BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 days ago

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

No more bull run

Run fast before get trap.

Cpo start coming down already

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

Hey danny ,

Let's do proper analysis

Q2 of FY2021 : Extracted from bursa
CPO : Rm3,900
PAT : RM49 million

Q3 of FY2021(estimation)
CPO :
Best : RM5,000
Worst : RM4,000

PAT
Best : RM70million
Worst: RM50 million

Other income
- GST refund of RM37mil : (received in Aug 2021)
- Kulai land lease of RM15mil :
- Land disposal of RM429mil

Conclusion : Let assume the bad situation
Q3 : RM50mil + Rm37mil (GST) + RM3mil (land lease) = RM90million
Q4 : RM50mil + RM429mil = RM 479million

Dividend :
0.023 sen : I estimate dividend that they need to pay is around RM50mil (to check in q3 report)

So based on the analysis above, should you run now?

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

@Asia88, Danny123 post in every CPO counters and ask people to dump CPO. Why waste time argue with him

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-11-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

one gone ,another one appeared. may be the same creature.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-03 03:59 |

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-11-03 23:48 | Report Abuse

Some people will just tell you it is bad.
But never justify.
Even simple maths is better than just shooting off the mouth.

Rather than just say it is bad, give the reasons and let the crowd decide.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

Tyanny, he try very hard to CON people to buy.

Ask him look at SingaPOOR shares bettter

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 06:19 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/going-food-crisis-energy-crunch-090255366.html
This may also explain why CPO is holding well above $5,000 pmt and shall stay elevated into 2022.
CPO for food as well as for fuel (biodiesel) , seem to be the beneficiary of food and energy crisis until energy cost come down significantly. Will energy cost fall significantly soon ? Amid climate change target to meet , investors activism against global oil &gas companies operations, financing limitation by banks and lack of investment , energy supply and price will not ease anytime soon.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

Main reason for CPO is still due to reopening of economies post Covid and lower production due to labour shortage during lockdowns last 1.5 yrs on activities such as replanting n fertilising. And this situation takes time to recover

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Cpo down Rm183 in d morning

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Next yr can not see Rm5000

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Most of the fund managers have predicted the cpo price shall be normalised to RM 3000 to RM 3500 by next year

This is the reason why fund managers not aggressive to buy because they know the trend same with glove sector

More important is western countries still banning cpo imported products due to ESG

Very soon can see the big impact for plantation stocks (less than 2 months to go)

Now you can see fund managers start to catch out and switch to recovery stocks

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

Agriculture products like CPO are not produced in factories like gloves. There is huge difference between the economics and market dynamics between the 2.

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

Most of the fund managers before August this year have predicted the glove demand still strong and shall not be by next year. All give high price forecast to glove stocks.

Those who believe these biggest Con fund managers now shall realise they got con.

Now you can see fund managers' real intention behind

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

Since 8th October, CPO price has surged beyond RM5021 and the trend up still continues. Yes, I'm agreed with Danny123 that next year you can't see RM5000 anymore. Because next year will be much higher than RM5000 due to continues shortage of vegetables oil. Even Chinese Government had realised and starts asking Chinese households to stocks up non Perishable food to ensure enough food next year

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

Since when had fund managers been bullish on CPO ?? Not that I know of . They never expect CPO to even crossed $3,000 since Dec 2019 ,ie almost 2 years ago. Every time CPO broke new highs they would say price not sustainable and would fall back to $2,500-2,700 and same story has be going for almost 2 years

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

many fund managers just Cari Makan only. Don't get too serious with their views

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

Danny123 should read and understand my post on 2nd Nov . I have no worry at all of CPO to correct below $5,000. Afterall, the average CPO price between 2008 to 2020 was only $2,635

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-05 12:37 | Report Abuse

as a small CPO farmer. I'm very happy if CPO can maintain above RM3,000.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

Guys, before u all respond, do look at the posters comments history. Those copy and paste comments actually don’t need to respond to 1….eg. Intrinsic99, “mr no more bull”, “pasti muflis”

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Just ignore

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Future will prove my analysis. Let's see.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

This appear in today’s Bloomberg’s report:

PALM OIL VERSUS OTHER CROPS
Land required to produce 1 ton of oil

Sunflower
1.43 ha
Rapeseed
1.25 ha
Soybean
2 ha
Palm oil
0.25 ha
10 times more land than palm oil per 1 ton of oil
Source: UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Even environmentalists admit that boycotting palm oil may be even worse for the planet. That’s because palm oil is up to 10 times more productive than rapeseed, soybean or sunflower oils. Oil palms cover only about 7% of the world’s arable land but produce 40% of its vegetable oil. Replacing palm oil with an alternative would require the cultivation of a lot more land.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-07 01:35 |

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-11-07 06:08 | Report Abuse

Danny and Tyranny, both the nny here., wahahahaha.. what is your comments on Tasek Gelugur land owned by Bplant., good future right???? be constructive and share your good points instead of personal attack all this while. We have to be mature one day.. 2.2M dividend 47.1 k, have you sold or bought more like me, this time my dividend sure exceed 50 K Wahahahaha, anyway, to compare the two nny, Danny is mentally much better and sometimes he talk better sense. my humble opinion.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-07 09:18 | Report Abuse

This stock will shine loh!

