LAND & GENERAL BHD-ICULS 13/18

KLSE (MYR): L&G-LA (3174LA)

422 comment(s). Last comment by Hitto 2018-06-28 11:57

Posted by pikachu69 > 2014-04-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,

I am interested to subscribe. can you send me the details?
thanks.

Email add: jonnyleong819@yahoo.com

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

time to go :)

tingsc

Posted by tingsc > 2014-04-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,
I am interest to subscribe too, can you send me the details? My email is tingsc001@gmail.com.
Thanks.

Posted by elynn_nic > 2014-04-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi,

kindly include me too.

elynnnic@gmail.com

thank you so much :-)

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

TP at 0.55. still got lot room to go.

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-04-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

Time to rise :-)

Posted by Anabel Ezekiel > 2014-04-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, 

I am interested to subscribe. can you send me the details? 
thanks. 

Email add: gozilla_loon@yahoo.co.uk

Kjsiah

97 posts

Posted by Kjsiah > 2014-04-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

Pls add me. Kjsiah126@gmail.com

TLTAN

180 posts

Posted by TLTAN > 2014-04-24 19:29 | Report Abuse

Something good to share

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49911.jsp

^-^

frozen

18 posts

Posted by frozen > 2014-04-25 06:43 | Report Abuse

Good day Mr.Ooi,
I am interested to subscribe under your guidance too, may I know how to go about it? thank you so much..
My email : amd4444@hotmail.com

Ravi Kumar

3,644 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-04-25 07:43 | Report Abuse

Since OTB's buy call this stock has appreciated 17.5% :)

TLTAN

180 posts

Posted by TLTAN > 2014-04-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Ravi,
What is your target price?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

Cantik~! :)

kamtu

7 posts

Posted by kamtu > 2014-04-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

L&G-LA is still trading at a discount of 0.005 to 0.1 cents to mother. By right it should be at a premium of 1 to 2 cents instead? Any advice?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

TP 0.55

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2014-04-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

if mother can reach 0.8...child shd reach 0.65....

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

Pls look at L&G . This prospect is very good.!

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-28 09:50 | Report Abuse

la now 2 sen discount to mother share

twchang

4 posts

Posted by twchang > 2014-04-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

Good Day Mr.Ooi,
I am interested to subscribe under email or blog, may I know if there is any procedure or process i have to go about it?
Thank you for your support.
My email Address : twchang@yahoo.com
Best Regards,
David Chang

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

I am waiting to earn Ooi's subscription fee here as I have invested some money into this recommended stock.... hehe

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Dont understand. This L&G does not dole out dividend.... at all! Why will this stock flies? Any insight here? Thanks.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

Baiyuensheng, since u hav subscribed to mr ooi, u should hav more insight than us. Not only mr ooi, many share experts also got recommend this stock. Why it won't fly is because not yet declare dividend...hahahaha.....

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-30 14:48 | Report Abuse

It has never declared any dividends... it is not a dividend play counter... I am going to subscribe... he is kind enough to share a bit....

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

Aiya...Baiyuensheng, I think mr Ooi throw already this L&G already as I remember he mentioned in another thread to let go L&G first and concentrate pjdev. ..hahaha...

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 20:30 |

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Linabee > May 2, 2014 08:29 PM | Report Abuse

Aiya...Baiyuensheng, I think mr Ooi throw already this L&G already as I remember he mentioned in another thread to let go L&G first and concentrate pjdev. ..hahaha...

Ans : I am still holding tight on this stock. I told newcomers to buy PJDev-WC first because it is time for PJDev-WC to move now.
I keep L&G-LA as an investment but not trading play. It is the cheapest stock in KLSE in term of PER.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

Cheapest stock better keep lah. No eye see now.

Posted by vincent_yap > 2014-05-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

what this mean >> Five (5)-year, 1%, irredeemable convertible unsecured loan stocks (“ICULS”) issued pursuant to the Rights Issue of ICULS

can any 1 elaborate it to very simple english for stupid ppl like me can understand.

thank you

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-05-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

buy and keep

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

Seph, road block is huge at LA there.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

aiks seph, just now at 0.42 should tambah :(

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Bravo, is there any announcement apart from the quarter result?
From the accumulative past quarters, L&G already achieved above 2013 by significant amount.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

It will be considered 2014 report not 2013

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Eh...I thought annual report will only be out one month before AGM? L&G fye is 31 march ma...

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Barbarian, I keep for long term actually, maybe year end? see how is their project progress and , new director (Low Gay Teck) and mayland.

Their property development for Damansara Foresta start has 4 phases which has GDV in excess of 2 billion, the project can run from 8 to 10 years. the phase 1 is 20% completed with close to 90% of the 928 units have been taken up in 2013. Then the Elements @ Ampang expected completed in 2014 which is 2nd quarter. well, L&G has suffered terrible losses during financial crisis back in 2007, then change management. Low Gay teck only join as MD in YE 2008.Then company start to make money in YE 2009.

Hmm, if can buy cheap, can keep. but I don't know how cheap it can go. Market very bad now :( But i study the annual report, the fundamental is good though.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yes as long as result goes into new year of calender it's considered that year.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Lollipot, annual report YE 2013 out liao, auditor is EY. this coming may is just the quarter report, need to see how is their financial performance for the pass 3 months.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bravo. Low Gay Teck was from Mayland. There is a possibility of take over because since he came in, the results and initiatives has been very good. At the moment it is I believe in the region of 17+% share by mayland. A long way to go? I think not because it's good to strike when cheap if there are enough projects lined up

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

yeap barbarian. sorry for my mistake.
annual report out at sep last year.
This coming report is the quarter report isntead

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

U mean lowgaytech wanna takeover the company?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

No not him, Mayland.
Imagine if u as an individual wanted to buy a house or condo, and If developer can guarantee you that the amenities, shops, malls and mrt is confirmed to be build around your future house or condo, you would know you value and even more so if it is completed same time as you purchase.
Same example is use for organization intending take over , sees the value of the intended company and in the case of L&G , the projects! GDV and undervalue of the stock.....

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Linabee, he is the director from Mayland. not the owner haha. the owner is from hong kong, they do hotels/ properties business.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bravo their growth is almost exponential at top line and good bottomline. Any idea of their gearing?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

yea agree seph, sustainability is an issues for property company. you know anything about mayland? can trust or not the management.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 11:47 | Report Abuse

Barbarian,

their gearing for both YE 2013 and YE 2012 are both 0.20. very low still :)

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Ok then it's only projects that they need to sustain 2015, the rest looks good. Will monitor for that to build confidence.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, yes. There's few downside also need to watch out.
1. they didn't give dividend although cash rich.
2. After LA converted to mother share expired in 2018, mores shares in the market which will diluted the earnings.

But fundamentally, it is very undervalued. :)

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

when reach 45 sen...all throw ardy...hahaha....

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

Linabee, this counter testing people patient one. ding dong ding dong... :(