ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.28

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 2 hours ago

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-01-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

Dkt luar kne scam.. Dlm bursa pun kne scam secara legal.. Dgn Bank pun kne interest..ini lah nasib small fish

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

ECGC, sorry i used harsh word.

The dealer/remisier shld acted more professionally

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

Frankie, talk up fair, talk about unreasonable consolidation of 50 into
1, why not take a look how much ministry of finance under the name of hartanah jamaah acquired the whole portfolio of stocks from LTH?
Why no complaint?

IbnuShaari

390 posts

Posted by IbnuShaari > 2020-01-30 19:27 | Report Abuse

I having 2mil before consolidation and later got only 40,000 shares and I never vote and against this proposal by putting the reason it will cause multiple losses to the shareholders and yet they proceed as they said majority shareholders agreed at AGM. I do not know who represent majority shareholder and how they think this can be profitable???? all CON man and dumb!

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

Brilliant TH Lebai Jamaah now oledi Cabutt@90sen ++, laughing with solid Jackpot $$$$$

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-01-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

I didn't buy because i am out of the clue of the announcement. My philosophy is not understand not play

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-01-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

I expect investors lost 10 million and above.Bursa do not stop trading after 1 day limit down.The on that same day another limit down but do not suspend the whole day.The second day,limit down some-more but no suspension.Apa Ini.Must email LGE.Now all mix up.Bursa also tak tau.Apa Ini.Bursa need to come out explain.I no buy.Its a big screw up trading.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-01-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

There so many oversold shares in monthly chart.No need Icon.Go and do study.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. jackpot liao.. $$$

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-01-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

Me bagi Uzma.90-93 cents can buy.But cut loss at 78 cents.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

Icon will announce latest quarter report by end of Feb, if they can make good profit, should its share price reflect now, or maybe in mid of Feb shall rise

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

In another point of view, its brother alam maritime price around 15cents...... After rights listing on 20feb, there's chances its price will be above 10.5cents or same par with alam

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-30 21:51 | Report Abuse

# M Kwok >> I expect investors lost 10 million and above.Bursa do not stop trading after 1 day limit down.The on that same day another limit down but do not suspend the whole day.The second day,limit down some-more but no suspension.Apa Ini.Must email LGE.Now all mix up.Bursa also tak tau.Apa Ini.Bursa need to come out explain.I no buy.Its a big screw up trading.
------

it's a zero sum game...most likely Govt. TH Lebai Jamaah & co strike jackpot- cabutt after sold 90 sen ++ right before Icon became designated stock .

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-01-30 22:13 | Report Abuse

IMA IF DROP LIKE THIS

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-01-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

I think TH Urusharta Jamaah loss more than all you guys combined !!!!!His initial investment of 48.6 million let say @rm1.85 ,if you guys think he sold at 90 Sen(that day highest)that mean he dispose off @ 0.18 Sen only !!!!!!!TH also don't see good on Icon, you think leh ???

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

@sophiasophia Mabel , even though I hv no longer having ICON shares, I am still appreciate what you have been analyzing so far. Decision is really in our own hand.
30/01/2020 4:33 PM

Cheers sophiasophia !

I'm glad you find it useful and I respect your decision. It's always your call.

All the best !

Meow...

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-30 23:23 | Report Abuse

Quickgain I think TH Urusharta Jamaah loss more than all you guys combined !!!!!His initial investment of 48.6 million let say @rm1.85 ,if you guys think he sold at 90 Sen(that day highest)that mean he dispose off @ 0.18 Sen only !!!!!!!TH also don't see good on Icon, you think leh ???

30/01/2020 11:03 PM

I agree...

Based on my research,

TH has transferred 103 Million shares to Urusharta Jamaah. They were having 8.8% stakes in ICON. They were holding ICON for 4.5 Years with an average cost per share of RM 1.56. Their average investment cost is RM 161.6 Million.

