ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-15 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. Just wait for it to fly !!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-15 23:37 | Report Abuse

Hooray!

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-18 14:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the sale.. Yummy !!! ;)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-04-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Possibly downtrend soon....

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-04-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wat happen ?

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

Then only can buy at low price.. Tak tahu ke..

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-04-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

Bollinger is widening. More drop wil comes

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Owg is indeed in correction mood. Bankers still in nibbling oppor at 2.29. Technically it might test the low support level 2.22. Personally, i invested owg i believe it has strong potential growth of a cash cow on catalysts komtar opening n later end of the yr genting new facelift themepark opening. We r holding on our investmt on medium outlooks. I bought around price 2.33 2.35 recently 2 wks. Wen prices coming dwn low, i feel tat it is oppor to accumulate more if one has the bullet. In my personal experience, i strongly believe (ngan kong-canton) accurately to select a stock u wnt to invest. I make money in tis strategy. So we r investors in owg. If u r holding bigger volume , checking resistant n target, we can do it part to trade n part to hold on longer term so our capital is living is not stuck holding on one stock.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Indicators dropping low owg might b rebound anytime. If one is to trade, it is oppor. We follow bankers nibbling oppor at low price but we dnt knw wen big boys will strike. Smiling !!!!!!!!

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-19 21:23 | Report Abuse

a bit a bit.. bye !!! u can bye now !!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-04-20 07:28 | Report Abuse

will buy in next month

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

See! Owg rebounding 2.34 !

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-20 12:53 | Report Abuse

Owg did not break support level 2.22 tats we all worry ! Owg stil on uptrend !

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-04-21 09:47 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-04-21 09:48 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Earnings preview: Growth delayed to FY17
■ We expect FY16 to disappoint as Komtar’s opening has been delayed to Jul 16.
■ FY17-18 EPS raised by 7-10% on higher blended ticket rates at Komtar.
■ Komtar will be opened in stages from Jul 16 to Nov 16.
■ Maintain Add rating with slightly higher target price, based on 22.2x CY17 EPS (F&B
sector average). The stock remains one of our top small-cap picks in 2016.
■ Komtar’s opening in Jul 16 is a potential re-rating catalyst.
Growth delayed to FY17
We expect 2H16 EPS to disappoint and FY16 EPS to come in below estimates as the
opening of Komtar has been delayed from Apr 16 to Jul 16. Our downgrade of FY16
EPS by 21% is due to 1) the removal of Komtar observation deck revenues (-4%), 2)
removal of Komtar rental and F&B revenues (-10%), and 3) lower revenues from
Genting following the delay in the opening of Sky Plaza/Avenue (-7%).
Komtar opening pushed back from April to Jul 16
The delay of Komtar’s opening was caused by various factors: 1) space expansion from
130,000 sq ft to 300,000 sq ft since the IPO, 2) water leaks on levels 3 and 4, which will
be rectified by the Penang state government, and 3) certificate of completion and
compliance (CCC) requirements for level 5 and the interactive lift.
Komtar to be opened in stages beginning Jul 16
Komtar will be opened in stages in Jul 16, starting with the interactive lift, some key
themed attractions and the F&B/retail outlets on level 5. The last attraction to be opened
in Nov 16 is the themed aquarium. The key earnings driver for Komtar is the interactive
lift, of which a delayed opening will pose downside risk to our FY17F EPS.
FY17F EPS to jump by 142%
We raise FY17-18F EPS by 7-10% on higher blended ticket rates on level 64 from RM15
to RM30, mitigated by 1) greater depreciation cost due to the doubling in space
expansion, and 2) slight dilution from an expanded share base as we expect the balance
of the private placement of 10m shares to be completed by mid-16.
Upside to earnings forecasts
As it is unclear how many themed attractions will be opened in Jul 16, we have not yet
included earnings contribution from this element. There are six chargeable attractions –
1) 7D Dome, 2) Dinosaur Park, 3) Zodiac Park, 4) 5D Sea Explorer, 5) Playoke Dance &
Kids, and 6) the aquarium. However, assuming 500,000 visitors per themed attraction at
a blended ticket rate of RM20 and net margin of 20%, this could add another RM12m to
FY17-18 net profit (24-29% increase).
OWG remains one of our top small-cap picks
Our target price is based on 22.2x CY17 P/E, the F&B sector average. We maintain Add
on OWG, with Komtar’s opening in Jul 16 as a potential re-rating catalyst. OWG remains
one of our top small-cap picks for 2016.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-04-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

ADD (no change)
Current price: RM2.28
Target price: RM4.16
Previous target: RM4.06
Up/downside: 82.6%
Reuters: OWG.KL
Bloomberg: OWG MK
Market cap: US$137.3m
RM533.5m
Average daily turnover: US$0.38m
RM1.56m
Current shares o/s 234.0m
Free float: 30.9%

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-04-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

The delay in Komtar’s opening from Apr to Jul 16 was caused by:
1) Space expansion from 130,000 sq ft at the point of IPO to 300,000 sq ft
currently;
2) Levels 3 and 4, which will house “I love Penang Gallery” and the
Doraemon exhibition, experienced water leaks. As this fell under the
purview of the Penang Development Corporation (PDC), it was
transferred back to PDC for rectification. PDC is expected to transfer
the said floors back to OWG in early-May 2016. OWG will require six
weeks to complete installation for the launch of the said attractions;
3) Additional spacing for the Dinosaur Park, 7D Dome and Sea Explorer
5D on the back portion of level 5 has required further incorporation of
the renovation work into a single master plan to obtain the CCC. If
OWG had decided to launch the earlier completed phases by zones,
additional fire safety requirements would have been uneconomical and
interfered with the aesthetic designs on level 5. Therefore,
management has decided to launch level 5 in a single phase in Jul 16.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

