CARIMIN PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CARIMIN (5257)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.83

11 people like this.

6,320 comment(s). Last comment by DreamSorcerer 2 weeks ago

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

3ii is always very to curious to know how other's mind works..while others can read his mind like a book....

i guess so far this give the most precise definition of intelligence

13,197 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

Be rational.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-02 12:46 | Report Abuse

This is different ball game as it is for fast momentum play mah...!!

Very diff from buy hold.
Insas can hold bcos of huge MOS...!!
Nestle can hold bcos of huge div and stable quality stock

The stock here is a positive good story loh...!!

Posted by 684780829 > Feb 2, 2019 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

3ii you must be really dumb and lack a brain. OTB recommends a stock he doesn’t expect you to hold
It forever. Never fall in love with the share once you hit your TP you cash our. You must be cheapskate

13,197 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by s36000 > Feb 2, 2019 01:55 AM | Report Abuse

To my knowledge the KoonBee JV has never bought a single share that does not eventually collapse.
>>>>

Someone mentioned the same opinion too.
>>>>>

>>>>Posted by 684780829 > Feb 2, 2019 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

3ii you must be really dumb and lack a brain. OTB recommends a stock he doesn’t expect you to hold
It forever. Never fall in love with the share once you hit your TP you cash our. You must be cheapskate>>>>

Looks like, 684780829 also agrees with s36000.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon start to tell nice carimin new year story loh...!!

Carimin is Doing What Business? Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Fri, 1 Feb 2019, 05:34 PM

Many of my followers wanted to know what kind of business is Carimin doing.

Carimin: Carimin is renowned for its highly dedicated group of professionals from our management to our highly trained on site personnel in a full array of oil and gas industry services.

The company provides skilled personnel to the oil and gas for both onshore and offshore projects and facilities from engineering and design, fabrication and construction installation and commission through to complete inspection and maintenance.

Petronas: Petronas has more than 200 oil rigs and the cost per oil rig ranges from US $ 200-600 million, depending on its location. Offshore oil rigs are more expensive. Each oil rig can produce an average of 500,000 barrels of oil per day. Assuming the oil cost is about US $ 50 per barrel, 1 oil rig can produce US$ 2.5 million per day.

All steel rust over time especially the offshore oil rig due to salty sea water. The company was awarded a Rm 1 billion service contract for 5 years from Petronas, average Rm 200 million a year. Besides this, it also has secured a 2 years construction contract valued at Rm 60 million from West Coast Express Highway.

Carimin reported its 1st quarter ending 31 September 2018, EPS 5.01 sen. It is safe to assume that the company can continue to report similar profit every quarter for the next 5 years. Based on the excellent performance, it is most likely Petronas will award more contracts to the company.

Based on the above facts, I believe Carimin will report similar EPS for the 2nd quarter before end of this month and the share price will continue to shoot higher and higher. Most likely it can report 5X4= 20 sen EPS for the current financial year. It should deserve to sell at Rm 2.00 equal to P/E 10.

To be safe you can wait for its 2nd quarter announcement at the end of February. But you might miss the boat because there are many institutional investors with good foresight who are buying it aggressively. That is why the average daily traded volume exceeds 10 million shares.

Many careful investors were waiting to buy after price correction and they are disappointed to see that the correction is so wild as shown by the price chart below.

When I was a young boy, I was afraid to approach a pretty girl and I remember someone told me that a faint heart would not win a fair lady. It is similar in share investment, if you dare not take calculated risk, you will not make a lot of money.

As Carimin is my major investment, I am obliged to tell you that I do not need readers to buy to support the price because the daily traded volume exceeds 10 million shares. My purpose for writing this article is to provide more information to help investors make their investment decision.

MOST OF TIME AFTER TELLING NICE STORY TO THE PRETTY GIRL, UNCLE KOON SLOWLY FADE AWAY, BCOS HIS WIFE IS WATCHING HIM STERNLY MAH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Sapura Energy won APAC company of the year award for energy services, offshore and marine
Author: orked | Publish date: Fri, 1 Feb 2019, 10:23 AM

Oil and gas (O&G) services provider Sapura Energy Bhd bagged home the Asia Pacific Company of the Year Award under Energy Services, Offshore and Marine category at the Asia Pacific Energy Award Dinner held here by Energy Council, Wednesday.

