SONA PETROLEUM -WARR A 13/18

KLSE: SONA-WA (5241WA)

13 people like this.

5,828 comment(s). Last comment by janet3355 2016-11-02 11:51

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2014-02-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-17 22:11 | Report Abuse

I missed my chance for getting sona wa at 0.325 because I insisted to queue at 0.32. What a waste ! When I wanted to buy 0.325 or even higher at 0.33, the sellers said bye-bye to me at a much higher price.

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-17 22:18 | Report Abuse

kcyim that's the market. i experience that for a few counters before. try to save 1 sen 2 sen, but end up miss the boat

wkimchuan

353 posts

Posted by wkimchuan > 2014-02-17 22:28 | Report Abuse

sorry, what do you guys mean QA?

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

Huat Huat 0.50

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

tomolo son will catch up with mother.

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2014-02-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

this wave should be very very impact !!!
no different you whack mother or son !! from now onward both will move in tandem!!!
may be son can buy more ki ki ki

keep buying !

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-18 00:27 | Report Abuse

For leverage purpose, son is always more attractive .

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

adjustment is coming.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

Look like it.... Every round push to new high someone is out there to push the price down :-) May be I just over sensitive...

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

coz too expensive,

r8

349 posts

Posted by r8 > 2014-02-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

I CUM a lot by now

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

@r8 - how many lots? Sona and Sona-WA?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-02-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

it will continue to drop another sen or 2 i think

John

165 posts

Posted by John > 2014-02-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

nah ... tml will rebound. QA is pretty confirmed around the corner

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-18 22:44 | Report Abuse

I was too hasty today. I jumped into buying 30 lots @ 0.34 at 9.40am. I should have bought it last friday when it was at 0.315. What a waste!

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-18 22:48 | Report Abuse

Notwithstanding I bought it too expensive, I have utmost confidence in this counter. It is a matter of time when it performs like Hibiscus-wa.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-19 00:39 | Report Abuse

don't think 340 is expensive if you can hold. No way it will go back below 30cents. The only way is either up or stagnant.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-19 01:09 | Report Abuse

@kcyim1970 - if we know thing ahead what going on then every one will be billionaire :-) as long as you study this counter and believe in their management that it really matter of time. It also depend on your holding power. Did you ask yourself a question if it drop below 0.28 are you still going to hold it? If yes then no worry.

@Lollipot Anison - do not over confident :-) someone is watching here and they can really make that happen and go back below 0.30 if they want. Hehe... But you maybe can accumulate more?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

No what I mean is the potential to go up outweight the potential to go down. If go down, the worst I can expect is 20cents. But if go up. It might breach past 50cents.

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-02-19 14:45 | Report Abuse

Sona has gone up to 55+ Sen, about 10 sen since I started writing on in December 2013, or almost 5 months after its RM 550 mil IPO. At 55 Sen, Sona's market capitalisation is RM 770 mil. Given the local market and world energy market conditions ( are explained below ), it is still well below a minimum within reach capitalisation - RM 1 billion, provided that the management knows what they are doing ! For an outright comparison purposes, its peer Hibiscus which is still "exploring for oil" in Oman has a market capitalisation of RM 1.2 billion, at RM 2 now.

The local market is buoyed by geopolitics and the reshuffling of institutional local funds, which are avoiding from big cap stocks where foreign funds are taking "own sweet time" selling knowing that EPF has been actively supporting.

M'sia has become very strategic in the big powers' geopolitics play. US president is coming here in April in his 4 nation tour ( Japan, Korea, M'sia, & Phillipines) as part of US's Asia Pivot policy, that real objective is to "contain" China's rise. The US will have to bring goodies here. But how much US can bring is a big question market. M'sia's bandwagoning strategic foreign policy will keep Msia in the best position to benefit from the geopolitic change in Asia.

Our PM will be going to China after the US president's trip here. The most interesting matters that the inner circles are waiting for are : 1) will China's president give a go a head for China to invest in the Trans Peninsula Oil Pipleline which transports oil from Kedah to Kelantan bypassing the Melaka straits? Our ex PM wants the trans national pipeline project very much, as it bring a massive billions of dollars spin off to the nation, in particular to Kedah, Kelantan and Penang. 2) WIll China give green light to China oil companies to take up a strategic stake in Petronas's Canada massive oil project. China's participation as both strategic investor and users is key to the viability of these important national strategic projects.

The world energy market is changing very fast. Shale gas and associated tight oil which are plentiful and cheap in US are bringing back US oil companies to US. They are selling oil and gas assets in Asia, Middle East and Africa and use the sale proceeds and resources to invest in shale gas and associated tight oil in Eastern and Mid US. Shale gas, or wet gas, has big component of etelyne, the basic building block of plastics. Shale gas etelyne is > 5x cheaper than the current naptha (petrol based component. It is the shale gas revolution that drives the FED to taper its money printing policies. China is spending USD 1 bil to explore share gas in Sichuan, known to be the world's largest shale gas reserves ( US + Canada combined ). Australia is also actively digging it. And now UK is also revisiting the share gas. Most big petrochemical companies are moving back to US - to be nearer to share gas reserves.

