5,173 comment(s). Last comment by Angielim9955 2016-03-17 21:33

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

for your information, us data strong enough for fed to implement interest rate, and for sure within this year, that is fact.... but that is different story

what things to be in our calculation now: global market, china, rm, oil and FF , with all those things in bad shape can we go higher? even all around the world affected, our klci still stand like nothing, this is really tricky question for retailers... WHY?? HOW?? if u can answer that then you will know the truth

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

NoMoney

175 posts

Posted by NoMoney > 2015-09-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

wow...ringgit strong rebound this few days......FF coming back ?

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

i think to against FED interest rate 1%

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

maybe buying back from BNM, i dont know just guessing , the reason so our money not float in market and depreciated too much when fed announce +1% interest rate... mmm

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

very defensive & aggressively... just wonder what treat upon of us?

NoMoney

175 posts

Posted by NoMoney > 2015-09-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

If so ,those put warrant going to expire soon very dangerous .....may become blank paper if BNM is good in this for a couple of months until everything settle down

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

nah they will not careless in making things, they will try to avoid hot balloon in the making...

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

agreed with kaki_sailang, i just realized the treat is big and risky, with all the data about slowing, how can expert claimed as MARKET CORRECTION??? demm, they try to mislead information??? no transparency...

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2015-09-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

World shares rise, dollar frozen ahead of Fed rate decision
Reuters
Reuters – 18 minutes ago
ShareTweet
Print
RELATED CONTENT
Dealers work on the trading floor at IG Index in London, Britain August 25, 2015. REUTERS/Suzanne PlunkettView Photo
Dealers work on the trading floor at IG Index in London, Britain August 25, 2015. REUTERS/Suzanne Plunkett
By Marc Jones
LONDON (Reuters) - World share markets rose on Wednesday, albeit in thin volume, and short-term U.S. bond yields held near 4 1/2-year highs as investors braced for the possibility of the first interest rate hike in the United States in almost a decade.
A late 5 percent surge in Chinese stocks had helped Asia's bourses finish more than 2 percent higher as early gains of 0.7 to 1.3 percent for London's FTSE, Frankfurt's DAX and Paris's CAC 40 got Europe of to a solid day too.
Markets remained in a state of flux on the likelihood of a rate increase by the Fed at its two-day meeting starting later in the day, and U.S. economic data published on Tuesday did little to either back, or douse, expectations of one.
Inflation data is due in both the U.S. and Europe and with both likely to show it remains barely visable in either region as it has for over a year now, that is unlikely to sway many opinions either.
All the uncertainty left the dollar in frozen animation against the world's other main currencies having rebounded from Monday's three-week low of 95.125 to stand at 95.600. But it is essentially staying within its well-worn range of the last few weeks.
The euro traded at $1.1261 while the dollar inched down fractionally against the yen to 120.27 yen.
"It's more a day for thinking about tomorrow," said Kit Juckes, head of currency strategy at Societe Generale in London.
"Positions are coming off rather than going on. We have seen the front end (short-dated U.S. government bond yields) rally but it hasn't really sent the dollar roaring."
Emerging market currencies remained under pressure near multi-year lows against the dollar amid worries that higher U.S. interest rates could lure away foreign investors again.
ROUBLE RALLY
However some of those hardest hit in recent months, like Russia's rouble, Turkey's lira and Mexico's peso made notable gains as traders squared up in case of any Fed related surprises.
The rouble was up almost 1.5 percent against the dollar and 1.7 percent against the euro.
Oil prices also helped as it extended gains made on Tuesday. Brent climbed more than 1 percent to $48.32 per barrel and U.S. crude hit $45.27, as an unexpected stockpile drawdown reported by the American Petroleum Institute (API) on Tuesday set expections for official crude inventory data later.
Gold was languishing near 1-mth lows ahead of the Fed meeting at $1,108 an ounce, though industrial metals including copper, nickel and tin made more minor gains as their slight recovery of the last few weeks continued.
China shares had provided a boost too, as they saw a strong rally in the last hour of trading to end up 5 percent. Hong Kong's Hang Seng index jumped in tandem to close 2.4 percent higher.
Bond markets were largely biding their time ahead of the Fed. U.S. Treasuries' yields sagged having jumped on Tuesday, with the policy-sensitive two-year yield rising to 0.815 percent, its highest level since April 2011.
It last traded at 0.7822 percent.
The 10-year U.S. notes' yield stood at 2.2616 percent, having risen to a 1-1/2-month high of 2.294 percent on Tuesday, while yields in benchmark European markets also dipped as the ECB stressed its openness to more money printing.
"The total amount that we have purchased represents 5.3 percent of the GDP (gross domestic product) of the euro area, whereas what the Fed has done represents almost 25 percent of the U.S. GDP, what the Bank of Japan has done represents 64 percent of the Japanese GDP and what the U.K. has done 21 percent of the UK’s GDP," Constancio told Reuters in an interview.
"So we are very far from what the major central banks have done," Constancio, 71, said. "This is not a benchmark ...(but) there is scope, if the necessity is there."
(Reporting by Marc Jones; editing by Ralph Boulton)
@YahooSG on Twitter

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

whatever happened may all bless with the best escape strategy... tik tok tik tok.... topup ur money please... countdown to racing ground

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-09-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

what is the expected price for c-12 tomorrow? i buy some at 0.175.. even index in increase, the call price here is dropping.. i cant really understand how to study on this.. any dailou here can teach me?

