1.99 - 1.99

921 comment(s). Last comment by tokhun 1 month ago

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

aiya so strong, broke up 2.00

when will it pause?

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Again last minute push to close at day high 2.02.

OK I will stop doing premature selling, lets wait for 1st target RM2.50

JP01

446 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2022-10-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

You can see it move fast from 1.5 to 2 within the week, at 2 majority will not chase, and that's how it can pull all the way up.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

banker is playing now.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-10-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

never chase high.

Posted by samchong6891 > 2022-10-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

Who banker cheeseburger ?

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-10-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

See how bfood defy gravity last time...and now sem following similar path..this is just warm up

Posted by samchong6891 > 2022-10-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

Agree with you ...management will not share buy back without any reason

JP01

446 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2022-10-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Fund Manager need your shares, q 2 all taken, first phase 220>180>200 >220 - 250

JP01

446 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2022-10-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

Monthly chart 3 红兵

JP01

446 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2022-10-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

Maybe tomorrow already announce suspension trading on soeacia announcement

10,338 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-25 07:42 | Report Abuse

A dad pulls up to the service station…

Tries to “hack” the gas pump

10,338 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-25 07:49 | Report Abuse

Hello Friend!

Before anything else, I need to tell you that this controversial video.

And viewer discretion is advised.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

haha pang72, you are even more bullish than I am. My 1st target is 2.50, hopefully to be reached in next 2 weeks, judging by the way it is going up and the aggressive share buyback

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

I do see similarity in share price trend of SEM as what BJFood has demonstrated in past few months. BJFood share price first jumped up from about RM2.00 level when it announced surprisingly good quarterly earnings, then all the way to RM4.80 within a few months, added with company share buyback along the way offsetting director's selling.

SEM share price broke up RM1.56 when the news of the company getting an offer for Caring Pharmacy came out in the market. The company also started aggressive share buyback knowing that the company share is grossly undervalued below RM2.00. Then we saw the news of a director wanting to deal with company shares.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

It does look like your target of RM3.00 is not a distant possibility.

Based on CIMB's report today on SEM, the company is expected to register improved net profits of RM105-108 million every year for FY2023-2024 after disposing off Caring at RM1.3 billion (net proceeds of RM975 million).

I think CIMB has over-stated the interest savings, so I expect SEM net profit should come in at RM90 million level after disposal of Caring, giving EPS of 7.5 sen.

Pegging it at a PER of 30x (slightly lower than its 5-year mean PER of 31.1x), SEM will be worth RM0.075 x 30 = RM2.25 per share for its convenient store business.

Plus the RM975 million proceeds from disposal of Caring, SEM should be worth RM2.25 + RM0.79 = RM3.04 per share.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Surprise will come if SEM receives an offer higher than the RM1.3 billion price tag offered by the American private equity fund. If it indeed gets an offer within the requested range of RM1.5-1.8 billion, it will add 12 sen to 30 sen upside to SEM

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

but for now, it looks like SEM is facing more resistance as share price inches up further. Lets hope for a strong closing

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-10-26 15:36 | Report Abuse

wait for announcement by VT this week..he wont be buying at stock market..her got 200++millions shares, he dun need to buy more at stock market.

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-10-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

resistant had been broken...the march to 2.50 continues

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 17:00 | Report Abuse

Another good show today!!

Lets continue the steady climb to RM2.50 - 3.00.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

Haha I shall buy bread and slurpee drinks from 7-11 instead of ice-cream from Family Mart.

Too bad, there is no 7-Cafe in Ipoh yet, so I have not visited any, otherwise will have my afternoon tea there too

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-10-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

It's very strong. Reckon everyone here is making good money.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Enjoy your breakfast at 7 Cafe!!

I enjoy my white coffee at home while watching SEM notching up another 10 sen, nice morning

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

I thought I would need to wait till 4.50pm for SEM to touch 2.30, but it looks like it is a combination of retailers / insiders chasing and company share buyback in the morning to push it high.

Could there be a lunch time announcement?

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

profit takers fail to press it down, SEM maintains at 2.29-2.30. Hope for a strong close again with double digit gain today

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-10-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

today is the day?? 2.50 today lets go

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2022-10-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

steadily rising up. Aggressive SBB is not for nothing..

cedcan

400 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-10-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

This is one crazy rocket to the moon.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-10-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

Queue to sell at 2.48. Big profit!

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

7-11 can have high growth in many years to come, both from expansion of new outlets and converting existing convenient store format into 7-Cafe format which enjoys almost double transaction of RM12.00 per head.

Just imagine if SEM converts most of its 2,400 convenient stores into 7-Cafe format, revenue will just double, with even higher profit margin of 3.9% as seen in Q2FY2022 compared to 1.8% in H1FY2021

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

SEM plans to have a total of 130 7-Cafe by end of 2022, soon this will come to Perak and other states. Next year I hope to see at least 500 7-Cafe outlets which will help to grow revenue by double digits

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Another day of good gains!

Tonight go to 7-11 again to buy ice-cream

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

With or without the Caring deal now, it does not matter too much, as SEM can continue growing Caring into a bigger animal.

The Edge reported last weekend that Caring was close to sealing a deal to buy over a pharmacy chain in Sarawak with some 15 outlets there, that would increase Caring outlets by over 7% straightaway (and hence valuation) and give it an instant foothold in Sarawak.

SEM could even consider spinning off Caring to a separate listing later if it cannot not get the required valuation of RM1.5-1.8 billion now. By continued improvements and expansion, Caring could expand to over 300 outlets in next few years and valuation will definitely jump to over RM2.5 billion then.

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-10-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

now i hope announcement pls come out as slow as possible...i dun mind 8-10sen rise everyday until announcement day, hahahhaa

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

amazing that company share buyback is still aggressive, after share price has gone up 50%.

It seems like the uptrend is just half way to eventually RM3.20, now taking a breather. It needs a good news to drive it up again.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-11-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

SOLD the remnant lots of my original purchase of SEM @ $1.384 in Dec '16...for $2.36

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-11-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

selling in progress...

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-11-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

what did they clarify? No deal?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-11-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

2.17. Something is very wrong. Don't get trapped.

hh488

25 posts

Posted by hh488 > 2022-11-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

They said compliant with Bursa regulations. So cannot suka suka told the opposite or in denial of any development.

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2022-11-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan manipulation of shares. SEC should catch this snake..

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-11-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

SEM did buy shares from 1.55 up till 2.4...if there is any losses, it will be greater for them

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-11-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

aksi yang menarik !

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-11-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

sory selling until rm2, hope u guys who stay back will have better luck, i just wana lock in profit..

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

I was right yesterday that SEM share price would need to take a breather, but did not expect such a big correction. Support at 2.00. I suspect it needs to consolidate the gains for a while before it resumes uptrend, all depending on whether a deal is coming or not

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

As said before, even there is no deal on Caring now, SEM is still grossly undervalued at RM2.00 level, given that the value of Caring has emerged with proposals from Japanese groups back in July and interests from US private equity funds, and its core convenient store business is charging ahead

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

The management may think that the RM1.3 billion offer for Caring was a little too low, and SEM could get better valuation even if it lists up Caring as a separate listing, by expanding its network into Sarawak and increasing total pharmacy outlets towards 250 or more.

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2022-11-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

VT got many tricks ...Lol.. .he know how 2 play the market

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-11-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold all at 2.40 last Monday.