BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-05-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Icon8888.

the question simply mean how can we compute the TERP for in the money warrant at its first listing date.

I took BIMB WA as a reference,its initial reference price was 0.005 (bursa ruling) since it is out of the money (share price 4.4+ vs exercise price of 4.72),the first day closing was 0.305 (gap up greater of 30 cents or 400% from initial reference price due to bursa rule as well).This is the case of BIMB WA.

I mean if in the case of share price is more than Exercise price at it first day of listing,how can we compute the first day reference price?Note is reference price,not the closing.

Thanks in advance Icon.Sorry for bother you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry I not really familiar with the reference price mechanism also. Will let you know if I managed to find out

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-05-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Sure. thanks Icon

Posted by Syam Mahmood > 2014-05-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

kalau beli warant ni divident still dapat ker????

Posted by Syam Mahmood > 2014-05-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

this monday last day for divident 8.5%

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-05-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

Buying BIMB WA will not enable us to enjoy dividend. However,BIMB WA will be very good alternative to ride on the growing Islamic banking sector with its high gearing. It is even great if you wish to have a look over previous comments by other forumers as i believe you will be benefited from that.Cheers.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-05-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

Acelee, already kept for 6 months from 0.90.... All i see is only fall from day to day to the steepest....

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-05-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

In near future I will try my best not to touch buy any syariah stock again....

jkd5956

17 posts

Posted by jkd5956 > 2014-05-05 18:39 | Report Abuse

keep for long term

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-05-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Derrickinvestor

Every investor has their own strategy and no one know who is right and who is wrong before they conclude a deal. Entering 90 cents level during December and I think mostly because of the BIMB WA is in the strong uptrend that time and thus we might be have a feeling of losing the boat.That mean you are translating your entry price to 4.67 gearing which is also consider high in Malaysia warrant market.However,90 cents will not be a bad decision and its depends on our own strategy to invest. As mentioned by many forumers,the long term value of BIMB WA might have the possibility to go above RM 4.5 in 6 years time (avg gain of 50% pa.)which I think it should not be problem if the the business performance for the BIMB remain intact.I am even suggesting friends around my to accumulate at this price because the reasons that I state in my previous comments.You can average the cost down as well with current good pricing.We should act when people are fear and we should know the reason why BIMB WA price is weak while BIMB perform a strong base.

Shariah and no shariah for me is not the issue so long I can see the value in the equities.

At the current gearing of 6.69,I do not see why it is not the good buy.

Cheers

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

grab some at 60.5

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

0.605 is point where those institution throw on the 2nd day of listing....

Next level which is more crucial is RM0.59...

LOOKING @ BIMB price its already entering downtrend zone...

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2014-05-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

I will sapu also if reach 0.50

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

I am suspecting u were targeting price of BIMB will go down to RM3.40 if u were planning to buy BIMB-WA@RM0.55...

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

If those jokers are dumb enuf to push down the mother share to below 3.50, why not, I would gladly grab wa at 57/50, if they wanna push down below 3.00, I will buy some more at 40 plus

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2014-05-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Good to buy! Buy 1 ton keep at home..now.hehehe.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-05-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

Buy can buy..
The point is...
What's the price you enter ???
where's the bottom ??

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2014-05-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

not yet

uamirah

72 posts

Posted by uamirah > 2014-05-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

Lagi beli..lagi turun...#%&#:"'?!!! Tipu punya ..puiii!!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

Uamirah kasi cut loss la...tommorow please sell que @ RM0.585 please....

Pleaseeeeeeee

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

The current down trend of BIMB-wa is mainly due to the disposal of funds as their fund deeds restrict them from holding long, selling pressure will quite likely to subside after June (based on my calculation), and BIMB 2013 annual report does not list out the top 30 warrant holders, what is the implication ????

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 19:58 | Report Abuse

I am unfazed by the sell down.

I HOPE IT DROPS FURTHER, PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEE

I WANT TO BUY MORE !!!!!!!!!!

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-07 20:00 | Report Abuse

Me too,

Posted by limpehsong > 2014-05-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

icon, wait. may go down to 40c ++

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

wah...my eyes $$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by limpehsong > 2014-05-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

wait.... sure come one. mostly before raya...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

Please throw 0.305 please!!!....

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2014-05-07 22:24 | Report Abuse

Wow tis warrant so hot D?? Only few hour alot of comment D...hehehe. tomolo sure huat arrrrrrrrgh.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

if 0.305 will reach, mean banking sector will make a few quarters of loss. if bank make loss of profits, u and i and some ah bengs and ah lians will loss the jobs too..

since then, we better on board indon fishing boats and immigrate to australia to pick apples or to new zealand to milk cow.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

Haaaa.....no laaa...people wanna throw they throw ler...why bother quater loss or not...
1.sentiment->market wanna give low is up to market if dun want jjst ride with trend
2.quater or FY loss is would not likely happen.

So i prefer no.1 case...hopefully BIMB-WA would close mega gap on 2nd day of listing...dont u want buy at superb discount?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

SELL IS MAIN PRIORITY AT NOW=SIMPAN

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

60sen liao!!!!

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2014-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

can keep for long term investors.. :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

: )

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

Huhuhu

59.5liao

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-05-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

muntah darah tak terhenti henti....

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-05-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

from 0.90 all the way down to 0.595...... it is like 0.40 fell

uamirah

72 posts

Posted by uamirah > 2014-05-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

Necro I sudah cut loss 200 lots @ 0.595 at 2.33pm.....ikut arahan you.....tqvm NECRO.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

Way no joking, maybe 50 sen is not a joke

I eagerly waiting for that day to come

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

All the way to 0.30, seems true.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

Support 0.59 created on 2nd day listing break...
Anyone have TF30MINUTE and bollinger band chart indi...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Habis....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

There will be 2situation

1.break 0.59 but EOD close at 0.59 then another day climb to 0.605
2.break all the way lose!!!!

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Someone happily dumping 500 lots time to time. Must be syndicate job.

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2014-05-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

My friend Uamirah pls stop throwing ..tis is good stock..0.60 (200 lot )& 0.585 (200 lot)..

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Some people had this warrant around 0.80, drop till 0.580, psycologically, normal people will just dump.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Icon888, do u have a prior analysis on this counter so that I can have a look?

Joyce

105 posts

Posted by Joyce > 2014-05-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

COMPARE BIMB WITH YKGI

YOU 9.5× the everything of YKGI
YKGI become 3.53 , YKGI-WB become 0.94 and YKGI exercise price is 4.72

compare to bimb
BIMB is at comp 4.04, BIMB-WA is at 0.58 and BIMB exercise price 4.72

Still got people dare to buy YKGI-WB at much more higher price leh

WHAT IS THE LOGIC OF THIS??????? SELL YKGI-WB AND BUY BIMB-WA??????

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-05-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

When big boy is desperately selling off, we dont need logic. The big boys know something we do not know.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-05-08 18:45 | Report Abuse

Tah....nak jual kena pikir logic ke tak...

Institusi mana boleh pegang lama2 waran....cer kira waran y dispose at RM0.305 and RM0.605 that is institution dumping...other than i dont check...if u check total warrant isuued and dispose those 2days u will get the balance still holding minus 20% that is float(holding by non institution=retail)....