LAND & GENERAL BHD-ICULS 13/18

KLSE (MYR): L&G-LA (3174LA)

422 comment(s). Last comment by Hitto 2018-06-28 11:57

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

If got dividen it will be low......unless they do it like Turbo Mech

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

Wahh, la 1 sen discount, say u buy 100k la, convert to mother share later, immediately realised 1k profit

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

keelin I same with u, whenever price drop cant sleep at night. then wake up do homework :P

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

seph, normally quarter result out what time yea? scary leh, nows seems like good result, price go down. bad result, price masuk longkang straight.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

Bravo, around 5 to 7pm tomorrow, if my share drop, I can sleep soundly coz I can collect cheap, this strategy works for me all the time provided it is cash rich FA stock

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, how much do u think dividend is?

Bravo, if converting at 13cents and using today's closing it will end up same same 55.5 c

Wait awhile more leh

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, 41.5+13=54.5 vs mum 55.5, 1 sen discount, l&g very stingy, not sure whether there's any dividend

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-27 23:22 | Report Abuse

Seph, I notice the father David putting children all into position, ie Andrew and Winnie....and with Low in helm at L&G side and Mayland with the Chiu to inject I believe they maybe able to move something

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

I hope tomorrow the annual report will be good, just wonder the L&G LA prie will drop even the results is good because peoples will convert L&G-LA to L&G? quite worry because i holding quite a number of L&G-LA compare to L&G....

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-05-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

Or I have a consipracy theory .. they want us to add money to convert to mother kah ?

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-05-27 23:36 | Report Abuse

Anyway, this is a different situation then PJDEV . Notice that L&G-LA breaking the 42 support with high volume, while the mother doesn't move .

Compare the volume of the L&G and L&G-LA .

Anyhow I do own L&G-LA only since I don't anticipate L&G will give any dividend.

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-05-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

while PJDEV dropped after it hike

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

Pika, hehehehe....a bit more incentive lor.....I will convert ....say 0.40 LA while mother still 55.5....

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-05-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

I bought it at zero premium, a bit not syiok loh .. today I eat 42.5 leh ...

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-05-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow, if mother share remain intact, less seller, it will open higher than 41.5 ...
I hope it can hold 42 then shoot up to 43.0 - 43.5...

That time we can know that is a spring to shake all the weak holders out .

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-27 23:52 | Report Abuse

I also shaken today....I hold both mother and La......tomorrow got to make serious decision as I hold quite a lot too

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

Don't know whether they will give special announcement on 50 Anniversary.....jubilee......

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/articles/property-news/golden-jubilee-bonus-continues/

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 00:13 | Report Abuse

ya if tomorrow the annual report is not good i will sell all the LG-LA and 50% of LG, if good than also have to observe the L&G LA

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 05:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning, everyone.
Let's hope for the best on this evening result.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-05-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Good result bt price drop, hopefully not going to happen...

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

weird, why LA trade cheaper and cheaper than the mother share? lol

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

@nch218, Pin WK, Barbarian, Bravo,

This is my prediction and plan to act

1) Quarterly result definitely is good, but share price will drop, reason is unknown, and people panic to sell.

2) I will collect when panic sell, then "ta-pao" and lock it for 2 quarters.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

keelin, the thing is LA holder give1.5 cents discount for people to buy and change to mother share. how can it happen? aiyoooo..

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

@bravo, market is insane, no logic.
People only care on goreng.

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

ya i agree with kee lin...those hsort sighted people...nevermine we keep on ta bao if the market price low

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

@Pin WK, yes, everyone is insane.

I've Prestar, result also good, but people also throwing :-(

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

@ch218, Pin WK, Barbarian, Bravo,

Since we are in same boat, how about we exchange our phone number, then we chat is whatsapp?

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

eh very sorry kee lin i am poor my phone dont have what apps...but nice to meet you...i study a lot...lol

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

@Bravo, I catch no ball.

Please email me your phone to my mailbox, keelin.my#gmail.com

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

@Pin WK, no problem.

Nice to meet you too. Hope 1 day we can have kopi together.

By the way, we are waiting for the result to be released later :-)

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

Profit increased, and good news is 2 cent dividend.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1637713

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

Result out, so what's will be happened on tomorrow?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

eh the result is good!! Keelin, don care what will happen tomorrow, at least we are right for the next 3 months haha, market don't have to agree with us :P

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 18:13 | Report Abuse

yup agree with bravo..tomorrow might sold iris and buy in more L&G if necessary

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-05-28 18:25 | Report Abuse

L&G, it may hit 0.65000 by this week, good company performance,... Huat huat lor......... hihihiii

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

not so sure about that...but for long term...what we scare about..if tomorrow still drop i buy in more...what i more worry is the L&G not enough land to developed only...i now got two choice one is OSKprop and nother one is L&G

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

Will not drop ady....

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Pin, you can buy both to diversify the risk, now the market very weird. I love this kind of good news but don't know will be "good news" tomorrow or not. =S

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2014-05-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

hard to say so...like keelin say madness market..people sold for panic...we hope for the best plan for the worst....

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

the dividend might possibly make this stock hot again.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, tomorrow I will be looking at both LA and mother. I will buy LA if mother move faster and convert.... 2 cents is definitely very exciting for the price and the ability to convert

StevenApr

21 posts

Posted by StevenApr > 2014-05-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

2 cents mean if I got 10,000 shares I will get RM 200 right ?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Steven, yes rm200 if single tier. It's exciting because the price of mother is cheap at this point. Low gay Teck is the man.....tomorrow will be exciting, if nobody go for it, I will sapu just for dividen....

StevenApr

21 posts

Posted by StevenApr > 2014-05-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Barbarian, I hope to see your joyful comment when it reach 0.65.. Cheers

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

Steven hope to see you there with me....hehehehe
HUAT arrr

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

@Pin / Bravo / Barbarian,

Let's action together if LA remains at 0.415 :-)

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

There is one part that Saturn ask us to guess on the 3 3 3......one on topline 3x, one on bottomline 3x and the 3rd...anyone??

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

No ideas, Barbarian.

If 3,3,3, what will be happen?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Keelin what I mean is the first 3 refers to 3 times of the revenue compared to 3 years ago and similarly the 2nd refer to 3 times the net profit but not sure what is the third 3x

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

Hmm... no clue on it, let me re-search the old posting.