KANGER INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KANGER (0170)

-0.005 (10.00%)

0.04 - 0.045

15 people like this.

32,323 comment(s). Last comment by BE_GREEEEEDY 1 week ago

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2021-09-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

Stop supporting all rubbish china company, all run by china men, all cheat money only

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-09-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

so support roti canai company?? all run by roti canai... in banyak, then out sikit... still alot profit... so support this kind company???

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-09-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

gila statement... tat y u r susu up...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

REAL ESTATE up despite pandemic...airbnb is the greatest REAL ESTATE company...KANGER is in REAL ESTATE now...airbnb target price usd210...KANGER target price usd21...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

penta share price from RM0.05 increase to RM5.49...i love penny stocks...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

vitrox share price from RM0.18 increase to RM20.00...i love penny stocks...

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

The emergence of two substantial shareholders of Kanger:

1. Sii Tung Nai (The party from Sung Master) 559,339,038 unit of shares (9.355 % shareholding)

2. Kuah Choon Ching - BOD of Kanger 819,513,179 unit of shares (13.707 % shareholding)

Posted by deepseavalue > 2021-10-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

Looking to hit tp 0.07 today..

Posted by Miguel_Felix > 2021-10-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

ok

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-10-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

Mr kuah and sung master being majority shareholders have to make kanger profitable by hook or crook. They will be the biggest casualties if fails. Just trust and let them worry and handle the business.

Posted by alvinchua87 > 2021-10-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

Strong makan up at 0.45 .

winetime

523 posts

Posted by winetime > 2021-10-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

kanger seems bottom today, best time to buy ?

Posted by wayneforwin > 2021-10-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dbedw/2021-10-01-story-h1591841621-A_Quantum_Leap_in_Earnings_KANGER_INTERNATIONAL_BERHAD.jsp

A Quantum Leap in Earnings – KANGER INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

In KANGER’s recent announcement, the company had struck a deal with China Energy Construction Co Ltd to dispose two parcels of land with commercial buildings located in Ganzhou City for approximately RMB400.0 million or RM258.9 million in ringgit terms.

How would this change KANGER as a whole?

Due to challenge outlook of the sector KANGER previously was in, the company suffered losses on the bamboo business which was in tandem with the industry as a whole. Fortunately, the active turnaround plan for the company to venture into construction might result in – well, as the title of the article suggests, a quantum leap in earnings.

The disposal of the fixed assets will result in one-off earnings for the group, which will be significant but what was more impressive was the cash flow generated from the sale of asset.

For those who do not know, the company had ventured into the construction company, in which they had secured an order book value of RM1.0 billion on 7 different construction projects. They had also bulk-purchased properties from the well-reputed developer Aset Kayamas.

Interestingly, the purchase of assets from Aset Kayamas could establish a good relationship with the developer and given that KANGER is now in the construction business, they could potentially secure business from Aset Kayamas. But there is more to that.

A ground check with employees in Sung Master actually returned that Sung Master top 3 customer consists of the name of Aset Kayamas, so if we link everything up – property acquisition, potential construction projects and supply of building material, does this sound like a synergetic trio-relationship?

I believe so.

Heck, there might even be a chance for Aset Kayamas to takeover KANGER by injecting more assets into the company. Bear in mind that KANGER is only trading at RM299.0 million market capitalization and any big asset injection could easily result in a takeover. A great case study would be with the company NCT ALLIANCE BERHAD (KLSE: 0056).

Nevertheless, it was almost certain for KANGER to return to black in the next few quarters and I believe with NTA doubling the share price, this stock is a valuable gem for those who believe in recovery in inbound travel and construction sector, as the properties “injected” from Aset Kayamas are located in Genting Highland and since 16th August, construction work had mostly resumed, hence KANGER new construction segment could finally perform.

Based on the latest quarterly report of the company, KANGER is trading at a discounted Price-to-book value of 0.48 times, which we could say that the company is deep in value.

However, we also understand the fluctuation nature of the share price, so only strong holders are recommended to buy at the current discounted level.

Cheers.