Sapura Energy “toppled” Houston-headquartered Schlumberger and Singapore-based Sembcorp Marine which were the other two contenders for the award.

“It is a very big honor for us as a Malaysian company that have been recognised as a company in Asia Pacific,” its group president and chief executive officer Tan Sri Shahril Shamsuddin told Bernama after accepting the Award last night.

The Award Dinner was held at Raffles City Convention Center.

Shahril attributed the award to the efforts of Sapura Energy’s 13,000 employees over the past many years.

“I would like to thank my employees who have stuck with us, weather the storm for the past four to five years and make us come out on top. With humility and pride I received this prize for them.”

Shahril also highly acknowledged the support from Sapura Energy’s customers namely Petronas, Shell and Exxon in Malaysia.

“They have been great customers for the past years that allow us to get the discipline to become a global company,” said Shahril.

As a fully-fledged upstream player, Sapura Energy’s spectrum of capabilities cover the exploration, development, production, rejuvenation, as well as decommissioning and abandonment stages of the value chain.

With a highly skilled and technically capable multinational workforce, strategic world-class assets, and strong project management capabilities, the group today has a global presence in over 20 countries.

The Energy Council’s Awards which represent a global benchmark of excellence for those working in the oil and gas industry was held in conjunction with the 2019 Asia Pacific Energy Assembly.

The Council Awards honour and recognise those in the industry who have been at the heart of the region’s related activity in the last 12 months.

Over 50 judges took part over the course of several weeks to whittle down the publicly decided long-list of nominees to determine the rightful winner for each award which was based on a stringent criteria.

For energy services, offshore and marine category won by Sapura Energy, overall leadership as an industry benchmark of excellence, was one of the criteria outlined by the Council.

Other criteria includes financial performance against peer group (share price, debt levels); operational performance of asset portfolio; recent market transactions and deals; recent operational successes; and strength of industry partnerships.

A company’s strength of market reputation, corporate governance, investor relations and public relations were also the criteria drawn by the Council.

The Energy Council is the leading member’s platform for deal-initiation and global connectivity in renewables, as well as oil and natural gas sectors.

Meanwhile, Petronas won three years in a row the Asia Pacific National Oil Company of The Year, beating Indonesia’s PT Pertamina and Thailand’s PTT Exploration and Production.

The country’s oil company also won the Asia Pacific Company of the Year for Downstream category and its Upstream Exploration Vice President Emeliana Rice-Oxley won the Asia Pacific Female Executive of The Year Award.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2019-02-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

Life is very simple ma ... Don't argue, don't complain n don't expect too much ... Collected enuf angpow, can go for shopping spree ... I m enjoying my 3 days shipping spree ... Cheers ... Hahaha ...

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-02-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Feb 2, 2019 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by s36000 > Feb 2, 2019 01:55 AM | Report Abuse

To my knowledge the KoonBee JV has never bought a single share that does not eventually collapse.
>>>>

Someone mentioned the same opinion too.
>>>>

Pussycats hypothesis=
KoonBee JV had never bought blue chip stocks which he couldn't manipulate. His focus was to goreng small to medium stocks, to manipulate these stocks to achieve his target price....

After he has achieved his TP, he would use all sort of excuses ... Margin call lah, No more quarter profits, etc etc etc... To soothe all bilis that he also suffered losses...

I am sceptical that he suffered losses... That was probably an attempt to soothe all bilis that he also suffered losses...ahhhh.
Maybe he was laughing all the way to the bank(s). Who knows???

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2019-02-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Investors/traders bought at around 0.50 made 50% already ... Investors/traders bought at around 0.60 made 25% already ... Those bought at around 0.70 earned a free dinner for your family lor ...

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-02-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hot stock carimin.... Many ppl watching...

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

my condolences for the homeless later.

my congratulations for the wifeless and girlfriendless later. Think of it as an opportunity instead !!!