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

grandma Yellen shout kuat kuat fed interest rate... let it be huat 3% haha...

many rumors said JEWs community support fed hike??... dont play play??

investor in usa bet on rate hike, what amount?? trillion bet...

u guys play RM 5-10k already bising bising here...

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 18:03 | Report Abuse

that why cyborg, play 10-20k many here already cursing people this and that...

in other hand, trillion amount bet on fed decision on interest now...

many us investor want interest rate... that the fact

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2015-09-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

Interest rate is confirm hike. And the world market already acknowledge this and rallied today. Is there more you wished for? Old story repeating...

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2015-09-16 18:49 | Report Abuse

I think it's the ideal timing for FR to raise rate after the release of US economic data.

We also could think that it could be a set of manipulated data to give FR an excuse to raise rate.

Time is ticking. Very soon everything will be cleared.

Trade wisely.

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

agreed with mmk79... soon... very soon

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-09-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

I bet one Milo ice,federal won't hike interest rate.

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

as i said, it just "maybe" dont know who buying rm right now, btw its just a small movement... nothing to worried about

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2015-09-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysia bankrupt maybe impossible, but klci pin down lower is possible and greater

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 20:32 | Report Abuse

pfffttt... djia future shake....

fed hike rate already bocor there???

pfffttt....

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

see tonite how djia react, for sure lah inside fed meting,members will whatsap their friend ask sailang which counter... all about money

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

Where Holland_fund_manager

madhas

80 posts

Posted by madhas > 2015-09-16 20:44 | Report Abuse

Go for stock like UEM ,FGV ,IJM better .

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 20:46 | Report Abuse

we only bilis player who bet on fed now, usa investor bet until gonna explode already, up to trillion usd.... for sure someone inside fed meting also have their own interest, they gonna sailang tonight ... hihihhi,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

This is like waiting for SPM results many years ago

Tik tok tik tok

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

all the markets are almost big green today?
does that mean that our klci will be green too tmr?
any updates about the fed int hike?

Posted by Lee Jing Kun > 2015-09-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Icon,i feel u.
Hahaha..spm results.lol

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

lets wait, fed members still drink coffee...

huhu

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

look like djia start kick to falling... insider sell off?

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

raised back

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

pppfffppp maybe no interest hike...?

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

grandma yellen you can do it !!! we want 3% rate hike !!! hihi

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

0.5% is enough

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

index moving very close...

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-16 23:11 | Report Abuse

DJI up like crazy. gonna queue to buy C12 tmr

Wei Jie Yau

5,418 posts

Posted by Wei Jie Yau > 2015-09-16 23:49 | Report Abuse

Tmr up limit how much?

Posted by Fund_Manager > 2015-09-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

We will see a rate hike of at least 12.5 to 25 basis points. I bet with faisal's underwear. :)

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-17 00:09 | Report Abuse

Fund_manager you are a big laughing stock in i3.

preego88

447 posts

Posted by preego88 > 2015-09-17 00:12 | Report Abuse

I guess no one shud lead anyone into any decision.
You can tell your stand and strategy for others as reference
But the ultimate investment decision is yours!

I am enthusiastically waiting for the great show tomorrow.
Sweet dreams c12 holders!

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-09-17 00:16 | Report Abuse

Actually, it is good for Fed to hike 0.125 or 0.25 as soon as possible and the market should be ready for it. It will reduce volatility. 0.125 or 0.250 hike should not give big impact on stock market as it had been already in correction mode.

Posted by Fund_Manager > 2015-09-17 00:19 | Report Abuse

tengkufaisal i know you wanna get some attention by engaging a conversation with me. Coz nobody layan you in i3 actually. My followers are aplenty. Who are you? A retard. LOL

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-17 00:21 | Report Abuse

Pls ask around before u make such a laughdieme stmt.
Wakakaka.

Posted by Lee Jing Kun > 2015-09-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

Sweet dream preego.i have grabbed my pop corn for tomorrow's great show of c12.haha

Posted by Fund_Manager > 2015-09-17 00:34 | Report Abuse

Voonyoke, we share the same sentiment. FED rate hike of 0.125 or 0.25 might not hurt the US economy as much, but the same could not be said with emerging markets like malaysia. Cost of borrowing will be affected tremendously especially USD borrowings. With the reckless spending of the current govt, Malaysia has a high probability to default its debt.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-09-17 00:38 | Report Abuse

FM, personally, I think the market had priced in the interest hike. Therefore, we had gone through the market down from 1800++ to 1500 before rebound to 1600++. Also, RM had plunged from 3.70 to 4.30. I strongly believe the market will be back to its fundamental level even with the interest hike.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-17 00:40 | Report Abuse

Haha...so guys, tomorrow C12 on ya...all go in...show hand time...do or die. ok bo?

Danny Kc

214 posts

Posted by Danny Kc > 2015-09-17 00:43 | Report Abuse

Guess tmr first 5 mins will push to 1660 alry.. Haha

RM up, dji up, oil up

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

Fund_mgr will jump tomorrow

Danny Kc

214 posts

Posted by Danny Kc > 2015-09-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

Why world market getting green these few days? Maybe they have some signal, who knows.. Im not the expert..

Maybe the cloud has cleared..

Correct me if I'm wrong all the Sifu here.

1647-1520 / 700 = 0.1814

It's not at a high price at all! Buy low sell high :)