FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-03-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Add more to tripple limit up and get uma

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-03-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Those people who want to sell just place 1.69. All will get eat up later. Felda very hungry

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-03-16 10:52 | Report Abuse

final pushed! hidden hands r buying! temptation to sell!

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

wow price soo jumpy. make us happy

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

This is the EARLY Stages for the Take Over . .........Have Patience PS:- FEB 2021 production of FFb for FELDA .. 218,500t ~ CPO 43,000t. Say At Rm 3,800 x 43,000 = 163.4 Million in CASH !!! For 1 month. That is ONLY for PO. How about other business, seeds, transport, fertilisers, etc. They SHOULD tie up with HWAWEI for Latest Tech using 5G, drones, tracing, satellite surveillance, PO Mills automation, etc. FELDA is YEARS behind Indonesia (Wilmar)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

manyak green green...

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-03-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

CPO 4000. I will add more while limit up later. Rm2 is coming

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2021-03-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

I still remember the days when FGV Ipo was touted as the biggest in Asia. Covered by Bloomberg and CNN. What a far cry and shame it has been since then.

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

i'm going to sent ticket at rm3.00 see how its turn out

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

enjoy the green... yooooooohooooooooo

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-03-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

Remember exdate is 17 March. Collect dividend first then think about the next step.

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2021-03-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

Even if it is 2.19, it is still less than half than what was offered during IPO.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

yeapppp zackboy... mesti mau angkat dividend..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 11:30 | Report Abuse

we must collect our prizes for being brave to defy Felda..

yooooooooooohoooooooooooo

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

#ctw101 Mable, what is your TP yea?
16/03/2021 9:21 AM

As Mabel mentioned in the past, Mabel is looking at RM 3...

Anything less is peanuts...

Meow

Bee808

23 posts

Posted by Bee808 > 2021-03-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

CPO price is so high, how can FGV stoop so low ? Kurang Kurang pun more than 3.5

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

#strattegist yeapppp... Mabel... feel like licking you up...

meowwwwwwwwww
16/03/2021 9:19 AM

The feeling is mutual strattegist ...:)

Meowwwwwwwwww

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

#calvintaneng Wahaha!

The retail players are champion this round

Clap!
Clap!!
Clap!!!
16/03/2021 10:43 AM

Nice to have you back Calvin!

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

now all fight for remaining 13%. sit back and watch people fighting

Posted by butterflyfly > 2021-03-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

thank you Mabel and strattegist for your guys firm opinion and support to reject FGV offer on RM 1.30.
Luckily i didnt kenal tipu with my remiser who ask me faster sell it out as we cant fight with such a big company.
Now i am on same boat with you guys, huat ahhh...

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-03-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fgv-share-price-shoots-after-privatisation-exercise-falls-through

FGV share price shoots up after privatisation exercise fell through

KUALA LUMPUR (March 16): Investors snapped up shares in FGV Holdings Bhd after its privatisation exercise failed due to low acceptance of the takeover offer made by its controlling shareholder Federal Land Development Authority (FELDA) at RM1.30 per share.

FGV’s share price soared 25% shortly after the opening bell as the group had missed the rally that most of its plantation peers enjoyed over the past few months due to strong crude palm oil (CPO) prices.

At the time of writing, the stock had shot up 33 sen or 25.4% to RM1.63, with 41.24 million shares changing hands. The stock earlier climbed to an intraday high of RM1.67, a 28% jump from its previous close at RM1.30.

In contrast, FGV’s 51%-owned sugar refining company MSM Malaysia Holdings Bhd saw a reverse reaction as it fell 13 sen or 7.03% to RM1.72 from its previously close at RM1.85.

Yesterday, FGV said FELDA only obtained 81% equity interest in the plantation group as the offer closed at 5pm — out of the required 95% needed to trigger a compulsory share acquisition and take the listed company private.

FELDA’s takeover offer was at RM1.30 a share, which valued FGV at RM4.74 billion, a 71.43% discount to its 2012 initial public offering (IPO) price of RM4.55 per share.

This was deemed to be an unattractive offer price, especially against the strong CPO prices.

“We think that one of the factors that contributed to the unsuccessful attempt to take over FGV was the unattractive offer price of RM1.30. With current CPO prices breaching RM4,000 a tonne, also an all-time high, minority shareholders might have been seeking higher valuation,” MIDF Research wrote in a note today.

MIDF maintained its "neutral" call on the stock with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM1.31.

The offer, which was first announced on Dec 7, 2020 and turned unconditional on Dec 23, saw its deadline postponed three times from the original Feb 2 to March 15.

Following the unsuccessful attempt, FELDA will now have to address the minimum requirement of the public shareholding spread of FGV. Bursa Malaysia requires a public shareholding spread of 25% as opposed to 19% in FGV currently.

Bee808

23 posts

Posted by Bee808 > 2021-03-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

Hari ini ~ 2.50 Besok ~ 3.50 Lusa ~ Rocket !

