BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,820 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 09:23 |

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-06-10 13:04 |

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

going to get 7.3 sen dividend

excellent this is the 3rd nice dividend from bplant

waiting for another nice dividend in Aug 2022

TehCPing

146 posts

Posted by TehCPing > 2022-06-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop drop more ..... another 10% plz.Oi LTAT dont dissapoint me, i put u guys in high position just any others GLC company hahahaha.Hit run hit run.Plz sell more

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2022-06-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Rebound hammer sign

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-06-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

relax.... *hibernate mode*
hahaha

qinvestor

38 posts

Posted by qinvestor > 2022-06-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

Hi guys for AGM, if mine banker didn't manage to sign up for me, can I show up at meeting place, you think they will allow me in?

Posted by steveccwong > 2022-06-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

FFB for April'22 is 64,717 ton & Av. CPO Price is RM6,678/ton.

FFB for May'22 is 64,200 ton & Av. CPO Price is RM6,873/ton.

If June'22 also have good FFB harvest for Bplant & continuing strong Av. CPO Price, then, Q2/22 financials for Bplant will also be a strong one.

Lets wait and see as we are entering into 2nd week of June'22.

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2022-06-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

I get 7.3 cents dividend, but loss 8 cents because I no selling before ex date price RM 1.07.If sell it now buy back, I can get more compare dividend. Hahahahahaha, my maths very poor

RJ87

5,098 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-06-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

That’s why have to sell before div ex date no matter what…cos after ex date, the selling pressure is much high…

Always can buy cheaper, up that time remember to sell…

OnTime

2,103 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

very good monthly FFB production

Plantermen

2,114 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-06-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

Without disrespect to any parties. The whole local market sentiment is drag down by the recent FED rate hikes, China lock down plus other external factors. Not only Bplant but all others counters was hit by the recent bad sentiment and price retracement. The index was pulled down from 1602 {1/4} to today low at 1493 {10/6} A loss of 109 points {6.8%} DJ , S&P, HKSE, STI was not spared either. Unless you have a magic crystal ball. Everybody is also hit unless you are not in the market entirely

Golf123

94 posts

Posted by Golf123 > 2022-06-11 02:38 | Report Abuse

Àt 92 cents, good buy

wwchin

33 posts

Posted by wwchin > 2022-06-11 06:30 | Report Abuse

Assume every quarter dividend is 4% x 4 quarter, dividend yield will be 17% p.a.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-06-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

If you don't buy Bplant what else to buy. Semi con , technology, property or construction stocks. hit more badly vs plantation counters. Bplant may not be the best of the best but certainly not some cry baby keep harping sell.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-06-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

Used facts, statistics & figs not just without any substance . We are not Warren Buffett but certainly we can tell the difference between what's facts and what's plain nuts.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

Correct mah!

Bplant beside just good cashflow & profits has strong undervalue assets & land banking mah!

Most importantly it share good dividend with minority shareholders mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

Remember loh....just like palm plantations they are no virgin plantations bcos of ESG....thus new plantation is curtailed.....thus existing brownfield can enjoy the party unlike gloves loh!

Same thing is applicable for refinery loh!
Why Refinery Crack Spread at stubbornly high price leh ??

This is bcos of ESG mah! Investing in refinery require high capex in the billions mah!

Bcos of emphasis.....in ESG no one dares to invest in new refinery as they fear they could not recouped its capital, eventhough there is a shortage in capacity loh!

As a result they continue to run the refinery old junk to milk & accumulate as much profit they can get loh!

Despite President Biden urge the USA Refinery to increase capacity, the owner just give the President a very cool reception loh!

Posted by CharlesT > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Now everybody (even my neighbour's dog) also know coming Q2 profit for HY n Petronm will be very very very the good

Lets c if dreams can come true n all will be hand in hand laughing to the banks

OnTime

2,103 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

if u believe the world is in a long-term inflationary environment (printing too much money, war, sanctions, climate change, population growth etc.) then plantation is good.

