DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 21 hours ago

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

ya lets see if its being pressed down on Friday so can lontar it up high on Tuesday .

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 09:36 | Report Abuse

up sell down buy . dont worry be happy.

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

i have a feeling it may go above previous high next week.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-06-06 12:11 | Report Abuse

How? With the recycled news?

spidyxero

276 posts

Posted by spidyxero > 2020-06-06 12:36 | Report Abuse

The stock exchange operator and FTSE Russell said in a press release that KLCC Prop & Real Estate Investment Trust – Stapled Sec (KLCCP) and Telekom Malaysia Bhd will replace AMMB Holdings Bhd and Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd in the index

PETALING JAYA: The FBM KLCI will see two changes to its constituents following a semi-annual review of its component stocks, said Bursa Malaysia and FTSE Russell.

The stock exchange operator and FTSE Russell said in a press release that KLCC Prop & Real Estate Investment Trust – Stapled Sec (KLCCP) and TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHDwill replace AMMB HOLDINGS BHDand MALAYSIA AIRPORTS HOLDINGS BHDin the index.

“As a result of this review, AMMB Holdings, Axis Real Estate Investment Trust, Datasonic Group, Malaysia Airports, Mega First and MI Technovation have been added to the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Mid 70 Index, ” it said in a statement.

Berjaya Corp, Hibiscus Petroleum, Pavilion Real Estate Investment Trust, Pos Malaysia, Telekom Malaysia and UMW Holdings have been removed from the FBM Mid 70 Index, it said.

It added that the FBM KLCI reserve list, which comprise the five highest ranking non-constituents of the index by market capitalisation, will be QL Resources, Westports Holdings, Fraser & Neave Holdings, KossanRubber and Gamuda.

Meanwhile, the FBM Hijrah Shariah Index will see new additions and they are Digi.Com, MY E.G. Services and Supermax Corp.

“As a result, AIRASIAGroup, SP Setia and UMW Holdings will be deleted from the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Hijrah Shariah Index, ” it said.

“All constituent changes take effect at the start of business on Monday June 22,2020.

Posted by BullRider88 > 2020-06-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yup~4 June News~saw it last night, since it move up to the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Mid 70, it wont be bad right? haha...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/06/04/tm-klccp-included-in-klci-30-stock-list

spidyxero

276 posts

Posted by spidyxero > 2020-06-06 17:29 | Report Abuse

move up should be positive.big guns know already what happen with datasonic thats why they move up to FTSE

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-06 18:30 | Report Abuse

Sunset

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-06-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

It dropped 8sen after moving to Ftse. Good or bad u decide.

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 20:56 | Report Abuse

Tuesday open 1.32

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-06-06 21:07 | Report Abuse

chengyee It dropped 8sen after moving to Ftse. Good or bad u decide.

U determine a stock whether good or bad by using this indication? what a joke

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 21:10 | Report Abuse

chengyee hoping to buy lower la. probably already cut lost now regret.

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 21:58 | Report Abuse

With all the BILLIONS. thrown around trying to stimulate the economy ( the wrong way) I think the IIS will be on hold.

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 22:01 | Report Abuse

Deficit of 3.3% heading to 6 %. Debt of over 52% of GDP. We finally have somebody on the govt side telling the truth. Thank you Xafrul

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

IMHO, impossible job for Zafrul to fix. Trade with caution.

Abu_bakar

32 posts

Posted by Abu_bakar > 2020-06-06 22:13 | Report Abuse

I think IIS will be proceed because Myimms will expired this Aug. Is about national security. Gov cannot take easy about this .

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Where is the money coming from if we can't even get our parliament to sit

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

PPP?

Redplanet

352 posts

Posted by Redplanet > 2020-06-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

Government will still using until IIS ready to implement, it depend on when IIS awarded and start

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-06-07 00:24 | Report Abuse

Run while you can

trader99

214 posts

Posted by trader99 > 2020-06-07 08:33 | Report Abuse

dsonic move up to FTSE means a good sign..

Stonecold

289 posts

Posted by Stonecold > 2020-06-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

thats the bottom line, cause stonecold said so!

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-06-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Lee9fold, I was referring to bullrider88 as he used it as indicator.

