SONA PETROLEUM -WARR A 13/18

KLSE: SONA-WA (5241WA)

13 people like this.

5,828 comment(s). Last comment by janet3355 2016-11-02 11:51

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

@Abudance.... Buy both la.... Greedy Abit..... Next year come back see the Magic
Ngek ngek...... Win-Win Solution...

Posted by van_de_skzyox > 2013-08-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

what doest Exercise Price means ?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

@zkingDB: already make around 30% profit since 0.22. I think is good enough.... At present the highest is 0.33, second highest is 0.325. In the future if it may goes up, well u guys earn it for the patient & confidence u invest in. I am moving out from this sector to other sector. At least not so much pressure....

@mcd123 everyone has their own TP. And my TP I set it to 0.325, so I release at 0.325.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

still early to release.just 16 days old only this SONA. not for me dude.. i play Warren Buffet style

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

jump in and out and in and out. and out and in... SORRY MAN NOT MY STYLE...at least will keep SONA for long..

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

@stonenut If it does goes up, you have the honor to earn it becoz u have been patiently hang on, aggresively promoting and put lots of confidence on it. As for me, I just plan to shift counter...

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2013-08-16 17:32 | Report Abuse

Just to share words of caution with you guys.On 7/8/13 it has formed iong leg up.Then last 5 session, it has been hovering between 0.31-0.33. So my view is, next week Monday, is very crucial for Sona-warr, it might perform a long leg down. If Monday it goes beyond 0.335, then it is safe for you guys.For the sake of my fellow forumners who has invested in Sona-Warr, I wish it come true. No offence Stonenut..Peace ya'll

1,120 posts

Posted by 3331 > 2013-08-16 18:27 | Report Abuse

u are right,stonenut.sona-wa can reach rm1,like before i buy hibicus-wa 17sen i sell at rm1,must believe sona-wa can do it

1,120 posts

Posted by 3331 > 2013-08-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

if scare don't play,must be steady ,believe your self and confident u will winning

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

Market is expecting SONA mother share to be worth much more than 50 cents and the premium of SONA -WA is an indication of this. If the market perceives that SONA mother share is worth much more than 50 cents i.e above RM 1.0 , then one should be fully invested in SONA-WA as the percentage gain from invested capital will be much higher with SONA-WA if mother share is worth more than RM 1.0.

At this price of SONA-WA, one has just to keep it aside and just wait for the QA announcement.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

As a guide, if market values SONA mother share price at only 50 cents once QA has been announced, then one should be invested in SONA mother share now.

However if market values SONA mother share price at 67 cents only, then one should be invested in SONA mother share as there wont be much gain from warrant.

If market values SONA mother share price to be 98.5 cents only, then both SONA and SONA-WA will have similar percentage gains.

However if market values SONA market price to be much more than RM 1.0 then one should stay fully invested in SONA-WA as the percentage gain on invested capital will be relatively higher.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

Based on recent market activity todate, the market is valuing SONA mother to be more than RM1.0.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-08-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks mcd123

spacking

27 posts

Posted by spacking > 2013-08-16 22:59 | Report Abuse

Better don't give theory on spac share , it's strictly speculate share like other penny stock.more u guy talk more u b embarrassed like flonic,tmc ,lbs etc....
If big boy want it up mean up, where got theory one, just forget n let them talk rubbish,if u want to join the game,just buy,if don't want keep your big mouth shut.
What we want is make money,who care what the spac do what,

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-08-17 00:01 | Report Abuse

huh...ini olang spacking manyak dasyat laa...hard comment :)

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2013-08-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

Play safe with mother share. I love my hard earn money

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

This is i3 investor.com social forum....independent, intelligent, informed. The market has its uncanny ways of somehow valuing the market price and the recent market activity is valuing SONA to be more than RM 1.0 once QA is announced and SONA-WA price is partially reflecting this value!!!

dragon

80 posts

Posted by dragon > 2013-08-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

tsurukame totally concur with u. Some people tell others 2 shut up then that particular people too should do d same..kesian..kesian.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

There is a need to have more objective biased thinking with diverse views rather than succumb to emotional bias thinking...

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-08-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

Agree with tsurukame!

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-08-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Am hoping that it will repeat the trend of cliq wa. It is a huge regret of me, I sold the cliq wa for 25.5 after the price stagnant for few days, a week after I sold, it flew to 30+ then 50! Crazy. Hope that sona wa is controlled by the same syndicate with similar strategy

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Trust the market as the market is very uncanny in its valuation of any stocks and warrants...including SONA-WA.

Que sera sera!!!

rikki

2,028 posts

Posted by rikki > 2013-08-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

tsurukame is absolutely right.

Sona-Wa time value is very bullish due to the speculation that the mother share will jump upon received of QA. Investors have the comfort of 5 years warrant exercise period.

I belief there is still plenty of room for upside.

http://www.incademy.com/courses/Traditional-corporate-equity-warrants/Analysis---time-value-and-premium/10/1068/10002

Vincent91

152 posts

Posted by Vincent91 > 2013-08-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

Any idea when the QA will release ? Thanks =)

spacking

27 posts

Posted by spacking > 2013-08-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

you all want make money just follow my posting !!!
i am close with some gangs ,ok.
i can say 95% of ppls know nuts about spac shares, i am the king of spac ! i only cari makan on spac, i dont care about cornerstone n syndicat !!!
the gangs just push up very fast on cliq n hibiscus is totally nothing to do with QA, they push on market demand.
led me review little trade secret,they got to push hibiscus n cliq very fast bcos the warrant life is only 3 years, that mean they got 1.5 year to cari makan.
sona is the FIRST spac warrant in Msia (may b in the world, spac life normally very short about 2 years mostly gone case)with 5 years lifespan.
they want cari makan maximum on sona but also dont want to kill it !
i also know few gangs got different view they just want to final push n leave the place to next mineral spac !!! (hibiscus-w is gone case liow bcos they dispose every single unit 2 months ago)
next few trading day will decide the destiny of sona warrant, watch closely n jump in precisely !!

