ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2016-01-22 23:41 | Report Abuse

My cut off price is rm2. Thats the maximum loss i can take... lol

Posted by Mohd Nasir Yahya > 2016-01-23 07:52 | Report Abuse

Why sell? Hold for future gaining......like myeg & inari....once the time comes , the price fly without stoping.....i have made hansome profit thru myeg......& now i'm waiting for OWG to fly.....my 1 cents comments !!!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-01-23 08:02 | Report Abuse

So now it's not time to buy since the PP price not fixed. Once fixed, still need to discount max 10% if want to buy, else not worth. Those bought have to hold or cut, those yet to buy, don't buy yet. May drop below 2.00

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2016-01-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

Heard tat the pp price shd be 2.26

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

For illustrative purposes only, based on an issue price of RM2.26, representing approximately 90.6% discount to the five (5) - market day approximately RM2.50 per Placement Share.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

I personally think it will be the average of RM2.22 * 0.9 = RM2.00.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks 8wpwtmt8, very kind of you in explaining. Tqvm

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

Management of OWG very smart, doing pp very early of january 2016, to raise funds for their business, now I am just waiting for cimb report what they have to say on this pp.. so just be patience.. for doing business you need to raise fund thru pp, it s very normal.. the only thing we pray is there won t be any delays in opening of komtar in if not mistaken april

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-23 19:34 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

If any reports I will send there gmail box. Thanks

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-23 21:42 | Report Abuse

If the management of OWG keeps on letting the share price to go down, at the end they will have very little fund raised. They are just left with three weeks to complete the whole process.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

The new lowest done price now is RM2.26 and the highest done price now is RM2.74. Now we are at the lower end. I think I will follow 'muscle' to see the pp price first before topping up.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

There is nothing much CIMB can say about OWG now other than the target price have to be diluted again because of the pp.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-01-24 13:40 | Report Abuse

Don't think the board and management will let the price further go down.. Or else they won't able to reach their target fund.. Happy trading everyone ;)

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

If target price is to be diluted then what will be the new target price? Now we just have to hold n do not get panic, just top up when price is low,, if later there is a run then it will be 2 to 3 run, the first step

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

The only question in my mind is how long this program will last, how long this private entity will complete the purchase or they are still waiting for price to go lower? When the pp price will be fix? Who is going to fix the pp price? Is it the management... how to go arround in searching for info how much this private entity has bought so far till today? Probelm is if it take a long time to complete the pp program.. as long as the stock is not moving, stagnant, automatic retail investors will think the pp program is not completed yet

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

I notice CIMB also was playing snaky games here, when they took out reports on bonus issues, in those reports they did not mention about upcoming private placement,, actually they were hiding it. They knew about it, so snaky

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

OWG N CIMB is not at all bothered about retail investors like you and me..I think OWG had paid some fees to CIMB for this games... this games are not free, there is a price for it

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

I notice in this play cimb was actually helping owg, to suck retail investors money.. I do not know how much owg paid to cimb the fees for the play

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Research is an arm of investment banking....clients call it total service.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

Some confusion is taking place now, in some reports mention komtar open in april, but in some write up mention full revitalise program will be completed by 2nd half of the year..I do not know what they mean by this, better call to them to find out more

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

Honestly to me I feel surely there will be some delay, cannot be so accurate like what CIMB had mention in their reports that komtar will open in april, funds not there yet, but already given completion date, so weird

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

Now we know at least some of the truth actually they were not having fund in the first place, for the project.. all this jingles games was played by CIMB

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

Anyway it is not that bad, for retail investors we just have to wait, first step let this pp program to be completed first

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

I have written to OWG through 'Contact Us'.

2. Is the official opening of KOMTAR theme park confirm to be on 1 April 2016?

The management is expecting the soft launch to be in the mid of April 2016. Having said, we have to take into account of unforeseen circumstances caused by mother nature, such as rain.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

There is one attraction - the aquarium that finishes in Nov 2016. All else open in April 2016.