Plantermen

2,114 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-06-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

INDONESIA palm exporters have too bear and incur many extra levys or extra charges to meet the new domestic regulations introduced.
Apart from the DMO requirements. The palm exporters have to bear the export tax & levy of USD 575 per tonne fee { which the Trade Minister has announced to be reduced to USD 488 per tonne} But the Trade Minister {Muhammad Lufti} did not specify when the new fees will be imposed.
Another update is that companies are allowed to export up to 5 times the amount { quantity } vs what they have sold locally
Sounds burdensome and yet inaddition Indonesia palm companies still have to bear the consequences of old contracts which they have not shipped or fulfilled when the ban was imposed in April 28

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-11 23:25 |

Plantermen

2,114 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-06-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

Rate of dividend payment to the minorities of the company is critical in any investnment decision. Not only applies to retail player equally to investment funds { eg. Mutual funds, unit trust, insurance companies }

OnTime

2,103 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-12 13:56 | Report Abuse

no brainer really

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

demand destruction will be across the board,
no sector will be spared other than funeral services and taxes

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 06:23 | Report Abuse

Bplant year to date growth is 33% plus it's dividend of 12% makes it 45%

Bplant's 45% growth is among the best in the palm oil industry

Only SOP can beat Bplant with 46% growth

OnTime

2,103 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

taxes is not a sure thing. only death is

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

Demand destruction on necessities? Palm oil used in lots of products other (such as soap) thn as cooking oil. So whn times no good u eat less? U take bath less?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

its TAYOR loh

never ass_u_me anything
ass_u_ming the dividend will always be there could prove fatal if Mr Bean swallowed the dividend.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

during recession farmers always burn their food

or just dump their butter into rivers

even in Malaysia, Cameron Highlands farmers had thrown away their food before after refusing to sell it for just few sens per kg.

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-06-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

i3lurker sifu...
any idea why people burning / dumping stocks? hehe

good morning to all... recent weeks i have mild heart attack looking at the price.
will go into deep hibernation mode until it recovers... hahahaha

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-06-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

Market sell off due to FED may increase rates by 0.75% on Tuesday/Wednesday...
Foreign funds are selling and send money back to US....
Run.... 1997 Asia financial crisis type of recession is coming.... Ringgit is very weak.....anytime RMB1 = MYR1

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-06-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

oh.. okok tq sifu 888

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

be careful out there

Maybank is predicting Global Excess oil seeds due to Global Recession.

its Trade at Your Own Risk => TAYOR

CPO price is expected to nosedive down a cliff.

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-06-13 10:28 | Report Abuse

You mean we stop eating cooking oil. I3lurker is bear leader and always says thing going down.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

any shares in profits must dump and convert to cash
otherwise hold 10 years later

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-06-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

DOW FUTURE DROPS - 368!!!!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

I never ever bought cooking oil for more than 40 years.
Its all steaming and microwave only.
recently due to cooking oil hype, I bought 2 bottles of 2 kg Knife Brand palm oil since its such a hot item.
People fight to buy and super long queues so I buy also lah.
Now I dunno watodo with this 2 bottles of unnecessary cooking oil purchase due to hype.
Most probably will burn as oil lamp.

value_seeker

You mean we stop eating cooking oil. I3lurker is bear leader and always says thing going down.

32 seconds ago

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
Buy Insas.
Insas net cash is more than its Market Cap moreover some of its cash is in Sing, USD and AUD.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

Lurker, agree with u… IF recession, people will stop taking bath, stop eating, use less biodiesel (despite high crude oil) hence demand destruction

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

after my silly palm oil purchase
I purposely checked with my other millionaire friends just to touch base wat other people do.
more than 90% also do steaming
a few dun even microwave saying its unhealthy, only do steaming 100% of time.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

thanks sslee

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Again, agreed with lurker… IF recession really happens, disposable income reduce, people will first stop eating, stop taking bath, but continue buy cars, iPhones n luxury goods, as palm oil and the products made out of it are good to have but not must have…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

Yeah, the street are full of millionaires, thts y no 1 use palm oil products… millionaires don’t take bath too…

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-06-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaha

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-06-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

We steam ourselves with the little thing below and do nothing. Steam up and hot and so no need to use hot water

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

Agree that with recession, more millionaires who eat steam food n does not take bath will be born… the longer the recession, the more millionaires are born… make sense…

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-06-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

recession, we follow US market, please TAYOR...

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

Maybank is predicting possible CPO price drop
not me ... ... ...
dividend at risk

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Foreign Funds will do huge dumping for 25% profits later 4.40 to 5.50

be careful out there

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

My USD to MYR DCI 1 week done at 4.39.
Should keep my USD and waiting for 5.50.