KRONOLOGI ASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KRONO (0176)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.36 - 0.36

18 people like this.

16,278 comment(s). Last comment by human 1 month ago

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2020-09-14 18:24 | Report Abuse

KRONO

KRONO is an enterprise data management (EDM) player. According to the latest quarterly report, KRONO management believes that first 6 months of FY2020 will likely be a temporary business disruption. Due to the New Normal, they are seeing positive trends in the data management, which will benefit KRONO.

KRONO dropped to its 1-month low last week. Similar to most stocks, it rebounded from its technical support of consolidation channel on last Friday, with a surge of buying volume.

Based on 1-month history, KRONO may rebound to a price range of 65-70 sen with some profit-taking activities in between - as happened 2 times before in the past 1 month. 55 sen has been a strong technical support since July.

#krono
#jomnterry

DISCLAIMER
We merely share with you what we observe. We post our write-up for free, for sharing purpose. There is no buy/sell recommendation.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

macd moving above 0, crossing

Uncle1955

89 posts

Posted by Uncle1955 > 2020-09-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

wait what?? buy la

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2020-09-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

tech stock is potential, i will start monitor this

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2020-09-21 19:51 | Report Abuse

kro the no

IR_Girl

Posted by IR_Girl > 2020-09-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

This krono no energy dah...

Nepo

3,369 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-09-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

Krono cloud biz is very small in comparing with its total revenue.
Still hardware servers sales derive main revenue.
No good prospects because cloud biz is not main focus sector.
I only interested in companies doing cloud storage and computing

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-09-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

buy and hold - end nov tp >70c, my ave now .57

john1218

18 posts

Posted by john1218 > 2020-09-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

@Nepo Then do you know which companies are doing main business with cloud services? Mind to share? Eager to know too, thank you.

Posted by Smart Beginners > 2020-09-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

The undervalued stock.. should be above 0.65

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2020-09-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

One of the most undervalued IT in the Cloud industry. It has consistent recurring income and good business model, especially in today's pandemic environment. No idea why price remained depressed when management explicitly mentioned business will recover in the next coming quarters.

Probably that's how share market works. Price is not efficient and people have not noticed.

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2020-09-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Revisit of the forgotten world.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

bought krono at 56.5-57sen

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2020-09-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

hng33 how ytlpower.haha

ychong

54 posts

Posted by ychong > 2020-09-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

always one day up and one day downs....can not consistent its trend, that y nobody like to trade this counter, i think.

50Cents

219 posts

Posted by 50Cents > 2020-09-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

I remember this stock during its glory days in 2017. What happened to this stock since then ?

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-10-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

After that director koma sampai sekarang

Nepo

3,369 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

@John1218,
I m eyeing on Snowflake (SNOW), New York Stock Exchange. Snowflake is purely doing cloud storage + cloud computing.

I noticed that Krono boss is very cunning. If Krono what to buy its subsidiary companies, what he did was to issue private placement. This type of funding seriously dilute the existing shareholders' shareholding.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2020-10-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

Yes , it is 50s since then! ; )

" @ 50Cents I remember this stock during its glory days in 2017. What happened to this stock since then ?
30/09/2020 9:57 PM "

Posted by NubiTrader > 2020-10-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Safe entry, 0.55 sen... Waiting to fly, mid term swing.

ELTcap

283 posts

Posted by ELTcap > 2020-10-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

krono breakout?

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

sold back krono at 59sen

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-10-22 13:35 |

Posted by ahmedahmed > 2020-10-22 19:35 | Report Abuse

Buy !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-10-24 14:16 | Report Abuse

still stuck at lower price

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

coming back bought 2 tranches jst now 200 lots and 150 lots at .545

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-10-27 20:36 | Report Abuse

Krono this coming QR sure very disappointed. That's why the price hasn't been able to go up.

ychong

54 posts

Posted by ychong > 2020-10-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

price start drop because of the bad QR ?

Posted by NubiTrader > 2020-10-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Safe re-entry, 0.54 sen... Waiting to fly, mid to long term swing.

Posted by cisuzbursa > 2020-10-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

Krono business less than 10% in Malaysia. This stock don't care about Malaysia politik. Hear most of their business in region back to normal... Growth stock again!

ychong

54 posts

Posted by ychong > 2020-10-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

this counter very difficult fly....need patient to keep.

