ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.12 - 1.18

11 people like this.

12,145 comment(s). Last comment by BursaVulture 19 hours ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

post the names of who bought and sold for today's dealing in the papers if bursa dare

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

how can you simply post detail like that? sure wont entertain u wan lah

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

those play along also bcos of greed and mostly chinese....who cares :))

Mabel

23,724 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

My Business case for ICON is very simple. Anything above my holding cost of 0.03 I stand to gain.
If it closes at Alam level, I should be contented.

One thing is clear, this OPERATOR is really nasty. So we need to be careful as we progress

Keep cheering GooShem. We need all the support we can..

Meow..

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

and we thought change of a clean govt will take action but instead sleeping and mata buta

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by rr88 > Feb 17, 2020 4:55 PM | Report Abuse

Dare to play with fire, balls n tits burnt kaw2. 67% drop. New trading range 0.125 - 0.20.

wah TP still so high? those who bought the rights still make so much ar? I tot TP 0.08-11cts? hehe

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-02-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

Only the fool will voted PH.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha.....I no vote at all.....undi I bubuh pass instead of pangkah

Kasik0rn

156 posts

Posted by Kasik0rn > 2020-02-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

GG

Posted by UltraMonster > 2020-02-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

Morning earn 58% and run; now using the profit to buy again... haha... even total loss, also no worry...

HazByn

842 posts

Posted by HazByn > 2020-02-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

T800Terminator Only the fool will voted PH.

vote BN also didn't make you rich....

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

the name already state ICON meaning they wanna CON u.....hahaha

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

pity to those kena goreng till burnt, hopefully still can survive and move on

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ok.....I am done with Icon I will put them aside and let them play the game as they like I no eye see I better see back my overseas account. This Pariah Government it's really rubbish on the first day they announce the petrol subsidy I also know liao all tong sampah one. GST Abolish Back to SST pulak puiza!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

same old govt only change logo......hahaha

lee_m2020

4,801 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-02-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

0.18 is the level of support...

lee_m2020

4,801 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-02-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

Shall rebound at least to .30 guys tomorrow... God wills it!!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

I tot macam impiana….hahaha

xuxu

5,722 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-02-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Feb 17, 2020 5:04 PM | Report Abuse

same old govt only change logo......hahaha

Agree with you even those I have nothing loss at all because I am still profit I just pity for those who just bought at a high price and end up become like this.

This government if we want to change it's to clear them out only and we have to get in charge then investigate on all of them easy to solve plug them all into the prison.

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2020-02-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

When make money its my analysis and foresight. When lose money its gomen fault.
Podah low class player. Deserve to be con.
You enter these waters already know plenty of sharks. ITS YOUR OWN FAULT.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-02-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

Wow...what a crazy day for this stock....Luckily never touch

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-02-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Same Gov? Nope, this Gov worst than last one. They only concern their greedy power. Totally ignore ppl.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Let say 25 % of the total shares issued
= 2.3 billions x 25 % = 575 millions are in the hands of the retailers, if they push up 10 sen, they have to pay additional 57.50 millions, if they push up 20 sen, they will have to pay additional of 115 millions.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:14 |

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

"
lee_m2020 Shall rebound at least to .30 guys tomorrow... God wills it!!
17/02/2020 5:05 PM"

Maybe in your dream!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:20 | Report Abuse

There are people with inside information of the timing, who promotes and quits early with hefty profits.

An example is Mabel.who has the right connections and information. Beware of these kind of reptiles.

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

Drop bec mkt turn bad(down 7 pts)? Let IBs' sell RI shares cheap?

lee_m2020 Shall rebound at least to .30 guys tomorrow... God wills it!!
17/02/2020 5:05 PM

Mabel

23,724 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

Dicky,

So what's new?

I saw the same thing in your Air Asia Counter...

I'm still holding it and waiting patiently to collect when it reaches RM 1...

Meow..

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Same here except that I am not committed yet in AA.

