DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 21 hours ago

Joycelee

219 posts

Posted by Joycelee > 2020-06-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

No matter good or bad news in some investor view is a bad news lol

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-10 22:07 | Report Abuse

@andersonkhoo it's a bad thing if a company is too dependent on government sensitive to political headwind.

As for chengyee, he is promoting myeg which perhaps he is invested in, on dsonic forum. Idk what else to say about that. If the company is good and doing well I don't think you need to spam other forums. Anyway I don't wanna get involved in a pointless online argument.

Dsonic is a profitable company and I have good expectations for it.

Joycelee

219 posts

Posted by Joycelee > 2020-06-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

Chengyee, don't have to promote so hard, we know the upside for both myeg and dsonic , just go back to your myeg counter and support myeg

Posted by Invicibletrader > 2020-06-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

Why are ppl in this forum talking about bad news? Definitely this is a good news. Gap up tomorrow.

10th June
The Company had made an announcement on 3 June 2019 for the acceptance of the Letter of Award from KDN for the maintenance services of card personalisation centres at the National Registration Department (“Contract”) for a period of two (2) years commencing from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2021 for a contract sum of RM28,785,686.27 (inclusive of 6% SST) or RM14,392,843.14 per year, with an option to extend the Contract for another one (1) year.

The Board of Directors of Datasonic is pleased to announce that DTSB has on 10 June 2020 received and accepted the LOASPS dated 4 June 2020 from KDN in respect of the Contract with additional spare parts scope.

Under the LOASPS, the contract sum would be increased from RM28,785,686.27 to RM36,084,172.36 (inclusive of 6% SST) (with an additional contract value of RM7,298,486.09).

Posted by CHENG085792 > 2020-06-10 22:18 | Report Abuse

Myeg Dsonic 都是好和有好的基本面公司 希望股价双双起飞

Posted by FellowAqim > 2020-06-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

This people simply want people to sell their share so they can buy in cheap lol

Posted by Andersonkhoo > 2020-06-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

@lancefire I agree on ur point , I think the natural business of dsonic mostly is depend on government , as this is their strength , while myeg is different business model , but so far this year government is extend and award them contract for , mean they are capable and still go good relationship

Austen2012

136 posts

Posted by Austen2012 > 2020-06-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyo sekarang semua take turn goreng lah!! Now goreng gove stock

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-10 22:55 | Report Abuse

sell

scjohnny

34 posts

Posted by scjohnny > 2020-06-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

all in tomorrow

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-06-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

I am just sharing info potentially linked to Niis contract where dsonic also a bidder. You can be deaf or blind on the info shared but others will digest and make their decisions. I am not promoting any stock nor am I looking for argument with anyone here. Cheers.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2020-06-10 23:15 | Report Abuse

Hidup BenBen!!!

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-10 23:24 | Report Abuse

Myeg + S5 + HTpadu will get The NIISE , those few millions just to goreng only... but look at the current acquisition and Myeg position in BN gov...myeg already made its move to bid for NIISE and LPKS is most likely get renewal.. how can I we be sure? Look upcoming days will tell which one is the goreng stock and Which one is the real one?.. do some reading ya.. I already told ya today when Dsonic price rises that it will go back to 1.000

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-10 23:34 | Report Abuse

Upcoming project is more than 1billion, Myeg holding both S5 system and HTpadu who are qualified for niis project.. just my 2cents, Myeg current volume surged compared to the rest,.. next few days will determine who get the tender.. most likely Myeg.. but yeah can hold this stock it’s your choice.. this stock also good fundamental.

Joycelee

219 posts

Posted by Joycelee > 2020-06-10 23:38 | Report Abuse

Why myeg supporter always come dsonic counter ....

AndK

208 posts

Posted by AndK > 2020-06-11 00:15 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, MYEG wil get the job relates to software while Dsonic in hardware.

Posted by Andersonkhoo > 2020-06-11 00:56 | Report Abuse

I think 2 maybe also get , but different module

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-06-11 01:31 | Report Abuse

poseidon80 Myeg + S5 + HTpadu will get The NIISE , those few millions just to goreng only... but look at the current acquisition and Myeg position in BN gov...myeg already made its move to bid for NIISE and LPKS is most likely get renewal.. how can I we be sure? Look upcoming days will tell which one is the goreng stock and Which one is the real one?.. do some reading ya.. I already told ya today when Dsonic price rises that it will go back to 1.000

I will mark your words

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-06-11 03:15 | Report Abuse

@joycelee @chengyee; Would you mind to list out the project involved in Dsonic
E.g : maintenance services of card personalisation centres at the National Registration Department

@chengyee; Would you mind to list out the project involved in Myeg?
E.g : S5 private company acquisition

From here everyone able to make a good decision.

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-11 05:29 | Report Abuse

@rishi suggest you do your own homework. Don't make your decision based on what other people say yeah

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-06-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

Not sure how strong of dsonic position but honestly myeg acquire s5 is definitely a move to firm their position as politician related to tat private owned company.

AndK

208 posts

Posted by AndK > 2020-06-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

Myeg only acquire 10% stake of S5 company. Why no ppl think that the project will award to S5 directly seems myeg not expert in this field. Unlike Dsonic, no need rely on any company to gain project.

