"4u2c - what does this company do ? Since listed, lose money"
Are you serious? this was the most noob comment ever in SPAC Counter........... Congrats....#claphand for u.... DOnt ever call urself an investor, such disgrace comment appear here. Make us laughhhh non stop. Bravo....
if u refer to HIBI, prior to SC approval, they announced in Oct '11 via Bursa this potential QA....so mana boleh already submit to SC but still no announcement?
Pure bulls**t ... the QA application to SC is only submitted few months after QA announcement. How can it possibly be approved already. Please read up Hibiscus's flow of events before believing all this jokers from i3.
lol. i am merely speculating on the events based on the comments. the only person to submit a QA to is the SC. I did not say it was approved. I said it could be the SC which is submitted to. It could be concurrent before the announcement. I can't say for sure because I do not have the info.
Whether there is a QA or not I don't know. Your comments are uncalled for hotrod the all-knowing
Well, fine i read it wrongly on the approval part. But still, submission of application for QA are normally done 1-2 months after the QA announcement. Hence from announcement date -> SC approval -> EGM will probably take around 6 months process.
And plz, if you do not have concrete source of the QA, plz stop speculating. We dont want to end up like Sona where many investors got burned for listening to rumours.
Hotrod. Rumours are bound to be around for every counter. Unless you are going to go every thread to "save" everyone. I made no buy calls and put no TP for this. You want to invest you do your own work.
And if you cared to read not once did I say there was any news on the QA. In fact I was asking if the QA is to be announced due to the unusual volume. When someone asked submitted to who, as far as I was concerned the only party where submission is needed is to the SC. Hence I said SC and provided the link to the announcement for Hibiscus. I made no claims as to whether it happened or not and did NOT ask anyone to buy.
Upon further homework you are right in the timeline. The submission will be a couple of months after announcement, if any. You could have just put up the point as what prc did and the point would've been well taken. Instead, you decided to take the high-horse and call people "jokers". Bravo.
Whether there is a QA or not we shall see. It might be a pump and dump for all we know. Again I need to reiterate, to avoid geniuses from jumping the gun and misinterpreting what I said, I am NOT asking anyone to buy. I brought the article up for discussion and I did NOT make any claims on the QA.
splendid_ignorance, i'm not sure why you're getting hyped up over my comments. I wasn't even referring to your comments at the first place. Instead i was referring to the person who is claiming he heard from a TA remisier that the QA has been submitted. I'm here to correct him because what he heard is totally wrong.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
prc4wifefe
3,564 posts
Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-05-14 09:19 | Report Abuse
buy on rumour sell on news...by the time news out...runnnn!!!!