RRRrrooooAAAAAArr!!!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Mabel > Feb 17, 2020 5:21 PM | Report Abuse

I saw the same thing in your Air Asia Counter... "

I doubt you have such an instinct. It's more like being fed like a fat cat.

RRoooAAArrrr!!

14,792 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

Meow

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

Well....so anyone know about when the Right Issue will be credited to our invest account? any information on this? How about Warrant?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

"Posted by sylvester89 > Feb 17, 2020 5:25 PM | Report Abuse
Well....so anyone know about when the Right Issue will be credited to our invest account? any information on this? How about Warrant?"

Don't be lazy. Read the announcement from Bursa or company.
Contact your broker or check your trading platform.

whizzkid

1,336 posts

Posted by whizzkid > 2020-02-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

need to get laid tonight to release stress..knew something was not right and was glad to get rid of the stocks earlier but then greediness overcame and stuck at .535

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-02-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

Morning up. 1st session closing with limit up. Then not see it. Now saw FB comment and go tk see the price, what the hack is going on?
SC must continue designating this counter. Con a lot of people. Bad counter.
The best side is I never go into this counter even triple limit up.
This is obviously a trap. Greed must be on good counter. This icon keep losing money, still people want to be rich overnight, now become bitch overnight.
Pity but cannot do anything.
From heaven to hell then heaven again and hell again.
No lesson learnt?

Posted by Nor Salwana > 2020-02-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee. I like your comment

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-02-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

Luckily my broker restricted this counter...plan to chase this morning...
Last month, bought but vgrt settlement.
Nightmare!
Why sudden bursa change to listing the icon n wa, tommorow...to prevent limit up n goreng?

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-02-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

kakijudi lose suddenly gov in the wrong. lmao. buncha idiots. malaysia only need new gah? the citizen still stuck gambling mentality. n they call themselves investors. ha ha ha.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:39 |

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

The cost of ICON for all shareholders after consolidation of 50 to1 and rights issues at 0.105, is around 0.105 less the the price of warrants.
It means all shareholders ( major shareholders and retailers) are almost the same, so if the shares price drop to 0.07 - 0.08 ( which is unlikely in the first week of listing), those who want to buy and hold with a profit target of
20 - 30 % can try.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Haha. Whoever burnt. Good luck

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Another promoter! Sigh!

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

Today's price movements have given a clear indication that the price will be hovering around the right issue price on 20 Feb, 2020.

Mabel

23,724 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

Fair enough..

No point being a cry baby. What has happened cannot be undone. So don't blame everything on markets, other traders or bad luck. At the end of the day, you are making the investments.

For me, it’s still too early to make any assessment as this new ships has just been refurbished. Her journey has just begun. We will know what will happen from tomorrow onward.

For those that bought today and have sell. Well done. You did great considering the sudden change on the listing date by 2 days from 20th to 18th February.

Remember, the right Issue price is 10.5 Sen. If you have not trade earlier on this counter, this should be your cost to monitor. Set your cut loss limit for your respective ICONs.

As shared by Shareview, from the operator perspective..

Let say 25 % of the total shares issued are from retailers.
= 2.3 billion x 25 % = 575 million are in the hands of the retailers, if they push up 10 sen, they have to pay additional 57.50 million, if they push up 20 sen, they will have to pay additional of 115 million.

So, this is something you have to keep in mind when managing your cost. As I shared earlier, if we bench marked ICON with her competitors in the trade, they are trading at the following price.

Perdana Price: RM 0.47
Coastal Price: RM 1.33
Alam Price: RM 0.15

I'm prepared to go all the way to 3 years if ICON can get up to speed. Anything less to reach our destination is another Bonus for all of us NEW SHAREHOLDERS.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FoPuwKt1rbE

Meow

Mabel

23,724 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Mabel is either a promoter or an idiot....
17/02/2020 5:24 PM

Wrong again...

One thing is clear...

I'm not a POM POM Boy..

Meow..

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

I seriously nothing to say for those who purchased from a high price I just pity them for their loss...

14,792 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Where got wrong...most of my prediction here came true

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-17 18:00 |

6,183 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

The chairman is a Raja Tan Sri ?