FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

-0.02 (1.43%)

1.38 - 1.40

35 people like this.

49,315 comment(s). Last comment by lionel messi 2 days ago

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-06-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Who else will be interested in this shitty counter that don't care about minority shareholders? But they don't need to declare this purchase because it's bought via friendly parties. Fight them. Don't sell cheap to them. Buy more.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2023-06-23 16:04 | Report Abuse

Need new Felda chairman not new shareholder eg Syed Mokhtar?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-06-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

How does a new chairman help long suffering minority shareholders of FGV? Give higher GO price? Hope not gaji buta as usual.

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-06-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

Mabel sold FGV last year when it was above RM 2. Technical Chart is still bearish. However yesterday, FGV climb 0.7%...

If he can deliver, maybe Mabel will cum back and buy FGV..

Enjoy your holidays..

Meow

Change_

231 posts

Posted by Change_ > 2023-06-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

RM 2 FGV can revisit under Shabery?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-06-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

Can. They can do whatever and whenever they want. Cornered stock. No free float. Regulators also don't know what to do and dare not touch them.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-06-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

Are they going to announce something special today? Lets see what con are they going to come up with.

kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2023-07-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

I have added more to my FGV.. CPO prices also going to go up in July.

kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2023-07-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

India buying like mad and export is higher in June vs May

kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2023-07-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue announced is ok to address the public spread issue

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

interesting proposal by FGV. in short passing the golden goose from Board to shareholders of the company.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

the board can manage the other companies within FGV but the profit from golden goose of FGV goes to shareholders.

Hwealth

10 posts

Posted by Hwealth > 2023-07-01 16:34 | Report Abuse

Global Investment Opportunity:
Dividend Income Funds Portfolio - 6% Annual Dividend Return with monthly payout
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/908976532

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-07-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

I wonder what analysts think of this smallish and irrelevant pref shares proposal. Looks like a half cooked, buying time scam to hoodwink shareholders and to comply with deadline imposed by regulators. Ultimate objective is still to take private and delist as cheaply as possible. Go figure.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-07-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

What's the point FGV? Does this help the company in any way? Or is it just purely cosmetic? Want to reward shareholders konon.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

Blog: LOOKS LIKE PALM OIL GOING INTO A POWERFUL UPTREND AGAIN, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608612736

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

FGV VERSUS BPLANT: One under privatization but failed. One rumour of privatization: A look at both, By Calvin Tan

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-07-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

Right on Calvin. This Felda is trying to rip off minority shareholders and swallow the FGV on the cheap. Fight them. Buy more. Don't let them win.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, whats ur view on FGVs land is actually owned by Felda and has only one use ie plantation as the LLA is locked for 99 yrs.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

is it correct to compare land values when the usage is different. pls share your thoughts. tq

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

the corp exercise by FGV ie Pref Share actuallys give all CPO upside to FGV shareholders via the Pref Shares vs the mgmt using the cash for their unprofitable ventures.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

hi messi, there will not be anymore privatisation of FGV with this Pref Share scheme. Felda will end up with the 82% of the Pref Shares and will be willing to sell down their FGV shares via a placement exercise.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-06 22:38 | Report Abuse

the sell down of Feldas 3% block in FGV will happen after the bonus issue when Felda will do a road show and book building... anyway its only a 100M shares to be sold to meet the revised guidelines for public spread for large companies.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-07-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hard to believe EVEBITDA. FGV is too valuable and political to remain listed. Furthermore it's just a little bit more to take the whole company private. Won't cost them much to do so even at a high price. Let's see. Meantime just sit back, relax and collect dividends. Life is peaceful.

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-10 23:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin Dear,

You are spot on!

Thanks God Mabel has also invested in both Malaysian and Indonesian Singapore based Plantation!

Thanks a million for sharing.

You are simply awesome Calvin !

To Our Success !

Meow

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

YES Mabel,

You are spot on with your investments.
Your continuous calls to purchase SerbaDoom despite all signs of doom were spot on!
Serba is now resting in peace while some of those who heeded your calls are RIP too or RIPped wallet. Cuntwin Tong's calls in NETX brought misery to many and TSH is suffering 50% loss too.

Yes both Mabel and CuntWin Tong are captains of Titanic stocks.
They are always spot on!

Posted by Undilah_DAP > 2023-07-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

After Raya Haji next major festival is Deepavali? India start buying more CPO?

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-11 16:42 | Report Abuse

DickyMe YES Mabel,

You are spot on with your investments.
Your continuous calls to purchase SerbaDoom despite all signs of doom were spot on!
Serba is now resting in peace while some of those who heeded your calls are RIP too or RIPped wallet. Cuntwin Tong's calls in NETX brought misery to many and TSH is suffering 50% loss too.

Yes both Mabel and CuntWin Tong are captains of Titanic stocks.
They are always spot on!
10/07/2023 11:53 PM

Haha Don't be like that lar..

