ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.28

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 2 hours ago

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-31 13:44 | Report Abuse

If you play the game , follow the rules of the game , NOT the game follow your own rules

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2020-01-31 14:25 | Report Abuse

today will close @ 0.40

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hey.....Guys just want to check it out with you guys if let's say bank draft and form every has submitted to the registrars can we still get it back by telling them not to proceed? because today i try to get it back they say cannot because of the rules and regulation from AI. what the hell is AI i don't understand

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-31 16:41 | Report Abuse

use some common sense please

Jayson4896

157 posts

Posted by Jayson4896 > 2020-01-31 17:24 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, have you check the larger share holder HALLMARK ODYSSEY SDN Bhd director is who?

You will surprise when you know it

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-31 17:47 | Report Abuse

Jayson I have check yesterday it’s a Government Owned Private company which is came from ekuinas the chairman is Raja Arshad Raja Uda and the CEO is Syed Yasir Arafat Syed Abd Kadir but they still have a parent company which is Yayasan Ekuiti Nasional after that I never go on more because sleepy lol

Posted by Jacky Lim Hung Sheng > 2020-01-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

Is it meaning have enough support for the subscribing?

Posted by gambler9828 > 2020-01-31 19:27 | Report Abuse

haha... can try our luck?

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-01-31 20:21 | Report Abuse

Another thing i find really strange is why e-right is not popular? I have lost so much money particularly on OR cos I am tired of going to the bank to queue and apply for a bank draft, go to the post office to get the RM 10 revenue stamp another round of queue and thence rush /courier the document to the company registrar before the deadline. Most of the time I would just dispose my OR to avoid the hassle.. Like in this case ICON again no e-rights? Are we not heading towards a paperless environment? It is not the question of the RM 10 revenue I am sure cos it can be deducted during application. So anyone knows why e-rights are not popular here? It is mind boggling. How is bursa going to be a big player when they can even get e-rights off the ground.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-31 21:11 | Report Abuse

Goreng high till 10feb to attract us to subscribe their rights ?

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-31 21:11 | Report Abuse

10feb is last day to decide

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-01-31 22:43 | Report Abuse

@invincible28
if you're big enough your remisier will do it for you for free......lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-01-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

@invincible28
i think many also same like you "troublesome" to do it.......so most just sell and collect money...:)

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-01-31 22:46 | Report Abuse

OUR MARKET SO STRONG, I AM SO EXCITED FOR POST CNY RALLY NEXT WEEK

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 00:29 | Report Abuse

@BullRun_93 @invincible28
if you're big enough your remisier will do it for you for free......lol
31/01/2020 10:43 PM

+1 Bullrun is right...

In my case, everything is done by my remiser..

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 01:23 | Report Abuse

If you are experiencing euphoria and disappointment in trading, it means you are gambling

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

To be done by remisier , it depends on the types of ac you are operating, your attitude n the trust between you n your remisier
01/02/2020 7:56 AM

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-02-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

"l If you are experiencing euphoria and disappointment in trading, it means you are gambling"
The shares that I have invested are mostly on long term. ICON being one of them but nobody expected a big counter to come out with this kind of crap proposal. If they can't even get this simple thing right, I have serious doubts what is going change in the future . To see your shares being taken away right under your sight and not able to do anything is already frustrating enough. They even got the gall to sell you back what was yours in the first place. That's really hurts. a BIG BIG disappointment with ICON. I am stuck with a huge amount of OR not sure whether I want to take up the rights. If I take up the rights , it will be more of a gamble for me cos I will dispose them once my losses are cut. I will not hold this counter for long term given this experience and their style of play.

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-02-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

## IbnuShaari I patiently wait for 6 years hoping for ICON to recover with millions of shares that I have. Eventually, it is end-up with disaster. I vote against these multiple proposals knowing and putting the reason it will be a disaster to the shareholders and it has really happened.
---------------

Noted Ibnu...with the dow jone collapsed 603 last nite - added salt to ICON serious injury ...
- disaster ahead !

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

Touche Guys...

I understand where you are coming from...

My window for ICON is 3 years as you need to give the company time to recover and perform.

You should decide based on your respective Business Case and take necessary correction. Even not Buying is also part of the Corrective Measures. Hold-and-hope mentality kills. You should be prepare to cut your loss when it matters...

In trading there's no such thing as right and wrong answer. You make the call and it better be your responsibility to do so..

Cheers!

samsmb

85 posts

Posted by samsmb > 2020-02-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

really a scammer company.. puik

samsmb

85 posts

Posted by samsmb > 2020-02-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

Day 1 IPO drop till now.. Should call up MACC to investigate

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-02-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Bursa will allow this stock because it below Equinas and goverment. so invester retail n private fund will be the victim for them to rise the fund.

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Since ipo 1.85 to 0.035 b4 ex burnt 98%..

After 50 into 1 said if u r still holding 1 share at 0.32 now n didnt subscribe the rights burnt another 80%..

However should u decided to try yr luck n put in more money for the rights hopefully u will not be burnt for the third round...

U hv to pray hard for wall steet(????)'s TP to come true..or worst comes to worst maybank's tp 0.18(?)

Amen

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

Personall i hope all the smart shareholders here to stop investing in stock mkt...better use yr money for charity..better karma

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

You are right CharlesT.

I will be happy if it can even reach 0.15...

My Benchmark is Alam...

Anything more is a Bonus..

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

Sometimes i really not sure if u r a promoter or ixxxt...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Wall street'tp...maybank's tp...serba's split n bonus n wa...now alam...what else?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-02-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

I have nvr sold something that cheap. buyers r lucky. hope my OR will perform in the right hands.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-02-01 12:59 | Report Abuse

yes. all matched yesterday. buyers will make 3s (alam as BM 0.15) plus free warrant. congrats.