@johnnycash, everyone knows abt d delay and d mkt has already priced in this delay due to its protracted subdue share price for the past 2 mths or so. It's just tht CIMB has only now released d report.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

... will definitely continue to wait for d BIG BANG!!!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

@johnnycash, thks for d highlights.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

@johnny cash thank q very very much for ur info updates on us. Because i hv bought quite big volumes, sendiri pandai pandai instinct knw how to act right in such volatile decisions. Thank q.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

After all. Will say owg is handling the project well. space expansion from 130,000 sq ft to 300,000 sq ft but still delay few months.. If someone handling it, the budget must be at least few fold and delay at least few years..

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-22 22:03 | Report Abuse

I have told many to avoid! A gangster company where got heart to succeed?

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

Nowonder gangster like u will never grow and success

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

:-)

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-23 06:32 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, I hv read and followed how nasty u got w another investor/trader in another forum recently. From the tone of it, I know well both of u r fund managers trying to out-do one another. Watever it is, do not try to 'pour cold water' here hoping to buy-in and collect more OWG shares cheaply. I believe it is not ethical to adopt scare tactics on other weaker mkt participants in order to make money. Eventually, I hope other readers/investors r able to differentiate between those who r genuinely out to help others and those who r out to purposely deceive/intimidate others.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

In my view, OWG is a quality f & b stock w exciting growth prospects in d near future. The company is well managed and yr investment in it w grow exponentially over time as I always emphasized on value investing and, NOT speculative trading. You w know wat I mean if u stay invested in OWG until end-2017. FYI, since OWG's IPO listing on 18 Dec 2014 until 31 Mar 2016, its share value has grown by 227% within a period of less than 1.5 yrs!!! Wat other investments cud possibly beat tht. Decision is yours and I'm truly happy if u cud make money for yrself. All d best.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-04-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

hold forever. eat, drink, play and happy are human favorite.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-23 11:59 |

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-04-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

Who want to go to OWG restaurant? Is their business really good?

Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 23, 2016 11:59 AM | Report Abuse
U been to genting? Go have a visit of their restaurant. I pui. I rather eat inside casino or outside go eat ah yay abalon.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-23 16:47 | Report Abuse

@Paperplane2016, if OWG restaurants' food quality is of according to yr pui standard, do u think Genting Resort is so stupid to allow OWG to continue operating there for OWG to generate 80% of its revenue from the resort year in, year out? If u want to b a credible food critic or of anything else, u need to substantiate it with solid evidence. Otherwise, u r just like another mad dog barking away crazily only to b ignored by d masses.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

U may be some 'qualified' fund manager, I seriously will doubt u r a qualified food critic.

Posted by pineprofit > 2016-04-23 18:35 | Report Abuse

U pui, doesn't mean other pui... u eat shiit doesn't mean others will follow u. The company do good or bad not your problem. Why u pui here pui there. Be nice

Posted by pineprofit > 2016-04-23 19:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed people wont bother the taste of the food. As long is good to consume people don't mind. And moreover people go genting for two main purpose relax and huat huat huat. No matter how he think about this company, people make money he wont have chance to share. People lose money he wont help them to pay. So don't pui pui pui.... really shame on him

Posted by Ooi Chia Yee > 2016-04-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

Different people have different taste,when comes to tourists,they just want to enjoy their food with their loved ones and continue their battle in the casinos or have fun with their children.They normally don't bother about the price and taste.As far as the taste is not too bad,and they have to queue for a long time,I think they don't mind.Many foreign tourists may even give a thumb up for owg food outlets 'cos they hardly try local cuisines n only savour the food for the first time.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

ah yat abalone? sure or not ??? hahaha... don't try to be joke

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-24 22:28 | Report Abuse

I find @ robert 168 optimistic n confidence who has a vision guy whom always hahaha in his post tats instilling upbeat feelings on other investors! Smilling ! !

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2016-04-24 23:52 | Report Abuse

closely monitor GENTING also. i think it is closely related to GENTING price movement.

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-04-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

why keep on dropping? because of the delay?

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-04-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

Someone going to cry mother father soon.. Ha-ha !!! Thanks :)

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

Dear wei8, mkt technically slow down. Other stocks aso slow down. Dont worry.

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-04-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

all the way down due to stupid 1MDB

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

Patience. We all becoming giraffe long neck waitting waitting to see the tree blooming grows fruits ! It will be !

Posted by penguin13 > 2016-04-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

As at 10am - KLCI 1663 (mkt down 10pts)

Posted by Nicholas Wong > 2016-04-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

Should I cut loss? Bought at 2.37 T.T

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-04-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

Cut loss? Cut loss is it meant if u r on trading or technical buy short term, wen things goes wrong we cut loss to minimise losses . OWG has fundamental values. We invest in values. Mkt bad affected price coming down. It more on technical. Fundamental still intact. Y cut loss? We b monitor if owg wil break crucial support 2.22.

Posted by Contrakaki > 2016-04-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

If you're not technical trader, using your own logic, why look at crucial support 2.22??

skyin35

80 posts

Posted by skyin35 > 2016-05-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

OWG near to 2.22.......

Posted by Contrakaki > 2016-05-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

2.22 hit!