Posted by alvinchua87 > 2021-10-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

So strong mkan up at 0.45, means balance at 0.5.
It seems next wave of goreng is really coming

koyokui

1,941 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-10-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

Target price of .06 for kanger

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2021-10-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Actually I think people say I funny la but tbh 0.7 is really sound possible. As we knew that kanger is making losses at the past but they are also trying making profit since MCO started, especially the mask and the business of master sung is in. Which is possible to reflect a good outcome at coming QR

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-10-01 11:03 |

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2021-10-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

Yes , trade wisely....

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2021-10-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/2021-10-01-story-h1591843324-PublicInvest_Research_Headlines_1_Oct_2021.jsp

Kanger: To sell buildings, land in China for RM258.9m. Kanger International is selling its two commercial buildings and land in Ganzhou city, China for RM258.9m. Its subsidiary Ganzhou
Kanger Industrial Co Ltd had entered into a letter of intent (LOI) with Huizhou ZhongNeng Construction Ecological Resources Technology Co Ltd for the disposal. (BTimes)

Posted by alvinchua87 > 2021-10-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Seems like today got chance to challenge up price.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2021-10-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

Kanger International Berhad to sell properties in China for RMB 400 million (no play play)

Kuala Lumpur, 29 September 2021 – Bursa Malaysia’s ACE Market-listed Kanger International Berhad’s (“Kanger”, “the Group” or “the Company”) via its wholly-owned subsidiary Ganzhou Kanger Industrial Co Ltd today announced that it had entered into a letter of intent (“LOI”) with Huizhou ZhongNeng Construction Ecological Resources Technology Co Ltd, a subsidiary of China Energy Construction Co Ltd (“China Energy Construction”) to dispose two commercial buildings and land located in Ganzhou City, China for approximately China Renminbi RMB400.0 million (equivalent to Malaysia Ringgit RM258.9 million).

==============================

Listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, China Energy Construction is a Chinese state-owned energy conglomerate involved in the design and construction of power projects as well as manufacture of power industry related equipment. As one of the leading power industry players globally, China Energy Construction has approximately 160,000 employees and has been involved in major power projects globally.

The two commercial buildings comprise a 19-storey hotel and a purpose-built 6-storey one-stop “AutoCity” located at Ganzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone, Ganzhou City, Jiangxi Province in China. Based on an independent valuation report, the assessed value of these two properties is RMB295.4 million (RM190.8 million).

Kanger’s Executive Director, Mr. Steven Kuah Choon Ching (柯 俊 敬) said, “We are delighted that a large and reputable organisation such as China Energy Construction has expressed interest in purchasing our properties in Ganzhou City. Upon disposal of the properties, we will be able to realise significant capital gains as well as raise a sizable amount of cash flow”. “As the Group pivots into the construction business segment, the disposal of the properties is timely as it enlarges our war chest to fund the expansion of our construction division. The proceeds raised will be used as working capital for our existing 7 construction projects totalling approximately RM1.0 billion in orderbook. Furthermore, with a stronger balance sheet, we would be able to take on larger scale construction projects, thus enhancing our competitive advantage when tendering for new projects”.

“Moving forward, we are eyeing to become a formidable construction player by leveraging on our business network and proactively participating in construction tenders. We believe the ongoing transformation journey will augur well for the Group and increase our shareholders’ value in the coming years. In the near term, we expect a healthy recovery in our financial performance stemming from the resumption and recovery of economic activities,” he concluded. Upon conversion of the land parcel from industrial to commercial status, both parties will enter into a definitive agreement whereby the final purchase price will be determined based on the market value of commercial land in the same area which is estimated to be RMB400 million (RM258.9 million).

Trade Wisely.

Posted by limweechui > 2021-10-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-10-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

whistlebower99 ..... Ask Mr Kuah to propose shares consolidation 15:1 then your day dream come true very fast.
-----------------

Is it logic for them to opt for consolidation exercise in Kanger, as Mr Kuah holds 13.707% of shares in the company???

Do you think Mr Kuah is as fool as you, the spammer without any share in this counter????
Instead, you keep spamming until you get into OR GA SM.....

.... The emergence of two substantial shareholders of Kanger:

1. Sii Tung Nai (The party from Sung Master) 559,339,038 unit of shares (9.355 % shareholding)

2. Kuah Choon Ching - BOD of Kanger 819,513,179 unit of shares (13.707 % shareholding)

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-10-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

@wistlebower99. This is my comment on you in Telegram group. WHAT SAY YOU??

