CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HLD LTD

KLSE (MYR): CAP (5229)

11 people like this.

4,595 comment(s). Last comment by freddiehero 2023-05-28 23:04

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2016-02-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

results down, but still in black

Upmaster

158 posts

Posted by Upmaster > 2016-02-29 21:01 | Report Abuse

Its a thumbs up still.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-01 00:41 | Report Abuse

dont worry guys, still net profit and not much different if you compare to previous.
the important is this Cap share price already undervalue it can be lower anymore , same as AAX .
Maybe it will mataain 0.07 until next q result come out .
Or need good news to push up the price , if got holding power just hold.

Posted by Andrew Leon > 2016-03-01 07:47 | Report Abuse

Continuous gain in equity, despite a economical slowdown is still a positive sign of gtowth in comparison with industry performance as a whole. One cannot exspect a company to beat prior year earning in tougher times, as the company provides support for logistics. However, it's diversification has secured a substantial gain. At the end of the day, confidence and fear drives the market .

Posted by Hairul Rizal > 2016-03-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

worst stock performance ever

Jack Hooi

165 posts

Posted by Jack Hooi > 2016-03-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

i left it guys, prefer to go for AAX rather than this, dissapointed to china stock

Lk Hua

82 posts

Posted by Lk Hua > 2016-03-02 07:33 | Report Abuse

Haha No more hope ..

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2016-03-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HOLDINGS LIMITED ("CAP" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED PAR VALUE REDUCTION PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 45 AND 46 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 1981 OF BERMUDA; AND (II) PROPOSED ESOS, (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS").

CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HOLDINGS LIMITED

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HOLDINGS LIMITED ("CAP" OR THE "COMPANY")

(I) PROPOSED PAR VALUE REDUCTION PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 45 AND 46 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 1981 OF BERMUDA; AND

(II) PROPOSED ESOS,

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS").
On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, Mercury Securities Sdn Bhd, wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:-

(i) a par value reduction of each issued and unissued share in the capital of the Company effective on such date as may be determined by the Directors of the Company; and

(ii) an employees’ share option scheme which entails the issuance of up to 15% of the issued and paid-up share capital of the Company (excluding treasury shares, if any) for the eligible directors (including non-executive directors) and employees of CAP and its subsidiaries (excluding subsidiaries which are dormant).

Further details on the Proposals are set out in the attachment below.

This announcement is dated 1 March 2016.

Lk Hua

82 posts

Posted by Lk Hua > 2016-03-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

stock price 4sen coming soon..

sky77

146 posts

Posted by sky77 > 2016-03-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

i will be waiting at 1 cent....

Posted by Andrew Leon > 2016-03-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

Why this par value reduction? How does it work?
In principle, profits can be distributed in the form of either a dividend or a par value repayment. In the latter case, the par value of each share is reduced by a certain amount, which is then paid out to shareholders in lieu of a DIVIDEND..

Warrants issued be exchangeable later on with a rate relevant to market price, attracting new investors. Par value are to be reduce with accordance with law, for shares cannot be issued lower than par value.

John Shia

52 posts

Posted by John Shia > 2016-03-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

Good explanation..

Posted by Hairul Rizal > 2016-03-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

they can think about this shit of par reduction but they cant figure out how to push the price..do the capital repayment better..why keep it in reserve..you dont need esos...just rsu enough

Posted by Andrew Leon > 2016-03-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

X
@Hairul Rizal: Because, with ESOs, the grantee will gain nothing unless the stock increases and the alignment can continue past vesting for as long as 10 years from grant. Company CASH IS PRESERVED and cash is increased when the grantee exercises. Profit from selling of stocks are considered CAPITAL GAIN.

On the other hand, RSUs pay to the grantee even if the stock goes down so the alignment is limited. And RSUs REDUCE CASH from the company when vesting takes place. With RSUs the alignment ends at vesting. Upon receiving and trading, considered as INCOME and will be tax heavily.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-03-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

@Andrew Leon: Thanks for the comments and explaining things. Some of these financial exercises are quite confusing for many investors/traders.

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2016-03-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

so now what? down to 4 cent soon?

Posted by BookOfSharedo > 2016-03-09 00:33 | Report Abuse

well, automobile industry is already slowed down in China.
I made preparation to hold it for 3 years. lolz...
Consider it will raise 100% in 3 years time.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-09 03:48 | Report Abuse

I also hold sinec 0.09 until now , base on record , never rugi , every profit , I can say the best among all china stocks, however , I also dont know why deserve 0.06. super undervalue .
I lost 30% on it and I still waiting the tilme cap fly back , never give up

Posted by Hashim Razz > 2016-03-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

I think china company can make you believe they untong but you rugi and its ok...

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

ya lo , I also quite confuse what chian man doing , profit no dividend ,
is not easy to get kopi minum from china man, they only masuk no keluar , haha

99 posts

Posted by 7210 > 2016-03-09 19:24 | Report Abuse

I compiled the financial results for the chinese companies list in KLCI.

Name PAT(RM'000) FYE
Xinghe 79,451 Dec 2015
CSL 53,798 Dec 2015
CAP 45,728 Dec 2015
XingQuan 29,086 6 months
XDL 6,798 Dec 2015
OUHUA -16,711 Dec 2015
MSPORT -18,991 Dec 2015
K-STAR -50,895 Dec 2015
MAXWELL -49,756 Dec 2015

Not all chinese companies are making loss in 2015. Don't give up

Posted by Hairul Rizal > 2016-03-09 20:24 | Report Abuse

yeah they keep the money for themselves not giving anything to the investors..why not buy back some shares...give some face to investors la

Posted by Hairul Rizal > 2016-03-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

the company soon have no par value..follow hk..what a crap...? rsu treated as income..doubt that..

