ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-02-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

Drop back... shit

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Please don't turn red. Dow Jones future now +152 and crude oil is US32.50.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-02-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8. Let it takes a short rest. I have time to wait. Cimb gives TP of 6.67 in 2018 n 14.66 in 2020.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

Closed at RM2.49 only. Can't get past the resistance RM2.50. Might need till end of April.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-02-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

Uptrend momentum is still not over. Need to see its performance in coming next two days. Through experience, when you see a potential counter in long term, don't sell it. After you sell it and it goes higher, then you will not dare to buy back. Then, it will keep going up.

enououbee

Posted by enououbee > 2016-02-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

been patient so far... will continue to be patient. gogo komtar

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

RM2.50 is cum-bonus RM3.00. That is why it is so sensitive at this level. At that time, many thought after going above RM3.00, it won't drop back to below RM3.00. But it dropped back badly. Now got to see where is the equilibrum price.

Wow! Dow Jones futures now +206 and crude oil (WTI) USD32.70. OWG please show your true colour despite the T + 3 and T + 4. Waiting for you to break RM2.50 permanantly.

thenameis

25 posts

Posted by thenameis > 2016-02-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

That shows their faith in this counter. Anyhow, this counter is for long term players. We got to embrace the occasional roller coaster to see the true value of OWG.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-02-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

What surprising me is not EPF bought 500K shares, but is it holds 5.1% of OWG. Exceeding 5% holding share will be considered as substantial shareholders.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-22 21:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, with the total acquiring of 500,000 X 2 = 1,000,000 shares, EPF straight away becomes the substantial shareholder of OWG beginning 18 Feb 2016.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2016-02-22 23:21 | Report Abuse

So this is aa good sign. But someone has not accummulating enough. So be read for the roller coaster ride..

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-02-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

do not worry much !!potential counter. what you need is holding power !!! that will prove everything

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-23 02:16 | Report Abuse

A Doji Star candle stick is formed indicating the bears are as strong as the bulls.

At 2 am, Dow Jones +210 and Crude Oil (WTI) at USD33.70. If tomorrow, OWG lose power in the evening like today, it is going to be a waste.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-02-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

Bollinger is becoming wider. Good sign for further uptrend if it still can maintain above 2.50 after 10am. Game is just starting :)

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

There are still 22,199,900 - 12,000,000 = 10,199,900 private placement shares not taken up yet.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

On behalf of OWG, CIMB wishes to announce that the first tranche of the Proposed Private Placement was completed following the listing of and quotation for 12,000,000 Placement Shares on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.

The private placement will be carried out in tranches (secara berperingkat).

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

why not.. Have a look on penang state, with the newly iconic waterfront "Gurney Wharf" and also plan to revamp Komtar. Do believe the number of tourist will non stop shot up !!

good sign for OWG !!

Don't forget EPF also purchased !!!

Personally just add on this few days !!

Cheers ~~ Holding power rocks !!

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-02-23 23:48 | Report Abuse

Resorts World Genting redevelopment cost to double to RM10.4bil

KUALA LUMPUR: Genting Malaysia Bhd will double the capital investment under the Genting Integrated Tourism Plan (GITP), which involves redeveloping and transforming Resorts World Genting, from the earlier-announced RM5bil to an estimated RM10.38bil.

The company said in a press statement that it would significantly expand and add new facilities under the 10-year GITP launched in December 2013.

It said it would offer “an extensive and wide array of new and exciting entertainment options, unique to visitors from across the region.”

The capital investment under Phase 1 of the GITP will increase from RM4bil to RM8.11bil, with total investment in the Twentieth Century Fox World theme park expected to exceed RM2bil.

“Under this phase, the first-ever world-class branded Twentieth Century Fox World theme park will see a substantial increase in investment with more spectacular, thrilling and state-of-the-art rides than previously announced,” said Genting.

This phase also will see the indoor theme park undergo a major transformation, offering a total of 18 rides from the existing nine.

The Sky Avenue shopping mall and Genting Premium Outlets also come under the first phase.

Genting said the expansion plans also included a substantial increase in staff accommodation to cater for an additional 7,000 new job opportunities at the resort as well as new power sub-stations and water treatment plants to cater for future growth demands.

Phase 2, estimated to cost over RM2bil, will see the construction of more luxury hotels at the resort as well as a show arena with a seating capacity of up to 10,000.

Genting said the construction and development works for GITP were progressing well. Its first offering, the new 1,300-room First World Hotel Tower 3, has been fully operational since June last year.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/23/resorts-world-genting-redevelopment-cost-to-double-to-rm10bil/

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 01:41 | Report Abuse

At 1.35 am, Dow Jones fall a hefty 170 points and Crude Oil (WTI) down to USD31.70. Tomorrow see whether OWG can stand the intense selling pressure or not?

Just wondering whether OWG will trade sideways between RM2.41 to RM2.49 for 40 market days starting 22.02.16 until 14.04.16?

