SASBADI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SASBADI (5252)

+0.01 (6.90%)

0.145 - 0.155

8 people like this.

3,194 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 7 hours ago

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

another counter pump and dump by EPF......next should be mynews,not worth this much pump so high by EPF.when EPF dump below 1.00

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

overambitious management still want to do one M&A every year. where to get money from? borrowings already increased a lot compared to previous year. share price so low dont make sense to offer right issues/private placements. what's happening to sasbadi? anyone who went for AGM can explain??

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2018-03-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

lausai chialat. Retailers con? Ubah in GE?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-03-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

Analsts zipped their mouth now.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

borrowings increase how much? mind to share? anyway bursa is a con market,bahvest,brahim,pansar can up so much without much profit or loss

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

those who bought sasbabi at 1.00,90cts,80cts no jump from building or bridge yet ar? hahaha

Posted by supersteph > 2018-03-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

OH MY!!!!!!!

Posted by supersteph > 2018-03-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

Down 12.50% in a day!! Angry

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-03-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

MORE THAN 5 MILLION SHARES DISPOSED BY EPF!!

BYE BYE..

09 Mar 2018
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201803145100004&Symbol=5252

27 Feb 2018
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201803025100017&Symbol=5252

21 Feb 2018
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201802265100002&Symbol=5252

28 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201801035100009&a...

27 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201801025100010&a...

21 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712275100007&a...

20 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712265100001&a...

15 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712205100007&a...;a...;#...

14 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712195100002&a...;a...;a...

13 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712185100006&a...;a...;a...

07 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712125100002&a...;a...;a...

05 Dec 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712085100003&a...;a...;a...

30 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712065100004&a...;a...;a...

29 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712055100002&a...;a...;a...

28 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201712045100005&a...;a...;a...

27 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711305100004&a...;a...;a...

24 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711295100016&a...;a...;a...

23 Nov 2017
Disposed
http://sasbadi.irplc.com/new-announcement.htm?NewsID=201711285100008&a...;a...;a...

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-03-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

Interesting, another sell down, another new low at 0.36, looks like many insiders hv info

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-03-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

lol ... 0.1 very soon

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-03-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

EPF heavy buying since Aug 2017 (the price is about 80cents); dumping average 40cents! Hebattt EPF!!!!

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-03-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Finally below NTA. Sasbadi vs PPG, both dim prospects, court case remains unknown to minority. Management and analysts suddenly become silent.

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

force selling of margin a/c s ??

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

so sad. i wished i dumped all my shares earlier

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

i bet epf is dumping shares again

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-03-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

Correct jibbie, EPF dumped another 1,500,000 shares

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-03-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

jibbie
overambitious management still want to do one M&A every year. where to get money from? borrowings already increased a lot compared to previous year. share price so low dont make sense to offer right issues/private placements. what's happening to sasbadi? anyone who went for AGM can explain??
19/03/2018 17:25

@Jibbie, i agree with you totally. I dont understand the logic of SAS MD presentation. Borrow money from the bank to do M&A. And in the interview with Hong Leong earlier this month, the MD says they will do another M&A this year (maybe he's TRYING VERY HARD to manipulate investors emotions to hold on to SAS).

Posted by Quan Fu Gan > 2018-03-20 19:29 | Report Abuse

The MD is old and senile, not fit to do his job. Sigh

MrKiasu

41 posts

Posted by MrKiasu > 2018-03-20 22:53 | Report Abuse

Don't you think it is wired to a company whose propose M&A every year. Why don't Public Bank, Microsoft, IBM, KFC propose to have M&A every year?

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-21 06:57 | Report Abuse

to me, M&A is fine if you have the cash. the problem with sasbadi is they dont have cash. they should have been more prudent with their cash flows.

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-21 07:04 | Report Abuse

too bad sasbadi cant be shorted. or else can make some money out of the dropping share price.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-03-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

Looking at AMMB and HLB etc TP in this website, is amusing. Price plummeted from 80 to current level, what is the real story behind other then dumping by EPF? Is it high probability of losing court case? Losing major contracts? One time written off of useless assets as like many did that? Latest Q~Q comparison:
~ lower revenue of 29 million but receivables increased by 16 million and higher inventories level of 69 million
~ loans increased by app. 10 million
Is it a value buy now? May be for speculation only.