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-08-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks spacking, will follow your post

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

Agreed with @spacking, with no Technical and Financial Analysis, DB dare not say DB know Spac well Enough. What DB rely this time are Company ATeam,Huge Asset, News (QA) and most important DB past experience.

DB is one of those early bird in CLiq, DB bought CLIQ and cliq wa at low price because just weeks after IPO. After profit increase by 30 %, DB heart not steady, everyone selling panic and DB listen n sell @0.4+. after that price increase weekly Reach Skyyy High. DB heart crack and Regret everyday , end up buying high in CLiQ.

Finally SoNa came like an AnGel, Healed DB Heart Completely. DB Heart Super Steady now.
Currently Mother @0.405 and Daughter@0.235. and Smile Everyday. Lesson Learned from Hardway.

-DB

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-08-18 01:14 | Report Abuse

DB, u sound pathetic...

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-08-18 01:34 | Report Abuse

that's not a lesson u DB...that's called luck..fr bad luck to good luck...what lesson have u learned? by buying same type of shares? nothing...just your luck ..haha

lion2368

Posted by lion2368 > 2013-08-18 02:43 | Report Abuse

will follow u sparking..just tell us when to jump in..

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

No matter what,.... Just buy sona warrant... Can't be wrong.. Super low price..

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-08-18 12:02 | Report Abuse

currently, sona-wa price is not justify with mother share. just 2 scenarios will happen im short term:

1. wa will go down accordingly with mother share.
2. mother share will go up accordingly with wa price.

its your call guys. be wise. dont get trap with promoters or haters here.

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Fast, @ladzat , XD xD , wan like that meh... just share my bitter experience ma.
Normally weekend quiet, I write some oldman story lorr.

@Lion, just jump in first.... last station, Me and @stonenut keep shouting "naik boat naik boat", no many follow, then SonA sail to next station? Currently Sona stop this station 1 week already, gonna move anytime...

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-18 12:35 | Report Abuse

@potenza, your statement are refering to short term and not mid or long term investor.
If statement above refering to contra player/ daily trader or T3 T10 trader, I have to agree with you that these 2 point might happen or maybe not.
No offend, But your statement does not applies to ValueInvestor/ Banker/ Sona Director Etc who knows Sona TrueValue.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Potenza your evaluation totally wrong, WA will go down or mother will go up..what make u think that way? As if wa won't go up together with the mother? Share price will go up highly dependent on buyers demand... More people buy less people sell.. The share automatically will go up by itself... That's the only theory u can explain regarding sona wa.... More people buy less people sell....

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-08-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

wa increment is not tally with mother share price...means that wa sudah kena goreng already. the risk of wa price will go down is high compare to mother share go up.

u choose la..want to jump in goreng-ed wa or laggard mother.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-08-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

Stone nut is correct....WA and mother go up...but the rate of going up slower for WA when QA is closer....because now more speculative element in WA....BUT WA will still go ip

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

stone and prc4wifefe, u guys got any news on when is the first SoNa AGM?

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

Potenta... You keep saying wa goreng already... Why not u say mother not yet goreng lagi?? Or say mother will be goreng next due to wa high??? I really need to bang my head!!!!!!!! Potenza theory really don't make sense at all....

HtwoO

28 posts

Posted by HtwoO > 2013-08-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

oic...that is how the crowd goreng WA....no need to take in consideration of mother share price movement....all purely based on supply & demand, supply less, demand more, WA price will automatically go up....interesting....

good sampling for observation....putting a bookmark here, will come back to see the end result on this "theory".....

spacking

27 posts

Posted by spacking > 2013-08-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

stonenut, i advice to u dont be over confident !!!
spac game is not so simple as you think up up up up n count money !
of course if you hold it that is different story, sometime the gangs will just dump out all the shares even at loose money !!! i know the gang last bought 5 million sona-w at 33 sen but i notice they throw out all at 31.5 sen the following day!!!( is not T3 or T4 BUT T1 they sell at lost !!!!)

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Spacking..as if sona management is bunch of monkeys and don't know how to do business surely fail...Answer is not..SONA is well taken care by well experience leaders.The people who bought and dump following day is total idayot got nothing to do with sona management..

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-08-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

Believe they will announc AGM late Aug or early Sep. ...How i know? coz they just announce duly results...so this will be discussed

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

@prc4 , Thanksss.... more source, more reliable, banker and team told me soon, but they also herd from other banker. Once AGM officially announce, price going to next lv.

@sparking, stonenut is not daily or contra investor, he is a smart investor. we buy to hold for months or maybe years depend on FA. The group that you said can throw all they like, I believe another big group will makan. All same boat here, I believe.everyone have their experience to invest.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-08-19 08:47 | Report Abuse

if buy to hold, buy mother laaaa....

mk48

21 posts

Posted by mk48 > 2013-08-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wa still attractive , next tp 37.5

TeddyRiley

220 posts

Posted by TeddyRiley > 2013-08-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

I might consider buying if it goes below .30

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

teddy... lets side gamble and see will drop below 0.30 or not hahahhahaa

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

Teddy.. if drop below i will go out of klse investor.. and still above after 2 weeks .. you must go out of klse investor and dont back.... dare?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-08-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

today selling pressure is high, unlikely to move above 0.33