ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.28

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 1 hour ago

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2020-01-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

guys too early to tell on ICON future price. Most important is the business fundamental need to be strong in order for the share price to improve.

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-01-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

Ryong92...i will verified again..you bought last friday?

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-30 13:32 | Report Abuse

Yes. I have to face huge lost because of the announcement as designated rule. I can’t do any cut lost Activity on Tuesday and Wednesday but only can see them limit down Again and again. I only can Stop lost today because it credited in my share today. I already made report and complaint on Bursa thru email regarding this event. This is so unfair to us. If we make wrong decision, we take the lost. But in this case we have to take the lost after 2 times limit down. Wtf? It is a CON.

The designated stock is to protect investor, but in this case it is killing us.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-01-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Buy Or then later need pay 10 sen buy original share? Rubbish

Posted by Ng Chian Zhong > 2020-01-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

@ryong92, you but a lot on this counter?

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-30 13:54 | Report Abuse

Not about the amount of money. It is about the rule, the announcement made after I purchase The share and I don’t allow to sell on next trading day because they no credit in the share to me. Why this is allowed to happen? I believe there are a lot innocent investor having same issue like me. I feel this is a CON. We not purchase after the announcement but we purchase before the announcement And we have to face this bullshit. Bursa should have a fair treatment on us.

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-01-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

If the share oversold, the transaction should cancel.bcoz it not valid..the holder sell which they dont have...

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-01-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

idss makan besar maa..

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

ECGC, you use trading limit / margin to purchase on last Friday? Any further announcement from your broker?

Posted by Srsm Trader > 2020-01-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Dealer told me..the oversold shares will cancel..the get notice from bursa but still pending official..so mine one today as T3 no need to force sell because bcoz the shares not in CDS..that why my sell order rejected...

ECGC

Meaning none is being furnished into you account correct? the money will be credited back to your trading account then. correct?

Interesting.

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

The beauty of this Cap Ayam Icon stock is High risk associated with Fantastic Gain$$$$$... So please STOP becoming a Crying baby to those lost $ - even losing seluaq kecik.

DrMBTK

135 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2020-01-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

Today is the last day for T3.. Last Clearance..whether you like it or not got to let go at the whatever price for today. hoping for the sunshine tomorrow..

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-01-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

"Oversold shares will cancel ...."

First time I hear of such a thing. If there were no buyers how to be 'oversold'?

T+3 means the shares no longer in your control if you did not pick up. Means it will be forced sell at whatever price then. The loss will go towards your acct. Those shares that went into your CDS meant that you had some money in your brokerage to pick up when it became due. If you had money you should have given instructions to pick up earlier, then sell after that instead of waiting for the forced pick up.

Do correct me if I'm wrong....

Posted by Qila1616 > 2020-01-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

@ryong92 or anyone how to contact Bursa? What e-mail address or ctc no?

Posted by idoformoney > 2020-01-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

please some one help...report this counter to bursa.manipulate price..loss so much.really disappointed with their action.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-01-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

you bull, I shit... so we bullshit together.......wakakaka

1.75? Told newbies on 22 Jan don't be too naive, dumb and greedy to believe in bullshits.....wakaka

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia Berhad (30632-P)
LG Floor, Exchange Square
Bukit Kewangan
50200 Kuala Lumpur
(603) 2732 0067
(603) 2026 4122
Aduan@bursamalaysia.com

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

ECGC.....Dealer told me..the oversold shares will cancel..the get notice from bursa but still pending official..so mine one today as T3 no need to force sell because bcoz the shares not in CDS..that why my sell order re

PLEASE, DONT SPREAD FAKE INFORMATIONS

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-01-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Skrg hanya tinggal underwear jea, bju, seluar dan kasut sudah jual beli icon

Posted by Qila1616 > 2020-01-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

@ryong92 - THANKS :-)

firenarch

21 posts

Posted by firenarch > 2020-01-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

Order still rejected up to now. Bought last Friday. Contacted my broker, he said they are pending from bursa side. What can I do?

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

IF DONT KNOW OR DONT UNDERSTAND JUST SHUT OUR MOUTHS.
bursa will not cancel any orders done. all procedures are in order according to the rules .

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

firenach, you mean bought last Friday , today still not credited into your ac?

firenarch

21 posts

Posted by firenarch > 2020-01-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

yes.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

if a stock sold but fail to deliver on t2, a buy-in will impose . the seller to pay the penalty. the buyer will get his or her shares.
if still fail to buy in from the market, bursa will decide , be it cash settlement(precious cases)

firenarch

21 posts

Posted by firenarch > 2020-01-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

if a stock sold but fail to deliver on t2, a buy-in will impose . the seller to pay the penalty. the buyer will get his or her shares.
Means I will not get any compensation for the delay of settlement? Bursa will just penalise the seller?

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

I dare not comment on your case as I don't know your actual situation.

previous cases, if still cant perform the buy-in , cash settlement arise

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

i do sincerely hope we learn the rules and terms in trading of stocks,be it local or foreign exchanges. we need to follow the rules(unless you are super power}, but not the rules follow us.
no point or sense cursing others when we ourselves are ignorant of knowleges and informations .

hope this not offending.
beribu ampun

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Ok....Any professional here? Let's make it simple and easy I not sure whether this will be helping out a not since Icon is about to play tricky on us. I just found out a way to counter them but not sure it's work a not.

