IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

1.95 - 1.98

10 people like this.

1,762 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 3 weeks ago

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

This ivory never seems to pay dividend la!

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-22 00:52 | Report Abuse

@KK, not yet lah, 1.20 not yet reached, my guess is 1.23 but it will take times

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-22 00:53 | Report Abuse

The most Important point is to reinvest the dividend...

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-04-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Can we reinvest the dividend through DRP? I mean for IGBREIT. I'd like to do that, anyone knows?

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

I don't know that part. sorry ah Jas..
me just keep buying..as long as it is reasonably inexpesive and distributing dividends

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Ok.taugeh-we sama sama tunggu durian runtuh lo!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-04-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

You go to mid valley and see the crowds at the shops, think can this reits is ok for long term. Eco City nearby shall also soon be connected to mid valley too.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-04-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

keep accumulating.. you can see the crowds especially during weekend, no parking if you go late a bit

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-23 22:28 | Report Abuse

True, lots of people. 1.28

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

@KK, ya, long term good

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-24 23:56 | Report Abuse

Taugeh-long term gain and short term pain.u cakap betul

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

KK, we no pain eh, 1.13 in and now 1.18 ah, gain eh, wait till 1.21 to 1.24? You?

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

KK, from previous posting....,

we should work diligently like our ancestors or forefathers, invest wisely with good piece of advices kept in mind and trade carefully throughout our lifetimes.

Financial problems should be betterment in a generation or two at the most.

Agree? No? Well, if our grandparents saved a lot, parents saved a lot, we should capitalise on the previous savings from generations to educate ourselves with lifelong learning opportunities. If neither Grand parents nor parents worked for us, then it is our duties to work for ourselves and educate our kids to cultivate the habits of saving; every dollar counts toward the million. It is difficult but can be achieved nonetheless. It is never too late, 20-30-40 years. O, don't forget to exercise every day ah, we need a healthy body to live that long and achieve that goal.

..just to share..

只有自强不息才有机会...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

1.25 - 1.28

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-25 17:39 | Report Abuse

Taugeh-u are right,must exercise every parts of the body!u like crouching tiger and igb r is like hidden treasure!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

1.19 today,apa mau lagi?

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

KK, we are moving on the right path, watch out for the June world cup ah..My wild guess is about 1.25 (don't know will reach or not).

I am thinking of selling it in a couple of weeks while it is still uptrending and buying it back during the month of June or July while majority of the people are crazy about the WC - I am looking at pumping in 300k+, how about you? I have few other counters in mind.

For you eyes only - Mudjaya - next week keep a very close eyes and should make some handsome coffee and breakfast as well as snack money for a month...

August is the dividend time...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 21:07 | Report Abuse

Have a nice weekend..me out..going for walking exercise...

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

Move some to magnum aldealy.,bought at 2.98.jewel in their crown.they still hold 6pc in u -mobile.investment of which is yet to be realised.,leaving for golf now.goid luck!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya-for the past 40 years,this com had never lost any money (good or bad times) in single yr!look out for news in their ipp invesment ,India.mr koon yew yin(ex joint md of mudajaya)had invested heavily in this stock

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

By the way,koon y yin is a close business assoc and friend of dato yap lin seng(former md of igb)

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

KK, Today is Sat, just pop in to see for messages.

Thank you very much for the valuable advices. I would just keep my eyes close to it; I will enter when it hits low points and out when it has rebounded. Ironically, I always make some out of this Mudxxxx, I hop in and out with just 6 to 7 cents. This counter has some typical patterns (Low every two months - May 2013, July 13, September 13, and November 2013).

This time they change pattern ( low every two months - Feb. 2014, April 14, next will be June 14 and might be all time low...watch out...), so can do wah..since it is always being traded with low volume, it is easily being 'gorenged' up and down every now and then..

According to my calculation..If i buy in 10,000@2.45 and if it goes up to 2.51 (5 cts - Net profit=386.28); 2.51 (6 cts NP=486.05); 2.52 (7 cts NP= 585.82). I only buy with cash so that all charges will be 0.0023 x 2 = 0.0046

Copy from my spreed sheet database:

Bought Buy cost (with charges) sell cost (with charges) Net gain/loss
10k unit * cost *0.0023 10k unit * cost * 0.0023

