BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

next time, when it gets near to 90sen again (if). sapu aje. lps tu x pyah tgk dah. tunggu je sampai divident date. after that up to you what you want to do.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

do not be frightened
Heart must be steady.

Palm oil plantations, risk factor is very very low, its still there though.
We have PORIM, Palm Oil Research Institute of Malaysia to study plant disease, insect attacks etc etc.
Technology is very mature.

whereas single factory companies like PChem and Heng Yuan can just go kaboom
Its very risky and your investment may end up in smoke.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

50k seller at 995, pls go away

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-03-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

steady la bplant today,thplant,jtiasa

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-03-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

last minute, someone sapu habis. You should see Maybank. Got one fella sapu 1.5mil shares of Maybank.
Just park RM10M in Maybank.

We really anchovies. Talking about 50k,100K shares. ahhahaha
---------------------------------------------------------
brianklc

50k seller at 995, pls go away

33 minutes ago

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-03-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

fried anchovies lol

titan3322

2,605 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-03-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

Klu LTAT tarak jual mesti naik la tu

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-03-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

*1.9mil shares Maybank at 4:50pm. RM18mil sap sap water in one queue.

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

Boleh tahan, direct rise 8% today. Ok all master, I learn my lesson well. I can’t think to well coz I frighten by the tech stock last few weeks. And here when I see plantation drop like no tomorrow make me cabut. Will be more cautious.thank you guys for the info. I miss today rising price. For now I wait for the next downtrend only in.

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

LTAT is one of the reason make me scared, owner also keep selling diu

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-16 19:45 | Report Abuse

LTAT is still around. With possibility of next GE, who knows what they going to do get money for political reason

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-03-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Actually for no good reason LTAT is selling its stakes in Bplant. It might think that CPO prices had peaked so trying to take advantage of price strength, but I think soon it will realise there is still so much upside to CPO price rally in coming months and will stop selling.

titan3322

2,605 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-03-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

You flers must be careful with stocks that have call warrants issued by the IBs they can manipulate the mother share price to their advantage many know how to say RM100 mil sap2 sui think for yoursel who have this kind of money lor

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-03-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

Wont expire until October. If start pressing now…will be very costly…

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-03-17 02:48 | Report Abuse

@ RJ87, i heard that uncle owned more than 900k, on 22nd this month, he will get a Toyota Yaris. in May, hopefully , if your prediction come true, , he may collect a recon Lexus RX 200t. He thanks Bplant, when insider sell, he sell, look like insider is buying back quietly, he follow, no panic, Bplant is rock solid. with his land bank, Bplant easily worth 4 billions.

Golf123

99 posts

Posted by Golf123 > 2022-03-17 06:57 | Report Abuse

It's the nature of the beast
.Volatility but palm oil will do well well for 2022.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-17 07:09 |

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-17 07:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
Glad to know finally you say something good about a stock. I already 10% in bplant.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-17 07:56 | Report Abuse

By the way Pchem have many plants in different location with different products.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-03-17 09:02 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

normal volatility
the support is now 92 sen where it last u-turned

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

to my other id sslee

you better stick to something you know and that is palm oil plantations.
the next time Leno pumps up Insas to above 1.00 just dump it

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-03-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

People in bursa that makes money. Always do the simple thing. Buy cheap because it pays dividend. And hold long long to market to realize it’s value. In between, there naysayer that they don’t give a sh*t.

Good for you uncle. U r holding 900k or more? I slowly picked up to 300k dy.

———————————————

Yippy68
@ RJ87, i heard that uncle owned more than 900k, on 22nd this month, he will get a Toyota Yaris. in May, hopefully , if your prediction come true, , he may collect a recon Lexus RX 200t. He thanks Bplant, when insider sell, he sell, look like insider is buying back quietly, he follow, no panic, Bplant is rock solid. with his land bank, Bplant easily worth 4 billions.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
My utility stocks: Ranhill and Ytlpower did not work.
My steel stocks: masteel, hiaptek and prestar also not working
My O&G: Armada also died
My biggest holding insas drop from Rm 1.22 to RM 0.78 but collected 60K dividend.
My Bplant doing very well and recently add on HS plant, Cepat and MHC. Expect good dividend from all these plantation stocks.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

to my other id sslee

leno no balls to buy now
every time declare monday a LU day but last minute on monday his balls shrank and retracted back into his body.

been happening few mondays until it becomes a known standing joke.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

Tehcping, today it’s ur day to restock. Seems operators is sien pushing down this counter coz lack of sellers d

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

to my other id sslee

the sole reason palm oil is still good for some time yet is because competitive oils are having problems.

https://www.ofimagazine.com/news/chinas-oil-plants-shut-down-due-to-soyabean-shortage?msclkid=153c3953a59511ec8c68ad57c47be60d

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

Leno already a little bit short circuit looking at his/her 17+ million WC drop from 52 to 20+

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

yes
a few other persons already came to that conclusion on Leno.
He was too greedy.