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-24 01:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > Feb 24, 2016 01:41 AM | Report Abuse

At 1.35 am, Dow Jones fall a hefty 170 points and Crude Oil (WTI) down to USD31.70. Tomorrow see whether OWG can stand the intense selling pressure or not?

Just wondering whether OWG will trade sideways between RM2.41 to RM2.49 for 40 market days starting 22.02.16 until 14.04.16?

Brother, don't trust the DJ index too much ...sometimes it doesn't reflect on the Malaysians market at all. Like yesterday for example, DJI is up more than 270 points but Bursa up only a miserable 6 points...by right if we follow the DJI our bursa should have gone to 25+ points up but it did now...so worry less brother, please take the DJI as a "look see" guide only and don't rely heavily on it. Thank you.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 02:05 | Report Abuse

Dear supermix2, are you holding any OWG? First time seeing you here. TQ anyway. But generally OWG is a stock which trade sideways most of the time until its catalyst comes. Dow Jones up, it goes down a bit. Dow Jones down, it goes down even more. Very seldom seeing it spikes. That is why got to hold very, very, very long.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-24 02:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother 8wpwtmt8 for your fair comments. I didn't really know that OWG rely so heavily on the DJI. As I had said earlier, I buy & trade shares by not relying too much on the DJI as I take is as a "look see" guide but the movement doesn't really make my decision easier as I look for various factors before making the final decision.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-24 02:34 | Report Abuse

Brother 8wpwtmt8, at the moment I don't hold any of OWG shares but maybe
the future will hold a different story for me. At the moment, the company soem good profits in this quarter but still the PER is too high for me as normally I will look for PER around 20 if possible. Thank you once again.

enououbee

Posted by enououbee > 2016-02-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

actually private placement good? it means dilution but have institutional backing. hmmm

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

Today is T + 3. Got to close gap down at RM2.46. OWG will trade sideways between RM2.41 to RM2.49 for 40 market days starting 22.02.16 until 14.04.16. Komtar soft launch is tentatively on 16.04.2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

EPF acquired another 825,300 shares taking its holding to 5.667%.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5008105

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

Crude oil (WTI) has broken down below USD31.00 while Dow futures is now -86.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

No lah. But falling oil prices influence the global share markets downturn, including OWG.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

Crude oil (WTI) has broken down below USD31.00 while Dow futures is now -110.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-02-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

KLCI dropped 13p today but owg only dropped 0.02sen. It is considered very good. As the TA chart, downside is not starting yet. I believe the uptrend can continue.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2016-02-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

Epf been accummulating. But dont put too much hope for the price to shoot up overnight. Wait for next catalyst which is Komtar...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

EPF bought on 16, 18 and 19 Feb 2016. 16/02/2016 record trading volume with closing price unchanged at RM2.26. 18/02/2016 the share price spiked up 9 sen to RM2.34. 19/02/2016 the share price spiked up 12 sen to RM2.46. Now anti climax. It may last for 6 weeks until Marcus Chan (CIMB) comes up with something exciting on the Top @ Komtar in April 2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

If drop back to RM2.25 within the next 6 weeks, I will add.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-02-24 22:59 | Report Abuse

Buy now or regret later.. that's all what I can mention.. hahaha..

Cheers

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-24 23:03 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones really crash terribly -250 now. By tomorrow morning it could be -500. I key in already queue at RM2.25.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-02-25 04:09 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8, queuing to sell at 2.25? U must be so desperate to trash OWG at all cost right now. Relax bro. OWG is and will continue to be a gem stock if u can wait a little longer.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-02-25 04:11 | Report Abuse

At time of writing tis, DJI is +30

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 08:00 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly Dow Jones went up 53 points when I wake up at 7.30 am. But nothing solid supporting it.

Dear Johny Khong, I hate Dow Jones. Always close negative more than positives. And OWG always affected by it.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 08:02 | Report Abuse

T + 3 over already. If today OWG can close 1 sen higher, I will be happy already. Today one whole day will be busy. No time to monitor the screen.

Posted by Mohd Nasir Yahya > 2016-02-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

2.50. .....hahahihi

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

will back 3.0 once market improve

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

The rise on 18 and 19 Feb 2016 are due to EPF buying. Now without EPF, it cannot moves up. Volume also low.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-25 15:50 | Report Abuse

rubbish. no such thing

Posted by guilty25 > 2016-02-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Shanghai index dropped more than 6% today. Overall sentiment is poor.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

Guilty25, are you buying OWG also? First time seeing you here.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2016-02-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

Do you think epf will buy from you with high price ? Question is epf will take up how many % stake n to request a seat in board ..... don't be naive . How influences is for epf in owg board.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the kind soul who at the last second bought 6000 shares at RM2.44 vs 5000 shares selling at RM2.40. So close at RM2.44. If not it will close at RM2.40.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-02-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5010797
Now EPF is trading with the stock. Buy low sell high.