2.610 26160.03 ($119.92) 2.6040 $26,040.11 $1,483.76
2.600 26059.8 ($119.46) 2.5940 $25,940.34 $1,383.99
2.590 25959.57 ($119.00) 2.5841 $25,840.57 $1,284.22
2.580 25859.34 ($118.54) 2.5741 $25,740.80 $1,184.45
2.570 25759.11 ($118.08) 2.5641 $25,641.03 $1,084.68
2.560 25658.88 ($117.62) 2.5541 $25,541.26 $984.91
2.550 25558.65 ($117.17) 2.5441 $25,441.48 $885.13
2.540 25458.4 ($116.71) 2.5342 $25,341.71 $785.36
2.530 25358.19 ($116.25) 2.5242 $25,241.94 $685.59
2.520 25257.96 ($115.79) 2.5142 $25,142.17 $585.82
2.510 25157.73 ($115.33) 2.5042 $25,042.40 $486.05
2.500 25057.5 ($114.87) 2.4943 $24,942.63 $386.28
2.490 24957.27 ($114.41) 2.4843 $24,842.86 $286.51
2.480 24857.04 ($113.95) 2.4743 $24,743.09 $186.74
2.470 24756.81 ($113.49) 2.4643 $24,643.32 $86.97
2.460 24656.58 ($113.03) 2.4544 $24,543.55 ($12.80)
2.450 24556.35 ($112.57) 2.4444 $24,443.78 ($112.57)

In short - one month up and one month down..every month coffee and breakfast only..study the chart...I constantly remind myself don't get carry away, just do my ritual routine. If no volume, i just do 5,000 unit, then everything is just halved..Interesting??? 6 or 8 time a year, good breakfast $$. i like it..

I also play the same game with counters such as GAMxxx and GENx and few others when the time is right.

As for Reits, nowadays, I always buy a week or two after dividends and keep until about a week prior to the dividend declarations...If the trend is good, i will keep it for a long, long time...I only buy two reits so far, one you've already known..hahahaha....

just to share..it seems like I like counters with letter "G" in it.....anything you would like to share?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ya taugeh-short or longterm we keep investing,if there is no financial or political crisis,we will be able to make some pocket money.

Posted by freecooper > 2014-04-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hi taugeh, may I ask what share trading u using that charges 0.0023??

Posted by freecooper > 2014-04-29 23:07 | Report Abuse

*share trading platform

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

free, Maybank2u, intraday is 0.0023 x 2 = 0.0046 for each counter respectively...
other than that, they will charge you 0.42% (0.0042) + 0.03% (0.0003) + 0.01% (0.0001) = 0.0046 first then rebate you at the end of the month

Posted by wankongyew > 2014-05-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hmm, unusually high volume for this counter.

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-05-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

Is there a dividend this quarter? Didn't see the dividends section listing this counter giving dividends although announcement yes.

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-05-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

No dividend this quarter .. igbreit pays dividend 2 times in a year .. August and Feb

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-05-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

1Q14 dpu proposed is 1.93sen(cimb)

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2014-05-14 00:31 | Report Abuse

No div la...

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-05-14 06:58 | Report Abuse

in future the dividend will be high

Posted by Victor Tan Tong Hwa > 2014-05-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

Why is it drop to RM1.19 from RM1.30++?

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-05-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

A few reasons,
one of it is our MGS (malaysia government securities) yield which is now at 4.1% ++
this is risk free,...
REIT has a dividend yield is around 5% ~ 6% (with risk, capital depreciation, profit reduced)
thus investors would feel that REIT is not that attractive now ...

during early 2013, MGS stands at 3.15% making REIT more attractive with their 5~6% dividend yield

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-06-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

go go go...faster go to 1.35

sealioncl

10 posts

Posted by sealioncl > 2014-06-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

It will sell down this month. and rise again near ex-date. same trend every time. Fed meeting & taper again tomorrow

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2014-06-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

buy more when it is being selling down in July, and wait for the price to go up in August when they declare dividend.

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-06-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly high volume ; anybody hear any news ?

qwertyuiop

586 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2014-06-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

today's volume is extraordinary high, big fellas are accumulating?

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-07-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

why no dividend , very very laupek

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2014-07-14 20:35 | Report Abuse

dividend will be announced on Aug.

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-07-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

to be exact .. dividend will be announce before Aug..haha

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-07-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

Dividend will be announced on 30 July (based on history) :)

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2014-07-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

Will declare more dividen this year?

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2014-07-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

duno...but the volume is very low...like tortoise....

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2014-07-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

I think will be the same...just like previous, around 0.03++ cents....

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2014-07-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

there is an internal renovation at the highest floor of mid valley megamall. not sure that will affect some incomes for this quarter.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-07-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

EPF keeps buying. Must be good quarter results coming...