FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

1.37 - 1.38

35 people like this.

49,317 comment(s). Last comment by limch 2 days ago

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-07-26 01:57 | Report Abuse

WHEN PALM OIL ESTATES TURN INTO INDUSTRIES & TOWHSHIPS: THE HIGHEST VALUE IS ACHIEVED, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-07-26-story-h-244697165-WHEN_PALM_OIL_ESTATES_TURN_INTO_INDUSTRIES_TOWHSHIPS_THE_HIGHEST_VALUE_

Posted by newbie_2018 > 2023-08-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Sifus heard FGV got bonus issue true? How is the bonus look like? End of Aug can get?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

No need to hear or heard. Already announced. Bonus issue is nonsense pref shares. Irrelevant and useless. Just to buy time before another privatization exercise. Just you wait.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-05 22:23 | Report Abuse

FGV GOT LANDS IN SARAWAK

JAYA TIASA (4383) PALM OIL JEWEL: ALL ROUND IMPROVEMENTS: Lower gearing by Cash Inflow, Resume dividend payout & Highest FFB harvested, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-08-05-story-h-243713935-JAYA_TIASA_4383_PALM_OIL_JEWEL_ALL_ROUND_IMPROVEMENTS_Lower_gearing_by_

5354_

4,601 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-08-10 03:12 | Report Abuse

Can FGV declare interim dividend coming QR like in 2022?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

If they don't make losses, sure will have div. Because pokkai Felda also need the money.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

THINK GOT DIVIDEND FROM FGV

JUST WAIT

TSH RESOURCES (9509) POSITIVE DEVELOPMENTS BY PRO-ACTIVE MANAGEMENT POINT TO A BRIGHTER FUTURE, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-08-10-story-h-242937383-TSH_RESOURCES_9509_POSITIVE_DEVELOPMENTS_BY_PRO_ACTIVE_MANAGEMENT_POINT

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2023-08-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

CPO >RM 3900/tn back.

5354_

4,601 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-08-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

KLK can privatise BPlant why not Felda privatise FGV? Need PM-X to lose again in coming by-election only he does something?

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-28 07:37 | Report Abuse

It's just a matter of time. Something will happen. But can you wait? Most can't.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Bplant Ipo was Rm1.60
Now Klk takeover offer is Rm1.55

Fgv Ipo was Rm4.55
Now Felda offers Rm1.30 to take it private 🤔

Fair or unfair?

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-28 20:48 | Report Abuse

Not fair..

That's why Mabel sold FGV..

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-28 21:28 | Report Abuse

calvin, Bplant had a bonus issue. i think it was 1:1, so if count adjusted price, bplant ipo is only 80sen. So Klk takeover is actually 2x adjusted IPO price.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

Profit before zakat and taxation for the Quarter ended 30 June 2023
RM14,392,000.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-29 07:42 | Report Abuse

What a useless company. Not only poor result but got the cheek to ask for extension of time again to rectify spread issue. Really bodoh. Buying time and delaying tactics again. The regulators should tell them to go fly kite.

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-29 07:50 | Report Abuse

the only reason FGV is trading at 1.42 is because of the "potential" privatisation. otherwise, it'll just be a penny stock due to it's terrible results

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-29 07:50 | Report Abuse

How many time the spread issue extended? What is next after yesterday's announcement of poorer result.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-29 07:52 | Report Abuse

How will the rumour of MSM yesterday affect FGV?

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

speakup calvin, Bplant had a bonus issue. i think it was 1:1, so if count adjusted price, bplant ipo is only 80sen. So Klk takeover is actually 2x adjusted IPO price.
28/08/2023 9:28 PM

Indeed..

Much much much better than FGV..

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull How will the rumour of MSM yesterday affect FGV?
29/08/2023 7:52 AM

What rumour SOB?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-29 08:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning Mabel. I guess there were some kind of rumours that caused share price of MSM surging like mad yesterday.
Maybe privatisation of MSM or government approved the sugar price free float. Just my guess ya.

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-29 08:36 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks SOB!

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-08-29 08:41 | Report Abuse

Relax Mabel meow meow. You are always very cool. But why so kan chiong this time? After all you have already sold your FGV, right? Give some time for guru Calvin to draft his masterpiece la. FGV is going nowhere anytime soon. Cheers.

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

Haha that's true lionel..

Indeed!. The only reason FGV is trading at 1.42 is because of the "potential" privatization. Otherwise, it'll just be a penny stock due to it's terrible results.

On Top of that they have the cheek to ask for extension of time again and again to rectify spread issue. Really Incompetent!. Buying time and delaying tactics again and again.

So it's not worth holding FGV as there are more other Competence GLC Plantation out there..

All the best you lionel and team here for still holding still believing in FGV..

To Your Success!

Meow

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

Now back to RM 1.40 oledi..

Sigh..