So, Sona's time to buy producing oil fields is marked. It has to seal it fast and use the initial producing oil fields and track record to move into prolific oil producing fields which are up fro sale. Last week, Murphy ( US independent oil co ) is evaluating to sell part of its Asia oil and gas assets, including those in Msia. Its Msia oil fields, in particular Kikeh, contributes about 50% of its total revenue and profits. Once with producing oil fields and track record, it can raise more money ( by private placement and etc ) to buy prolific producing oil fields.

So, in conclusion, to you and I, the share price will trending up. If the management do it right, it will be the stock of the year! Look for the forest, and ignore the trees. Good Luck.

By.JamesRogerrs

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

it used to be 0.475/0.335 during last peak. now trading at 0.580/0.335. why the gap between mom and son become bigger?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

from 45% premium down to 18% premium. any possible upside for warrant? or some shark is stopping it go further..

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-19 19:55 | Report Abuse

trading at 20% premium compare to 28.5% for cliq-wa. 0.345 is big resistance, if break it will jump up few cents.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-19 19:59 | Report Abuse

tested 0.345 high twice, normally 3rd round will break and fly away

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

@mk88 - not sure and should we agree with your comment that 3rd round will break and fly away. So tomorrow will be the day to prove it :-) ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

the lower the premium between mother and son will definitely attract more investor to buy warrant. So I believe is a matter of time. As long as you still believe mother will up and up later then you can buy the warrant and keep.

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

There is no doubt ample space for mother share to move up if the QA deal is on especially if it manages to acquire a 100% stake in a producing oil field. Based on historical data, Hibiscus managed to climb up to as high as 2.74 after it secured its QA via acqusition of 30% of Lime Petroleum. Shouldn't it be the same for Sona if the QA deal is closed. With such an exponential potential on the mother share, I believe Sona-wa would excel in its value in foreseeable future. Perhaps, after the long-awaited due diligent studies on the earmarked oil fields are completed. By the way, can anyone tell me how long would it take to complete a due diligent studies of that kind?

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-19 23:06 | Report Abuse

kcyim spot on. hibiscus up over 3x IPO price. sona not even 2x IPO price yet. still lot of upside for sona.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-20 07:43 | Report Abuse

We cannot use hibiscus as a example for Sona to follow. There are lot more factor then just QA for hibiscus to climb up to that price.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-20 07:59 | Report Abuse

up up, huat huat, cheers

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

my guts feeling is on warrant.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

first time son on 18% premium

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

yes. i all in warrant already. finger crossed

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-02-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Same here, All in In Sona Since August =)

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

ZkingDB, still up trend?

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

Personally, I feel that at 0.325 is still a good buy but I have run out of capital.

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-20 23:11 | Report Abuse

Any chances I don't see red in this counter tomorrow ? No excitement lately in terms of price movement.

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Almost one third of my portfolio goes to Sona-Wa. I hope there are some stimulating and prosperous excitement around the corner. Huat ar ! Huat ar ! Huat ar !

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2014-02-21 00:10 | Report Abuse

this share also look like right timing to start BIG BUY.

Posted by yamatotrading > 2014-02-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

American oil company Murphy Oil Corp (MUR; US$58.11, +0.52) is looking to divest some 30% of it's stake in it's O&G assets here in Malaysia for a price of US$2b-US$3b (RM6.62b - RM9.93b). Given the larger production and reserves, this sale would be more lucrative than the previous agreed deal between Newfield and SKPETRO (RM4.34) in 2013 for US$898m (RM2.97b).
MUR's key assets include the Kikeh oil field in Block K offshore Sabah and a sizeable gas production in Sarawak as well as the yet untapped Block H. MUR was forecasted to have produced some 100,000 boepd this year, 2nd to only Shell. Sources revealed that possible buyers include SKPETRO, HIBISCS (RM2.11), SONA (RM0.57), and CLIQ (RM0.665).

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-02-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits , For long term, YES...
But as for now, No News on acquiring on my side at the moment.
Hard to say. =)

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

zkingDB, now the price too high to enter right

Posted by Patrick Li Quan Chen > 2014-02-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

push push push.....go go go......

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2014-02-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Dragon, All Spac Up because Investor are looking/hunting for Potential Buyers on O&G,
beware when they announce Which company got the Contract, the rest will Fall to initial Price.
This is part of big boy game, they Invest in all potential Counter, and when 1 fly, is enough to cover the rest.
But IF you only aim for one counter, trade with Care.... Because at The moment, No Sona News on QA so far i know.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-02-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

ok.tq zkingDB, r u full time trader?

wksoo

60 posts

Posted by wksoo > 2014-02-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

when will the engine start.....to chase her mum

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2014-02-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

hihi kayuh lagi.

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2014-02-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Harvard57 > Feb 21, 2014 12:10 AM | Report Abuse

this share also look like right timing to start BIG BUY.

i say big buy ada ikut kah ??
can start big buy on Saudee also, i think should move anytime from today !!!!! watch closely these 2 stocks !