ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-08-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

Chart seems is very bad. Don't surprise if it drops below 1.70

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-08-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

It is very disappointing to see it dropping everyday. Maybe is time to quit.

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-08-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

tomorrow OMG

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-08-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

good sign with the quarter result, still able to show good profit. tho the project been delay due to some additional works.

clap clap clap !!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-08-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, really good profit, clap clap clap, http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5182729

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-08-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Disappointing result. Q1 16, it still has net profit of RM3mil. In this latest Q2 report, it has RM1mil only.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-08-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

martinbartesque

ya !!! no doubt this quarter profit is much more lower compare with previous quarter. however think back, with delaying progress of the project and additional operation and training cost for komtar project and they still able to post profit. do believe this is sufficient to prove that it is on the right track.

komtar project going to finish soon and another "mega" is about to start.. genting theme park. do believe it will post good profit for following quarter...

stay strong with your own believe and choice. for sure will get the rewards soon !!

holding power rocks !!!

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-08-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

is one of the company able to continuous increase profit on every quarter !! I will totally salute the top management and teams. even shell, apple, Microsoft and other big company also cant have the profit. as long as the company at the right track and have the potential to grow, I will say it is more than enough to support..

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-22 22:18 | Report Abuse

@martinbartesque, the Q3 FY2016 net profit was higher than Q4 FY2016 bcoz there was additional costs incurred for more theme park attractions added subsequent to reporting of the Q3 FY2016 results. Initially, they had planned for separate opening ceremonies in July and Oct 2016. Later, they had decided to go for one Big Bang grand opening ceremony in Oct 2016 instead. That gave them an opportunity to add more theme park attractions and hence, the additional costs for Q4 FY2016. The Komtar project is almost completed now and it's revenue stream from it will start to flow in soon. So yeah, holding power rocks!!!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

Ever since OWG started embarking on the Komtar project, it was relying mainly on cash generated internally to finance the project's working capital to complete it. And now, it's completion is very near. The fact tht management dun even hv to rely on the proposed share placement proceeds (it's completion timeline has been extended by Bursa recently) to fund the project goes to show tht d company is financially strong despite the lower Q4 FY2016 results. I believe the lower QR for Q4 FY2016 is expected and it's smtg investors shud not be unduly too worried abt.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-08-22 23:46 | Report Abuse

Only World Group Holdings

FY16 hit by Komtar’s pre-opening expenses
■ FY6/16 net profit came in 12% below expectations, due to Komtar’s pre-opening expenses.
■ We cut our FY18F EPS by 4% by including more pre-opening expenses in 1Q17.
■ Inspection of Komtar's interactive lift scheduled for late Sep; Komtar to reopen in late- Oct/early-Nov.
■ We maintain our Add rating with a lower target price, pegged at 21.2x CY17F EPS (10% discount to the F&B sector average).
■ Potential re-rating catalyst is the launching of Komtar’s interactive lift.

Komtar’s pre-opening expenses the main culprit
OWG’s FY06/16 net profit of RM12.6m was 12% below our estimate due to the RM3m pre-opening expenses at Komtar. Excluding this item, net profit would have been in line with expectations. 4QFY16 saw a jump in depreciation expenses and sharply lower EBITDA margin due primarily to Komtar again (almost RM2m increase). This caused a 55% drop in net profit yoy in 4QFY16 vs. 4QFY15.

No final dividend in 4QFY16
No final dividend was declared for FY16, below expectations but understandable, given that the size of Komtar’s capex has doubled. We lower our FY17-19F dividend payout ratio from 25% to 20%. Full-year FY16 dividend payout ratio was 17% (vs. our 25% estimate)

Cut FY17F EPS due to more pre-opening expenses
We cut our FY17F EPS by 4% as there will likely be more pre-opening expenses in 1QFY17 since Komtar’s full opening will only happen in 2QFY17. Our FY18F EPS is tweaked for housekeeping and we introduce our FY19F EPS.

Lift inspection scheduled for late-Sep
Regulatory inspection of the interactive lifts at Komtar has been scheduled for late-Sep, with a targeted opening of Komtar (both the lifts and major themed attractions) in late Oct/early Nov.

Share price weakness an opportunity to accumulate
OWG’s recent share price weakness is an opportunity to accumulate, in our view. While investors have been disappointed by the delay in Komtar’s opening, we believe that the stock will re-rate strongly when Komtar’s interactive lifts finally open in Sep. OWG is trading at a FY17F P/E of only 11.5x, which is more than a 50% discount to the F&B sector average. This is unjustified, in our view, as the Komtar delay is merely a timing issue.

