SASBADI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SASBADI (5252)

+0.01 (6.90%)

0.145 - 0.155

8 people like this.

3,194 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 9 hours ago

yc123

118 posts

Posted by yc123 > 2018-02-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

No annoucement yet.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

or maybe can call uncle koon to buy and help his friend Mr Law King Hui. sendai also below 50cts can up till 1.40 after uncle koon bought.....hehe

Posted by Dolly D Dolly > 2018-02-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Too big a loss! To hold or not to hold? That is the question!

yc123

118 posts

Posted by yc123 > 2018-02-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

Haha....okok. Give me his number..

Posted by kokchengkai > 2018-02-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

CIMB scam ppl go for VIVOCOM too ...

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

sendai down to 40cts also can recover to 1.40......ask uncle koon buy then surely sasbadi up till 1.00......hahaha

Posted by supersteph > 2018-02-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

Company Name : Sasbadi Holdings Berhad
Date : 23 January 2018
Source : The Edge Markets

Sasbadi Undeterred By Weak Market
Conditions, Looks Forward To New
Revenue Streams

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 23): Education solutions provider Sasbadi Holdings Bhd remains
undeterred by weak retail market conditions that have had an impact on its earnings in
the previous financial year, citing new revenue streams to boost its bottom line.

SAS boss says he undeterred by the weak market.
BUT THE REAL QUESTION IS ARE THE RETAILERS DETERRED BY SAS BAD PERFORMANCE???

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-07 19:53 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know what's the result of the court case? The one where Pelangi Publishing sued SAS.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-02-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

Not gone to court to litigate yet..so not the reason for share price to drop so much..

Probably, either EPF or some minority shareholder sell to rebalance their portfolio

MATERIAL LITIGATION PELANGI PUBLISHING GROUP BHD. ("PELANGI" OR "COMPANY") KUALA LUMPUR HIGH COURT COMMERCIAL SUIT NO. WA-22IP-28-06/2017 WRIT AND STATEMENT OF CLAIM FILED BY PENERBITAN PELANGI SDN. BHD. (PPSB), A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF PELANGI, AGAINST SASBADI SDN BHD
PELANGI PUBLISHING GROUP BHD.

Type Announcement
Subject MATERIAL LITIGATION
Description PELANGI PUBLISHING GROUP BHD. ("PELANGI" OR "COMPANY")
KUALA LUMPUR HIGH COURT COMMERCIAL SUIT NO. WA-22IP-28-06/2017 WRIT AND STATEMENT OF CLAIM FILED BY PENERBITAN PELANGI SDN. BHD. (PPSB), A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF PELANGI, AGAINST SASBADI SDN BHD
Reference is made to Pelangi’s previous announcement dated 25 July 2017 and 13 September 2017, the Board of Directors of Pelangi wishes to announce that PPSB has filed on 27 September 2017 a Reply to Defence and Defence to Counterclaim whereby Pelangi challenged Sasbadi’s counterclaims and put Sasbadi to strict proof of the said claims, on the basis that at all material times, PPSB is the owner of the copyright in the Copyright Works and PPSB had acted within its rights.

Further announcement on the development of the above matter will be made to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in due course.

This announcement is dated 28 September 2017.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5556445

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-07 23:52 | Report Abuse

EPF sold and buy dutch lady.....sell the cheap one and support the rich as usual

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-08 00:53 | Report Abuse

tasek turn into losses,F&N profit down can up,but sasbadi profit maintain but stock new low......why bursa so unfair to the retailers?

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-02-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

Mayb they can make money, push up t index ?

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-02-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

wow.. I seriously didn't expect it to sink this low

Posted by Jae Hoong > 2018-02-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

It's not the worst financial result, company still making money but share price is historical low...so Buy low and keep for long term...

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

In Nov 2017, i predicted this company to reach RM0.50 but everyone thought i was joking.

See what happen now?

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

Reposting some of my posts to ensure no more uninformed investors. Dont let our fellow bros suffer from this stock.

Nov 13, 2017
Finally the truth sinks in.

My friend was recruited as one of their MLM scheme selling their digital products. He left at the end due to the bad experience he had. A few reasons he gave:

1. Incompetent Product. The digital product by sasbadi is merely a digitalization of its school books, it is just a book but in digital format. Other products in the market offer lively interaction with great graphics and customised marking. It was a hype with SAS product initially, but true as he told me, now everything is crumbling. Product is king, a good product will yield good revenue.

Other better products in the market are eg: Fullamark, khanacademy, ilearning.

2. Weak training. He was told to go to fight a war but with minimal training and resources. No info on the market trend. Was quite a humiliating experience when his prospects showed him other better products in the market.

3. Low and late commission. Commissions promised was not received in due time. Despite repeated reminders and 'begging; 'wages were delayed. Dont ever say yes to them.

4. Poor management. Infighting between own people. No clear line between sales territory. at the end, sales lead and sales rep overlapped, resulted in price war.

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

Nov 20, 2017

@kevin008, i applaud your faith in the managing director of SAS. But i seriously hope that you are not relatad to him in any ways, because what you have said so far in this forum is heavily biased.

Do you know that listed companies don't mind paying handsome sums just so that they can be interviewed at investors forums, events etc. This is my point. The MD of SAS should be spending his time wisely to RUN THE COMPANY WELL, NOT TO BE THINKING & TRYING HARD TO GET MORE MONEY FROM THE INVESTORS.

