BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.075 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,669 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 1 day ago

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-04-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis small retailer perut kecik. tak boleh habis makan 0.265. kalau jerung datang skali ngap jer ni. nampak macam jerung tak mau makan hari ni.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-04-21 12:21 | Report Abuse

This fellow slow lah. Faster a bit can ah? :-o

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-04-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

the longer it consolidate, the higher it will go up

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-04-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

so is ok to wait a little bit longer, because we know when it explode, it will be a powerful one

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-04-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

ok ok, hope so. Got other small caps also, opportunity cost?

Posted by klsefighter > 2017-04-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Bro tkp2 you so so confident the operator will push ... What if ....????? Haha!

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-04-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

no "what if" in my dictionary, lol

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

Either Tuesday explodes a bit or operator decides to wait volume drops to below 3m only satisfy to goreng. Either way, u buy now u win.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

Bro tkp2 is so confident because he is so competent in fundamental analysis that he has nothing to fear sailang in Biohldg.
Whereas klsefighter you really gotta fight more in researching stock fundamentals. :p

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2017-04-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

Few months before DNEX also same situation with biohldg. Now the sam situation going to happen again

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-21 20:12 | Report Abuse

Defensive stock need time, time to fertilize, watering, insecticides, and more. If you! Klsefighter and richardlee want to getting rich fast, genting highlands is better for you!

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

Bangi branch is open.

Posted by iamgreenninja > 2017-04-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

If I won the lottery, I would put all the prize money in Biohldg. haha... price goes up - I am happy and everyone else is happy.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

That is not the smartest thing to do.

Chrishau

66 posts

Posted by Chrishau > 2017-04-24 13:41 | Report Abuse

need to divide your eggs into few baskets and not all in one

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-04-24 20:03 | Report Abuse

I am sailing every of my capital into biohldg
Holding since before bonus issue and was rewarded with 30% gain so far
If u guys visit bioalpha International fb, this company had just invited big group of business man from China to have factory site visit
Further boost up my confidence on this company
Never underestimate a company with ambitious director and expanding into China market
This company is 1 of the rare gem in bursa gonna make u really rich if u patience enough to hold it for long term

Posted by Hong Min > 2017-04-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

when is the quarter report for biohldg

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-04-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

End of may
Last year quarter only earning 120k cuz most of the fees use for business expansion in administrative expanses
Imagine how much it will boom this year

Posted by Lim Soon Chai > 2017-04-25 08:59 | Report Abuse

compare dgn last year quarter yg sama tak guna, kena compare last qr

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-04-25 10:28 | Report Abuse

QoQ

CaiShenYe

232 posts

Posted by CaiShenYe > 2017-04-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

pe so high

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Stock market moves 6 months or more in advance of the actual market situation now. Today price reflects the probable future earnings. So don't be so straightforward to think that now earnings is low, so price must also be low.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-04-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

Disappointing. Why market hot today but bioalpha sleeping lah? PE so high? No wonder not moving. How then?

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2017-04-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

Disappointing then sell. Eash for you

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-04-25 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ya please sell
I also very disappointing price no go lower

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

Operator decides to wait longer until volume reaches below 3m per day.
#Patience

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

why need wait volume to reduce 3m per day?

slng

117 posts

Posted by slng > 2017-04-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

Why you bother with those comment? You should do your valuation and decide. There is no pattern of how they cook any of those counter

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-25 15:46 | Report Abuse

Simple answer: That means the stock has bottomed and it is time to launch the next attack.

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-04-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

normally BIO will move after DNEX finish goreng. Next month (week) should be fly!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2017-04-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

The chart is very good. Hold on for the big move

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-04-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

Big move when ah? Dnex fly every day. When going to follow?

kee262

27 posts

Posted by kee262 > 2017-04-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

In stocks you need to be patient. Otherwise go to casino

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2017-04-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

don't fly first. wait for DNEX habis goreng then i will enter BIO. after that can free fly hahaha...

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

https://blog.huskyintel.com/bioalpha-same-jab-and-dance

I was away in Korea when Bioalpha launched its franchise business e-Constant. The gist of what that is all about is in the comment below by CIMB.
I leave you this screenshot to see if Angkasa is a game changer or an overhyped space.
The knee jerk reaction to this 'exciting' business model, can be seen in the chart below. The crosshair date (4th) at the bottom, the price reaction immediately after (4 trading days of buying) and the pullback since then.
I have given coverage on Bioalpha many times, mostly with a negative bias against buying it. One of the reason being the tendency for its major shareholder to swing trade in the shares of the Company. I feel uncomfortable as an investor in this sort of situation. It happened again.
The 18.75m DBT trade on the 18th - I wonder which Fund sold out? Bioalpha did a couple of roadshows in Singapore last year.
The other reason is I am confused as to which is its primary focus market - is it China, Indonesia or Malaysia? I feel that that tended to change from quarter to quarter depending on how each market performed in terms of sales. Go through its past quarters segmental breakdown to understand what I mean.
Bioalpha's revenues and bottom lines have definitely improved YoY bringing with it some excitement about its prospects. Investors should however consider what is it about Bioalpha that they feel excited about. Is it Constant Pharmacies that they are buying or Bioalpha's manufacturing potential? If the former, the landscape remains very competitive. There are options such as Caring Pharmacies or Pharmaniaga albeit not strictly comparable. For manufacturing, maybe Hovid?

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

not agreed with the statement. Bioalpha is better than hovid

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-04-26 14:25 | Report Abuse

Not agree with the statement either
They already mention will focus on Malaysia, China and Indonesia market riding on their halal cert
It's true we can't control when director playing with company share around, but why not if he able to deliver better and better profit?
This blogger probably giving negative comment to flush people out so that he or she can collect at cheaper price
We should be patience and never sell if this company continue provide better and better profit if not don't cry if u miss the boat

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

just worry about this few days market is so good, but bio totally cannot move.

Posted by IncredibleThings > 2017-04-26 15:04 | Report Abuse

I did miss dnex so i wont miss bio

Ssmani

310 posts

Posted by Ssmani > 2017-04-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Today low volume? Below 3M? Tomorrow fly :)

Unicorn Operator decides to wait longer until volume reaches below 3m per day.
#Patience
25/04/2017 13:24

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

Haaha good one ssmani. Actually it is all about cleansing ritual before take off..

Ssmani

310 posts

Posted by Ssmani > 2017-04-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yes Unicorn.. Let's enjoy the journey :)

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

I go in again 0.265

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Haha.. If operator too greedy wanna wait volume becomes unrealistically low per day like <1m per day, he will risk retailers like Yipipang got it cheap today !
So you see, everything cannot be done to the extreme, must be at optimum level.

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2017-04-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

hahaha... the more ppl buy , the more it became unrealistic ..

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow target volume <2.5m

happycool

399 posts

Posted by happycool > 2017-04-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Volume less it will up?

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-04-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

Today announcement
William bought 18million of share from perbadanan nasional berhad off market
I think it's actually bad new

Yipipang

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipipang > 2017-04-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

Should be OK. This transaction has been done in 18th.