PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.73 - 0.735

7 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 1 day ago

Gley

4 posts

Posted by Gley > 2022-08-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

dividend received, this time rm100 lesser... 1650 > 1600 > 1500

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

Another attempt to break that pesky 87 cent price point.
Fib targets remain 92.5 and 97.5 if 87 does get broken.

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2022-08-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

thankz Mr. TreeTopView

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

With overseas markets taking a tumble on Friday night it looks like our potential 87 cents break will be taking a back seat yet again.

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2022-08-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr TreeTopView

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-08-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

I think 85cts is the crucial price. Significant trading dates were 4th, 9th and 17th this month. It’s obvious there are shareholders holding on tightly

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2022-08-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr anthonytkh

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

Either AmInvest agree with me.........or I agree with them :)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/AmInvestResearch/2022-08-30-story-h1628816836-Stocks_on_Radar_Perak_Transit

Something I posted a week or two ago......."I've been tweeking the Fibonacci calcs now that the previous Fib point, 87 cents, appears to perhaps be broken.
If 87 is definitely cleared then the next two points are, imo, 92.5 and 97.5 should the uptrend continue."

Either we are both right....or both wrong....lol

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-08-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

Tree, on the 5th of May last year, RHB included this in their Top20 Small Cap Jewels coverage. I’m not sure whether you or some here have that document

Price at that time was 75.5cts. RHB’s TP was 1.15-1.22 back then

It’s quite tough sometimes to read much into IBs’ TP due to various reasons (which you, Tree, surely is aware of regarding such coverage)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Tony, the TP's you mention re Aminvest and myself are merely trading points and not valuations.
My valuations are higher than these numbers you are reading in my post (92.5 and 97.5)

Cheers.

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2022-09-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr TreeTopView and Mr Anthonytkh

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Apart from one day over the last 6 trading days, September 2nd (volume 2.36 million) we have had gradually lower volumes going through with the stock sitting in a tight trading band. By the midday break today volume is sitting at just under 2 million, so hopefully that will continue throughout the afternoon. Today is the third day in a row that volume has slowly/gradually increased.
Bollinger Bands are tightening so a possible decoupling from the 87 cent area might eventuate if the higher volume continues during this afternoon and tomorrow.

Technically worth at least keeping an eye on it.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

There's been some interest in recent days for Ptrans-WB, with higher volume and price rise.

Perhaps a precursor to the mother share making a move up?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-09-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hmm… more than 1.5M shares at 90cts being asked… gawd….

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

lol Tony....don't wet your pretty little frillies about a wall that has been there for over two weeks.
It'll be gone once it is no longer required.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-09-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

Tree, I was merely teasing :) And testing as well! It’s good that a few hundred thousand share sell bids at 90cts were slapped this afternoon

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

It was around the 500k+ that went through this afternoon at 90 cents. The sell side built up to 1.6+ million at one stage and is now around 1.1 million.

All good so far, have a good weekend, Tony.

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2022-09-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

yeah, it is going up higher in the afternoon session

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2022-09-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

Thank You ALL

4ever5

291 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 2022-09-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

My belove Ptrans has break 90sen ! congrats to all shareholder although i sold it at 80sen few months back. hahaha still monitoring and im happy to see this stock keep growing.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/announcement/detail/1722175

The Board of Directors of Perak Transit Berhad (“PTRANS” or the “Company”) wishes to announce that CKS Bumi Sdn Bhd, CKS Labur Sdn Bhd, Star Kensington Sdn Bhd and The Combined Bus Services Sdn Bhd, all subsidiary companies of the Company, (“PTRANS Subsidiaries”), have on 26 September 2022 separately entered into a Supply Agreement for Renewable Energy (collectively referred to as the “Agreements”) between Tenaga Nasional Berhad (“TNB”) and GSPARX Sdn Bhd to install solar photovoltaic (“Solar PV”) energy generating system with total installed capacity of 422 kWp at the designated site of the premises of PTRANS Subsidiaries.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-29 07:28 | Report Abuse

DATO' CHEONG PEAK SOOI (a company director) acquired 1,574,000 shares at 0.866 on 28-Sep-2022.
On market purchase.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

DATO' CHEONG PEAK SOOI (a company director) acquired 338,500 shares at 0.874 on 29-Sep-2022..
Another on market purchase today.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-30 18:07 | Report Abuse

And again, three days in a row. Nice to see his confidence in the company.
DATO' CHEONG PEAK SOOI (a company director) acquired 1,308,900 shares at 0.867 on 30-Sep-2022..

