OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.85%)

0.59 - 0.60

18 people like this.

10,808 comment(s). Last comment by Ron90 1 week ago

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

The smart money indicator said all run away edi.. Nvm I bought for long term. Hope this company is really long term

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

But I m quite sad that my money isnt smart...

Ice Sea

109 posts

Posted by Ice Sea > 2020-12-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

not quite und the opening price for ex right issue date...not sure how it decide...who can help here?

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-12-08 02:19 | Report Abuse

that is called EX price ....price adjust for the right issue...1 right issue for 10 ... 0.520 x 10 / 11

Ice Sea

109 posts

Posted by Ice Sea > 2020-12-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

ok...so 0.52 times 10 divide by 11equal to 0.472.....so why the opening is 0.485?

BeSmart

52 posts

Posted by BeSmart > 2020-12-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

anyone here subscibed right issue already? when can subscribe ya?

Daydream

59 posts

Posted by Daydream > 2020-12-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

You subscribe 1 right issue you will get 1 free warrant B.

BeSmart

52 posts

Posted by BeSmart > 2020-12-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

daydream so you subscribed already?

99newbie

238 posts

Posted by 99newbie > 2020-12-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

I think can subscribe tomorrow onwards

yutian

6 posts

Posted by yutian > 2020-12-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

i am new in stock. may i know how to subscribe?

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2020-12-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

Ask your remisier....that's why they are for ....u don't pay ( com ) for nothing ...

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-12-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

I got ock right in my acc, can I sell it?

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-12-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

Can I sell ock-OR?

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-12-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

If I don't sell ock-OR, what will happened?

Relax

83 posts

Posted by Relax > 2020-12-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Trading of rights: 9 Dec to 15Dec if you do not wish to subscribe.
If you dont sell,need to subscribe at 20 sen per share,then u will be entitle for free warrant which will be listed on 8 Jan 2021.

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2020-12-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

hi relax, would like to check if I buy the ock-OR now, should I entitled for the 20sen right issue subscription with warrant?

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

If you buy OR at 0.42, it means your cost for 1 OCK + 1 OCK-wb will be 0.62. You can make money if "1 OCK + 1 OCK-wb > 0.62" on 8/1/2021

Posted by Jeff7 > Dec 9, 2020 1:25 PM | Report Abuse

hi relax, would like to check if I buy the ock-OR now, should I entitled for the 20sen right issue subscription with warrant?

sakurako

203 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-12-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

problem is unknown 1 OCK-WB structure ><

Relax

83 posts

Posted by Relax > 2020-12-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Jeff7, my remisier said, if you dont have any OCK mother shares & buy OR now, you need to top up 20 sen per share just like abang misai explained.,
On the other hand, if you already have the mother shares,you are entitled for the right issue given to u free.
2 options we have here:
1.Pay 20 sen per share and they will convert the OR as mothershare on 8 Jan and get free warrants.
2. Do not wish to subscribe then you can sell the OR in the market by yourself from today till 15 Dec.
Hope this explain.Cheers.

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry I am a bit kura2. Tell my remisier to deduct 20sen per OR share to convert and receive mother share on 8 jan?

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

What could I do with the additional warrant other than selling them?

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

OCK-OR is a right given to you. It’s not “additional warrant” as you described. You can either sell the right the market within 5 days start from today, or pay Rm0.20 through your remieser so that you can get 1 ock mother & 1 ock-wb. If you do nothing, this right ock-or will go to those who apply for excess rights.

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-09 18:08 | Report Abuse

Tq for your explanation abang misai. I m assuming the ock-wb is a warrant share then, what could we do with it othet than selling them?

Pokem0n

45 posts

Posted by Pokem0n > 2020-12-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

Which are wise decision. To subscribe or sell OR?

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2020-12-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

If I have 400 OR, what will be the convertion to mother and warrant?

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Rm80?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-12-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

RM 80+some admin charges, not more than RM20.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2020-12-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

The OR is fetching almost same price as mother, quite surprised! The warrant can worth almost 20sen?