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-06-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

@lancefire, thanks man. I always take everything here as a pinch of a salt man! I know how this counter react. Look my old post man! Just wanna see a fruitful discussion here.

yoketiong

Posted by yoketiong > 2020-06-11 09:16 | Report Abuse

Datasonic has strength both in Hardware & Software capability. In particular its facial Recognition system as its core strength. Let's wait and see.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

It’s BN monopoly, Myeg is bn stock.. sorry I just pointed my opinion.. BN ruled again and advantage to Myeg .. and moved made recently clearly for the company to get tender niis.. you can accuse me many things.. but I’m just stating my point of view.. will see soon the result

Hotstuff

3,224 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2020-06-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

dsonic and myeg are providing different services to the government. both will marching towards rm2 together. i hold both

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-06-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Personally i think dsonic wa is lagging behind tho hahah.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

Invest in both ...different segments

Aack2001

59 posts

Posted by Aack2001 > 2020-06-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

I think acquire S5 for another tender. Not for NIISE. Probably for issuance of visa makes it a great match for myeg. Can issue visa through myeg application. U see S5 track record, they had been issueing visa for overseas tourist monopoly so long. So myeg is the best platform for visa now. Makes sense. For NIISE, seems like datasonic as a single bidder, compare with 3 companies consortorium for this business makes security risk a higher issue. Too many leakege path, and may have security breach.

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Looking at the session so far myeg is doing good but I think both have potential.
Definitely not tp RM1 like what somebody suggests.
Happy trading!

Aack2001

59 posts

Posted by Aack2001 > 2020-06-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

Visa is the money making machine for S5 la. I dunno if they pass visa money back to government. Maybe thats why holding company in BVI. So the synergy for S5 and myeg platform to issue visa makes super good sense.

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

Aack2001 what you share makes sense!

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

what a discount ... again

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

Lance fire and aack2001, let us see who’s share price going to drop rapidly after the announcement who get NIISE project

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

poseidon80 Lance fire and aack2001, let us see who’s share price going to drop rapidly after the announcement who get NIISE project
11/06/2020 10:29 AM

Will you put everything in one basket ?

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

CyrusQ like I said, it’s so clear Myeg will get the tender and yet you guys are so fanatic about dsonic even the sell signal already appear.. okay lazy to comment again.. bcoz u never take my facts seriously,.. will come here again when share price dropped and congratulations for those who listened..

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Trade at ur own risk..

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

poseidon80 CyrusQ like I said, it’s so clear Myeg will get the tender and yet you guys are so fanatic about dsonic even the sell signal already appear.. okay lazy to comment again.. bcoz u never take my facts seriously,.. will come here again when share price dropped and congratulations for those who listened..
11/06/2020 10:34 AM

You're most welcome. Feel free to comment.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-06-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

I will cont to mark poseidon word LOL
dont delete comment if dsonic awarded niis

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

poseidon80 Trade at ur own risk..
11/06/2020 10:36 AM

No worries , as long able make profit then is all good to go.

Neither Myeg or Dsonic both will have portion of fruits.

Why so rush ?

Stay Calm and Slowly digest.

I'm a long term investor here. So far so good.

Posted by BullRider88 > 2020-06-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

CyrusQ Dont brother Those SaB~They dont even know what is NIIS, They just myeg kaki, know by myeg forum~All they Know is goreng saja.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

lee9fold I will cont to mark poseidon word LOL
dont delete comment if dsonic awarded niis
11/06/2020 10:42 AM

Haha .. Chill ler .. , as long you not greedy play slow and steady nothing to worries.

All good news will be a bonus.

haireen

Posted by haireen > 2020-06-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

look change government again

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2020-06-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

DATASONIC (MYR1.35) Bagged NRD contract; eyeing more jobs in 2020!
Maybank IB Retail Research

Datasonic announced that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Datasonic Technologies S/B, was awarded a contract to provide additional spare parts in relation to an earlier contract for the maintenance services of card personalization centres at the National Registration Department (NRD). The additional contract value is approximately MYR7.3m, bringing total contract sum to about MYR36.1m (inclusive of 6% SST).

This is the first contract win of the new financial year, which should be well received by the investment community. Although jobs flow has been slow thus far, partly attributable to the COVID-19 pandemic which had led to movement control orders and lockdowns, it is understood that Datasonic is eyeing on the Foreign Visa System and the National Integrated Immigration System (NIIS) projects. The Edge, on 16 Mar 2020, reported that the NIIS project is worth MYR1-1.5b. It was also highlighted that Iris and MyEG are also bidding for this project.

Datasonic’s share price fell ~9% YTD. But improving pipeline visibility should help to re-rate its share price moving forward. Earnings outlook appears decent, with the street forecasting a 22.8% 3-year EPS CAGR for FY3/19-22. Brokers are also bullish on the stock with two Buys and a mean target price of MYR1.61, offering upside potential of about 19%. Valuation wise, the stock is trading at 22.5x consensus FY3/21 EPS of 6 sen, which is lower than its 3-year historical average P/E of 25.1x.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2020-06-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

BullRider88 CyrusQ Dont brother Those SaB~They dont even know what is NIIS, They just myeg kaki, know by myeg forum~All they Know is goreng saja.
11/06/2020 10:43 AM

Haha, they follow the crowd. Partying .. haha.

Just like rubber counter .. @quite fun also in and out. , haha

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

Who is spewwwing venom here?
Those who PROMOTE MYEG, please go to the MYEG counter..WRONG PLACE SIMPLY STUPUD!!

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

I come here not when dsonic price fall.. I give u hint before the share price drop rapidly.. later next week you will regrets not to take this studio venom..

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

I don't know why anyone could write things as though its 100% confidence. Why are you even here if you're a 100% confident? You would've borrowed 10million from Ah Long, throw it in, earn a few million, repeat, become Malaysia's top 10 richest, which none of them ever came into this forum to tell anyone that they know for sure which share will be up or down or which company will get what award. The truly rich and knowing will never be here. Everyone here are people who hear rumors, news, speculate, guess. If I know for sure, I won't be even typing this. I wouldn't want to waste time talking to anyone here which would not be at par with my extreme wealth and knowledge and I have no reason to share that wealth.

Really odd.