AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

+0.16 (13.22%)

1.14 - 1.40

51 people like this.

44,955 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 22 hours ago

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-30 06:35 | Report Abuse

PN17 PN17 PN17 SELL SELL SELL

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-10-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

It is cheaper to start a new airline than to save AA and AAX.

Apastock

122 posts

Posted by Apastock > 2021-10-30 08:38 | Report Abuse

just a money printing machine.. still don't understand? but the operator steady Liao la.. can push price high.. well-done..

Posted by wonder123o > 2021-10-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

business is all about the future from investors point of view, but unfortunately not traders. if Tony managed to pitch to the creditors that 20% of profit sharing over an agreed period of duration is still a big win for them, there is a good chance that AAX can continue to fly.

every aviation and tourism sectors are severely hits by covid, now that we have vaccines rolling out and the globe is moving into endemic, revenge travel is very likely to happen.

https://fortune.com/2021/10/09/what-is-revenge-travel-pandemic-covid-delta-variant/

Posted by hellovic87 > 2021-10-30 21:45 | Report Abuse

gap down on Monday!

kktan63

69 posts

Posted by kktan63 > 2021-10-31 00:12 | Report Abuse

paying 0.5% is a real insult !

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2021-10-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

Will go back to 4 sen if remain at PN17 status because it will be a big risk to the investors unless you are willing to bet your under wear. Waiting for a white knight to save AAX.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2021-10-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

AAX has 12 months to regularize its financial condition, failing which it will be delisted from Bursa Malaysia. Lets wait and see. For now I think the stock will go up and down in a tight range. There will be play between the bargain hunters and some speculators and punters. Long term investors will not touch this as it is too risky for now.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-10-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

Aax PN17, AA is the next 1 to go. Too big to fail my foot

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-10-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

0.005, there we go

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-10-31 14:51 | Report Abuse

Sell AAX come Monday... Switch all to MUI Ind.. Reformasi.....

Posted by Peter Leong > 2021-10-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

Better stay side line.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-10-31 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hard to get ppl to travel nowadays... . I m speaking for myself

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-31 16:45 | Report Abuse

those who bought AAX ticket pending refund still got chance?..

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-31 18:26 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell. no point holding a pn17 and consistently loss making company

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-11-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

Today 0.05 cent....

Gaogaolat

204 posts

Posted by Gaogaolat > 2021-11-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha how many ppl kena burn leh!!!

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2021-11-01 13:07 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow another round limit down

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-01 13:48 | Report Abuse

Save yr money while still can.... Anticipated more bloodshed coming

sunsetbiz

739 posts

Posted by sunsetbiz > 2021-11-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

want to support but mentally not allow

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-01 16:45 | Report Abuse

Even if ais asia can start net profit then 33% makmur tax will also kill them easily ! Air asiA will also follow the same fate !

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-11-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

rip

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

Next QR will be too late to sell.....

icon2021

203 posts

Posted by icon2021 > 2021-11-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

Hardly to understand how this could be turned around... unless u got a bigg white knight i.e. merger..

47,623 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-11-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

1c mari, so cheap meh!!

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-11-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

very soon AAX will be removed from the bursa, have a look their previous QR then you understand the main issue with AAX..... good luck

Gaogaolat

204 posts

Posted by Gaogaolat > 2021-11-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

0.01 Target value only

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

1c also overvalued

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

More viable to open up new AAX2 than to save oledi over bleed almost dry

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Lucky sold early as mentioned at 0.09 and switch to MUI IND ...wise decision

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

MUI IND - HIDDEN VERY EXTREMELY HIGH VALUE ASSETS.

MUI Bhd owned highly strategic properties in Prime, Prime Locations. Highly profitable Businesses like Metrojaya. High Value Attire Manufacturer like Laura Ashley in UK. And they are All Grossly Undervalued.

Take CORUS Hotel, Jalan Ampang KL, for a case study. In the 2012 Annual Report of MUI Bhd: CORUS Hotel was Valued at RM62 Millions. It Is A 13 Story Hotel sitting on Freehold land of 7,289 sq meter.

One sq meter equals 10.764 sq ft. So 7,289 sq meter is 7,289 x 10.764 = 78,458 sq ft. A piece of land was just transacted for RM3,300 psf last week. The highest price done in KL Because it is located very near to Petronas Twin Towers.

