VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,132 comment(s). Last comment by leeabraham 4 hours ago

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2023-02-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

gogogo velesto~

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-17 08:00 | Report Abuse

Looks velesto going earning profit..not going to be excellent but expected good qtr....anticipate.

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-02-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

i think public investors already factor in the good profit in the current share price !

in order to move the share price further , they need some catalysts :-
1. higher charter rate awarded ;
2. as suggested by Maybank, sell all their 6 rigs at current good price (might inflate their NAV to 0.40 with rich cash !! ) and reinvest in some other interesting business (ESG) ..... if this happen, the price will have wild surge !!
3. privatise the company as it is very under value !! (maybank think unlikely)

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-02-17 14:59 | Report Abuse

Looks like next week Velesto will break 30sens before 4Q release. Price has support everytime falls below 0.235

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus 70mil profit in latest qtr also barely move..apatah velesto. Adoi!

Posted by StayHumble > 2023-02-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

from supporter to hater this Macgyver guy. Dah jual duduk diam diam

Bon888

3,359 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

This Maybank analyst is crazy. Sell at the Rigs then do what? Give the engineers VSS? This is the core business of the company.

Sell 1 or 2 diversify to another business maybe more reasonable.

kingJ

129 posts

Posted by kingJ > 2023-02-17 19:30 | Report Abuse

Buy O&G shares, earn about 30 to 50% a year for the next 5 years, then buy back the rigs cheap cheap (price of oil should have came down then after US and Russia becomes friends again)

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-02-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

velesto, dun hope. will drop again. even umno also not keen.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

StayHumble
from supporter to hater this Macgyver guy. Dah jual duduk diam diam

Hahaha..I'm not hater nor suppoter. I don't hv any attachment with any stock. I speak reality. Velesto is my gold mine previously and I still hold huge portion of it. Now not the qtr I'm worried about but global economic is uncertain, still not clear what's going to happen in coming months...maybe recession, high inflation or market crash not sure. Survey said USA economy most probably will crash badly (maybe won't I don't know)...we better be careful. Actually you know what most of the famous rich investors waiting for this moment, yes they're hoping for recession. They will buy during price dip and sell it when economy is recovered...the rich become richer meanwhile the poor become poorer. Just alert you all only nothing personal. I believed some of you all hv gone through 2020 share market crash due to covid and lock down. Velesto skydive from above 0.40c to below 0.10c in split seconds without any warning. I loss lot then. So we must always caution and takes every possibilities seriously.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

Study: 55% of Americans Believe They Will Lose It All if a Recession Hits the United States
According to a recent study by Clever, a real estate data company, nearly three out of four Americans worry there will be a recession this year, and 69% of the research participants say the U.S. is already in a recession. What’s worse, 55% of the study’s respondents said they would lose everything if a recession in the United States came to fruition.

Survey Shows Americans Have a Gloomy Economic Outlook
After the Federal Reserve’s recent rate hike and the inflation data from the U.S. Department of Labor that followed, investors and analysts are uncertain about what will happen to the economy in 2023. However, many expect a recession. A recent study by the real estate data firm Clever polled a group of 1,000 Americans and asked 21 questions about the U.S. economy. Clever’s report shows that one in five U.S. residents considers the economy the most pressing issue today, while 43% of those surveyed rank it within the top three most pressing issues.

Clever’s study shows that two out of three Americans are worried that the Ukraine-Russia conflict and the Covid-19 pandemic will continue to impact the economy. The most common market that respondents said they expect to fall is the U.S. stock market, with 38% believing this will be the case. Around 33% of the surveyed participants believe crypto markets will crash, 28% suspect it will be job markets, and 27% think the housing market will fall. The research also shows that 22% of Clever’s survey participants did not think the United States had a single good economic year in the last ten years.

As far as the crypto ecosystem is concerned, Clever’s researchers claim that 31% of the participants view cryptocurrency negatively. That data includes 57% of the ‘baby boomer’ generation, which views crypto in a negative manner. Around 77% of the respondents believe that the cost of goods and services will continue to rise, and 70% think that inflationary prices could force them into debt. The data also shows that 70% of Americans are struggling to pay for basics, and 82% of liberal participants think the government should step in. A similar sentiment was shared by 78% of conservative poll respondents.

Overall, 80% of Americans polled say they expect some market crashes this year, and 40% believe it will be in the general U.S. economy. Clever’s study also shows that around 27% said they believe “the global economy will collapse.” Interestingly, nearly one in five polled said they don’t believe the economy will ever recover, with about 28% of the baby boomer generation agreeing with this sentiment. Furthermore, around 82% of the polled respondents said that while they don’t expect any relief soon, they do expect the U.S. economy to bounce back.

