ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, not yet but manage to top soon.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why only got sellers and people queue to buy and no buyers to eat? I think something is wrong with this OWG.

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

just wait n see ~哈哈~

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

just topped up at 2.24..~呵呵呵

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

Ovation4u, 2.24 so cheap, are you keeping it for long term?

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

yup , this is long term counter bro~

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-03-16 18:50 | Report Abuse

go up we earn, go down we buy! Cheers....

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-03-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

Quietly but, surely...

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

曙光~:-D

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

What is the reason for today's rise? Is it sustainable? Kindly please share.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-03-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8, d phrase 'sustainable' is used primarily by mkt punters. So, r u one? It's OK for u to declare if u r one. However If u r not, then u shud not be too bothered by any price volatility, be it rising or falling. Well, I'm obviously happy abt it. As a medium-to-long term investor, we shud be targeting for d 20th Century Fox launching in Genting.

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡16日訊)儘管小資本股指數(FBMSC)今年表現落後大市,聯昌研究看好一旦藍籌股股價持穩,小資本股也將“聞風起舞”,建議“加碼”,其盈利成長前景超卓亮麗而令人鼓舞。
聯昌指出,自去年第四季外資回流馬股後,令人驚奇的是馬股表現平平,小資本股指數則挫跌4%,相比過去兩年表現超越大市。
維持加碼評級
“儘管小資本股表現欠理想,聯昌仍看好小資本股,並維持加碼評級;今年開始外資回流推動藍籌股走高,預期一旦藍籌股站穩後,便是小資本股翻飛之時。”
今年迄今馬股平平,小資本股指數跌4%;2015年馬股跌4%、小資本股指數漲6%;。
去年藍籌股也因外資撤離表現受影響,小資本股通常由本地基金、散戶與高淨值戶買賣而不受影響。
聯昌首選的小資本股包括M Y E G服務(M Y E G,0138,主板貿服組)、畢達良(PRESBHD,5204,主板貿服組)、VIVOCOM公司(前INSTA網)(VIVOCOM,0069,創業板科技組)、科鼎控股(BIOHLDG,0179,創業板消費品組)和OWG控股(OWG,5260,主板貿服組)。
獲“加碼”評級的小資本股有明試控股(AEMULUS,0181,創業板科技組)、億維雅刨花板(HEVEA,5095,主板工業產品組)、長青纖維板(EVERGRN,5101,主板工業產品組)和成功汽車(成功汽車(BJAUTO,5248,主板貿服組))聯昌投資銀行最近在新加坡主辦小資股大會,獲25機構投資的50名客戶參與,出席的小資公司高層有8家,包括明試、成功汽車、長青纖維板、億維雅刨花板、IFCA多媒體(IFCAMSC,0023,創業板科技組))、G H L系統(G H L S Y S,0021,主板科技組)、康樂(K A R E X,5247,主板消費品組)和VIVOCOM公司;另2家未有評級的RGB國際(RGB,0037,主板貿服組)和OCK集團(OCK,0172,主板貿服組)亦與會。

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/133212#ixzz439gceVu5
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

ovation4u

23 posts

Posted by ovation4u > 2016-03-17 18:47 | Report Abuse

Agreed~! Johnny.. Just buy it if you feel comfortable , then leave it~!
Bread fermentation takes time...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

Rising with low volume is a good sign. Showing not in distribution stage. I believe it is EPF buying again. See tomorrow goes north or goes south?

