SASBADI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SASBADI (5252)

+0.01 (6.90%)

0.145 - 0.155

8 people like this.

3,194 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 10 hours ago

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2017-11-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

die lah

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 300,000 shares on 28-Nov-2017.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/04-Dec-2017/414287_445800952.jsp

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-06 18:04 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 300,000 shares on 29-Nov-2017.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/05-Dec-2017/414417_2701319955.jsp

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-06 18:04 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 120,000 shares on 30-Nov-2017.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/06-Dec-2017/414541_2201440963.jsp

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

HEY GUYS, THINK TWICE, EPF SOLD OFF MORE THAN 2 MILLION SHARES IN 8 DAYS!!!

Lets talk about facts, i have provided link for you just in case you need to look it up:

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 200,000 shares on 23-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/28-Nov...

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 156,800 shares on 24-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/29-Nov...

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 140,000 shares on 27-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/30-Nov...

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 300,000 shares on 28-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/04-Dec...

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 300,000 shares on 29-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/05-Dec...

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 120,000 shares on 30-Nov-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/06-Dec...

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2017-12-06 18:13 | Report Abuse

Wah powerinvestor, you really power, more terror than me.

MD of SAS has been very active these few days, buy buy buy, and EPF sell sell sell

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2017-12-06 20:22 | Report Abuse

dont understand thepainfultruth. how do you know the MD of SAS is buying?

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2017-12-08 19:29 | Report Abuse

epf keep disposing..

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2017-12-12 19:03 | Report Abuse

EPF now buying into the Star

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2017-12-12 19:04 | Report Abuse

EPF left us here just like Aeon , no chi at all

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER ROUND OF DISPOSAL BY EPF!!

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 304,700 shares on 05-Dec-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/08-Dec-2017/414852_2309596218.jsp

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 78,000 shares on 07-Dec-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5252/12-Dec-2017/415094_1431306695.jsp

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 20:57 | Report Abuse

Quan Fu Gan The current price is based on current sentiments
29/11/2017 22:07

it is sad, but the outlook for school publishing companies is very bleak for next year, due to MOE decision to strictly enforce rule on ' no workbooks' for yr. 1,2,3 students n limit use of workbooks for yr 4,5,6.

many publishers have printed the SJKC workbooks before this was announced in late Sep. (? , no sure actual date, but was in the papers) , for SK, not printed but the turnover will be much reduced.

also, the trend of decreasing sale of ref. n opt. workbooks in retail bookshops past few yrs, due to parents cut down spending here n the higher cost of books, also affect the book publishers.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:03 | Report Abuse

just drop by the retail bookshops n look at the price of sch related books n the no. of buyers

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Sasdbi is/was the most successful of the local sch bk publishers, but turnover n profit will not be good for nxt yr

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Sasbdi

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

going by the trend in the chart, unless new catalysts come in , it is obvious, price is down,down

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

mayb more optimal to start cut loss, bit by bit n reallocate the funds to more promising counters with brighter recovery prospects

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

another imp. area is MOE budget cut over the past few yrs. also have a -ve effect on sch.publishers, as direct sales to schools is much reduced now

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2017-12-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

probably another round of disposal by EPF today. Funny how EPF keep selling Sasbadi after one poor q result. But yet increase its stake in Sapura Energy - a highly geared loss making company, who also reported a poor q result. sabadi that bad?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-13 19:12 | Report Abuse

it makes sense to EPF, to keep Sapura as rising oil prices , will have +ve effect for Sapura n

bcause it own 10.06 % of Sapura Energy (market capitalisation of rm4.8 billion) based on latest ann rpt, which is rm 480 million invested, n Sapura also owes the banks rm17.27 billion debt.

EFP owns 4.53% of Sasbadi (market capitalisation of rm281 million) which is rm12.7 m, not significant to EPF, whc is rebalancing its investment for nxt yr.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

too deep investment to dump

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-13 19:15 |

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2017-12-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

wonder how low it will drop.. RM0.50?

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed again!!!
You can get the info from SAS website

14 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712195100002&Symbol=5252

13 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712185100006&Symbol=5252

Posted by powerinvestor > 2017-12-20 18:53 | Report Abuse

Another disposal by EPF, OUCH!!

15 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712205100007&Symbol=5252

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2017-12-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

0.635, RECORD LOW

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2017-12-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Most probably EPF already off load all, price still dropping may due to ourselves keep selling. It is cheap to hold

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

As at 15 dec. 2017, EPF still has 9% shares , whc is 39 million shares, so still a long way to go

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2017-12-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed another 220,000 shares on 20 dec

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-01-04 05:47 | Report Abuse

can I open my eyes already?

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-01-04 20:26 | Report Abuse

This is a summary of what happened to SAS in the past 40 days
You may get these info from the SAS wedsite.
Have a look at how EPF has continued to disposed this stock.

BYE BYE..

28 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201801035100009&Symbol=5252

27 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201801025100010&Symbol=5252

21 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712275100007&Symbol=5252

20 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712265100001&Symbol=5252

15 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712205100007&a...;#...

14 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712195100002&a...;a...

13 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712185100006&a...;a...

07 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712125100002&a...;a...

05 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712085100003&a...;a...

30 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712065100004&a...;a...

29 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712055100002&a...;a...

28 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712045100005&a...;a...

27 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711305100004&a...;a...

24 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711295100016&a...;a...

23 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711285100008&a...;a...

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-01-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

Who is going for the AGM?

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-01-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

wow.. going up again. All in!

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-01-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

those who have collected at rm0.5++ would be extremely happy

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

remember EPF, trying to sell down last yr, but not many buyers ? wonder if this is their strategy to pump,pump..attract new players, dump , to clear some stks ?

they use this tactic v. well in Sapura recently..just a thought,.hope is wrong..

sangjero

648 posts

Posted by sangjero > 2018-01-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

Bottom fish....I won't be surprised if Sasbadi slides down to below 0.20...Good Luck

yc123

118 posts

Posted by yc123 > 2018-01-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

I can see Sasbadi moving uptrend, golden cross done, Strong RSI. Impossible go below 0.20

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

Sanghero, interesting thought , by when ? Thks

YC3883

116 posts

Posted by YC3883 > 2018-01-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

Hello

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2018-01-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

finally it start move haha
previously those "skl" talk cock here now sure diam diam
next qtr is peak session..gogogo

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/144778.jsp

HLBank Research Highlights
Sasbadi Holdings - 1QFY18 Results – In Line

Valuation
We maintain our HOLD recommendation on the stock to with a lower TP of RM0.62 (from RM0.75 previously) based on 15x revised CY19 EPS of 4.0 sen. We lower our target P/E on the sector by 2x P/E multiple to 15x, as we believe the core business is deteriorating and will face more challenges going forward.

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 19 Jan 2018

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

Ib can set any sky high TP for clients, but u need to read carefully the reasons to justify it, n is it realistic , all the best !

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2018-01-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

can enter ma ? any sifu can pls gv comment ,,,,,,,,

yc123

118 posts

Posted by yc123 > 2018-01-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

Today AGM ?

YC3883

116 posts

Posted by YC3883 > 2018-01-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

Can add on?