From OWG 'Contact Us'

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8, r u saying u got a reply from OWG today on a weekend? If yes, I'm truly impressed w yr achievement.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, through his iphone.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-25 00:34 | Report Abuse

Private placement won't cause it to crash but delay in the launching will. So I need clear explanation. So it will still be launched in mid April and some other attractions will be opened later.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-25 01:05 | Report Abuse

Another thing is why is it until now (after 5 days) the private placement is still not forwarded to Bursa Securities for approval. They have not answered this question. People want to settle this faster but yet they keep on delaying it.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8: On 18 Jan 2016, u posted here with this: Private placement is a very bad news. If it is indeed such a bad exercise, why then did OWG shareholders approved such resolution in d EGM in d first place? It is bcoz shareholders understands tht OWG management require additional funds to pursue its growth agenda tht shareholders approved it. Why then now is everyone harping on it tht it is bad and diluting d share price? I believe this is merely all bullshit rumor mongering by speculators trying to make some quick bucks for themselves.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

From d very beginning of time, everyone knows tht d private placement WILL dilute d current share price. So wat? As long as we know d intention/purpose of raising additional funds thru private placement, all shareholders shud b fine with it. We dun need ppl like u to blow the matter out of proportion and create mayhem for others.

Posted by Mohd Nasir Yahya > 2016-01-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

I also agree with johny khong...PP is part & parcel of business strategy....Things to focus is the future projects/ business...my 1 cents comments....hahahihi

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

If u ppl want to make tis a 'healthy' place to discuss/share regarding OWG matters, then pls write smtg constructive for the benefit of others and not spilling shit all over d place here. I read until I wanna vomit... Shame on u ppl who are market speculators/manipulators and trying to make money by deceiving others. I bet you will not enjoy and be happy w all monies made tht way.

Posted by thinkkman > 2016-01-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

this company is really shit owg..want to raise funds hari hari..tell people completion yesterday but wants to right issue again//will drop back to 80 cts soon...if genting has trouble raising cash and keep delaying its opening of its new attractions..[think about it ..it dont have that much cash..times are bad]so OWG no difference..
stay away a few miles away fromthis counter //until everything is running

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

Better still, say it wud go into receivership (PN-17) lor... I am out of tis freaking place until more sane ppl arrives.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-01-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

thinkkman.. no wonder call youself think and be a man, suite you the most. talk without thinking.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

@thinkkman, do u even own 1 single share in OWG at d moment? If u dun, u hv no right to be here writing shit. But if u do, u wud not hv written any of those shit earlier. Why even bother to own d share when u r so critical of d company? Either way to me, u belong to those whom I hv described earlier as market speculators/manipulators who r out to prey on those who genuinely wanting to invest ethically. I pray tht u and others alike will sleep well every nite doin wat u r doin all this while. FYI, we hv enuf mkt volatility at d moment and we do not need anymore from u. If u hv nothing better to add here, then I suggest u to shut yr gap up and/or to obliterate yrself gracefully from here permanently.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-01-25 22:48 | Report Abuse

@robert168, yea, there r too many short-term goreng kakis around here. I hope they will meet their match someday and get themselves exterminated for good.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-25 23:02 | Report Abuse

"Another thing is why is it until now (after 5 days) the private placement is still not forwarded to Bursa Securities for approval."
They have answered and are targeting this Wednesday to summit and targeting the whole process to be completed before CNY. The delay was because they want to choose the best fund managers to own the pp shares.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-25 23:07 | Report Abuse

The soft launch in April is confirmed and money starts to come in in May while waiting for the rest in level 3 and 4 to be completed in second half of 2016.

Posted by pineprofit > 2016-01-25 23:58 | Report Abuse

I hv been accumulate owg from 1.80 till 2.90 before the bonus x. Still holding tight. No matter how bad the market and any negative comment , i won't let go . . Believe in what i see and feel.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2016-01-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

Seem the price down to facilitate the PP. Who will benefit ? Who is behind?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-01-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong with the company, only china got problem

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, nothing wrong with the company, falling oil prices affect sentiment.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

OWG has already teamed up with all agents for its mid April launching.

From OWG (Contact Us)

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-27 03:12 | Report Abuse

As at 3:10 am, DJIA is +245 and crude oil at US31.65. Can OWG follows the rising crowd tomorrow or it will be pressed down again. Really disturbing this private placement process and what a wasted opportunity if it goes south again.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2016-01-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

doubt ... no momentum... selling loaded.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

Price purposely pressed down.

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2016-01-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

Aii ... keep long time = long drop .... Zzzz