13,197 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Pussycats hypothesis=
KoonBee JV had never bought blue chip stocks which he couldn't manipulate. His focus was to goreng small to medium stocks, to manipulate these stocks to achieve his target price....

After he has achieved his TP, he would use all sort of excuses ... Margin call lah, No more quarter profits, etc etc etc... To soothe all bilis that he also suffered losses...

I am sceptical that he suffered losses... That was probably an attempt to soothe all bilis that he also suffered losses...ahhhh.
>>>>>

Thanks for alerting me.
:-)

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

musang and speak up can definitely stay together...oh ya both are cat species liao...no wonder...kiki

including leno the cat...

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-02-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

If EPS is 20 sen as KYY assume why Carimin directors don't know?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

carimin strong selling at 0.89-0.84

running mode

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

current price 0.745

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

stingray(
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
)

brave to die buyer can buy at 0.61

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-02-02 18:19 | Report Abuse

Can old Leopard change its spots in Carimin???
Same modus operandi which rhymes with HengYuan, Jaks, Mudajaya, Jtiasa, Xinquan, Eversendai etc.
Aahhh haaaaa

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

I follow KYY on HENGYUAN and JAKS...both also earn big money wor!
MUST KNOW when to SELL la. Cannot listen to other people BLINDLY

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

And never blame other people for your own ignorance and silliness. Don't be lazy of want to MAKE MONEY. Do your homework

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-02 18:59 | Report Abuse

Grow up and be responsible for your own investment or trading decisions.

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

sounds logical

>>>>
Pussycats hypothesis=

>>>>>

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-02-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

Many ppl watching...
I know the game plan for cariminyak... But will it work out as what I predicted... This is the drama waiting to unfold in cariminyak...
Goodluck

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-02 21:38 | Report Abuse

KYY is the CEO and CFO of Carimin and the Directors are just mere investors who dun do anything useful.
Posted by 5354_ > Feb 2, 2019 05:33 PM | Report Abuse
If EPS is 20 sen as KYY assume why Carimin directors don't know?

Dato Nik

167 posts

Posted by Dato Nik > 2019-02-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

Carimin definitely good buy now with TA strong signal

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Still got drama kah..better watch kong hei fatt choy ler..all happy2

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

kong hei fatt choy drama better

Dato Nik

167 posts

Posted by Dato Nik > 2019-02-02 21:52 | Report Abuse

Only 100Mil on float not like Sapura 5Bil share ..so more buyer than seller

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

Kyy sent regard to all of you..hihi

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-02 22:25 | Report Abuse

4letters has out ....

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

Quality of I3investor's Commentators - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sat, 2 Feb 2019, 10:13 PM

I have been posting numerous useful articles on I3investor and I have read most of the comments. I am shocked to see that almost all the comments are senseless rubbish and some of them are insulting.

Let me use a metaphor of an orange. When you squeeze an orange, you will get orange juice. You cannot get apple juice because orange has only orange juice and it has no apple juice. No matter how many times you squeeze it, you will still get orange juice. Why? Because an orange has only orange juice. No matter how many times you squeeze it, you will still get orange juice.

Let me extend the metaphor to you when someone squeezes you. Very often someone says something insulting or offensive and out of you comes out anger, fear, stress, anxiety, tension and bitterness. Because you have all these inside you. You can immediately say something offensive to fuck him up. It depends on how you react. A better way is to ignore it or react with kindness.

The only reason for me to post so many articles is because I have accumulated so much of useful knowledge to share with you. For example, I recently posted buy recommendation on Carimin.

As Carimin is my major investment, I am obliged to tell you that I do not need readers to buy to support the price because the daily traded volume exceeds 10 million shares. My purpose for writing this article is to provide more information to help investors make their investment decision.

Unfortunately, many readers misunderstand my good intention. There is an old Chinese saying “if you have nothing good to say, just shut up because people will not know that you are really dumb”.

walao...who are the guys commenting in such a senseless manner??....Mr.Koon...please post their id....

myself and dragon will whack them left & right...