Cuba ikuti semua komen dia. 95 peratus bagi saya sekadar mahu bagi info yang dijangka memberi pressure kepada harga saham kaunter yang dia komen. Sangat jarang berbentuk positif.

Bagi saya, beliau kemungkinan besar seorang yang profesional dari segi kerjanya, kemungkinan digaji atau wakil dari kumpulan tertentu dalam pelaburan. Liputan kaunter yang dia kacau memang banyak, dan full time pulak tu.

koyokui

1,941 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-10-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

Kanger good business oppurtunity

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-10-01 16:13 |

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

REAL ESTATE up despite pandemic...airbnb is the greatest REAL ESTATE company...KANGER is in REAL ESTATE now...airbnb target price usd210...KANGER target price usd21...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

penta share price from RM0.05 increase to RM5.43...i love penny stocks...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

vitrox share price from RM0.18 increase to RM19.92...i love penny stocks...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

congrats to all MALAYSIAN badminton players for beating indonesian team in finland...MALAYSIA BOLEH...KANGER BOLEH...

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-10-03 10:09 |

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-10-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

wshit is always create fear... u can chk all his comment... all counter... this guy no had any share in hand.... its just a well train keyboarder... get pay to do to a job, or looking boss to hire...

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-10-03 12:10 |

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-03 15:30 | Report Abuse

think good...say good...do good...i prefer shelby super car electric...1750 hp...top speed 331 mph...clean energy good to our envonment no polution...no asap...MALAYSIA BOLEH...KANGER BOLEH...

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-10-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

selling the two properties for rm258.9mil, while assessed value is rm190.8mil, meaning profit is about rm68mil! That's about 36% more than assessed value. Please correct me if I mistaken. And anyone know how much Kanger paid for the two properties?

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-10-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

bilis chnage to bird....

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-10-03 23:51 | Report Abuse

Peace99 ...... And anyone know how much Kanger paid for the two properties.

--------------

Based on Kanger latest balance sheet. The value stated should include the cost of the two properties. I think it should be included in one of these two items given:

1. Property, plant and equipment RM81,300,000

2. Investment properties RM190,760,000

But as noted, the assessed value of the two properties is RM190.8 milion, THEREFORE I THINK ITS SHOULD BE REFERED TO INVESTMENT PROPERTIES ITEM WHICH REPORTED VALUE IS @ RM190,760,000

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-10-04 08:27 | Report Abuse

MZM2511, Thanks for the helpful info! Meaning good profit margin:)

koyokui

1,941 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-10-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

Buy buy inflation on the horizon

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-10-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Those who subscribed the RI, already making 0.5sen for every 6sen, about 8%. But I think Kanger can deliver higher....eg. the profit is about 36% for the sale of the two properties:)

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

what happened to hayat vax. Ada or tarak also much update la.

https://covid19.trackvaccines.org/country/malaysia/

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-10-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

..... " This vaccine is also manufactured by G42 Healthcare (Hayat-Vax)."

Means G42 Healthcare (Hayat-Vax) vaccine is a vaccine produced under Sinopharm (Beijing) authority. Its should be treated as the same Covid-19 vaccine (Sinopharm (Beijing): BBIBP-CorV (Vero Cells) which has been approved by WHO and Malaysia.

Please refer: https://covid19.trackvaccines.org/vaccines/5/ (Please browse carefully and you can read the above statement )

MZM2511

4,543 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-10-04 13:07 | Report Abuse

JK22 what happened to hayat vax. Ada or tarak also much update la

--------------
Can't get any progress info. How about other members?

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-10-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

breaking news...KLIA open to foreign tourists SOON...airbnb target price usd210...KANGER target price usd21...

koyokui

1,941 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-10-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

Buy covid case only 8k. Many stock will go up

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-10-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

MISS CHAI WOON YUN

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-10-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

How % of d RI she took up?

All d excess taken by her?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-10-04 17:56 |

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-10-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

Daughter of Tan Sri Datuk Chai Kin Kong, a major shareholder of Permaju Industries Berhad (PIB).

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-10-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

Executive director of PIB