Mabel

23,252 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-05 08:06 | Report Abuse

FGV has been granted it's 5th Extension to address the public spread until March 2, 2024...

Good luck Guys

Meow

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-09-05 08:17 | Report Abuse

Cacat regulators. No balls.

Change_

231 posts

Posted by Change_ > 2023-09-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Felda Settlers rejected PH-BN in 6 states PRN why PM-X doesn't aware?

JJPTR

75 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 2023-09-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

On August 8, 2023, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma announced that the state government had initiated a large-scale oil palm plantation project in partnership with Patanjali Food Limited (PFL).

The ambitious project is an initiative to achieve Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s goal of self-sufficiency in edible oil production. The venture will bring 370,000 hectares of land under monoculture plantation, according to the announcement.

JJPTR

75 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 2023-09-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

Is it going to be the biggest Oil palm plantation in the world and kill the CPO imports from Msia and Indonesia?

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-09-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

MSM keep going up FGV turn when?

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

Die stock. Cheat everyone.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-21 01:35 | Report Abuse

Surely and slowly will go down as CPO price drops again. And with high cost paying the cronies, it's a dead stock.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2023-09-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

Down is sure correct?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2023-09-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Supermax US forced labour ban lifted; FGV forced labour ban could be next?

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

FGV IPO WAS RM4.50

TOO CHEAP OFFER FROM FELDA

SEE BPLANT IPO WAS RM1.60
With Free Bonus & Lots of Dividend KLK offers Rm1.55 is fair

THE 7 PHASES OF A SUCCESSFUL PALM OIL COMPANY, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-09-26-story-h-218987595-THE_7_PHASES_OF_A_SUCCESSFUL_PALM_OIL_COMPANY_Calvin_Tan

Most probaly Bplant now at Stage Seven (no longer cheap)

Jaya Tiasa at Stage Four Going Into Stage Five offers better value

TSH going out from Stage Three to Stage Four offers the Best Value

5354_

4,601 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-09-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

MSM RM 1.44 today already more than FGV compare to about 80 sen in beginning 2023. FGV own >50% MSM.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

#CALVIN. pls note FGV is not the same as other plantation and they can't get upside on land value. Felda can anytime take back the land at 5X PAT for old estate and 10X PAT of new estate.. the PAT is for CPO only of all the estates average. See the IPO doc. When I have time I will post which page. Pls understand FGV land is owned by Felda and they can anytime take it back and pay the above formula to FGV.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

See page 52 of FGV IPO Prospectus para 2. All stated clearly and in detail. Pls read Calvin. Let us know if u think the IPO Prospectues is wrong.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-09-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

You are right, #rohank71. You can also read pages 242 to 246 of the IPO Prospectus fo4 more details. Thanks for the heads up, rohan. It's interesting how the plantation land value is not given to shareholders of FGV but only earnings from the bz. It's like U a hospital. The hospital rents a purpose build building and derives the income but doesn't own the building itself. So we buy the hospital for the business or the building. Unlike IOI, KLK, we buy both the land and bz, but FGV we only buy the bz, and land is not for shareholders. Early termination shareholders get a compensation which is nowhere close to the land values.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-09-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

The recent Pref Share proposal, will give a better split of the assets. Not all assets/land of FGV is under the land lease agreement. Only the 350K ha under LLA ie the original IPO LAND

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-09-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

The other balance land (no dev value) of about 80K ha is not under the LLA. So the Pref share only take the profit of LLA and some downstream bz whilst the ordinary share take profit of the other asset including MSM and the others.

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-09-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

So with the pref share proposal, investors can invest in ordinary FGV shares like all other plantation companies and not tied up with the LLA assets.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Tq #EVEBITDA for ur detailed explanation. So FGV will be transformed into normal plantation company with their remaining non Old Felda Land. And we can enjoy the upside.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

If I read u correctly, the Pref Shares is taking back all the old Felda asset injected into FGV @ IPO by Felda. So which is better to hold, or hold both, or sell both.

rohank71

832 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-10-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

After Pref Share, Felda keep the Pref Shares and do road show to sell down the ordinary shares to meet public spread? Felda bought the ord shares at 1.30, so any sale above 1.30 is profit to them.

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-10-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

what i am seeing many palm oil lands in Pahang especially near Karak converted to Musang King plantations.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-05 00:50 | Report Abuse

BPLANT: LTAT/BOUSTEAD 33% BPLANT STAKE SALE TO KLK CALLED OFF. WILL THERE BE A PLAN B? By Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-10-04-story-h-218750999-BPLANT_LTAT_BOUSTEAD_33_BPLANT_STAKE_SALE_TO_KLK_CALLED_OFF_WILL_THERE_

GOT MSM/FGV INSIDE NEWS

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2023-10-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

IPO RM 4.55 is a scam. Pelangai voters let PH-BN kalah teruk.

5354_

4,601 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-10-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

Pelangai even PH-BN won Felda votes went to PN because of FGV performance since IPO?