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2019-02-02 22:35 | Report Abuse

HAPPY CNY to everyone, wish everyone heng heng Ong Ong and Huat Huat . Forgive and forget.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-02-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

In cari bihun, your money shall becomes somebody FD.

21,659 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

Engineer think too much

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-03 00:30 | Report Abuse

thanks rr88

your blue chip stock went limit up in my eyes

KYY already delisted and now is unrated equivalent to securitised sub-prime mortgages

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2019-02-03 01:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, time to forget those Carimin iddiots and lets push next Habiskus..dream and dragon,all super idiots..lol

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2019-02-03 01:13 | Report Abuse

Those angry with you unclr because they lost all panty in Hengyuan and jaks mah...sure curse you one

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2019-02-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

more or less like that lor
but market without speculators/stockists is very dull

Posted by rr88 > Feb 3, 2019 12:07 AM | Report Abuse

When Hengyuan was trading at rm18, Mr. Koon said institutional investors were buying aggresively and he set his target price to rm25/rm30.

Now he is saying instituional investors are buying aggressively into Carimin.

He should know better the characteristics of Malaysian market.

Most market makers in Malaysia are made up of deep pocket stockists or a group of deep pockets stockists acting in concert. These stockists stock up shares and push them up for distribution at higher level. As they are deep pocket with huge buying power, they can control the trades during stocking up, pushing and distributing (and breaking the law in the process).

They are able to do this when the stock is hot, during certain season or when there are news or fake news. They manipulate the stock by first manipulating the news. Their job is made a lot easier when people are piling up into the stock and turn it into a hot stock.

As the price moves up higher and higher there will be less people willing to participate. After finishing their last distribution, if not many people willing to chase their next push, they will not proceed to the next stage as they wont be able to distribute the shares for a profit. As the shares turn colder, the price swings the other way.

Its a stockist game of pumping and distributing hot stock, rather than aggressive institutional buying.

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2019-02-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon said the quality of commentators have drop to rubbish level! Especially those who say negative things about Carimin! Maybe he should also whack those directors for dumping their shares! Or maybe i3 should adopt communist system where only Mr Koon has the right to speak and the rest should just shut up and follow his lead!

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-02-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

Need for speed to earn money here???

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2019-02-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

to win the game
you need to run faster than the old man that carry heavy load

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2019-02-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Eventhought we are living in internet/information age ... Most retailers are the last one to get latest info about corporate development ... Insiders are the one getting the firsthand info, follows by institutions or big boys which are resourceful ... Retailers are facing high risk actually, it's not fare to blame them for their actions ...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2019-02-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

*not fair

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2019-02-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Sudah dapat angpow, happy2 go shopping lar ... Remember to say thank you to uncle choySun ma ... hahaha ...

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

Lets the director stop disposing their shares before considering carimin..
Something is not right ... A little not right!

chamlo

1,288 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-02-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Why KYY get angry? He give angpow but nobody thanks him?

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong at all!!

KYY buy, Director sell, its normal.

later KYY buy the whole company, share price will reach RM40.00 per share, earnings may drop to 1 sen per share and thats calculated by 0.025 X 4 = 1, since we all know it never rains in Malaysia and there is NO monsoon under Tg Rambutan fluorescent lamp.

dragon and probability becomes Directors of Carimin and all is well in Kwong Woo.

Posted by pang72 > Feb 3, 2019 10:34 AM | Report Abuse
Lets the director stop disposing their shares before considering carimin..
Something is not right ... A little not right!

newbie5354_

1,303 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-02-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

People complain bec they want to buy cheaper then ask KYY push up again to give more angpow?

14,436 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

using Tg Rambutan calculations===>

buying stopped

now ALL selling

monday half day Gambling

short Carimin kau kau to 15 sen

Posted by dragonslayer > Feb 3, 2019 10:52 AM | Report Abuse
Aiyo..rm174mil company...uncle kon started buy from 30sen...why still cannot hit 5%...count count should be above 5% oredy..5% x 233mil...baru 11.7mil saham...why still belum hit kah..
uncle kon when baru can inform bursa hit 5% leh...aiyoyo...kikiki