Principle => Got Profits Take Profits usually applies

you will never know the lowest lows and the highest highs.
When its reasonable just whack it....

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

sslee
avoid any palm oil counters without dividends
if you have any eunuch without dividends and its still profitable,
just dump it off and move to ONLY dividend paying counters
long term there is a huge difference

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

I think people like pearlwhite and leno all in in one stock and when something went wrong they can't cope with it.

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

Waiting…. Buy bit by bit, 9.55,9.65…

titan3322

2,605 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-03-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

Already warned you babe do not play contra you should know many operators are at work. The day LTAT not selling will be a good day but do you know when and do you think no one knows when hehe

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

Is ok la babe, my bilis lose. Still in learning process. Genting hold abit, Coraza hold abit, Bplant hold abit, frontken hold abit, got earn got lose. Bplant wanna hold more due to it dividend

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

tehcping do not enter yet. FCPO is down. tomorrow is friday. based on my short time here, profit taking always happen on friday. will drop even more. just to help you, go compare bplant and FCPO price. they follow the same pattern. it will give you idea when to enter and at what right value.

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ok maestro85, I’m just queuing at 9.55. If get to buy then buy, then f no then I wait. Thanks bro

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

@titan3322 LTAT officer know when and hisapmuddin know when hahahaha. If u got his number, I want call him and ask hahahaha

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-03-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

This observation is correct. It is normally cheaper on friday. Bcos majority market can't stomach what's going to happen over the weekend.

They "sell first" to feel safe. Then they buy on Monday because they feel safe again when it's higher. This is called buy high sell low strategy. For what? To feel safe. =D
----------------------------------------------------
maestro85

tehcping do not enter yet. FCPO is down. tomorrow is friday. based on my short time here, profit taking always happen on friday. will drop even more. just to help you, go compare bplant and FCPO price. they follow the same pattern. it will give you idea when to enter and at what right value.

23 minutes ago

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 13:21 | Report Abuse

@RJ87 Sinkalan again u, u diam2 la. People give advice, u no need counter this and that la. Really sinkalan. Just listen, and no need teach people. The comment is for noob trader like me is not for sinkalan trader like u lol

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

tehcping just follow the big volume 500k in bid closely. they always reduce their bid as prices going down. if they stop, then you know that should be the right time to enter. like yesterday who bought at 92sen. If the dividend is 10sen or more, they will never loss if the share price don't go down below 82sen. Anything above 82sen is profit, unless suddenly tomorrow Putin and Zelensky shakes hand and start growing sunflower together.

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

I also just started actively since mid feb and I learned so much from it. how sentiments, promoters, jerung, play their roles in trade. no one should be trusted. and there will be that chart person who will always advise based on chart. need to be balance la

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

Ok bro, understand. I try. Thanks bro. Sell off my Coraza stock 1st. Already 10percent profit. Need more bullet to hoot this Bplant

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 13:36 | Report Abuse

I’m not active also, I just put my money on reit. Already put 2 years also useless since the pandemic make all my reit go holland. Get dividend but price drop. So became active trader again to search for better dividend stock and use some to play goreng. Hope u earn a lot

titan3322

2,605 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-03-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

If got plenty of fund just buy and hold Bplant is a good buy for its generous div

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

Buy in 50lot at 9.55, waiting at 9.45,9.35,9.25,9.15 lol hahaha

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-03-17 15:05 | Report Abuse

Finish buying can sleep, and wait next quarter

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-17 15:30 | Report Abuse

Just look at the dividend yield, assuming 60% payout, at current level the normalised div payout is way better than reit, just buy n keep, any land sales will be bonus

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-03-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

To be honest, the FBMPALMOIL index does not fall that much

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-03-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

All up except plantation :(

titan3322

2,605 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-03-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

All kayu except plantation stockist hehe