VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 3 days ago

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-07-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

brent 53 usd/bbl and wti 47 usd/bbl, go figure the direction.....

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-07-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable. You think it is low already but it never seem to see the bottom. Keep cash more important now.

twngxxxx

137 posts

Posted by twngxxxx > 2015-07-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

lousy company, buy 2.50 @ 30000 now 1.40.
really hor lan

twngxxxx

137 posts

Posted by twngxxxx > 2015-07-29 10:45 | Report Abuse

ceo wake up la

agree_

15 posts

Posted by agree_ > 2015-07-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

worse ceo in UMW GROUP!

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-07-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

CEO also got no power, i think. Anyway, this is horrible management.

Posted by BuyLowSellHigh > 2015-07-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

joke.... everyday new low, lol

Posted by angeldanny > 2015-07-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

tats y, since bot from 2.26 drop terrible till now....half of my hard earn $$ gone...

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

boycott toyota

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2015-07-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

new low every-die

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-07-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

Who would have thought this current price is possible. UMW Oil & Gas - this name reflected strength a couple of years ago. Another classic lesson about cheap becoming cheaper.

This price looks extremely tempting, like a "Won't get this again in your lifetime!" Should be close to the capitulation point, that is the time where most people say "Enough!" and totally give up on the counter. That leaves only those who won't sell...and the start of it moving upwards to a fairer valuation. I'm not buying yet but will keep an eye on it. There's good potential for a 100% capital gain from this kind of counter.

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-07-29 20:26 | Report Abuse

damnnn ffffffffffff...........................king counter

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-07-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

I bought at rm1.38. Not sure good decision or a bad one.

Posted by tonylim > 2015-07-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hi mat how are you there. Long sabbatical
this is a rig biz it's a no no
O n g biz is still in doldrums

Just like oil palm last year drop like ten pins

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2015-07-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

I believe it will go until 1.10

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-07-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

Dont la. I jz bought n u told me going down to rm1.10? Die lo

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-08-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

i hope no one die2 defend their investment in this counter since rm4 and above. People who cut loss earlier might be able to revisit this counter soon enough for revenge. Wait another few months when the reality kicks in and there is no new contract for their rig.

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2015-08-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

Icon Offshore already dropped 80%, todate, performance worst than UMWOG

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-08-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

brent is currently below 50 usd, becareful guys, more downward pressure expected. The current price in crude oil will not convince Petronas to increase upstream capex so soon. Before that happen expect more pressure on UMWOG earning especially the drilling rig business

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2015-08-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

wow, 1.31 already

fragile84

87 posts

Posted by fragile84 > 2015-08-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

bought it at 2.10 .. should i cut loss or continue all in ..

A1waysWin

32 posts

Posted by A1waysWin > 2015-08-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

cut loss before drop till 1.00

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2015-08-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

1.29, still countdown

Posted by freestylepunk > 2015-08-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

Bought at 2.22 back in December 2014. Thank god I wasn't too impressed with their fundamentals back then and only invested a small percentage into this.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-08-04 18:03 | Report Abuse

How much can local investors keep if shares keep going down.
Foreign investors keep selling. I think next year EPF dividend will be hard hit.
If Dow takes a big hit, our shares will tumble and worse will come.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-04 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hi, @tonylim. Yup, been some time since I was here. Am following the market again after selling out way too early... and then missed out on some great profits. Especially in the telcos and O&G counters. But at the same time, I wasn't around when the O&G counters started their steep decline. Who would have thought UMWOG, for instance, would ever be at this price!

When I see prices like this, my fingers start to itch, wanting to just click the Buy icon:-) Have to force myself to refrain and stick to the strategy. (1) Never try to guess the bottom (2) Only buy into strength, even if that means at a higher price. But it's very difficult to just see UMWOG at 1.29 and not buy...

