CARIMIN PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CARIMIN (5257)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.83

11 people like this.

6,320 comment(s). Last comment by DreamSorcerer 2 weeks ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,439 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

The traits of smart investor are as follows :-

Buy shares quietly and secretly.
Sell shares quietly and secretly.
Cut loss shares quietly and secretly.
Sell shares lost money quietly and secretly.
Sell shares make small money quietly and secretly.
Sell shares win big, brag a bit openly.

No one will pay you back your capital if you sell shares lost money, why should you let others know about it ?
Sell shares lost money and blame people, who will tell you any tips in future ?

Think about aforesaid traits, true or not ?

21,659 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Insider told me next q result 0 07 sen. You can say whatever shit

13,194 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Feb 8, 2019 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

The traits of smart investor are as follows :-

Buy shares quietly and secretly.
>>>>>

After that, approach uncle kyy to write his articles :-)

21,659 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

If you know insider you no need come here talk cock

13,194 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

Unless you know this game better than oldtb and gang (kyy) and the insiders, you may just be the patsy in the game.

adcb

58 posts

Posted by adcb > 2019-02-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

so emo.
hahahahah

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2019-02-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

They pact with kyy be careful
Nathan of Sendai piuh on kyy now

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2019-02-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Jaks piuh kyy

adcb

58 posts

Posted by adcb > 2019-02-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

i better trust najib than kyy
hahahaha

13,194 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

1st level thinking:

oldtb and gang is in the game. They wtite and post the wonderful news of this company. I must not miss the gains. Please stop and think further.

2nd level of thinking:

If it is so undervalued, being smart, what would they have done? Yes, kongming posted secretly acquiring quietly. Why then as a group, they revealed to everyone they have bought into Currymee. Why?

The promotion of Hengyuan was no different. Did someone said that most stocks identified and promoted by oldtb eventually crashed? Why? Who were the patsies?

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Hi..3iii,
So, you agreed Hengyuan 2.0 coming.
Ride to maximum your profit.
Hengyuan max. Rm19
Carimin and. Rm1.9

Drawer

Posted by Drawer > 2019-02-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

Another stock that will end badly

13,194 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-08 11:09 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,439 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-08 11:10 |

13,194 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

Please ignore pangsai72.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-02-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

Don't wait, sell now b4 retrace and come back later @60sen..........go for multiple rounds

adcb

58 posts

Posted by adcb > 2019-02-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

sell-loh.
wait for what ?
wait for kyy to tell you all he lost 64 mil again meh.
only sohai still holding waiting for kyy to write another blog.

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-02-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Sellers dwindling..

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2019-02-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

Otb ha
I knew him since childhood
Can’t be trust

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-02-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

0.5 in making..

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-08 11:29 |

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-08 11:30 |

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

My dear friend...3iii,
Why you ask to avoid me?
You don't like money.?
You forgot hengyuan rm19.00

....Ride the baby hengyuan ....

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-02-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

Woohoo.. Uncle Koon break break 88c

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

Power ...lo...

Rr88, regret leh..

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

All institutional funds get enough position.
Recommended TP will be published.
Then, you want 60cents, 80cents....in history...

Minimum rm1.20

Zhuge_Liang

2,439 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

We do not care whether it is a black cat or white cat, can catch a rat is a good cat.

Ask yourself how much money you had made from stock market.
It is important to make money overall.
It is very important the report is full of facts and figures.

3,649 posts

Posted by 684780829 > 2019-02-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

Nice terminology. I like

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Feb 8, 2019 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

We do not care whether it is a black cat or white cat, can catch a rat is a good cat.

Ask yourself how much money you had made from stock market.
It is important to make money overall.
It is very important the report is full of facts and figures.

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ask you invest in profitable company.
You all kau pe kau bu...

Then go and buy lose making..company and goreng LO..

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

so which institutional fund bought? havent seen any announcement yet

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

As highlighted by uncle, let wait lo...
Maybe he will announce as substantial share holder .....

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2019-02-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Enough la tu Mr. Operator. The curve is TOO SHARP. Let it consolidate for 2 weeks n go at it again.

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-08 11:47 |

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

Haha..
Rr88, operator don't know see TA chart..
Sapu up till your plan kaput...