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-02 20:46 |

kimpeng

48 posts

Posted by kimpeng > 2022-10-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

GE, bus ticketssssss

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

run before it is too late. This stock is over-valued, will crash down soon to 50 sen or below

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

company directors are kind enough to push up share price for retail investors to cash out. The current share price rally has no fundamental basis, soon it will run out of gas.
Whatever technical chart indicators are just faked.

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

Out of RM53 million of net profit in FY2021, RM39 million profit before tax or RM29 million net profit was from so-called Project Facilitation Fee (PFF). Such PFF was mostly unaccounted for, not sure from what project or from which state authority.

Without PFF contribution, net profit for FY2021 would have been just RM24 million or EPS of 3.3 sen. Applying a normal PER of 12x, this stock is only worth 40 sen a share. Even if I apply 15x PER, it is worth 50 sen only.

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

Public Invest analyst has since ceased coverage of this stock, citing lack of re-rating catalyst. The timing was right after the company proposed to undertake a private placement of 10% to raise proceeds of some RM38 million at proposed price of RM0.60 a share in April 2022. It seems like the analyst was disappointed with the company's rationale of raising such a tiny sum of money, and confused with the company's direction.
It simply showed that the company lacked cash flows to sustain business despite reporting good accounting profits.

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

The purpose of doing the private placement was given as follow:
1) RM5.2m for buying 3 electric buses and installing 6 charging stations
2) RM6.75m for upgrading of commercial area at its bus terminal in Kedah
3) RM13.5m for partial construction costs for Bidor Sentral
4) RM12.0m for working capital
5) RM650k for professional fees

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

For a start, to spend RM1.3 million for one electric bus is very very expensive to me.
Secondly, a capex of RM6.75m to upgrade Kedah bus terminal commercial area also required money to be raised from private placement?? This clearly shows that the company operating cash flows are very tight

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

3) Bidor Sentral requires a total construction cost of over RM100 million over a construction period of 2 years to end 2023, an allocation of just RM13.5m from this private placement is far from enough. I think very soon the company may need to raise more funds to complete the construction of Bidor Sentral, either through another private placement, or a right issue or draw down all remaining sukuk of RM80 million

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

4) why would they need so much money allocated for working capital, while the construction of Bidor Sentral is still far from having enough fund?

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

I think most investors would be as frustrated and confused as the analyst from Public Invest who was trying to promote the stock

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

not sure if the working capital allocated was used to push up share price, before they want to do another private placement at 90 sen

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-20 22:48 | Report Abuse

retails investors should be grateful with the current share price being pushed up by the company and its directors, and should take this opportunity to take profit and run.

Retails investors should be wary of another Serba Dinamik in making, with company reporting consistent good accounting profits but having no cash flow (keeps doing private placement or right issues)

dragon328

1,898 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

it is not all bad lah. Even though I also touched on the PFF concern, but the latest 2 quarterly results have shown less dependence on PFF income and more from rentals at bus terminals

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Public Invest downgraded SerbaDK in late June 2021 from RM1.39 to RM0.44, a couple of weeks after SerbaDK had issues with its external auditors, but it was too late and SerbaDK share price had already collapsed to 40 sen from RM1.50. Public Invest eventually ceased coverage of SerbaDK in Nov 2021.

This time for Ptrans, Public Invest was taking a pre-emptive move to cease coverage on Ptrans while its share price was mysteriously pushed up to year high. Public Invest might not know what would happen inside the company but obviously sensed something wrong and decided to drop its coverage.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-10-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

You state......"This time for Ptrans, Public Invest was taking a pre-emptive move to cease coverage on Ptrans while its share price was mysteriously pushed up to year high."