Once the purpose of a company is skewed, things will come crumbling down.

Please look at the facts and figures kevin008. For example the cash flow, this company borrowed RM15,000,000 from bank last year, and despite that, it has a cash flow DEFICIT of more than RM 2 million. Meaning that if without the bank borrowing, this company should be having a CASH FLOW DEFICIT of more than RM 17,000,000 now.

Many of us have suffered from this company.

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-02-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

Putting your money in SAS is like sitting on needles, it's a PAIN in the arse..

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

@Thepainfultruth, haha very well said

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-02-10 13:32 | Report Abuse

Already down ~30% from the last time, I monitored. Bad company, reflected by bad management.

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

Its much more than 30%!

It down from 0.95 in Nov 2017 to 0.47 in Feb 18. Its a 51.00% DROP!!

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2018-02-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

time will tell who is correct or wrong..i rather believe epf and director who keep buying this share.
if u dun hold any shares of sasbadi..no need to write so many comments and talk bad about this company

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2018-02-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

and this is a forum..am i putting a gun to ask you buy this share?
dun act like a child and always blame someone..first time play share it is? so scare to lose money better put ur money in FD.

Posted by victorwoon > 2018-02-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

agreed with kevin008

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

mr law says those who lost on sasbadi can sleep wif his daughter for free......hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

anyone interested can call mr law for booking, 03-61451010 or email md@sasbadi.com.....hahahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

sasbabi new low again....hahaha,if dow jones hit 30,000 those who bought sasbadi at 1.00 also dunno can recover

Imsam

799 posts

Posted by Imsam > 2018-02-13 15:39 | Report Abuse

sasbadi no making money, this year all staff no bonus.

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-02-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

Really Imsam? No bonus or no salary

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

1st quarter make 6 mil lah.....tak apa lah those who lost can go sleep wif his daughter....hehe

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-02-13 21:03 | Report Abuse

Tipulah Sasbadi why so high after 3 for 1 split. 30 sen can consider.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

30cts is cheaper than ipo at 1.19.....I will queue to buy at 40cts tomoro

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-02-13 21:21 | Report Abuse

epf might start selling tomorrow to raise funds for their fire losses

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

who had been selling so many days undisclose? tomoro down will buy and keep.too low already.keep for long term sure make.don't worry cos mr law will lose more than those who buy now....hahaha

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-02-13 21:28 | Report Abuse

So below 40 sen tomorrow?

Posted by PiddleMinger > Feb 13, 2018 09:21 PM | Report Abuse
epf might start selling tomorrow to raise funds for their fire losses

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

don't think so but I will queue at 40-42cts to buy.no harm buying cheaper than the director.....hehe

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-02-13 22:42 | Report Abuse

Queue at 0.40? Be careful bro

My prediction is that it will touch 0.30 soon. From what I see, it is a tough year for SAS ahead. Up till now, there is no effective plan to counter the threat of other digital competitors e.g. fullamark, Khan academy, astro etc

Government policy of no workbook has not changed. Year 1 to 3 no workbook allowed, year 4 to 6 only 1 workbook for core subjects. I predict a much lower revenue. If you ever pass by SAS, you can see hundreds of pallets of books at the side (opposite the factories) waiting to be disposed.

Also, SAS needs to pay up its RM15 million loan.

Don't just take what I say. Do your own research.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 03:07 | Report Abuse

15 mil loan only for a 400 mil capital company not much.now I buy low no scare also lah even 30cts I can buy more.now I lose cannot lose much but if gain can up a lot.keep for 1-3 years sure can make

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 03:58 | Report Abuse

no want other brands lah.....just wanna buy old establishment,cheap,profitable,got some dividend,not much loans....what u want more for a 40 over cents stock. better than buying unworthy overpriced kereta buruk like T7,pansar.u think sasbadi can close shop? if not can keep accumulate like mr law and keep for 1-3 years

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-02-14 06:53 | Report Abuse

i'll wait until the next Q results before deciding to average down or to sell everything for a huge loss.

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-02-14 08:48 | Report Abuse

The mkt cap used to be 400mil, but now only left 184 mil.

Haha if buy now and it drops to 0.30 guess how many nights will you cry.

The question is, do you think this is the very bottom of the valley, yet?

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-02-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

i'll think twice the next time i invest in company with negative cash flows.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-02-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Wait 35 sen la. 1 qtr sure red 1 pls study in detail.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

u think u say 35cts can meh? u never read report only say one......bat results is proven

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-02-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

Who say I never read? Latest QR EPS 1 sen but 3rd qtr sure red 1. BAT where got red qtr?

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-02-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

DY 1.54% where got a lot? Better put FD.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5252.jsp

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-02-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

DY 1.54% 22 sen I buy.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

sasbadi when newly listed the 1st quarter profit is 2.6 mil,now 1st quarter profit 6.3 mil and nearly back to IPO price,where got justify? nearly twice more profit than newly listed but stocks price only up a mere 5%......will not fall below 30cts if no losses.....don't spread fake news here

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

when did I say bat in the red u dumbo,i said bat profit down more than 60%.bat no prospect just like magnum and bjtoto cos illegal very rampant.many turn to buy illegal cig

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-02-15 03:22 | Report Abuse

Even PPG report lower profit. People avoid buying textbooks.