Posted by cisuzbursa > 2020-10-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Yes! Attractive price today. I am collecting at this level before the quarter results.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-10-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

Don’t catch falling knife. Treading to drop below 50 cents.
Stay away, don’t touch bear stock

ychong

54 posts

Posted by ychong > 2020-10-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

i collect after the quarter results, more safe. Maybe can collect below 50 cents.

syahmis

Posted by syahmis > 2020-10-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Are we expecting the quarter results is worst than previous?

ychong

54 posts

Posted by ychong > 2020-10-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

yes.....from the price movement going to south.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-10-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Just sell, one of the worst performance stock in terms of price.
Below 30 cents call me

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2020-10-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

cloud business in general has always been negative in profit, even alibaba and snowflake been losing money alot and if not wrong alibaba recently had a positive net profit after long long time. Hybrid cloud had always been the more popular choice than private and public cloud. So, hardware sales is definitely needed to support hybrid.

One of the factor that affect krono last quarter low profit margin (not considering asset impairment) was krono were trying to help their existing customer weathering through the covid crisis, trade war and politic being the most serious during 2020Q1 & 2021 Q1.

“In 2019, there wasn’t any project that was impacted. However, we did face margin stress due to the allocation of tighter budgets from customers as they have had to spend elsewhere to handle the [impacts arising from the] trade war or protests, and now, the virus outbreak." Tay
Source: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kronologi-asia-reports-stronger-fy19-sees-opportunities-amid-external-headwinds

There is growing demand for cloud computing as Work from home is the norm, big player such as Microsoft and Amazon had been getting huge surge in profit in their latest report.

I would say Covid-19 is a double edge sword for Krono due to Krono focus on the mid and lower tier market such as SME and SME been getting a whole lot of impact by the virus and force to shut down. However, this also bring new opportunity to for krono to expand their customer base.

There would be another acquisition i believe in the future in either Malaysia, Philippines or India Market as the company recently clear some of their debt and now they have more margin for debt to fund their future acquisition along with private placement (of course this is a speculation by me since im holding their shares and i do hope they buy up some good company la)

FYI, the director salary in comparison with other directors in similar sector is comparably lower.
30/10/2020 9:58 PM

syahmis

Posted by syahmis > 2020-10-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

I agree with you @issajoke. Hybrids and own data servers hardwares are best solution as what Krono offers. Even future of Big Data, AI, connectivity, even 5G, all are required this kind of support. In future, for sure even big corporation would fully change their new norm from file & papers to electronics data.

I think Krono's new marketing strategy AAS (pay-as-a-service) service system will lure long term subscriber like what all telco & communication system use.. This I think for sure will provide long term sustainabilty for Krono's revenue.

Whatever result this quarter, the future is still bright. Those panic selling for sure will be others who take opportunity.

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2020-10-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

beli semasa senyap.

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2020-10-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

wait for a good price 0.48

Posted by cisuzbursa > 2020-11-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Issajoke and syahmis make good points. In today's WFH world more businesses will use services of Krono. Also Krono not dependent on Malaysia and government contracts for revenue. Great time to buy buy buy!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-11-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

Self syok. You talk you happy. Why don’t you say google is their customer ? If so great, you wouldn’t share out and all in long time back.
Come one la, don’t try to give false hope.

This stock gonna have more room to drop. No 30 cents no talk.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2020-11-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

@Gooshen dont be so offended, everybody gt their POV, u think this stock bad then u ma dont buy lo, no nid waste time come and causing bad influence to others ma

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2020-11-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

not necessary a good situation for krono, cause many sme businesses were force to close down and u better count in krono existing customers as well.

just like how people saying e-wallet gonna be a blast during MCO, turns out due to closing down of businesses had adverse effect on them

Posted by cisuzbursa > 2020-11-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Issajoke, you are right that SME are hurting but those that survive are looking to cut fixed costs more so the as a service will be more attractive as they can decided how much to subscribe for - more flexibility. Also, we need to understand that Krono business is across Asia so some countries are recovery faster than others

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-11-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Don’t waste time on bad counter. I am here to save retailer from trap.
Those who still have, high possibility is losing money.

From chart can see this is one of the counter that you don’t want to touch.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2020-11-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Kronologi Asia Bhd has secured a contract for exabyte-size cloud hyperscale supply and managed services with a web and artificial intelligence provider in China.

Executive director and group CEO Edmond Tay said the implementation involves China's largest cloud hyperscale infrastructure for cloud-based data archive, long-term data preservation and retention services.

"It is in tandem with the Group’s strategic initiatives for its 'As-a-Service' consumption and subscription-based model to progressively invest in infrastructure for future growth in the new normal world and will certainly help grow near-term opportunities for us in the Greater China area,” he added.

Kronologi was down 1.5 sen or 2.9% to 50 sen a share at midday on the back of 1.9 million shares exchanging hands.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/747593

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

bought krono at 51.5-52sen