SONA PETROLEUM -WARR A 13/18

KLSE: SONA-WA (5241WA)

13 people like this.

5,828 comment(s). Last comment by janet3355 2016-11-02 11:51

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-02-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

@potenza waiting to buy or waiting to dispose? Hahahaha

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-02-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

today is warm up for T3 face off tmrw

garrick

66 posts

Posted by garrick > 2014-02-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

0.4 i cabut :D

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-02-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

0.32 pun sudah cabut

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

this is phycology games.... they test those that have no cash and try to earn something here.... or they already earn enough from people that just follow and now is their time to harvest :-)

Posted by tauketanah > 2014-02-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

today top volume

Posted by JogYong Chia > 2014-02-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Don't worry.......easy reach 0.35

coco65

21 posts

Posted by coco65 > 2014-02-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

really can hit 0.35?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

of cos need some correction ma.. gain a lot already
as long as don't fall before 0.50 is ok

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-02-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

Very surprised it managed to stay @ 0.32

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-13 21:58 | Report Abuse

I also surprise..... If DJI down tonight let see if it can still sustain :-)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-13 22:49 | Report Abuse

compare to the last time, sona has not made any fast response as the last...

50,104 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-02-13 23:40 | Report Abuse

sona shall have something to sustain at 0.32 today

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, I would still hope someone or everyone would goreng sona and its son betul betul tomorrow to breach 0.65 and 0.40 cents respectively notwithstanding how soon the QA would materialise.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-14 07:17 | Report Abuse

@kcyim1970 - I believe not only you hope or wish that but everyone too.... but reality is we have seller on the other end waiting the buyer to buy from them. So it as simple as buyer vs seller fight on everyday. If the army of buyer is stronger with powerful weapon then they will win the war if the other way round then......

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-02-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

Too bad it wont happen

Posted by derrick1508 > 2014-02-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

dun forget sona-wa conversion price is MYR 0.3500

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2014-02-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

maturity on 2018...lambat lagi..boleh goreng!

Posted by tauketanah > 2014-02-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

fishy~ all green but this is red~

pfhong

372 posts

Posted by pfhong > 2014-02-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

来了

LKWWGP

413 posts

Posted by LKWWGP > 2014-02-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

normally force selling at what time ?

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

Well! At least Sona-wa inched up by half a cent today. It would be good for non-contra players like me despite being a very small player due to very limited capital.

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

sona-w exercise price 35 sen means either mother is undervalued or warrant is overvalued. which is which?

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2014-02-15 08:22 | Report Abuse

am in sona-wa yesterday at 0.32 to try luck with 5,000 share

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

@speakup - both mother and warrant are undervalued after the QA is confirmed and announce. As if today I won't have that answer either. Remember warrant always (90% of time) are at higher value after the conversion price. People buy warrant in general they look for two things. The first one is lower entry cost. Can buy more units with same cost. Second, they buy the future of the company. Provided you know what the company capability and they vision and they future expansion plan.

For example: If you read they strategy plan and business idea and you believe by end of this year the share price of Sona (mother) going to hit RM1 at least. If you bought Sona-WA now at 0.33 and hold until mother go to RM1 and decide to convert all your warrant to mother 0.33 + 0.35 = 0.68 you will make the profit with the gap of 0.32 . Well honestly speaking I believe a lot of investor especially the short term player will already sold it as the warrant price at that time should be around 0.8 which they will make the profit of 0.47 so who want to convert then? Th answer of course a lot but one simple one is they realize the potential of the stock and know they will doing well in future PLUS they have money now to convert therefore they decide to convert it to mother and continue keep it for future and no worry about the expired date any more. But most important they get it at lower entry cost and more units.

Of course some that read this May simply say sell the warrant first then buy back the mother. All is possible and your choice. Which the best approach you like and prefer. Sorry for the lengthy comment. Have a nice weekend!

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2014-02-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

powerwk, good info. certainly understand that. i look for sona over 2.00 like hibiscus.

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2014-02-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

ow to convert? can convert if reach .35 cents ka?

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-02-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

powerwk, I like your explanations. It's very informative and generous of you to share them with us. Thank you.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-02-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you powerwk for your kind explanation. I do agree with u on buying the warrant as a cheaper way to purchase a company share.
However, in view of the sona which until now QA is not really confirmed. Therefore, selling off the warrant for a quick profit, then use the $ to buy the mother in the future would be more sensible, rite?
Please enlighten.

snake_eye, refer to your remisier on how to convert the warrant to mother share.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-16 00:28 | Report Abuse

@Shacks - I always say in stock market there are no right or wrong. Just individual preference. You can sell off warrant for quick profit. But base on what you say you does not believe in Sona business and management at least until they get confirm the QA. If that the case then don't buy first and just wait. If you trust this counter going to do well and believe in their management then does not matter you buy warrant or mother you still make money when the company growth and making profit :-)

No offend and I wish you get my point. Don't invest your money in counter that you scare and cause you can't sleep well. But there are other scenario or situation that you should not buy warrant -> when it close to the expire date (for example less than 6 months from maturity date). Hope this help and please use as reference only. Give it some thought.

Posted by moneyman2525 > 2014-02-16 00:39 |

nuraisyah

69 posts

Posted by nuraisyah > 2014-02-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

powerwk, I also like your explanations. It's very informative and generous of you to share them with us. Thanks a lot and good luck

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-02-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

@powerwk, thank you for your enlightenment. No offense taken, I'm here to learn and share.

I've monitored Sona since it's IPO and managed to bought some just after the CNY break. I'm waiting for this counter to announce some good news just like other fellow investors in here.

Thanks again for your explanation on how to invest in warrants.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-16 23:19 | Report Abuse

No problem. We are here to share and learn together. But still the same advice a lot of folks here may not share the correct and true information. So every time you need to filter and then make own judgement and decision.

kimi06

206 posts

Posted by kimi06 > 2014-02-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

today if break .335 warrant will shot up...

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

0.34 big resistance.

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

huge potential on warrant..

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

big hand coming.

nuraisyah

69 posts

Posted by nuraisyah > 2014-02-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

anak dan emak mula menggila....

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

anak got more potential. go go go

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

engine kick start.

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2014-02-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

good sign, institutional investor bought sona based on homily chart software

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-02-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

0.57/0.34
warrant can't be so low.. engine should be starting soon

nuraisyah

69 posts

Posted by nuraisyah > 2014-02-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

emak dan anak mengamuk lagi...mengggillaaa

fauzan

378 posts

Posted by fauzan > 2014-02-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

started ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

sure started? warrant does not seem to move much as mother yet.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

still the same advice be caution :-).

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-02-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

Warrant gap will close upon QA announcement. Might try 37 by friday...

Posted by UMNO2HANGUS > 2014-02-17 19:09 |

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

Today add more lot at 0.325 cent....TP to sell at 0 50 cent