FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2021-03-16 14:37 | Report Abuse

Everything has a price. If Felda is indeed unhappy they are not able to privatize, make a higher offer and get it over with. Its not like that they don't have the funds. Or just buy up the balance in the open market.

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-03-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

3 sen dividend tomorrow is more than 1 year FD rate. Enjoy first.

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-03-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

If CPO remain high perhaps by Dec'21 can get 6 or even 9 sen dividend?

Jef3880

63 posts

Posted by Jef3880 > 2021-03-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

Today up was a trap , just watch .... careful guys

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

@hengsame... options available to Felda :

1. make a new and fresh offer to the remaining shareholders. With this option a new Independent Advisor would be appointed to advise minority shareholders

2. dispose the shares in the open market until it reaches 25% public shareholdings spread.

3. close bid offer to any private party/ies for block of shares to meet the 25% public shareholdings spread.

4. apply to Bursa for exemption from the 25% public shareholdings spread.

5. continue buying from the open market until it gets 95% shareholding and apply to the court to compulsorily acquired the remaining shares to get it private and wholly owned by Felda...

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-03-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

If Felda today behind buying possible?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-03-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

1, 3, 5 will push up FGV share???
2,4 will push down FGV share??

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

market forces would determine it... I am not a fortune teller.. haha

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-03-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

Great reset will increase food price. Even soy price is sharply increasing now. Fgv is also a food play. Hold. May be foreigners interested in FGV.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 15:20 |

dasan784

123 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2021-03-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Nampak tak bagaimana ramai investors kena tipu dgn MIKEYE @ tikus jamban seblm ini bila dia memberi maklumbalas yg negatif dan menakutkan kita. Bulan itu sahaja dia sentiasa hemtam sifu Calvin, mabel & strategist. Investors panik dan telah jual dgn harga bawah RM1.30. Sekarang menyesal. Saya harap mulai skg pelabur sedar mengenai game kotor tikus ini. Admin please remove mikeye from i3 forum. Thank you Sifu Calvin and all the rest of investors who believed in Sifu Calvin.
Tqvvm sifu Calvin.

Poh Chye

46 posts

Posted by Poh Chye > 2021-03-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

I must give credit to Mabel n Strattegist for consistently reinforcing No Sell call for all. At times, I was uncertain and pondered on giving up. Kudos.
For those who gave very poor advise, please remain in cold storage for the good of all.

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

So, what is next offer price?
RM2?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2021-03-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 15:59 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

@Poh Chye... sharing is caring lorrr.. FGV should be better if not being robbed by the pirates of the carribean... huhu

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

@pang72... we just wait and see lorrrr... let see what is next movement by Felda... surely they are back on their drawing board...

Posted by Portfolio7 > 2021-03-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

Is it possible that Felda is currently buying shares in open market (with higher price) and once they achieved the 90%/95% threshold, Felda can trigger a compulsory share acquisition from the remaining (with their MO 1.30)?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

The other culprit was supersinginvestor... manyak suey itu olang...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

@Portfolio7... maybe... but you have to remember the GO of rm1.30 has already lapsed...

Posted by Portfolio7 > 2021-03-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

@strattegist.. thank you for your info. Now i can relax and cool. Hopefully @Mabel can update the shareholdings on daily basis, easier for us to monitor the share movement ...

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-03-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

Portfolio7....this is very likely

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

@winterwolf... if that is the case... then they would make a new and fresh offer immediately since the previous offer was lapsed and became null and void...

BengKoon

23 posts

Posted by BengKoon > 2021-03-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

With USD1,400 (RM5,600 per month) stimulus payment, easy helicopter money in US, food and commodities prices looking to rise further with inflation. We are surfing the wave. Moral of the story is this , if we can stand in solidarity on the direction we are moving we can change our destiny and the world.

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-03-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

I understand that as a public listed company, Felda now has to address the 25% public spread which had shrunk during the acquisition spree. So won't be surprise Felda would be selling some of their lots today and made money..but if privitization is still in the carda, they may come back with a new proposal.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 17:16 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

kebun sawit subur menghijau..

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

hope tomorrow will shine again

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 18:03 | Report Abuse

fear monger pls go die

spchia

107 posts

Posted by spchia > 2021-03-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price is good recently. Should be can up to Rm2

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 18:18 |

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-03-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

If today Felda sold when is soonest must they announce?

Sunshine I understand that as a public listed company, Felda now has to address the 25% public spread which had shrunk during the acquisition spree. So won't be surprise Felda would be selling some of their lots today and made money..but if privitization is still in the carda, they may come back with a new proposal.
16/03/2021 4:39 PM

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-03-16 21:29 | Report Abuse

Felda needs time to formulate 'a firm plan on FGV's listing status'
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/felda-needs-time-formulate-firm-plan-fgvs-listing-status

Posted by atlantisbear > 2021-03-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

Felda said it has obtained 987.3 million FGV shares or 27.1% via acceptances. they must be crying tonite

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

relax

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-17 00:19 | Report Abuse

#Poh Chye I must give credit to Mabel n Strattegist for consistently reinforcing No Sell call for all. At times, I was uncertain and pondered on giving up. Kudos.

For those who gave very poor advise, please remain in cold storage for the good of all.
16/03/2021 3:36 PM

#Portfolio7 @strattegist.. thank you for your info. Now i can relax and cool. Hopefully @Mabel can update the shareholdings on daily basis, easier for us to monitor the share movement ...
16/03/2021 4:18 PM

Our pleasure Portfolo7

YOU too. It's all about Teamwork, the rest is Technology...

Unfortunately, many of our friends panicked and took their bait by selling their shares below RM1.30. One of them came forward and announced he sold 2,000,000 of his shares.

As reported today, Felda said today it has obtained 987.3 million FGV shares or 27.1% via acceptances, while an additional 125.6 million shares or 3.4% were bought on the open market.

Those that stay firm, well done !!! we were all rewarded today.

Always remember, the big money is not in the buying and selling but in the waiting...

Cheers to all the Winners!

Meow Meow Meow

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-17 00:29 |

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-03-17 00:30 |

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2021-03-17 00:38 | Report Abuse

No much tickets in open market now. Tomorrow limit down?

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-03-17 05:40 | Report Abuse

If LD meaning below RM 1.3 FGV GO price logical?

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-03-17 05:42 | Report Abuse

Is 1.3 floor price forever Felda will buy sifus can answer?

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-17 08:01 | Report Abuse

FCPO Uptrend still in progress after hitting RM 4,144 yesterday. Fantastic period for all Plantation Investors

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-17 08:03 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-17 08:04 | Report Abuse

kebun sawit nyaman tenteram...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-17 08:41 | Report Abuse