Hihi

Windy1974

743 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2019-02-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

I write this post for the benefits of potential investors as i am into O&G business for over 15 years. If you are a speculator/gambler, well my advise is worthless. I lost 60% on JAKS as of now due to heavy promotion by KYY and hence won't want others to get burned just because this KYY claimed that he is a good Christian and just wanna help people. At 45 years old, i should have smelled the fishiness when someone claimed publicly how GOOD himself is.
Now let's get down to fundamental. KYY claimed he projected Carimin share price based on PE10. I fully agree with that valuation and I buy a company share based on PE ratio too. Now, the question is can Carimin make 20 sens for 2019 as KYY claimed? If you read his blog, he copied and pasted Carimin company profile without indepth analysis. I guess he is desperate after losing fortunes in JAKS and Sendai. Or he was just damn lucky in his previous few selections. I deal with all the topsite maintenance contractors eg. Carimin, Dayang, Sapura. If i were to buy any contractor's shares, it will be Dayang. Why? They are the best managed and cost effective TSM in Malaysia. Did i buy? Yes, not much because their volume is too small. I can't buy without chasing up the price which i don't like. Liquidity is my concern. KYY said 4 x 5 sens for next 3 quarters? That's a simple primary school formula which my 10 years old son also know. But does he know that the next quarterly report gonna be a loss? Why i said so? Cos, every year, TSM contractors only work from March to Oct. Why? Monsoon season lah why. KYY don't know? Then why he so confident? Well, i won't argue with his expertise in construction sector but when it comes to O&G, he should learn from me instead. OK fine you said, not 20 sens at least 15 sens then. Well, based on Carimin last quarter result, net profit margin was more than 10%. As i said, the most efficient TSM i know of is Dayang and even them can't make 10% in today competitive environment. I can only say, i ask Carimin COD for their POs and Dayang, 6 months also i am not worried. Have a look at Carimin previous annual reports and Dayang to get the feel. Company can't change overnight. Remember, apart from the right industry, the right management is important. Good luck!
As for Hibiscus, it's a solid company. My average cost was 0.40 right when they first announced they bought Sabah Shell. Why i bought then? Hibiscus bought Sabah Shell dirt cheap at RM100m with 8k-10k production. They could recoup their investment within 2 years or less. That was when oil price was USD20-30 when Shell can't operate profitably. I sold at 1.00 but regretted i didn't follow my initial plan to keep 1/3. Hibiscus is a good long term investment but not ridiculous profit like KYY claimed. Their profit is easier for even lay person to predict. Oil price & production. Current oil price USD50, Hibiscus will be overpriced based on PE10. Current price is justified at USD60-65 per barrel in my opinion and if oil can reach USD80 then 1.30-1.50. Well, how about future assets acquisitions?? Sure, but definitely not a ROI 2 years lo. If they can get ROI 5 years i already salute them.
Last. JAKS. The Vietnam power plant is an unknown. But look at how Ang Lam Poh is accumulating JAKS shares recently? Obviously he pushed JAKS down to get rid of KYY. Any business owner who sees potential in his own company would do that. Owner knows best, that's why you have insider trading restrictions. The owner has acquired 20 over million shares at 51 sens. Whereas Carimin shareholders were in a rush to sell. My recommendation to you. Carimin even at 0.20 is not cheap, Hibiscus is worth 0.80-1.00 and JAKS is worth more than 1.00.
Disclaimer. The turnover in JAKS is few millions shares a day and i am a minor shareholder and i don't need you to buy to push up the share price. I am just trying to HELP YOU :)

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

0.875 is profit taking price.

14,496 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

hibiscus could give a surprise earnings i think....