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-03-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Jeffyteck, thanks for the summary. All these point to one thing, cash flow problem.

Lower revenue
Lower margin
Increased inventories
Increased receivables
Increased borrowings
Increased loan interest repayment

I think it will drop further. Honestly I dont think it's worth the market cap now

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

Very high intangible assets value at rm26.2 m of which 10.2 m due to goodwill from acquisition of Sanjung Unggul and rest is intellectual rights, all will be amortised over 10 years.
looks like overpaid a lot for Sanjung Unggul.

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

Still may be worth a small punt/bet since now below much smaller rival Pelangi, which is at 49.5 sen.

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

for those who are stuck, much safer options elsewhere for the not commited..

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

actually, looks like the less fancied rival, Pelangi, is a much better run company, turnover 74.1 million compared to Sasbadi 98 million, eps 3.12 sen , dps 2 sen, NTA rm1.00, sell at 49.5 sen.
Pelangi got 20.5m cash and loans of only rm1.1 m, goodwill of only 174,167.
may need to hold for 2 years for the education business to recover..
good if Pelangi can buy over the big brother..hahaha

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

Plus point for Pelangi,the boss there is smart enough to keep EPF out..

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2018-03-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Stock Alliance is here to cheat poor Malaysia suck out their poor blood money. Beware he is conning you to suck his money out b4 election

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2018-03-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

Don’t say Bone, you are No 1 pump and dump fellows. You can cheat people instantaneous, sucker from Singapore. Talk Christianity and suck innocent blood.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2018-03-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

SC must catch you for your malpractice.

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

Stock Alliance ? can share more ah ??

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-03-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Revised personal TP to around 0.30 amid endless disposal by key holder, increasing borrowings, rising receivables without rationale and does not provide aging schedule, dim business prospects, uncertain and pro long court case etc. Good luck for all as speculative play and election theme may support a higher price.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Sell

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-03-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed again!

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-03-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

Wah can drop to such a low price within few months.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-03-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

how low can this down

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2018-03-22 20:48 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can get discounted price below 0.30

joetay3

Posted by joetay3 > 2018-03-22 20:52 | Report Abuse

EPF still disposing. 25 sen coming?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-22 21:53 | Report Abuse

sasBABI tomoro I key in to buy 200,000 at 30cts.if down 20cts I buy 300,000 if down to 10cts I buy 500,000.....everyone scare I buy.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-03-22 21:57 | Report Abuse

if sasBABI close down the director mr law loss more than me,i no worry.....hahaha

Posted by yousellibuy > 2018-03-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

I also bought more yesterday and this morning. I have been buying since 88 sen, I bought every time it drop 25-30 sen. Education will never die one, I have a kid and as a parent I m forced to buy books, even tho the price goes up. Because I believe ipad/pc is not good for their eyes. I will keep holding it for long term. Dont shoot me if u dun agree. And I am not mr. Law macai. I also suffer huge loss from this stock

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-03-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

New low again

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

wah ! appolloang buying ... get ready to run at 35 sen..haha

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-03-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

from 90 cents dropped to 33 cent now...scary

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

if still stuck here,do some trading loh and pray hard for Pel to come in as white knight, since MD only left 36%, is vulnerable...

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

aiyah..appolloang take profit first,..buy 31.5 sell 32.5 ah ??

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-03-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

@yousellibuy

SAS must be very happy to hear what you say.

From my opinion, you are either Robert Kuok, that you have too much money to burn
OR you are a SAS rep.

Since Mr Robert Kuok is highly sound in his investment (that's why he is the richest Malaysian), Ithink you are most probably the latter.

Dont come here to bully or to confuse retailers like us la. Our money is hard earned money.

Since you have been collecting since 88 cents, YOU MUST BE NOW THE LARGEST SHAREHOLDER IN SAS, because the share price has been dropping consistently 0.87, 0.85, 0.82, 0.76, 0.74, 0.71, 0.695, 0.68, 0.67, 0.66, 0.64, 0.635, 0.62, 0.60, 0.595, 0.58, 0.57, 0.55, 0.535, 0.5, 0.505, 0.50, 0.485, 0.48, 0.47, 0.44, 0.435, 0.37, 0.34, 0.33.... as of today is at a new low at RM 0.33.

Dont tell me you are Mr Law.....

Posted by Thepainfultruth > 2018-03-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

RUN FAST before the quarter result is out!!!!