Maintain Add rating
We maintain our Add rating on OWG, and the stock is still one of our top small-cap picks for 2016. We lower our target price slightly, still pegged to 21.2x CY17F P/E, a 10% small-cap and liquidity discount to the F&B sector average. Potential re-rating catalysts include the launching of Komtar’s lift in Oct/Nov and higher-than-expected visitation numbers. A key risk is further delays in Komtar’s opening.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-08-22 23:48 | Report Abuse

That was from CIMB RESEARCH

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2016-08-23 05:35 | Report Abuse

Weakest ever QR.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5260.jsp

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-23 07:33 | Report Abuse

@cpo_, that is already expected given the latest developments of the Komtar project. OWG's share price performance currently is mainly driven by the completion status of the said project. To the best of my knowledge, the indoor theme park games shud b opened around early-Oct 2016.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-23 07:45 | Report Abuse

As mentioned in the CIMB Research report, the project's delay is merely a timing issue. It's currently traded at a 50% discount to the F&B sector average is NOT JUSTIFIABLE!!! The rest is for you to decide.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-23 08:05 | Report Abuse

On a bigger picture, actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with OWG's financials. Revenue has been steadily growing over the years. If you exclude all expenditures related to the Komtar project, you will see tht OWG is actually making handsome net profits. It's just tht there is a mismatch of revenues with expenditures at the moment. Bcoz of project delays, no revenue is recognized currently as yet but expenditures hv already been incurred and recognized in d accounts. As an investor, we must be far-sighted a bit and must b willing to make sacrifices currently for future gains. And, future is meant here to be just another quarter or two which is very much a foreseeable future.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-08-23 08:14 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, it's a given fact tht no one shud expect any high dividend payout from a growing company like OWG as any profit made is much needed for biz expansion purpose.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

Where is hostan? OWG QR(EPS 0.47 sen) is worse than BJ Food. Bad sign is there when director keep disposed.

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2016-08-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

Buy more for OWG and BJfood.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-08-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

:)

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-08-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

Suddenly up d. Pls keep going.

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-08-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

Any great news?

Posted by Kendall81 > 2016-08-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

gonna buy more

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-08-30 12:41 | Report Abuse

I don't trust stocks introduced by CIMB.

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-08-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hotrod, pls see MYEG

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-08-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

The strategy is to scrap Doremon and to replace with Pokemon Go. Baru boleh naik. Kikiki.

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-09-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

Engine started

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wow, even their website doesn't work. Doesn't fill me with confidence

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

And their qtr report was lousy, careful with this one!

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2016-09-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

Buy signal triggered.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-09-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

come earlier than I thought...miss the boat, same like kawan food...

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-09-06 07:53 | Report Abuse

Was at Matta fair on last week.. Impressive with their marketing straterty.. Thumb up !! Efford been showed by management..

Holding power rocks

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-06 08:14 | Report Abuse

Currently still at early stage only...
Should move up around the release of its 3rd Quarter results.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Me aunty agree w u robert168 n ah huat ! Clao clap clap ! Long term vision holding power rocks !

TohSan

Posted by TohSan > 2016-09-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

This stock is worth RM6 in a year's time.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-07 14:38 | Report Abuse

If their marketing strategy was good, their website would be operational. It isn't, not even an explanation as to why. So in the electronic age as we are, their marketing strategy is therefore crap!

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-09-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

management mainly is old ppl?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-09-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Good to hv mainly old ppl in d management team as they r highly experienced in d industry and they can manage d company very well to generate handsome profits for all shareholders.

ooicy

79 posts

Posted by ooicy > 2016-09-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

old people like mr koh juz owns owg 52per cent..the marketing n promoting strategies r handled by a young team hired by him..

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

Even old people can manage to have an operational web site, or at least a landing page.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Let me auntie say a few words. I never work in ofis i do not knw abt wat is managemt work. Young pipo or older pipo in a managemt team? We all saw tat facebook founder alibaba founder r young man successful leadership drving a company billions worth success. We select a stock to invest, wat i knw a credible managemt is important factor example gamuda muhibah airasia takaful success growth ! ! ! I agree with other investors we believe in owg credible managemt to drive its growth to success.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

Sure, but their revenues and profits are down.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Any way it will probably return back to the 1.80s range without news of something good. So best not to buy high.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

DaitoRyu wrote...
If their marketing strategy was good, their website would be operational. It isn't, not even an explanation as to why. So in the electronic age as we are, their marketing strategy is therefore crap!

Good comment....I strongly agree with your observation and concerns on this aspect.
OWG NEED TO IMPROVE ON THIS IMMEDIATELY!
They are doing well up in Genting Highland because they can leverage on the marketing efforts and brand of Resort World in Genting Highland. Now they have to do it themselves and they lack resources and talent here.

However, their Komtar project is a good potential business and worth considering for investment while they improve on its marketing and branding.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

Their profit wasn't that good in the last quarter mainly due to the set up expenses incurred for Komtar's project (got to spend first without revenue).

Once the project is launch in November 2016, revenue will increase from there.

Although they already start selling the tickets now, revenue in the next Q3 may improve slightly but will not be significant because the full launch will only happen in November 2016.

Therefore, the price of the share may not move much in the near term - I believe. We can expect better Q4 results and a strong upward movement in 2017...

Posted by untunguntung88 > 2016-09-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

I visit Komtar every month for the purpose of inspecting the progress of the job, Following are my observations:
(1) Work is progressing well and professionally;
(2) Staffs were professional and well trained (even better trained than some airline staffs in my opinion);
(3) Food in Sixty5 are good and competitively priced.

Penang right now in my opinion is lacking proper tourist attractions other than Kek Lok Si, I mean we can even hardly see any snake in the snake temple already, Komtar will be the next "in place" for tourists, family and locals to hang-out.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-09-09 16:24 | Report Abuse

Penang has been neglected for the last 51 years. We need time to catch up.

ooicy

79 posts

Posted by ooicy > 2016-09-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

tq untung 88 for ur observations n comment..my hometown is in northern state n i believe penang komtar will surely b next attractions for local n foreign tourists..