DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

-0.005 (1.08%)

0.455 - 0.465

74 people like this.

64,141 comment(s). Last comment by Killsthebear 3 days ago

Diamond7

2,304 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2020-11-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

Print our IC n passport
Izzit?

Tigerchan

357 posts

Posted by Tigerchan > 2020-11-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

Kiyoshi, they dont give me. I wait then starts to go up

Posted by Kiyoshi Paradise > 2020-11-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

Tigerchan Kiyoshi, they dont give me. I wait then starts to go up
19/11/2020 1:50 PM

Lol, current price also not bad la

Posted by Kiyoshi Paradise > 2020-11-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

Taka47 Not sure if u can compare myeg with dsonic . Both have different earning ratio. But this dsonic shouldn't just worth 0.525... Shud be rm1 instead.
19/11/2020 1:17 PM

Both also have pro and con. depends which you prefer.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

Take time and slowly collect by batches. Wont big fly unless got new contract.

Posted by Kiyoshi Paradise > 2020-11-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

Taka47 Take time and slowly collect by batches. Wont big fly unless got new contract.
19/11/2020 2:34 PM

already bought then come back later ... ,

Posted by Kiyoshi Paradise > 2020-11-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

Myeg look good ..2

Zahra2016

102 posts

Posted by Zahra2016 > 2020-11-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Dsonic reversal...buy

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2020-11-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

Buy n keep

Posted by Hello_cannot > 2020-11-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Myeg break resistance 1.5 and towards another resistance 1.6. However, I believe DSONIC has more meat at this price, all of us also notice Chew Ben Ben transfers shares to his family members : In my opinion, there are 2 reasons : (1) Dump Shares in the market (2) Goreng Shares..... Due to his court case, it is still remain subjective. However, in forecasting, meat still more than lost....hold on if you are in this current entry price, time will reward you.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Bro I think u are thinking too much. U might have ur point. But I don't think this is pure goreng stock since fundamental strong. Not like other penny stock which needs goreng.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

It will rally before end of this month...for sure.

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

Time will just prove everything. Go Dsonic!

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

See tmr can break 525 or not. Hopefully break all and fly to the moon. Stupid block at 525.

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2020-11-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

If today cn close another green. Jz rest assure. If no die young !

Tigerchan

357 posts

Posted by Tigerchan > 2020-11-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

Come on everybody, 2.15 then fly. Kiyishi. Ok kah

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-11-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

Cheers to those who bought Myeg c1a and c1i.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-11-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

Lee9fold,have you got any?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Haha regret liao. Told you all to buy myeg a long time ago. Don’t want listen. Hold Dsonic. Buy both la

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-11-20 15:04 | Report Abuse

fundamental strong ? ...just hold and making loss guys

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-11-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

Who is the stupid now ..Donator ? ...where ur fundamental strong whatso ever,..hold hold tight....use ur head ....

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

Go home

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

Mark, if you want people here sell dsonic and buy your myGG, please go back.

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-11-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

As at 31 October 2020, the Group has outstanding book order amounting to approximately
RM503 million, which comprises of among others, the following projects:-
(a) the supply of the Malaysian Passport Chips, Passport Booklet, Passport Data Page and
other immigration related solutions to Jabatan Imigresen Malaysia; and
(b) the supply of the Malaysian National Identification Cards (MyKad), consumables and other
related solutions to Jabatan Pendaftaran Negara.
As at the LPD, the Group has also participated in several tender projects among others as
follows:-
(a) Malaysia Foreign Worker project;
(b) National Integrated Immigration System;
(c) Foreign Visa System; and
(d) Electronic Medical Records,
(collectively referred to as the “Tendered Projects”)
In the event that the Group did not receive the Tendered Projects, the Company envisages that
the amount of proceeds under Note (b) will be utilised for other identified suitable
business(es)/investment(s) for strategic acquisition(s)/collaborations in order to diversify its
income base and generate long term revenue stream. The Group will make the necessary
announcements in accordance with the Listing Requirements should such an opportunity arise.

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-11-20 19:12 | Report Abuse

one of the reasons for private placement is to increase bumiputera shareholders because of some projects' requirement. What u think of this purpose?:)

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-11-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Datasonic Group is principally involved in the provision of integrated ICT solutions
including smart card personalisation, customisation of software and hardware
solutions, project management, consultancy, R&D and technical consultancy services.
As at 31 October 2020, the order book was in the vicinity of RM503 million. The
challenges arising from the COVID-19 pandemic have disrupted the global economic
stability and commercial environment, however it also offers new business
opportunities in the areas of public security, public health, e-commerce and eGovernment services of which are the targeted industries for Datasonic Group. The
success in securing any project from the new business opportunities will contribute
positively to the financial performance of the Datasonic Group.
The Group will continue to embark on their core competencies and strategies to deliver
highest level of innovative system solutions and services at competitive costs as well
as undertaking the necessary measures to continuously invest in research and
development and human capital to improve the technical competencies in order to meet
the requirement of projects to be tendered. This will allow the Group to provide
integrated system and solutions to maximise the value and returns to its existing
customers as well as generating sustainable return to the Group and its shareholders.

