IHH HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IHH (5225)

+0.05 (0.69%)

7.23 - 7.34

8 people like this.

1,238 comment(s). Last comment by soros90 5 days ago

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-07-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

we'll see

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

ok gud start easily more 10% up...

Posted by Ramli Hashim > 2012-07-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

waiting for sifus.....

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-07-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

good... :-)

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

still can't break rm3.06 barrier..

gajah

204 posts

Posted by gajah > 2012-07-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

I can see that some of our friends strike the IPO. Good for you. Those who didn't, I presume, have to only observe. Strictly speaking, with Europe and the US in the sea of red last night, the Malaysian market should follow suit. Hoping for the best, otherwise just bite the fingers

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-07-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

sekrg masa untuk jual...bukan utk beli :-)

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2012-07-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

qued 2.96

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

me also got one order queuing at rm2.80 but mostly likely wont have a successful order.

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-07-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

IHH sucks >60% of market capital today, haha, traded value more that traded volume by >100%. So no suprise the big institutes like EPF try to unload others and load IHH for better prospect in future.

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

What i can say this stock is to keep for longterm couple of yrs...is growing stock but bare in mind it is for longterm...it can be ur gold tree for long term...once u buythis stock....try to forgot ur login trading id n password for 5 yrs...then open after that..u will definitely not belivied what u had....a big gold tree n keep growing...this is how old timer getting rich...they always buy gud stock for longterm....play some stock for short term n some for very longterm...

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

lets hope it will reach rm3.10 for today.. :)

catcity

10 posts

Posted by catcity > 2012-07-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

agree with u,wak jono

Posted by Ramli Hashim > 2012-07-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Too old to keep it. Ha ha ha

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

..next 5 yrs still young...retired pun up to 60...

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

I think within 3 days it can touch 3.3?.

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-07-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

Wak, today will close @ 3.30.

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

3.3 quite high for first day...kasi dia slow but steady moving up..so ada strong support at 3.2...gud luck ihh...

Posted by Mohd Izzatt Tazali > 2012-07-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

tq wak jono...saya x isi borang biru lagi kat investment bank..so x dapat jual atau berbuat apa2...agak2 leh hold lagi x?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

can hold for a few days i think. since today got so much support.

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

If u got ipo...i think do not sell for now..keep little longer if u do not need a cash..this stock can average to 3.6-3.9..give it a couple weeks..

Posted by Mohd Izzatt Tazali > 2012-07-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

yes wak jono..i get the IPO...insyaallah i will take ur advice..i want make my duit raya

Posted by Ibnu Hashim > 2012-07-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

Gud advice wak.

Posted by mohdabdhalim > 2012-07-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Yes I also agree with Wak Jono, ini stock amat sesuai untuk long term. For those who got the IPO, sabar.. Simpan dulu.. Kasi peram dulu.. ;)

Posted by Rajandaran Kannaya > 2012-07-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

Roughly how much dividen do you think we can get from this stock kalau mahu peram.

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-07-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep for life if you don't need money. It can be 10 folds like Digi after 10 years. You can just buy and forget, don't look at it any more. 10 years later open your portfolio again.

Cheer!
Liew

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-07-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

IHH can go up to 3.69 if they dont wanna trigger the UMA alarm...anyways, close might be 3.30 range but it can spike up in between...IPO holders, simpan duluuu...buy more from open market and do contra trade....risky tho but depending your appetite! Goodluck and invest at own risk

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

price still wont go up. once reach rm3.11, get push back to rm3.10.

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

be....patiant tomoro another bull day for ihh...hopefull dow up..

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

i saw in The Star stating got one institution already sold off IHH share.

feez_83

65 posts

Posted by feez_83 > 2012-07-25 18:17 | Report Abuse

look like IHH want to go to ICU Pantai Hospital..hahahaha...
Tomorrow i sell half..kaunter ni manyak takutt wohh..x sama mcm Gas Msia & FGV...

feez_83

65 posts

Posted by feez_83 > 2012-07-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

Abraaj Capital exits investment in IHH Healthcare...
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/7/25/business/20120725144350&sec=business

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 18:39 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/212961.jsp
is that consider as good news?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-25 19:08 | Report Abuse

i suggest you read the MD's take for IHH in Bloomberg. That my broaden up your thinking and help you make informed decision.

abraaj capital's exit seems to be a pre-determined golden handshake by the looks of things!