Now we know the value. CORUS Hotel is just across the road from Petronas Twin Towers. It should also be valued at RM3,300 psf. So CORUS Hotel land is 78,458 x 3,300 = RM258.9 Millions! Wow! The Underlying Land is valued at Almost RM260 Millions! What about the Value of the 13 Story CORUS Hotel?

Any Property Valuer Out There In KL? And What About The Existing Business Of The Hotel? We have been to PM Corp AGM for 3 years. Years 2010, 2011 & 2012 were all held in CORUS Hotel. And everytime we were there, business is so good – 70% to 80% occupancy.

Our Intrinsic Value for CORUS Hotel is RM450 to RM500 Millions! Computed from Land Value, Hotel Building & Existing Business. Book Value RM62 Millions Only. Why? Look carefully at the Annual Report (IT WAS LAST VALUED IN 1982 – 31 One Years Ago!!)

At Half Billion Ring-git, Value Has Gone Up 8 Times In 31 Years. This is Only One Of MUI Berhad Many, Many, MANY, MANY UNDERVALUED ASSETS!! You see, I am Shouting Out Its Value For All To See.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-11-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

In stock, asset value is useless unless its liquidated. If company can't perform, price will remain low.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

Huge massive debt company is useless ....not otherwise. Asset rich company can leverage with banks as collateral ...get the point?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-11-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

Leverage with bank as collateral to get more loan?? Hence more debt ??

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

leverage what? Underwear?

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

which company during covid 19 got no debt? assets rich company is what the bank favors ...win win ...otherwise not debt rich ...lolz

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

the future of AAX is as blck as the black hole ...any future profits if avail is used to pay off massive debts only ...better start a new...less pain

aiman77

59 posts

Posted by aiman77 > 2021-11-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

Still.got people buy...dont understand

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

god give brain, but many choose not to use the brain to go read the financial report. some people choose to be food to sharks, they choose to be fooled and cheated, and when they got cheated, they play victim.

AA and AAX debt is so big, yet many willingly walked into Tony's ass, smell his shit and then claims it is chocolate with vitamin A.

walao eh, even if bankers forgive the debt, AAX also never made a profit before the pandemic, why now so special? It is like saying a disable person that cannot walk suddenly can walk again after a car crash, logic or not?

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2021-11-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

For those who wanna buy AAX while low, I would advise you not to. There's a rumor circulating that Airasia will buy all AAX at the price of 2sen/share. If you have the money, buy Airasia.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-02 14:23 | Report Abuse

I have amended it as follows: -

walao eh, even if bankers forgive the debt, AAX also never made a profit before the pandemic, why now so special? It is like saying a disable person that cannot walk suddenly can walk again after (deleted a car crash) head, arms and legs chopped off, logic or not?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2021-11-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

1. Was AAX previously a disabled person as shown in your analogy?
2. After you go into debt of RM100 and has a negative networth, are you not able to have an opportunity to recuperate, gain back and have a positive networth in the future? Because you are comparing removing a biological limp to a financial position. If someone answer no you can't, it is correct for limbs. But not relevant to a financial position.
3. You can fairly make your assumption or prediction that this is the end of the road. I am not annoyed even AAX is closing shop tomorrow. I am annoyed by our analogy that is not logical to begin with and then you end it with asking " logic or not " ? Your analogy is not logical to begin with.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

No nee analogy. AAX pre-pandemic losing money, post-pandemic high chance continue to lose money.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

Divine intervention didnT occurred, now holders of aax shares are entering Salted Fish process

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

@nokia8250

1. Yes, they've been losing money for ages, I think only made money for 2 years because oil price crashed. Around 2016-17, and not every quarter also, some quarter still lose money. So, yes, they're disabled.

2. Go into RM100 debt? RM100 debt to zero is still ok, but AAX debt is RM1,000,000 to zero. What was the debt again? Liabilities of RM32 billion. Do you know how much TG or Harta made during that crazy glove rally? RM4 to 6B... even with these glove super profit also cannot pay off AAX debt. Maybank profit also cannot pay off in 5 to 10 years.

3. My analogy is not logic because you are emotional and have a vested interested in this AAX financially. If you think AAX can crawl out of this hole and make a profit in a few years time when they cant even make a profit before pandemic, then Tony must pray for more pandemic.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-11-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Well mentioned. Better close shop... And start AAXYZ... Perhaps the most viable decision

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-11-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha

mager1144

116 posts

Posted by mager1144 > 2021-11-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

i'll buy at 0.040 haha

mager1144

116 posts

Posted by mager1144 > 2021-11-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

evil smile