Upon completion of transferred, they made a loss of RM 154.4 million which account to 95.5% Investments loss.

nelson_na

81 posts

Posted by nelson_na > 2020-01-31 00:51 | Report Abuse

i also wanna tq to mabel

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-01-31 01:23 | Report Abuse

Sell B4 Got nothing..or Already late to sell

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2020-01-31 06:58 | Report Abuse

TH Urusharta Jamaah can dispose of their shares. But they will also be given new OR shares and Warrant. If they exercise that they will become significant shareholder again.

Posted by Steve Ting > 2020-01-31 08:07 | Report Abuse

Sale of provisional allotment of rights 31 Jan 2020 05:00 PM , last day to trade or?

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-31 08:33 | Report Abuse

looks gloomy
little buyer , low price

Posted by lavenderong > 2020-01-31 09:16 | Report Abuse

I do not have this shares but sharing what a friend had. He bought 30,000 shares @ RM1.85 and now left with 600 shares and 60,000 Icon-OR. Sold the OR @ RM0.005 = RM300.00 gross. Almost all his investment during IPO wiped clean. Icon shares directors should be jailed. Cannot imagine, consolidation 50 : 1 and then asked shareholders to purchase 100 rights for each share. I wonder why Bursa allowed such moves.

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-01-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

stock market like a casino.... but it legal....

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2020-01-31 09:39 | Report Abuse

shit... i bought at super high price 0.9.. but unable to queue for sell even i bought cash as i do not have margin account. i bought on last Friday, should be more than T+3 already.. just wondering if anyone facing the same problem?

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2020-01-31 09:42 |

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-01-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

Ayo.. Ini hari kne con lg

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2020-01-31 09:46 |

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-01-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

i think shark also traped In this stock... that why this 3 days only small retailer present....

SALAM

1,069 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-01-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

The smart eats the lesser smart....modern capitalism

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-01-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

Actually, I'm quite surprised that ICON is still 'holding up' pretty well at around 23 sen. Expected free fall ... but I guess there are still a lot of folks with money to throw.

I also wonder where all those speculated Buys went. With ICON being a designated stock, most likely all are being cash settled. And the current transactions now (all small ones) are those actually holding the stocks in their CDS. But where are the big shareholders and what are they doing with their shares? They are not buying, they are not selling?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-01-31 10:24 | Report Abuse

Mabel just wondering did you take profit on your OR coz it was 39 Sen n then 9 Sen both prices would hv reaped lots of profit to original shareholders right ?
Hv you sold any of your original shares after consolidation ? Txs

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-01-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

Will those in power please stop this unfair practice of forcibly taking our share away and then ask us to buy back our own shares by some lowdown repackaging..

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

@thesteward Mabel just wondering did you take profit on your OR coz it was 39 Sen n then 9 Sen both prices would hv reaped lots of profit to original shareholders right ?
Hv you sold any of your original shares after consolidation ? Txs
31/01/2020 10:24 AM

Yes steward I did take profits on the original OR both before the ex and after the ex date i.e last week during the 3 days limit up. Yes, I sold all the original Mother Shares. What's left now is the NEW OR.

With the NEW OR, my average cost based on my total number of shares that I have traded before ex date and after ex date, my cost is 0.04. So anything above this price, I should make a profits. In addition, I will get a free warrant.

If we benchmark with Alam after their exercise Alam is trading around 17.

Another motivation for me to take the RI offer is due to ICON Fundamental..

For your information, ICON shares been hammered by the downfall of O&G industry from 2014 until 2018. All O&G players were hit. Most small players are already gone. This company has more than 20 vessels serving Petronas. The current vessel is not enough and they need to outsource from outside due to shortage in supply. I expect 2019 result will be much better 2018 because there will be no impairment as they have already made the impairment more than 70 million in 2018.

ICON is backed by strong Major Investors and Equinas itself keep supporting ICON for this scheme. All banks also support the scheme because they see the future of this company. Kenanga Research are expecting to see a continuation of the elevated activity levels going into 2020. A read-through of Petronas’ latest Activity Outlook 2020-2022 was mostly positive, as most upstream value chains are expected to see approximately maintained levels from 2019, while several of them anticipated to see a surge. Of which, they have identified the biggest winners to include (i) fabricators (e.g. SAPNRG, MHB), with almost a doubling in the number of well-head platforms (WHP), and (ii) marine vessel players (e.g. ALAM, ICON, PERDANA, COASTAL), with a huge surge in the number of anchor handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels. Beside Kenanga, Maybank has also given a BUY Call on ICON.