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

what is the meaning of MD?
can explain more? i still new to share market.
i thought those institution that holding IHH share need to wait till 6 month then can dispose their share.

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2012-07-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

IHH HEALTHCARE BERHAD TO JOIN FTSE BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI

25 Jul 2012Bursa Malaysia has announced that IHH Healthcare Berhad will replace MMC Corporation Berhad in the FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI following the successful initial public offering (IPO) on Bursa Malaysia’s Main Market on 25 July 2012. IHH Healthcare Berhad will be included as a constituent of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI after its public listing rather than at the regular December semi-annual review, as its market capitalisation is significantly large. The FTSE Bursa Malaysia Index Series Ground Rules allows for the inclusion of sufficiently large stocks after an IPO to ensure that the index accurately reflects the market it measures.INDEXCHANGE

Posted by Mohd Izzatt Tazali > 2012-07-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

KC Loh what is the meaning?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

World first
Comprehensive health care holding in the next 3-5 years, the acquisition of 17 hospitals around the world toward the goal of the world's first healthcare service provider.
Lin Zhuo Bin said: "We ranked second in the world, in 3-5 years, doubling turnover and profits, win the world's first throne."
He added that the group has already spent 75% of the capital cost of a total of about 60 billion ringgit, and the remaining about 16 billion ringgit, prepared as a purchase of 17 new hospital funding.
Zhuo Bin Lin said that after the listing of the comprehensive health care holding debt rate will fall to 1.2 times.
Markets Group, the average debt affordable rate of about three times, so we are still borrowing space. "
Nevertheless, he stressed that the Group has sufficient cash, but also do financial planning for the future expansion plans.
"We will decide the amount of cash in light of future dividend policy. All the capital cost of development plans for the priority."

nspk

Posted by nspk > 2012-07-25 22:48 | Report Abuse

The performance of IHH on the first day
http://nspk-misc.blogspot.com/2012/07/the-performance-of-ihh-on-first-day.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-25 23:06 | Report Abuse

mohd izzatt, are you asking for the meaning of my name? :)

i am telling weiboy to check out bloomberg's interview with the Managing Director (MD) of IHH. He seems intent to buy hospital, but one must not forget that most of the IPO's proceeds is going into repayment of debt.

As for Abraaj Capital's position, i can only postulate that they were around to ensure IHH's successful listing being one of the largest private equity firm in emerging market and concentrates especially in Middle East, part of Africa and SEA. They may have been given a stake but not cornerstone investor status. it is not surprise underwriters approached them, looking at the Louis Dreyfus saga as potential substitute in the event of any pull-outs. remember, this IPO attracted the most cornerstone investors to date. its speculation here, but it wont be farfetched. as to why they sell, i believe they found their FV.

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

ok. now i know why my remiser say this share if wanna hold for long term purpose is not that good at the moment.thanks mr loh. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-25 23:21 | Report Abuse

you are very well mannered. but you can call me KC. drop all formality except your trousers! :)

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-07-25 23:26 | Report Abuse

ok. :)
lets hope that tomorrow this share will have enough steam to push forward.

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-07-26 05:57 | Report Abuse

IHH will replace MMC on KLCI

Posted by Mohd Izzatt Tazali > 2012-07-26 06:36 | Report Abuse

hehehe..KC..tq for your info, i got the IPO, but i didnt sign the blue form, so i cannot sell just now

caltin

47 posts

Posted by caltin > 2012-07-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

factoring in as CI component ctr, is it good?

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-07-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

..do not too believed with ur remiser..focus on ur stock strength..remiser handle too many client n stocks...ur future return n loss not in remiser but yourself...

jc_ooi

28 posts

Posted by jc_ooi > 2012-07-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

Good luck!!

IHH: Now trading at over 45 times consensus earnings for the financialyear ending Dec 31, 2012. Its worth far ahead of Australia’sRamsay Healthcare Ltd, which operates in Australia,Europe and Indonesia.IHH’s listing saw private equity firm Abraaj Capital exiting itsinvestment in IHH. Given its high valuation, investors with longer termhorizons may need to wait for two or three more years before they start seeingreturns since IHH does not have a dividend policy as yet.

IHH would be included as a constituent of the benchmark index after itspublic listing rather than at the regular Dec semi annual review.

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-07-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Sadly I don't have the holding power right now, thus can't afford to wait for another 2 to 3 years.