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-08-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

Suppose to be good counterver hard hit by developments.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-05 01:03 | Report Abuse

A counter may be good but won't be immune when there are negative changes to its industry's environment. The sharp decline of crude oil prices certainly affects all segments of the O&G industry. The technical charts clearly show UMWOG has been on a downtrend since months ago. It will eventually find a bottom. It's tempting to think that's "now", especially when we see the difference between its previous `normal' range and what it is at the moment. But it's prudent to refrain from buying for the moment. Better to wait until it's above the 20-day Moving Average.

Tinojuan

54 posts

Posted by Tinojuan > 2015-08-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

Wah going up 0.02 cents already fabulous buy buy up trend

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-08-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

It is lowest now but may see a lower bottom if you want to fight it,

Posted by freestylepunk > 2015-08-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

Mat, I like your thinking. I'm also holding cash and waiting to average down but will only buy into strength. The environment is forecasted to get worse in the short term with 1MDB, MYR-USD and Brent all playing a role. PE ratio is still at 12.2, it can still go lower.

Hold on bro!

Tinojuan

54 posts

Posted by Tinojuan > 2015-08-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Heading north what happen

Tinojuan

54 posts

Posted by Tinojuan > 2015-08-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

Stuck at 1.38 huuh

alvattani

11 posts

Posted by alvattani > 2015-08-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

anybody want to purchase this stock now ? I've been holding for exactly one year and have paper ls of 65%. I cant keep thinking to holding it for next 2 yrs as the news anticipate the current oil scenario will maintain. tough lesson learn

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

i will keep holding due to its branding

Posted by angeldanny > 2015-08-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

mi too,i am also paper loss for 40++% as at now..big lesson to learn also....

BLITZRIEG

74 posts

Posted by BLITZRIEG > 2015-08-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

Don't bother about this counter hold your money. Let it down to 1.00.....together we make it happen.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-08-07 08:36 | Report Abuse

I hope no one keep from rm4 and above just because of branding, lulz

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

thats too bad maybe for unker toyota users will hold

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-08-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

don't accuse them like that guys. It has been reported that 100 rig will be delivered next year but only 8 has secured contract according to Hercules CEO. Hercules , a drilling contractor with a size similar to umw og is filling for bankruptcy protection

nice1

819 posts

Posted by nice1 > 2015-08-08 13:29 | Report Abuse

are you sure Hercules is same size as umwog. just do the count on their no. of rigs, etc VS umwog, probably more than 10 times bigger

S56phw001

92 posts

Posted by S56phw001 > 2015-08-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

Can average down ?

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-08-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Buy Low..sell a little bid high next year. Oil will rebound next 6 month @ better switch to others counter before go back to O&G sector later on.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-08-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

brent oil futures plunged 0.91 or 1.84% at 48.61
tomorrow another new low

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Every day my fingers itch to Buy UMWOG. Okay, I'll admit it - the brand name is a very strong attraction, and I'm as biased and prejudiced as the next guy. But must use reason and consider the opinions here. @tonylim said the oil rig business is in the dumps right now due to depressed crude prices. So, better to stay at the sidelines for now and wait for the tide to change. Buying into strength is way better than trying to guess the bottom...and then having the capital stuck.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-08-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

nice2, hercules got like 16 jackup rig, UMW OG got like 7 jack up right now with 1 semi sub and a few workover unit. ok laa, hercules a bit bigger. The fact remains that even hercules can be filing for bankruptcy while operating jack up rigs, one would expect the current low price will favour drilling on shallow water using jack up rig, instead of deeper water using semi sub or a drill ship

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-08-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

Everytime you see it, it is another new Low!!!

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-08-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

But it seems oil price hasnt yet bottomed. And as US dollar gaining steam looks like better wait n see

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-08-11 07:03 | Report Abuse

Institution ready to sell higher price after long day accumulate

Posted by Muhd. Affandi Abd. Halim > 2015-08-11 07:24 | Report Abuse

Good Morning... oil price pass USD 50 already now... and USD Ex rate slightly increased