You can check out Clever’s U.S. economy report and poll in its entirety

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's national debt passes RM1.5 trillion mark, cause for alarm, warns Johari

New Straits Times
February 18, 2023 @ 9:57am
Titiwangsa MP Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani speaks during the Feb 14, 2023, Dewan Rakyat sitting.

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's rising level of national debt should not be taken lightly and it can no longer rely on oil revenue to keep the nation's economy afloat.

Former Finance Minister II Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani said Malaysia was lucky that the government was able to rely on the contributions from Petronas during the pandemic lockdown years.

"That is why we were okay. But these resources don't last forever. So this is why we need to plan (the economy) urgently," Johari who is also Titiwangsa MP said in an interview with FMT.

Oil and gas exports by Petronas contributed to Malaysia's foreign earnings, and dividends, taxes and royalties paid by Petronas provided about 25 per cent of federal government revenue.

Johari: Politicians should focus on economy, political stability
Johari determined to fix long-unresolved local issues
GE15: Johari calls for Titiwangsa constituents to come out to vote
I had repeatedly aired my views on Kampung Baru issue, Johari tells Khalid
Johari added that the national debt should not be taken lightly even though Malaysia was blessed with natural resources.

Rising levels of government debt were a symptom of an ailing economy, as experienced by Sri Lanka, he said.

He said Sri Lanka had been unable to pay its debts or import essential items, resulting in food and fuel shortages, after Covid-19 had ravaged the island nation's tourism-reliant economy.

Last year, Sri Lanka defaulted on its foreign debts of US51 billion (about RM226 billion) and was unable to make interest payments of US$75 million, with only US$25 million in usable foreign reserves at the time.

"When a country doesn't manage its debts, I won't be surprised, not just Malaysia, but many other countries will face the same problem (as Sri Lanka)," he said.

"We don't even have (huge) reserves any more. Oil-producing countries have huge reserves, we don't."

He said if Malaysia's RM1.5 trillion debt and continually widening federal budget deficit were not remedied, the economy would inevitably collapse and cause immense suffering to future generations.

On Tuesday, during a debate in the Dewan Rakyat, Johari said Malaysia's GDP growth of 8.7 per cent in 2022 was a result of the low-base effect of 2021.

He said economic growth had not recovered to pre-pandemic levels.

Malaysia's GDP growth in 2021 was only 3.1 per cent while Singapore and the Philippines enjoyed economic growth of 7.6 per cent and 5.7 per cent respectively.

"So while other countries recovered from the pandemic relatively quickly, Malaysia did not," he said.

Averaged out, Malaysia's economy only grew 1.9 per cent per year in the past three years.

Johari said this was why last year's economic growth was not reflective of the realities on the ground.

He said one of his biggest concerns was underemployment, a result of not enough high-skilled jobs being available in the private sector compared to the number of fresh graduates being churned out every year.

George99

258 posts

Posted by George99 > 2023-02-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

from supporter to hater this Macgyver guy. Dah jual duduk diam diam +1

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

June 2023 according to BFF Jaime
4 months to Armageddon
plus minus
minus plus

Don't listen to this George the jungle..

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-20 00:38 | Report Abuse

you call the CEO of one of the largest bank in US as George the Jungle?
hahahahahahahahahaha

latest today's US data also shows June 2023 as too optimistic, likely to be earlier

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-20 02:41 | Report Abuse

Summary:
SELL

Moving Averages: SELL Buy (5) Sell (7)
Technical Indicators: SELL Buy (2) Sell (5)

RSI(14) 49.743 Neutral
STOCH(9,6) 30.556 Sell
STOCHRSI(14) 53.816 Neutral
MACD(12,26) -0.001 Sell
ADX(14) 67.037 Buy
Williams %R -66.667 Sell
CCI(14) 20.8333 Neutral
ATR(14) 0.0071 High Volatility
Highs/Lows(14) 0.0000 Neutral
Ultimate Oscillator 42.024 Sell
ROC -2.083 Sell
Bull/Bear Power(13) 0.0050 Buy
Buy: 2 Sell: 5 Neutral: 4
Summary: SELL

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-02-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

Going up

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-02-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

Alamak …q 0.18 dh x akan dpt

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-02-20 14:49 | Report Abuse

Saya queue 0.235 pun tak dapat bro .. hahahahahha

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-02-20 14:50 | Report Abuse

pre budget rally coming now !!
last time to buy at cheap , if next monday result exceed expectation, price will SHOOT UP !!!! lol

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-20 21:21 | Report Abuse

Yayasan and PNB disposed another 8mil shares each.