Daydream

59 posts

Posted by Daydream > 2020-12-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

if you pay 0.20 and exercise your OR, you will get free warrant. How much the warrant conversion to mother share yet to announce.
I believe the warrant listed price must be very attractive. Otherwise no point for me to exercise the OR. I better sell the OR and top up few cents (1 to 1.5 cents) to buy mother share instead of using 20 cents to exercise it.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

The ock-wb is for 5 years.

Ock closed at 0.455.

Ock-OR closed at 0.440.

This means the market is presently assigning a value to ock-wb at Rm0.185 (0.20 + 0.44 - 0.455).

Conversion / striking price for ock-wb is already fixed at 0.42.

Actual ock-wb value is = 0.455 - 0.42 (striking price) = Rm0.035

This means ock-wb is “traded” at the premium of 33%. Meaning to get ock-wb at zero premium, the mother share must go up by 33%.

0.455 x 33% up = 0.605 = 0.42 (striking price) + 0.20 (payment for subscription)

Worth buying ock-OR at 0.44? I leave it to you.

Pokem0n

45 posts

Posted by Pokem0n > 2020-12-10 22:26 | Report Abuse

Great explanation Abang Misai! Haha sold OCK-OR today at 0.45

AlfI3

1,261 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-11 07:14 | Report Abuse

Woow, u fetch a great prc of selling OR at 0.45 & pocket in d profit peacefully in advance; then leave d risks of completing d RI exercise to others. Wat a wise n bright move, really salute u Pokem0n

Auffson

9 posts

Posted by Auffson > 2020-12-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

Abang Misai explanation was great, appreciate that. However the assumption of OCK share price needed to increase to RM0.605 to cover the cost of OCK-WB of RM0.185 (based on current price scenario) is not entirely correct. I believe the above assumption and scenario will need to take into consideration on the increase of OCK share price will lead to the decrease of OKC-WB cost too.

For example: After subscription, if OKC share price increase to RM 0.53, this will lead to OKC-WB cost to be RM0.11
(0.20 + 0.44 - 0.53) = RM 0.11.

Which lead to the OKC-WB to be "exercisable" for RM0.42 when OKC share price is RM0.53 and not RM0.605. [0.11+0.42(exercise price)] = RM0.53

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-12-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

Subscribed right issues today. So I will get the shares into my account these few days?

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

You guys think next time ock might give dividend or not?

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

Management already repeated said in the AGMs they won’t dish out dividend. They need cash to acquire more assets

Posted by sharon1519 > 2020-12-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

If no body want the OR, end up management can sapu all the excess rights issue at price 0.200 like what happen in OWG, apply excess at 0.210 all get , sell at 0.300 , big profit !!

ttt

287 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-12-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

every other day there is some write up on Jendela... however, all this news doesnt seem to move the stock.. i wonder why ? Are the projects going to other companies ?

Holickais

151 posts

Posted by Holickais > 2020-12-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

Jendela not even start yet.. The tender will end 31 march 2021 lor

AlfI3

1,261 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-14 23:47 | Report Abuse

Wooow, to wait so long till end Mac; it's abt 3 mths++ more

Holickais

151 posts

Posted by Holickais > 2020-12-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

After budget approve, the price will slowly increase.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

Be patient. This ock needs time. Give Ooi Choon Kooi 1 year.

Holickais

151 posts

Posted by Holickais > 2020-12-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

Budget 2021 already approve, let the race beginnn

AlfI3

1,261 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-12-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Some giant player was dumping huge qty of OR during d very last hr. Wonder any purpose for tat action

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2020-12-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

OCR & OR closed at RM0.44 & 0.365 yesterday

Holickais

151 posts

Posted by Holickais > 2020-12-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

Up up n awayy

Stonecold

289 posts

Posted by Stonecold > 2020-12-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

back above 50c soon

Ava168

Posted by Ava168 > 2020-12-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

Have you guys got the letter to subscribe the right issue? I haven't receive the letter yet. Can you please advise? TQ.