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

#butterflyfly thank you Mabel and strattegist for your guys firm opinion and support to reject FGV offer on RM 1.30.
Luckily i didnt kenal tipu with my remiser who ask me faster sell it out as we cant fight with such a big company.
16/03/2021 11:46 AM

Our pleasure butterflyfly..

YOU too. It's all about Teamwork, the rest is Technology...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

like kena lottery

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2021-03-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

The purchase price was raised to RM3?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP TODAY to show FELDA that offered price has to be much higher ---at 1.80 at least

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

FGV better give up owing the FGV and let the price run

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

relax cool and enjoyyyyyy

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

Together we have proven it... dont take us minority for granted..

Squirtle

804 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-03-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

Mable, Ya many remisier is scare client to give back
I is wan laugh those who is listen
Muahahaha

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

Following the unsuccessful attempt, FELDA will now have to address the minimum requirement of the public shareholding spread of FGV. Bursa Malaysia requires a public shareholding spread of 25% as opposed to 19% in FGV currently.

ANYONE who knows the answer or treatment to the above???? PLEASE SHARE

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

@hengsame... based on my vast experience normally and usually Felda would apply for temporary exemption from Bursa and it would formulating a new strategy going forward.

Bursa in most circumstances would approve the temporary relief 3-6 months depending on the merit of the application...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

Wilmar Singapore already up near 80% from S$3.00 to over S$5.30

If not for price capping by Felda FGV should now be over Rm2.20 to Rm2.50

So FGV still very very undervalue

In its heyday FGV was over Rm5.00 so even if retraced to Rm2.50 it is only 50% of IPO listing time

WITH CPO BREAKING OUT INTO NEW WORLD RECORD SOON FGV SHOULD FLY EVEN HIGHERR!

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/derivatives_prices

http://mpoc.org.my/daily-palm-oil-price/

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

I would not be surprised if Felda is formulating with its appointed Advisor to come up with a new and fresh offer to the remaining shareholders...

Stay put and enjoy the show...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

Yeapppp... I concur with calvintaneng...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-16 12:53 | Report Abuse

Singapore Wilmar S$5.30 (5.30 x 3.06 ringgit) =

Rm16.21 (real time price in ringgit)

Malaysia FGV Rm1.61

Only less than 10% of Wilmar?

How could this be as FGV is a Very Huge Company with Vast Landbanks of

CPO
60 CPO MILLS (RSPO)
RUBBER
SUGAR
SAJI OIL ((More than 30% https://www.shutterstock.com/search/saji+oil+brand
MANY OTHER VALUABLE SUBSIDIARIES & PRODUCTS

FGV SHOULD GO UP TO IPO PRICE OF OVER RM4.50 IN CPO SUPERBULL NOW! NOW!! NOW!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

Congrats at least we make more than 30 sen on FGV by holding on loh!

Mabel what is your TP leh ??

Posted by Mabel > Mar 16, 2021 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

#butterflyfly thank you Mabel and strattegist for your guys firm opinion and support to reject FGV offer on RM 1.30.
16/03/2021 11:46 AM

Our pleasure butterflyfly..

YOU too. It's all about Teamwork, the rest is Technology...

Meow Meow Meow

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-03-16 13:00 | Report Abuse

Buy today to get 3 sen dividend. Tomorrow is exdate.

Posted by butterflyfly > 2021-03-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

#Mable, Ya many remisier is scare client to give back
I is wan laugh those who is listen
Muahahaha

Yae,Strattegist. my remiser called me fews time and told me FGV confirm privatising. if i do not want to sell it now, we are hardly to claim back after the due date, hahahah

Harris76

34 posts

Posted by Harris76 > 2021-03-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

Great work guys! Hat off to you all.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 13:12 | Report Abuse

@butterflyfly... obviously your remisier made a wrong call... even if Felda managed to get 95% shareholding and as such managed to privatise FGV, you and me and the rest would be paid in cash rm1.30 per share ie the same offer as per the GO...

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2021-03-16 13:13 | Report Abuse

minimum offer price RM2, RM3 is not impossible

Posted by espion747 > 2021-03-16 13:25 | Report Abuse

FGV share price shoots up after privatisation exercise fell through - The Edge Markets http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fgv-share-price-shoots-after-privatisation-exercise-falls-through#.YFBA7tAGLoQ.whatsapp

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-03-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

3 sen dividend tomorrow only 1? Why not half yearly or even quarterly?

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-03-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

Forget about all the hype. Just remember to take some profit on the way up, before Felda decides to get back to the 25% threshold and take some profit off some us who might be chasing to get back in. Relax and stay cool, don't rush.on your investment decision.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 13:47 |

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-03-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

Hng33 no more FGV? He sold today?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

strattegist @hengsame... based on my vast experience normally and usually Felda would apply for temporary exemption from Bursa and it would formulating a new strategy going forward.

Bursa in most circumstances would approve the temporary relief 3-6 months depending on the merit of the application...
16/03/2021 12:36 PM

Does this mean FGV would not be taken private and FGV share can still be traded in BURSA???
PLEASE SHARE, strattegist

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

@hengsame... yeappp FGV would continue to be listed... no worries..

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

What would be FELDA options? can you outline here for all benefits???
PLEASE SHARE