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2016-03-17 20:29 | Report Abuse

go north lah

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... Today no follow through buying.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-03-19 19:13 | Report Abuse

Realistically. I will say it should be around rm5- rm6.. But once komtar completely refurbishment, then it will become another story.. Do believe theme park and komtar fully operate, the price will shot up even higher

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

Got to see how OWG reacts first when part/all attractions at The Top @ Komtar open to public in April (phase 1) and in July (phase 2). Then only we can estimate the price when Twentieth Century Fox World theme park opens.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Robert168/Johny Khong, are we waiting for April or we need to wait for July? Everyday drops.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-03-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8, be very patient as it will move up when d time is right. It is like wanting to see a flower bloom. Wat do u do? Even if u need to sacrifice yr sleep, u wud wanna stay up to wait, right? But of course, OWG is not so cruel to ask u to sacrifice yr sleep. Instead, it wants u to go get a good nite sleep tonite and wait the announcement of some good news coming our way soon.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Johny Khong > Mar 11, 2016 06:25 PM | Report Abuse

"Soft opening in Apr where some attractions will be up and running. 59Sixty fine dining restaurant is already operational. The grand opening is expected in July where all attractions will be operational."

What I would like to know is will OWG react positively to the soft opening in April 2016?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-22 00:29 | Report Abuse

"We can either buy the stocks now at RM2.36 per share & wait for another 3 months for the opening of The Top @ Komtar in April 2016 or we can wait for another 3 months, thereafter buy the stocks at double the current price."
by Rikki dated 12.1.2016

Will OWG's price double or at least move above RM2.50 next month?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-22 22:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alpha Trader > Apr 16, 2015 03:13 PM | Report Abuse

You can take a look on CIMB's report.

Catalyst:

Next year (2016) Genting will launch its theme park, there will be a sky way (400k sqft) for people to operate (opening up fnb chains and retail shop lots), OWG's business currently has 30k sqf in Genting. If they can get 10% of 400k sqft, that will double their revenue.

To have a grasp, current revenue from Genting is 80% of the total group, so expect everything to double next year (2016), and PE to rerate - a proxy to Genting (fnb), equivalent to Starbucks, Bjfood is trading at 23-24x P/E, OWG can surely match at 20x.

Besides this, Komtar top 6 floors are revamping up to have a sky view and some fnb shops lots, this will be the main attraction in Penang for end of this year (2015) and next year (2016), conservatively projecting 1 million visitors annualy, that would be equivalent to RM20m revenue if ASP is about RM20, then people will dine there too, haven't included.

So expect revenue and PAT to double next year (2016) minimum, and also PE to go up, so you get both side revaluation.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

SKY AVENUE - As part of the Genting Integrated Tourism Plan (GITP), Genting Malaysia Berhad (GENM) unveiled the blue print of its Sky Avenue and Sky Plaza, a c.400,000 sq. ft open-sky concept offering retail and dining, scheduled for launch in 2015. The Group estimate that this increases its existing F&B space seven fold.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2016-03-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

Although sky avenue n park will be delayed to 2016 ... believe it is something missimg in all the reports e.g. cimb did not cover. Perhaps cimb should re-rate the tp. If should be the catalyst for Owg counter. .... will find out further gems that did not surface for public . .. good strategy...datuk...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

OWG has been moving sideways for the past two months. It has yet to move up in a consistent manner. The soft launch for The Top @ Komtar middle of next month where a few attractions will be operational should be a catalyst.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-24 01:04 | Report Abuse

Genting has moved up from RM7 to RM10 in two months time. Expecting OWG to follow that pattern in July 2016 where it will have double digit rise for a few days/weeks after all attractions at the Top @ Komtar are opened to the public.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-03-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

1 April launching....next week vroom vroom

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2016-03-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

it might not reach 2.20, unless klci crash

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

OWG will hibernate for three months starting now until end of June. Those who want to add please add. All its theme attractions and F&B's will be launched grandly before Hari Raya Puasa. This time GUARANTEE no more further delays because the limited edition multiple entry pass for all attractions is for the period beginning of July 2016 until end of June 2017. Its share price will ROCKET UP at that time.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-03-26 08:04 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. Let see how

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-03-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

Good progress from komtar renovation... Hurray !!!