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

very good

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-11-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

EPS 4.7 sen not attractive lah! Better buy Supermx EPS147 sen , selling below Rm2 mah!

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-07 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hold cash better

14,191 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-07 23:44 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-08 07:18 | Report Abuse

Happy morning all Bplant holders

Naysayers have missed Ijmplant at Rm1.86 now that Klk taking over Rm3.10

They also missed Fgv at Rm1.08 and now at Rm1.50

They all will miss Bplant after prices no longer stay cheap

6,462 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-08 07:29 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-03-story-h1457009287-Love_our_palm_oil_Part_II_Oil_palm_tree.jsp

Malaysia palm oil plantation totol area about 6 million hectare and employed about 600,000 plantation workers.

Note: Oil palm tree cultivation in Indonesia had brought development into rural area by:

-Direct employment opportunities (Every 10 hectare 1 direct employment) which in turn support direct employee whole family livelihood.
-Plantation development brought in much needed infrastructure and amenities facilities (Road, banking system, mini-market, medical, school and etc)
-Plantation companies provide support, finance and management know how for private own small holders.
-Plantation activities generating others economic activities for local communities and allow local small business to flourish.
-Plantation water reserve area and fire fighting team readily available water resource to fight any bush/forest fire during severe drought situation.
-Plantation companies's conservation and rehabilitation program on HCV areas to restore and preserve the beauty of flora and fauna at its pristine natural environment.
-Plantation companies (RSPO) commitment for sustainable and responsible planting and to protect the forest reserve area and animal sanctuary.
-Plantation companies bringing development/employment/economic activities to empower rural local communities so that less people migrate to big town for employment thus lesser the infrastructure stress on big towns.

So my questions what benefit have cultivation of other seasonal oil crops had brought to the local communities besides benefitting the rich owner, bank, fertilizer, weed killer and seed supplier?
How much of these harmful chemicals will eventually going into river system? And per hectare basic, base on mass balance of carbon atom your cultivation crops had absorbed how much of C02 from the atmosphere compare to oil palm trees?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 8): Foreign buying of Malaysian equities extended for the fifth week and jumped to RM67.94 million last week from RM1.44 million the prior week.

In its weekly fund flow report on Monday (Nov 8), the MIDF Research team said as the market reopened last Monday, local institutions and retailers were net sellers and net buyers respectively, amounting to RM329.7 million and RM314.3 million.

“Meanwhile, foreign investors were net buyers to the tune of RM14.97 million despite sentiment turning negative following the announcement of the one-off “Cukai Makmur”

It seem to me that foreign investors have better understanding to what extent Cukai markmur impact corporate profitability than the local institutions. The local analysts from various IBs painted so much negativity and with exaggeration . They are the real problems to our capital market.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-11-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang. Agree with you on the IB analysts' actions. They are doing the country a disservice, especially on plantation stocks.

14,191 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-08 11:31 |

14,191 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

these 600,000 are those licensed

Industry insiders estimate way more than those official figures

14,191 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

Example

123,575 undocumented workers in oil palm plantations were regularized by Immigration in 2019 just in Sabah and Sarawak alone.

6,462 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

I think plam oil is good for Indonesia.
Beside direct employment in plantation many are employed in related support, supply chains, midstream, downstream and etc.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

Dont get trap

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hold cash

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2021-11-08 19:23 | Report Abuse

Hold lah brader

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

Cpo down Rm120

Every down

Bull get trap

Hope u dont get trap by this PEOPLE

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

danny : i am not worried about it. I can tell everyone that i still hold this stock.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

U buy or sell is all up to u to decide.

But dont get CON by this people.

Now CPO down Rm150

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

i decide myself. won't blame anyone when i buy this shares.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Yes we happy to buy more on sale

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

I picked up 110,000 share at 66.5 sen this afternoon. Sellers are welcome to dump it cheaper and create good buying opportunity for investors who understand oil palm business.

Posted by InvestIcon > 2021-11-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

My problem is having too much cash. Keeping cheap and good Bplant is better than keep cash. Buy buy buy

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-09 18:29 | Report Abuse

Why need to panic ? Price correction is very normal after price surged to historical high . CPO closed down $69 or 1.3% only for spot month. Price for spot month is still highly lucrative at $5,260.