Not making sense. When Tune fetch RM 1.5-2 1-2 years ago Tune NTA ever reach 1.5-2?
Jeffreyteck Good day may have gone. P&O NTA is 1.51, Tune 0.64, one of the possible reason. Liberalisation of motor ins premium is challenging and higher claims revealed its poor customers base and needs to strengthen its claims controls, some insurers may have similar issues too. Stock price peaked in 2014 to above 2 in anticipation of good profit in coming years which it did deliver in the recent two years. It may take sometimes to find the new supporting level as some may just hold it for high dividend till ex date. Will wait for the smart analysts to publish their latest views after the disclosure of poorer results. 20/08/2017 13:44
My entry point only 0.995 (cheaper than IPO), i don't mind it drops to 0.1 or 0.50 or 0.80 or you guys suggest. All i can predict TunePro will be played and speculated in roller-coaster style but safe eventually, like Air Asia.
If you can endure your money being flung up-down-right-left, i'm pretty sure that you may earn handsome profit.
most analysts r wrong on this one, all have TP above RM1. that may lend some solace for the holders. most of the time, we can only buy cheap when others have excessive fear. no crisis no cheap price, no bull mkt no bubble. timing is the most difficult part! :)
@pakatan harapan... when Tune is around 1.50 to 2, it was mainly driven by potential profit which it did deliver subsequently as I mentioned. I will wait till ex date and observe the conditions then. I bought above 1.40 but exited at about the same price immediately it announced Q1 poor results but incurred opportunity cost for a few months. Good luck to you, I also wish good company price can go up too. All best.
@holdingking, I heard it during an interview with the current CEO. This r real people and real business, not like other speculative counters. Business go up and down lah never smooth ride. u still get 3/4% div. I hope I can lelong sale at 0.6 then buy some more, 50% profit down also can not go down, what will make it go down ?
Going forward, the group is planning to introduce new products and partnerships, including Home Easy online and its fourth airline partnership with Cambodia Angkor Air in the coming quarters. The newly rolled out products are only expected to contribute positively to Tune’s performance from 4Q2017 onwards. (The Star Online) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I am waiting for my x'mas present.. :)
Perhaps the price have factor in the profit down earlier than qtr results announcement. No panic selling, can't get 80c... maybe if u can get at 90somethng cent, it's consider okay....
In the past, buying after good QR out is a good strategy as the market takes time to digest future earnings. Expect TuneProtect to challenge RM 0.80 in coming weeks when the fund managers started selling
ib have a game plan, collect first b4 pushing it up for the selective fews. Just look at LCtitan, at same time few ibs came out to say buy, I wonder why.. have a detective mind in stock mkt is useful. strong buy/over sold/over perform rating might come out at the same time, then it would be too late, most of the profit is already made but by others, haha. :) OR did any come out to say sell when it is much higher..always go undetected and strike at one go..just like shark get their preys...?! I don't know, but careful about that dude.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
pakatan_harapan2
1,894 posts
Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-08-20 13:59 | Report Abuse
Not making sense. When Tune fetch RM 1.5-2 1-2 years ago Tune NTA ever reach 1.5-2?
Jeffreyteck Good day may have gone. P&O NTA is 1.51, Tune 0.64, one of the possible reason.
Liberalisation of motor ins premium is challenging and higher claims revealed its poor customers base and needs to strengthen its claims controls, some insurers may have similar issues too.
Stock price peaked in 2014 to above 2 in anticipation of good profit in coming years which it did deliver in the recent two years. It may take sometimes to find the new supporting level as some may just hold it for high dividend till ex date. Will wait for the smart analysts to publish their latest views after the disclosure of poorer results.
20/08/2017 13:44