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2016-03-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

5229 CAP CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HLD LTD
MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HOLDINGS LIMITED ("CAP" OR THE "COMPANY")(I) PROPOSED
PAR VALUE REDUCTION; AND(II) PROPOSED ESOS(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE
"PROPOSALS")
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

09/03/2016 07:00 AM

99 posts

Posted by 7210 > 2016-03-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

FYI, the MOU with SRI Elastomers will expire on Mar 18. hope the management will update on this matter. This will be the catalyst for CAP to go to the next level.

Posted by Hairul Rizal > 2016-03-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

buy back some shares la with your newly created reserve!! now that you dont owe any thing to shareholders by virtue of reducing the par value.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

Hello cap play above 0.07 can ?

Posted by Hashim Razz > 2016-03-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

chinaman come to bursa to take your money and they succeed

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2016-03-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

pushing down. good luck all

Posted by ThunderCool > 2016-03-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

Something turning on... what news?
This is last 10 hours, but don't think it is related.
中国汽车零件出口近130亿 速度超过日本
http://auto.news18a.com/news/storys_89096.html

John Shia

52 posts

Posted by John Shia > 2016-03-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

lari... dangerous counter..

RAZAKI

94 posts

Posted by RAZAKI > 2016-03-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

I think already hit bottom at 0.60 .now only time to uppppp

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2016-03-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

if i can short every single stock in this bursa, i think im millionaire by now.

John Shia

52 posts

Posted by John Shia > 2016-03-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

No signs of life

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

hello , 0.055 also sell, who sell55 one benefit major shareholder, they af course sapu lol,
this is a profit counter , not like msp or maxwell, this counter never loss money , think careful la

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2016-03-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

co never loss, but share price loss and loss, can you belief the accounts

Jack Hooi

165 posts

Posted by Jack Hooi > 2016-03-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

i will invest CAP soon,currently fully concern to Airasia and Puncak

Posted by ThunderCool > 2016-03-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

Special General Meeting? Please share here if you got info.

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2016-03-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

6sen ................. grab !

Posted by contrarian88 > 2016-03-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

something fishy is going on man, the way that they reduce par value from 0.10 to 0.01, while maintaining the issued shares at 1.16 million units but increasing the unissued shares to 50 million units is a big dilution to shareholder stakes, plus at what basis their management deserved a ESOS? do they increased shareholder value at all? what I see is the share price dropping but reporting profit quite attractive, the fact that this company pay dividend for 2013, and 2014 but not 2015 is disappointing, what happen after this is anyone guess.

Posted by contrarian88 > 2016-03-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

very dangerous counter, china company trying to con malaysia investors!

Jack Hooi

165 posts

Posted by Jack Hooi > 2016-03-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

even pos cv shoot up 300% in a day, no hope for this counter, unless it announce to give out 6sen dividend per share, otherwise dont think about CAP in short term, Sri elastomer distribution plan in china and mine contract in NZ cant pull up the share price at the moment

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

Jack Hooi : HI Jack Hooi , DO YOU THINK cap WOrth TO keep ,
because after I compare , I find out this one is the most good counter among all china counters , AM I wrong ?

Jack Hooi

165 posts

Posted by Jack Hooi > 2016-03-20 23:13 | Report Abuse

ivan, Yes, i agree with u, this might be a good china counter compare to other and according to their quarter result and performance, i would say yes, but in short term, i will not invest in CAP, since 1. majority of investor in bursa malaysia are away from china stock. 2. The management never keep their promise which is to set up a communication center in Malaysia. 3. After checked the investment of CAP in NZ, it is quite a small portion, it doesnt really stand a percentage of its total asset.

Dont you think it is better to throw money into FBMKLCI C warrant rather than CAP?
or recently the most wonderful counter like POS and Puncak Niaga?
atleast this 2 counter is raising.

At last, friendly advise, my analyze might having many mistake and error. Correct me if i am wrong and always remember: buy at your own risk.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

Jack Hooi thanks Jack Hooi , your advice very true, I satisfy , thanks

And Jack,If you dont mind can ask you one thing ah ?
why TUNEPRO warrant not start from w one :
example : TUNEPRO-CF, CA, CB , CC , CD.
do you know wht tune warrant start from C instead of W ?

anson8222

906 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2016-03-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

XXXX-"C"A is call warrant and it's not issued by mother share.

Example:-
* TUNEPRO-CF is issued by RHB Investment Bank.
* VS-CA/CB/CC is issued by Maybank Investment Bank.
* VS-WA is issued by themselves, V.S. Industry Berhad.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-22 03:25 | Report Abuse

anson8222 : Thanks anson I learned new things from you . C is call warrant that mean more dangerous because is not issue by mother share .
Thanks I understand already buy warrant issued by mother share better.
And I very takut Pos office. Last time made me loss until cannot recognised mama. Pos share one day can up 20% but also can down 20% . Don't know which stupid person damn rich can manipulate pos office., but pos office last Friday already trap many people in order to make the stupid person damn rich . Now the stupid person take all the cash and watching us acting Die Hard 5. Hahaha hahahaha

anson8222

906 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2016-03-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Ivan, market situation now is big fish MAKAN small fish so just becareful. U need to do more homeworks for every trade and don't simply believe from the blogger news.

lpl003

17 posts

Posted by lpl003 > 2016-03-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

bottom price already 6cent

Posted by godhand123 > 2016-03-23 03:52 | Report Abuse

will rebound by early april