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

@ Mabel, first time here.Just bought 200 lots of OR on Thursday n will go thru' the exercise.I did calculate n might make money and also 40 lots of tee warrant.I intend to keep for 2 to 3 years n come to worse, burn 22k.What do u think is a correct move?

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

free warrant

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-02-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

I think ppl will sapu all OR q @half sen on Mon wit the mentality of small risk huge gain. g luck.

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-01 13:07 | Report Abuse

If without the 2b shares converted fm the bank loans this rights issue may still worth a bet as most of the shares go to the reputable shareholder..

But now...the banks may be eager to sell their 2b shares to recoup some of their losses...

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

Usually I will do a research on any stock I invested.

Once I have put my stakes, I usually stick to my plan...all the way.. Unless if the stock go against my target price..

Those that talk negative are usually does not have any stakes or wants to buy cheaper..

I usually do not delete what I wrote. Just scroll up. I was here when this counter was not even moving.

Same principle applies in any other investment I made..

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

kk7198 @ Mabel, first time here.Just bought 200 lots of OR on Thursday n will go thru' the exercise.I did calculate n might make money and also 40 lots of free warrant.I intend to keep for 2 to 3 years n come to worse, burn 22k.What do u think is a correct move?

Congrats kk7198.. Glad to see you are here too.

I have shared my Business Case, why I decided to go in with the RI offer. Please scroll up.

Currently, there's so many parameters involved which makes it difficult to predict. If I can really see the future, I won't be here in the first place.

As example, Dow is down more than 600 points last night. I believe we will see more ripples as we progress.

However, if your window is 2-3 years, we should be able to profits from this exercise. Let's explore this journey together...

Like I said earlier in my case if Icon can reach Alam level I should be very happy. Anything more is a bonus.

Meow..

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Captain Mabel.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 14:11 | Report Abuse

Cheers kk7198!

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

The trend and price not stable yet.. Q and buy different2 price

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2020-02-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

Icon to raise 250 million. 50% RI subscription sufficient. No. Shares slightly more than before consolidate. Simple TERP calculation icon 11.5-12.5 sen on 20 feb.

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2020-02-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

But msian market gila.

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2020-02-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

TERP about RM0.12 vs.
Buy OR RM0.005, total RM0.105 + RM0.005 = RM0.11

Why not?

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2020-02-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

The gula gula free warrant enticing people.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 19:46 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/jFlglRvm2Xc

An American film that was shown in 2011 speaks of a Coronavirus-like virus that begins spreading from China to spread to the rest of the world!

The strangest thing is that at the end of the movie it turns out that the cause of infection is the bat, which is the same reason that the disease is currently spread !!

The movie’s name is ‘*Contagion*’. Directed by Steven Soderbergh. Starring:
Matt Damon, Kate Winslet, Jude Law & Gwyneth Paltrow. It can be seen on Amazon Prime & Netflix.

Coincidence?

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-02-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

You are spot on IbnuShaari. I am now having second thoughts of subscribing for ICON rights.

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2020-02-01 20:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Invincible28, if u didn’t subscribe the RI - wouldn’t the losses is bigger as the nos. of shares after consol is reduced by 50x? If have plans not subscribing, u probably would have sold on 21/1 ie before ex date at 4sen to 3.5 sen?

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

@IbnuShaari

Stock: [ICON]: ICON OFFSHORE BHD

Jan 30, 2020 7:27 PM

I having 2mil before consolidation and later got only 40,000 shares and I never vote and against this proposal by putting the reason it will cause multiple losses to the shareholders and yet they proceed as they said majority shareholders agreed at AGM. I do not know who represent majority shareholder and how they think this can be profitable???? all CON man and dumb!

IbnuShaari,

I'm really sorry for your loss. Thanks for sharing your journey with ICON. I'm just curious why did you collect so much ICON shares knowing it went downhill from Jun 2014. Why didn't you cut your losses when the price was still high? What motivated you to keep this stock?

FYI, also I didn't vote for this Right Issues. In fact we did discuss about this subject sometime ago that those who can go to the AGM should vote for NO GO. No body reported back that on the outcomes. Only knew about this when someone posted on this Forum.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

Since hitting a high of 1,895 points in April 2014, Bursa Malaysia has generally been falling. For much of 2019, it dropped to as low as 1,550 points before rebounding. This resulted in many having a view that Bursa Malaysia has a strong support level at 1,550 points.

However, on Thursday, this notion was erased.

The benchmark index closed at 1,545 points due to fears of the global economy slowing more than anticipated as a result of the impact of the coronavirus. The concerns are real because the coronavirus has caused China, which is the engine of growth for Asia, to come to a virtual standstill.

As of last Thursday, Bursa Malaysia was almost 18% lower compared to the highest point of 1,882 that was reached in June 2014. If Bursa Malaysia drops another 40 points to 1,505 points, we would technically be in a bear market, which by definition is a 20% drop from the peak.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

For every crisis, market will always rebound. It's happening from time to time. So this time would not be different from the past.. its just another cycle you have to ride on

Do also note that it has said only those whom hold cash and buy when opportunities comes will recover earlier and make profit. So do check your cash position.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-01 22:33 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Personall i hope all the smart shareholders here to stop investing in stock mkt...better use yr money for charity..better karma
01/02/2020 12:32 PM

Agree. Charity has always been on my agenda. Beside donation to NGO, I usually support orphanage and under privilege children. We even build a building for them. This year I have collaborate with a team of Doctors to build Clinic to serve the kampung folks.

Bottom line, do what little you can while you can.

Meow..