Sharing my opinion here since you ask. It's not a BUY call. Please decide yourself when you have made a proper business case based on your respective previous trading. I have been playing with ICON since early last year.

All the best !

Meow..

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

@invincible28 Will those in power please stop this unfair practice of forcibly taking our share away and then ask us to buy back our own shares by some lowdown repackaging..
31/01/2020 10:35 AM

+ 1 I support this..

Those in power, please do something..

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-31 11:13 | Report Abuse

@nelson_na i also wanna tq to mabel
31/01/2020 12:51 AM

My pleasure nelson!

All the best!

Posted by MatKuning > 2020-01-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

i3 investor is a Bursa Platform. If there are gross misleading announcement and scheme of unfair arrangements .. why not call for a meeting with Bursa to clear the air.
At least we can officially relay the our concern. I believe investors and the regulators should work together to install check and balances.
Why not also lodge a complain to MACC for them to investigate, if there are scheme of fraud or ring of scam.

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-01-31 11:21 | Report Abuse

I am not sure why people said it is unfair.
It has been deliberated in EGM; so if you didnt vote, dont expect the resolution favouring you. It is you was UNFAIR to yourself for not exercising your voting rights. Menyalak here never change anything.

To those whom voted and not satisfied; your can also initiate legal action for court review if you think this consolidation resolution amounts to oppression to minority.

It is you can take charge of your fate, not letting others do and complain if the course not favouring your interest.

I was affected by the consolidation and I took it as my fault for not attending the EGM. But life goes on. I am thinking of exercising the OR which is rather giving an outcome rather than menyalak like cry baby and nobody cares. Pandai tuding jari lagi.

Oh ya, if I exercise and got shit again; padan muka me.
Get rich or die trying... At least I die trying. Hahahahahahahahahahahahah

Posted by frankietcc > 2020-01-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

If ICON-OR under subscribed then the price will go up sooner because market has no more ICON shares.

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-01-31 11:42 | Report Abuse

Wow early the morning the share has went up so much but after 20 of feb what will the price be? I wonder still thinking of subscribe a not lol.

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-01-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

A good case study. Trying to learn what the impact of a capital exercise like this...

So, I see of 2.8 mil lots of ICON-OR in queue to sell at 0.05. Since this is a designated counter, does that mean these are already subscribed ones? Anyone?

Posted by frankietcc > 2020-01-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

Carpophorus :If ICON-OR shares are converted after the X date with the payment of 0.105@

Lisa Ooi

10 posts

Posted by Lisa Ooi > 2020-01-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

I think Bursa made a mistake.After X consolidation,the x price should be .035x50 lots = 1.75 per lot. So the price done that first day cannot be limit up at 40 over cts.Meaning the system should not allow the price range of such low price if the adjusted price is calculated correctly by Bursa. those who lost should clarify with Bursa. I just a concerned reader,

Posted by lukemanz > 2020-01-31 12:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry, Im newbie.
If I buy ICON-5252 today, do I need to pay RM0.105 for the 1 x100 RI or the RI will be given for free to me?

If I buy ICON-OR today, do I need to pay RM0.105 to the company for the RI?

Lisa Ooi

10 posts

Posted by Lisa Ooi > 2020-01-31 12:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry,I meant Rm 1.75 per consolidated lot

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-01-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

Right cost :10.5c
Current Icon : 38.0
On paper..gain 27.5c as today...
After 20Feb....????

DrMBTK

135 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2020-01-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier, Icon is taking off today.. Pls buckle up and and have a safe flight..

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-31 13:18 | Report Abuse

Lisa , do you know what you are talking

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2020-01-31 13:26 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering what type of calculator Lisa is using. What theory she is applying.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-31 13:42 | Report Abuse

Her own