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-11-20 19:16 | Report Abuse

I think not good. They sure will press down the price. Quick quick sell tmr. Sell @0.49

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

Quick sell on Saturday will be difficult. Key is the discount being offered to investors and main reason for placement.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-20 19:44 | Report Abuse

Now we know why the price was being kept down. Manipulation at its best. Very unprofessional Me Ben! In properly governed market this sort of thing would be investigated.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

At least now we roughly know what's the price for the pp. Estimated should be around 0.51-0.52 as in the announcement.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

If the price is around that. I don't think the price will go lower than this.

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

for almost 2 months the price stagnant at 0.51-0.53, i think this should be the price too.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Yes.. if the pp is around this then no point pressing the price more as pp price always lower or else what's the point doing pp if the pp price is higher then current price

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Placement price will be discounted by up 10%....so it will be less than current price to make it attractive.shareholder approval is needed...but guess who is majority shareholder! A crook

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Also the pp is mainly to increase the chances of getting projects. NIIS or VLN.. duno understand why certain ppl is panic becoz of pp. If they really take time and read. they shouldn't.be as this is positive move from the management.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Too many crooks run these businesses.....another mr Lhow!

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-11-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

(Page 2) ..... the placement share will only be placed to independent 3rd-party Bumiputera investors.
(Page 3) Among the projects available for tender, some of the projects require a higher percentage of
Bumiputera shareholdings. Hence, as part of the Group’s business strategy, the Company seeks
to increase its Bumiputera shareholdings to broaden the types of project available for the Group
via issuance of new Datasonic Shares to third-party Bumiputera investors pursuant to the
Proposed Private Placement. This move is expected to improve the Group’s competitiveness
and allow the Group to participate in more projects which is expected to further strengthen its
income stream
Sound like some mega projects will be announced soon.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

I believe every stock also got crook one la. We ikan bilis can't do much. What we can do is to swim with the shark only.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-11-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

Sure I understand, playing with functioning of the stock market is very wrong. Placement is fine if it is for benefit of shareholders ...but not allowing the price to move up or down is against the principles of market conduct....especially when it done by interested parties who halogen to be management...!

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone where stay above 0.6 floor? Don't think there is.just asking.

Redplanet

352 posts

Posted by Redplanet > 2020-11-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

After bonus issue now private placement 10%....what’s next

Edwin0908

128 posts

Posted by Edwin0908 > 2020-11-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

My avg price is 0.615. Should I topup now or after private placement?

Posted by Spotgorengshare > 2020-11-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

Dsonic buying 0.515 and 520. dsonic and iris hold the price. i think once they push their say can easily 250-300% for current price. u top up first day whn price increase also no late

Edwin0908

128 posts

Posted by Edwin0908 > 2020-11-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

@Spotgorengshare possible back to RM1. 00?

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

I would say top up after pp. Just 10%pp but the eps will still be diluted. See what's the actual price for pp. They say 0.5211 is just for illustration purpose. I guess should be around 0.47-0.52.. unless they decided to push the price up 0.58 and decide to put 0.52 for pp.

Edwin0908

128 posts

Posted by Edwin0908 > 2020-11-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

@Taka47 when will the PP takes place?

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

No exact date yet.they propose on August during the agm and just made the announcement yesterday. But I think very soon. Either this month or next month. But since it's to increase bumi shareholding. I'm guessing this might be the T&C for them to get contract for project or they have Ady gotten the project and this is the requirement from the Gov to increase bumi holding.. Like jabami bro here said. Could be mega project announcing soon. U can check the announcement. They are bidding 4 project right now. Niis is the biggest. If they got niis.. I think easily shoot up to rm1. Could be more than rm1..

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-11-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

But still everything I say here is purely on guessing basis. Just for sharing. No buy call bro... We ikam bilis can only manage our own risk and masuk by batches. Just make sure ur last batch is the lowest and biggest volume. Then ur risk is very low ady.

Posted by Kiyoshi Paradise > 2020-11-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

Taka47 But still everything I say here is purely on guessing basis. Just for sharing. No buy call bro... We ikam bilis can only manage our own risk and masuk by batches. Just make sure ur last batch is the lowest and biggest volume. Then ur risk is very low ady.
21/11/2020 8:46 PM

Uhm , yes and switch off back next year simple as that :)

lee_m2020

4,787 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-11-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

powerful!!!