Example : Let's say the Icon Share Consolidate from 1,000 divide by 50 so you will be holding a 20 mother share and lost 1980 share on your hand.

The Price You Purchase before the ex-entitlement is RM 0.05 x 1000 = RM 50.00

So after the consolidate you just lost RM 49.00 and the total of your investment is RM 1.00

Ok....here is the important part of playing fields about the subscribe for the price of RM 0.105 x OR or Right Issue. So the top example is when you have a OR or Right Issue share that Icon given you is 2,000 share so this is the way how they trying to trap us to buy purchase RM 0.105 for 2000 = RM 210.00 and your previous investment was RM 49.00 so total will be RM 259.00 and they free extra 500 warrant for us and just to make us happy as well after that the price they will try to pump down below the right share price RM 0.105 we will be losing more.

So now I have call them on hold my bank draft which today i have already submit to them. If we play smart we will earning back from them again. let's say the price drop back to RM 0.05 your total investment will be RM 100.00 for the 2000 Mother Share when the price strike up we will be earning back all the things..If we don't greedy for the 500 warrant share.

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

gloomy ahead....

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

@jaynetan 如看以上评论,多无意义,也无理头,而且都是别人的错。
mabel,千夫指,同情你
30/01/2020 11:01 AM

确实,杰恩,

我所做的就是分享我所知道的。 没错,他们都应该心存感激,因为没有人实际将枪对准他们的头部强迫他们购买。 我的信息很清楚。

当ICON飞上天空直到一些猴子走向布尔萨抱怨时,这真是一个完美的天气。 通常布尔萨充耳不闻。 令人惊讶的是,这是一个例外。 这本可以是完美的练习。

每个人都应该足够聪明,可以自己决定。 否则,他们只需要继续前进即可。 我很惊讶这里有这么多婴儿。 我想我将在这里停止评论。

干杯!

icecool

4,912 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-01-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

looks like many will end up naked by the end of this goreng party hahaha

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

因为自己的无知而责怪别人,我三不五时会遇到。

人 ,简单两笔划, 但内涵可复杂呢

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

icecool : Opps...I think many of them will be crying and soon will need to street butt naked on the road pity them seriously..Lucky I close on my oversea counter to get back my profit more than what i invest on this counter xD..

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

你看, 冰冷来个断章取义了

Posted by sophiasophia > 2020-01-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

Mabel , even though I hv no longer having ICON shares, I am still appreciate what you have been analyzing so far. Decision is really in our own hand.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

还有附和者呢

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

sylvester89

I have the same thinking too, if subscribe their rights, maybe they will push below 0.105 on 20feb or after so that we couldn't sell any......

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

防人之心不可无,但老是以小人之心度君子之腹也未必好

icecool

4,912 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-01-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

sylvester89 if you want to play oversea counter just put your money in appl or spy the fed printing money sure going up

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

ferdtwh : Yes I believe the price will be getting lowest because I go through their few years chart I see their price not moving good and also if they want to get the money from us they will just need few month only.. then when we bought again they will make a announcement again say share consolidate again then 50 to 1 share again. The price won't strike up if I am not wrong.

At least if we buy again when they strike RM 0.10 we sell we still earn each share RM 0.05 cent better than you subscribe for RM 0.105 if the price won't hit up more than that you will losing more. your previous investment and your new investment as i mention on the previous post.

Someone maybe can correct for me.

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2020-01-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

so last day to letgo OR is tomoro rite..

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

Icecool : relax don’t go too far I can’t spy on the printing machines and money go up just like this.. xD

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

Matg I ask already to let go most likely Is around 7-10 feb the boardroom share person told me. Means last subscribe day for OR.

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-01-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

i am very shock to read some comments here complain this complain that ....honestly i dont find any issues on this icon shares. First must understand the effective date of designated is on 28/01/20. Those bought on last friday is 24/01/20, after T2 closing, shares will be in system but market dah tutup mah. Then only t3 which is today lah, but too bad drop like lausai !!!! That why orang marah marah...I am more surprise so many ppl here got involved in this counter

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-01-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

tp 0.03

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-01-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett >>
BE GREEEEEEDY when others in SHIVERINGGG

Posted by frankietcc > 2020-01-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

Bursa suppose to protect the public being scam yet it approved such an unreasonable consolidation. It is so obvious a day light robbery case. The price has been drifting down from 0.25++ to 0.03 and I think there are many people still holding the shares. The only way to force you selling back to them is to consolidate and lower down the price again 2nd times. Dirty business both the company and bursa

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

They are not professionals. Pretend to be professional. Cap ayam qualification and gambler mentality. They work like scammers instead of protecting innocent traders.

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-01-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, Carphoporus..
I'm sorry if i spread a fake info. Later until i get clear info and confirmed, i will update. The phone call from my dealer might misunderstood, but referred to my broker webpage, there are reminder notice about Icon and Icon-Or designated issue.