Mabel been in and out of SE and SD many times from it's peak lor just like Dnex, Armada, Velesto etc etc. Fortunately Mabel does not freeze like Monk when it matters. It's a moving target as Mabel follow Smart Money.

Mabel only cum in when Mabel see value and can make money. Besides, it’s human instinct to be passionate on what you do what more if you put your stakes in it. Look it this way if someone come to your house and start complaining that your house is bad lah, your kitten is crazy lah, your furniture is cheap lah, you made a lousy investment lah etc etc ...

How do you feel?..

Although Mabel has many other collection, now Mabel is watching closely SE and Air Asia. Potential Mabel's Lobster and Abalone Dinner and Lunch..

Haha Just like politics, there is no permanent friends or enemies in Investment. It’s strictly business and common interest.

To Our Success !

CheriMeow

Stock: [CAPITALA]: CAPITAL A BERHAD

Jul 11, 2023 9:06 AM | Report Abuse

Johnchew5 Hoho 1st Time le , recalled Dicky n me had been together debated against Mabel in TDM since 2019 , now 3 of US on Capital A Flight …hohoho.
11/07/2023 6:37 AM

Haha Ya lor...

1st time we all wearing the same cap flying together!

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

Our CPO price needs to be more competitive

June’s MPOB stockpile turned out softer than expected on weak June output but strong domestic consumption. Anticipation of a seasonal pickup in 2H output will continue to keep CPO prices in check in the near term (unless output recovery disappoints again). The present healthy CPO price discount against other competing veg oils are required to help stimulate demand in 2H.

July & August months are crucial weather periods The market is still anticipating improving CPO production prospects as the industry enters into its seasonal peak output period in 2H. The anticipated production recovery in MY in 2H is also premised on the recent influx of guest workers since end-2022. Positively, the recent weather scare in the month of June in the US have lifted prices of major competing oils from their low (which at various points in time in 2Q23 were trading on par with CPO price). Hence increase productivity and depreciation of RM will provide tailwind for Palm oil Exports.

It's looking good. This morning it's on Target with 6 more point to go to Hit Target Price RM 4000 for FCPO August Future Contract!

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2023-07-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Fcpo sept futures also showing uptrend

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

AMAZING LAND SALE IN KULAI BY PNB TO SCIENTEX TODAY

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3368401

550 acres for almost Rm300 Millions

or about RM545,000 per acre

Just opposite is FGV Palm oil lands (BOOK VALUE ONLY RM2,970 or less than RM3K an Acre)

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2023-07-12 07:16 | Report Abuse

Not impossible to bring Felda back to its glory days.
https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2023/07/930019/not-impossible-bring-felda-back-its-glory-days

118_

24 posts

Posted by 118_ > 2023-07-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

MSM >50% owned by FGV up 50% from 80 sen why not FGV?

118_

24 posts

Posted by 118_ > 2023-07-13 09:54 | Report Abuse

1.8-2 FGV only can say Anwar good PM? Otherwise he won't last long like Ismail Sabri, Muhyiddin or Tun(PM7)?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-07-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Haha 118, why FGV is not up like MSM? That's easy. Because FGV is a cornered, controlled and manipulated stock. It will go wherever the operator aka Felda wants it to go. Fundamentals, corporate development, demand and supply do not apply. But don't bother. Just collect dividends and live happily ever after. Life is good. Cheers.

rohank71

826 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-07-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

1 FGV share = 10 MSM.. MSM too small in the whole scheme of FGV. FGV needs to get their business act correct first on the 90% of business.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2023-07-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

FGV forgotten to mention(only Felda he talk about) by PM-X in facebook posts so cannot fly?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

So far Calvin sees Palm Oil got these

1. Real Solid Earnings due to Cpo price above Rm3800 (Cost of production Rm1900) and 100% gross profit

2. Very Good Dividends which beat Bank dividends

3. El Nino weather will keep all grain & palm oil prices elevated for few more years

SO THE VERDICT

KEEP HOLDING PALM OIL SHARES BEST

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

FGV

FULL OF GOLDEN VALUE

LAND IN SUPERPRIME AREA ONLY RM3K PER ACRE IN JOHOR STATE

BPLANT (5254) A STARTLING REVELATION BY TOK MAT ( There are assets such as those of ‘planting trees on a gold mine’) Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-07-15-story-h-245619594-BPLANT_5254_A_STARTLING_REVELATION_BY_TOK_MAT_There_are_assets_such_as_

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

2nd Quarter FFB results out! And they are better than 1st Quarter. Will Palm oil cos increase dividend payouts? Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-07-19-story-h-245505452-2nd_Quarter_FFB_results_out_And_they_are_better_than_1st_Quarter_Will_P

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-07-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

PRN 6 states getting nearer each day until 12th Aug. FGV cannot go up PN chance to win getting higher?

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-20 13:23 | Report Abuse

Ya sama macam Sapnrg. No bailout Sapnrg mean higher chance PN win

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

go go fgv

FCPO CROSSED RM4000!!!

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1!/