It is a really joke when one holding from 1.6 to 1.26 now.

GTdyno

124 posts

Posted by GTdyno > 2020-06-07 23:32 | Report Abuse

Dato Haji Razali and Mr Chew Ben Ben still holding the shares from 1.53 , and still collecting it. Dont forget company also did shares buy back at higher price compare to current price. What say you guys?

Bursa Wolf

680 posts

Posted by Bursa Wolf > 2020-06-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

you all better avoid DSONIC

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-07 23:38 | Report Abuse

wah.. dsonic rili strong enof oh

Aack2001

59 posts

Posted by Aack2001 > 2020-06-08 00:27 | Report Abuse

Datasonic still ok, front line for iis and long term contract.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-08 00:41 | Report Abuse

Gone case.save your own ass....

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-06-08 01:20 | Report Abuse

chengyee It is a really joke when one holding from 1.6 to 1.26 now.

Those buy high sell low is a joke.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, Myeg enter tenderr bid for NIIS ... don’t think dsonic will get it, kena game Dgn news Sudah,... all da best,,, it’s not to late to join Myeg btw..

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

From the reflection of d 's current share price depression , it has told us sth wrong with it....dont self deceive yourselves.

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-06-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Poseidon, i think myeg earlier already tender the bid for NIIS?

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-06-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

Poseidon , i know you are myeg supporter , but you don't have to come dsonic counter and ask for support lol

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

Mayjeane , I’m not a beginner like u, the news out so much for Dsonic to push its price , I really thought dsonic will gain the contract and have a breakout price.. now all those who bought high prepare urself.. am not talking bullshit here, u don’t f@ckg buy on news.. they are speculative.. this my personal view, read more and don’t be optimistic... understand the value and position of this company in gov compared to Myeg who already make its move to win the bid before 15th July..

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

All of u not only mayjeane_97, I’m not playing child’s game... this stock will go back to 1.000 within two weeks or faster...!! ! Please mark my warning

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

hhmmm... Dsonic Insiders been buying and buying while At MYEG EPF selling , KWP selling.. .. But both also down on Friday. whats the story?

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-06-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

Friday will drop is due to political issue, all shares that related to political drop on friday

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Oil prices inch higher, one-month supply cut extension falls short of market hopes

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-06-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

Poseidon, just wait for the anmouncement la, the announcement is not yet out, and you keep saying myeg will win the bid , and please check back what dsonic did , dsonic is very confident on the bid as they have all the resources and talent , and don't be so childish to claim that others is beginner if you cant support your view , myeg and dsonic both are good in their own way, i did not side on any counter, but you are the one who just came out with your personal view without any facts

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

Chill down mayjeane, that’s why u are still beginner to trust the news easily, don’t u know myeg already made consortium with S5 and HTpadu for this Over 1bil project.. u are the one who needs to check fact.. what this stock do was selling the news of getting the contract and I bet u are one of those who bought high.. cheers...

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

I don’t claim others beginner, only you who commenting on emotions.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

I put my comment here so that u guys can re evaluate back ur decision to hold or to cut loss or to top up.. its up to you guys.. please take all points into consideration and act accordingly

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

And I strongly believe it will go back to 1.000 soon..

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-06-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

If you really got the news, just share the link here, no announcement and news at all , and sorry i bought it long time ago because of their performance , not just based on the contract, even without the contract , dsonic will still survive as dsonic have many long term project

Posted by handsome5555g > 2020-06-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Limit up very soon. Just hold tight and collecting more. When the announcement comes out, then BOOM ! fly to the sky

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Interesting to find this forum exploding with different opinions. Although I'm bullish on dsonic, I am against fake news.

I do find the previous comment amusing... because its posted in like so many other forums. Screenshot.

https://imgur.com/a/rIlD1jR

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-06-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

鹿死谁手,未可知也

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-06-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

I think the government big2 projects are going to freeze deal to no money...that’s why myeg & dsonic both also drops.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

Don't spew venom here..I have been trading DSONIC since IPO & I am still confident in Mr Chew's calibre!

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-06-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

DSONIC will be included in FBM 70 in July! Good news!