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

At least one thing for sure, all the theme attractions and F&B's in Komtar MUST be opened on 1 July 2016. It may have delayed twice. First time Dec 2015 to 1 Apr 2016 and second time 1 Apr 2016 to 1 July 2016. People have paid for the pre-opening attractions (RM280 per pax or RM500 two pax). It coincides with the school one week holiday for Hari Raya Puasa.

But what will happen between now and 30 June 2016 we really don't know.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-03-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

I will wait n see first. No matter how, it is a new project. Nobody knows whether it will b successful. Economy is not good, cost living is very high, spending power becomes lower. Difficult to support the expensive entry pass.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-03-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

@martinbartesque, u w be very surprised tht there r many ppl who can still afford to go on local holidays and spend quite a substantial amount of money on f&b even during weak economic times. The fact is tht, ppl still need to eat & drink regardless of good or weak economic times. If you observe d biz of restaurants serving quality foods, I dun see any lesser number of ppl going out to eat/drink there. Anyway, it is definitely yr prerogative to wait and see b4 putting yr money in any stock. All d best...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-29 01:09 | Report Abuse

The delay of Komtar opening from April 2016 to July 2016 would mean third quarter results (Jan, Feb, Mac '16) and fourth quarter results (Apr, May, June '16) would have zero contribution from Komtar which mean the whole financial year 2015/16 would be below concensus of CIMB Research.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-03-29 08:41 | Report Abuse

@8wpwtmt8, it's actually not true on wat u mentioned abt zero contribution from Komtar. In fact, the F&B biz on 59Sixty is already ready and operational now. Visitors can dine and enjoy lunches and dinners there already. It is just the indoor theme attractions tht r not quite ready as yet.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-03-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

hope can break rm 2.50 and stay above it within this week...else will go bk to rm2.3x level again...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-03-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

Really go back to RM2.3x level again.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-03-31 22:53 | Report Abuse

I bought it today. As TA, chart seems is in improvement. Uptrend is coming.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-03-31 23:30 | Report Abuse

Will be trading between 2.3x to 2.4x... Unless it able to break rm2.5 with big vol

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-03-31 23:57 | Report Abuse

Hooray

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-01 01:31 | Report Abuse

We hv now moved into April whereby d soft launch of d Komtar project is imminent in d horizon. Will this be d beginning of some exciting times for OWG? Hehehe... If I were u, I will not want to make any second guess abt it anymore and w swing straight into action from now onwards. Anyway, d decision is yours as always. I'm just sending out a reminder so tht it's goodness cud be shared w as many ppl as possible, PROVIDED THAT u also believe in OWG like I do very much it is capable to deliver us d goodness in due course.

Posted by Mohd Nasir Yahya > 2016-04-01 07:27 | Report Abuse

Bravo mr Johny khong......i believe OWG & believe your comments...

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-04-01 20:46 | Report Abuse

Up one day down 3 days... up 1 sen down 3 sen

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-04-02 02:50 | Report Abuse

OWG will spike in double digit rise after the Top @ Komtar is launched on 1 July 2016. Blame the lackluster trading now to the delay. Anyway in July, it will give back to us what we hope for now. The 30 major shareholders got to take the lead.

Martinbartesque is back to guide us on TA (Technical Analysis).

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-04-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

It has a supporting at 1.33. For me, if it doesn't break below 1.33, then it is safe to hold. If it breaks below 1.33 for few days, then it has higher change goes to 2.22. As what funda highlighted earlier is correct, the share price needs to break resistance of 2.50 to start its actual uptrend.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-04-02 21:38 | Report Abuse

I am holding airasia as well. As knew, Airasia has launched direct flight between Penang-Ho Chi Minh, & Penang-Yangon, Myanmar recently. Feedback is quite good. Lim Guan Eng also proposed the building of LCCT airport in Penang. All of these will attract tourists to Komtar project.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

Hooray

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-04-04 21:10 | Report Abuse

Wait, wait, wait ... Hold, hold, hold ... June/July 2016 ... The Top @ Komtar opening ...