Posted by StayHumble > 2023-02-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

They still have almost 600mil shares each lol.
In fact, I think it's not a bad thing. If they wanna sell to some other funds/investors who are better at running this specific kind of business. It's a win win.

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

if you love companies like Velesto, you cannot buy Velesto.
No way
You must buy the bank, ie Maybank

whatever money Velesto makes all goes to Maybank, ze Boss

Comprende?

Posted by success2628 > 2023-02-21 07:58 | Report Abuse

Perdana Petroleum bags vessel charter contract from Petronas Carigali
theedgemarkets.com/
theedgemarkets.com
February 20, 2023 17:49 pm +08

https://pnews.theedgemarkets.com/node/655961

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 20): Oil and gas offshore marine service provider Perdana Petroleum Bhd has bagged a RM7.96 million contract from Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd to supply one unit of anchor handling tug and supply (AHTS) vessel.
In a filing with Bursa Malaysia on Monday (Feb 20), Perdana Petroleum said its wholly owned subsidiary Perdana Nautika Sdn Bhd has received a work order award from Petronas Carigali on Jan 27. Under the deal, Perdana Nautika will provide the AHTS vessel with crews and equipment.
"The contract, which will commence on the vessel's on-hire certificate date, estimated on March 1 is for a duration of up to 245 days, with an option to extend for up to 30 days," it added.

"The contract is expected to contribute positively to the group's earnings and net assets for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2023."
Perdana Petroleum shares closed unchanged at 18 sen on Monday, giving it a market capitalisation of RM399.44 million.

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2023-02-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Energy sector on a hiring spree. Betta days ahead for energy sector after 8yer of compression. Now tech sector goes compression.

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-02-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

Almost 20mil q at 0.24...!

obakh222

398 posts

Posted by obakh222 > 2023-02-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

0.245. The force is strong with this one Obiwan.

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-02-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

Good news soon announce …collect time now …later sell on news

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-02-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

This stock play short term

Posted by jacintateh > 2023-02-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

kenanga last dec boost they ask to sell at 10c then went to 0.075, then asking ppl buy back & went 0.16, now they asking ppl sell n say will back 0.16

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

Hoi, yayasan and PNB disposed lagi 8mil shares each. Apa ni...

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2023-02-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

aiyo, they still holding 584,064,495 shares, why you worry so much? they can only buy and can not sell?

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-02-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

They dispose 8 mils per day for few days already but the price keeps going up !
What does that tell you ?
Somebody with deep pocket is collecting from them ! Institutional players ? International funds ?
Stay tuned for the next few days or weeks , if a prominent players eg EPF , funds emerge as substantial shareholder with announcements, the price will shoot further UP as most retailers will panic buy later !!

Bon888

3,359 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-02-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

Which bank stock that give you 200% gain over the last 6 months? Velesto has gained over 200% last 6 months.

Don't tell me long term, we all know Velesto is a goreng stock. You have to know when to go in and when to cabut. Jangan sangkut dalam.

obakh222

398 posts

Posted by obakh222 > 2023-02-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

why cros trade

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2023-02-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

too strong…something brewing is either north nor south

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-02-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

Kasi turun kasi lagi sikit...23c

6,287 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-02-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Sell velesto 24 cents
Tp below 18 cents
22/2/23 5.08pm

Posted by specializedvenge > 2023-02-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

Still standing at 0.24 not bad.
Guess the two brother both disposed another 8Mil share today.

20 posts

Posted by 696988 > 2023-02-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

Micheal Kwok do you have license to call buy or sell?

EAGLE

384 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2023-02-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

Got chance dividen?

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2023-02-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

Haha need to hv sweet dream

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-02-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

I think Velesto biggest "happy" item will be ---Net Reversal of Impairment for 4Q22
PNB selling small block they used to support Very Stone during plunging times One year ago ( now made
100% profit ). Average PNB holdings is still around 30sens ( restructuring/bailout Cost )

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-02-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

At end 2017, they wrote off 32 cts as impairment ! If they could reverse some of it … say 10cts , that will show extra profit of 10cts , those doubters will rush back to panic buying for sure !! Lol

randy793

43 posts

Posted by randy793 > 2023-02-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

Michael Kwok Sell velesto 24 cents
Tp below 18 cents
22/2/23 5.08pm
22/02/2023 5:08 PM............. r u happy now?

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2023-02-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

Northern trip lai lo

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2023-02-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

Wow…. No time to said anymore..panic buy now some retailer

TCH1186

908 posts

Posted by TCH1186 > 2023-02-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

i just enter .24 last week. still worth to keep