Posted by Windy1974 > Feb 8, 2019 11:50 AM | Report Abuse

I write this post for the benefits of potential investors as i am into O&G business for over 15 years. If you are a speculator/gambler, well my advise is worthless. I lost 60% on JAKS as of now due to heavy promotion by KYY and hence won't want others to get burned just because this KYY claimed that he is a good Christian and just wanna help people. At 45 years old, i should have smelled the fishiness when someone claimed publicly how GOOD himself is.
Now let's get down to fundamental. KYY claimed he projected Carimin share price based on PE10. I fully agree with that valuation and I buy a company share based on PE ratio too. Now, the question is can Carimin make 20 sens for 2019 as KYY claimed? If you read his blog, he copied and pasted Carimin company profile without indepth analysis. I guess he is desperate after losing fortunes in JAKS and Sendai. Or he was just damn lucky in his previous few selections. I deal with all the topsite maintenance contractors eg. Carimin, Dayang, Sapura. If i were to buy any contractor's shares, it will be Dayang. Why? They are the best managed and cost effective TSM in Malaysia. Did i buy? Yes, not much because their volume is too small. I can't buy without chasing up the price which i don't like. Liquidity is my concern. KYY said 4 x 5 sens for next 3 quarters? That's a simple primary school formula which my 10 years old son also know. But does he know that the next quarterly report gonna be a loss? Why i said so? Cos, every year, TSM contractors only work from March to Oct. Why? Monsoon season lah why. KYY don't know? Then why he so confident? Well, i won't argue with his expertise in construction sector but when it comes to O&G, he should learn from me instead. OK fine you said, not 20 sens at least 15 sens then. Well, based on Carimin last quarter result, net profit margin was more than 10%. As i said, the most efficient TSM i know of is Dayang and even them can't make 10% in today competitive environment. I can only say, i ask Carimin COD for their POs and Dayang, 6 months also i am not worried. Have a look at Carimin previous annual reports and Dayang to get the feel. Company can't change overnight. Remember, apart from the right industry, the right management is important. Good luck!
As for Hibiscus, it's a solid company. My average cost was 0.40 right when they first announced they bought Sabah Shell. Why i bought then? Hibiscus bought Sabah Shell dirt cheap at RM100m with 8k-10k production. They could recoup their investment within 2 years or less. That was when oil price was USD20-30 when Shell can't operate profitably. I sold at 1.00 but regretted i didn't follow my initial plan to keep 1/3. Hibiscus is a good long term investment but not ridiculous profit like KYY claimed. Their profit is easier for even lay person to predict. Oil price & production. Current oil price USD50, Hibiscus will be overpriced based on PE10. Current price is justified at USD60-65 per barrel in my opinion and if oil can reach USD80 then 1.30-1.50. Well, how about future assets acquisitions?? Sure, but definitely not a ROI 2 years lo. If they can get ROI 5 years i already salute them.
Last. JAKS. The Vietnam power plant is an unknown. But look at how Ang Lam Poh is accumulating JAKS shares recently? Obviously he pushed JAKS down to get rid of KYY. Any business owner who sees potential in his own company would do that. Owner knows best, that's why you have insider trading restrictions. The owner has acquired 20 over million shares at 51 sens. Whereas Carimin shareholders were in a rush to sell. My recommendation to you. Carimin even at 0.20 is not cheap, Hibiscus is worth 0.80-1.00 and JAKS is worth more than 1.00.
Disclaimer. The turnover in JAKS is few millions shares a day and i am a minor shareholder and i don't need you to buy to push up the share price. I am just trying to HELP YOU :)

OrlandoOIL

4,909 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-02-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Windy1974 u shd reported n sent to jail

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Very good to read.
Petronas contract 1B is just getting explode on Carimin last quarter earning. It is more to come on coming quarter.

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Management highlight that Petronas has to fulfill integrate facility management. So, the activity is increasing.

51,533 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-02-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Haha..
I am worry of selling too early and uncle laugh at me at rm1.9:)
The rest is not a problem

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

only the guys who handle this MCM contract know whether quantum of activities for the last QR (Oct to Dec).

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-02-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

when big fish tells you this counter got potential just be cautious. nothing is free ( why promote the stock ) when the counter is solid
just my personal take

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

your average cost maybe much higher than the promoter..just act according to your trading plan. Remember to look for numbers and facts, no just merely prediction

21,659 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for insight. Hibiscus really damn giod management. Hehe

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

faster buy. going 1.0 later afternoon

21,659 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

Lets see coming q results. Hehe

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2019-02-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

its so obvious its a goreng.....be ware people. When people comes out to defend aggressively, there is something wrong

adcb

58 posts

Posted by adcb > 2019-02-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

insider already told me next quarter will be BIG RED ...
don't scold me for telling the truth.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

If insider tell you, then SC should be chasing after you by now