Factually incorrect yet again. Public Invest ceased coverage on the 16th April 2022 when the price was 61.5 cents. Current price is 90 cents, therefore your "year high" comment is invalid, or a blatant lie

You state....." Public Invest might not know what would happen inside the company but obviously sensed something wrong and decided to drop its coverage."

Public Invest ceased coverage citing "We are ceasing coverage on Perak Transit Berhad (PTB) due to limited re rating catalyst, with expected developments accounted for and priced in while we redeploying resources to widen stock coverage.". Their words, not yours or mine.

Perak Transit is now covered by AmInvest.

You might be wearing a new hat but your rhetoric is painfully inadequate.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 20:37 | Report Abuse

Hello, it's 2022 and people still follow the advice of equity research analysts? They are SELL-SIDE, their job is to make their clients RICH, not retail investors.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

Ceased coverage = Strong Buy

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ceased coverage = strong buy?? What a joke.

Since Public Invest ceased coverage on SerbaDK, its share price has dropped over 90% again to just 2.5 sen. Wake up!!

There are these irresponsible people like you trying to push up and promote stocks with no fundamental and with potential fraud to lure in retail investors who eventually lose their pants.

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

Who says equity analysts are only for SELL SIDE?? Stxpid or what??

Just check and get your fact right!

over 90% of analysts' calls are BUY calls, less than 10% are SELL call.

There are hundreds of equity analysts in Wall Streets from top investment banks like Goldman Sachs, Citi Group, Merrill Lynch, JP Morgan etc. Are they all useless? All on SELL SIDE?? Nobody follows their advice in 2022? then why investment banks still pay them top money?

Talking nonsense

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

Public Invest ceased coverage citing "We are ceasing coverage on Perak Transit Berhad (PTB) due to limited re rating catalyst, with expected developments accounted for and priced in while we redeploying resources to widen stock coverage.". Their words, not yours or mine.

Of course the statement above was just a standard excuse used when an equity analyst ceases coverage on a stock, don't be so naive lah.

If the statement is true, it shows that the analyst indeed saw limited re-rating catalyst in this company. Public Invest covers so many equity stocks, they could well drop coverage on other stocks, why Ptrans?

If a stock has good growth prospects and nothing wrong in reported accounts, why would an analyst cease coverage on it? Think.. and think again, my friend

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView, what you have been promoting was just the technical chart aspect of the stock, citing resistance and support, and directors buying etc.

You have failed to mention anything good on the fundamental side and reported accounting:
- the fact is that Ptrans' total debts have increased to RM320 million as of 30 Jun 2022, you have conveniently avoided talking anything on the ballooning debt mountains
- cash hold has dropped to just RM46.9m, a 42% drop from 30 June 2021
- finance cost for Q2FY2022 increased 10% from last year Q2FY2021
- operating cashflows for 6 months to 30 June 2022 were just RM51.3 million but capex was more than double that at RM133.6 million
- due to tight cashflows, Ptrans had to draw down term loan of RM40 million and another RM10 million from revolving credits, even after it raised RM37 million from private placement
- quarterly revenue and pretax profit for Q2FY2022 were a tag higher than that for Q1FY2022, how convenient?
- no mention of how much the company earned from Project Facilitation Fee (PFF) in last 2 quarters. The concern is that PFF still made up about 50% of the company total pretax profit as in FY2021
- no mention of how much total capex Ptrans will spend on building the Bidor bus terminal which is scheduled to be completed in 2H 2023, but capex spent as of 30 Jun 2022 has already shot past RM133 million. Would total capex be over RM200 million when Bidor terminal is completed in 2H 2023? Would it make any sense for such a huge capex for a bus terminal in a small town like Bidor which has small population base?
- The company disclosed that it has signed up TF Mart as the anchor tenant at Bidor terminal taking up 52,000 sf of commercial space. The company does not disclose the tenancy rate but based on typical TF Mart rentals of about RM1.00 psf, the potential rental income to Bidor terminal will be just RM52k per month and RM600k per year. It seems like it will be tough act for Bidor terminal to collect enough rentals to cover even the interest costs of the debts taken to build it (eg. RM200 million x 4% = RM8 million interest costs a year)

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

On valuation, the company reported net profit of RM31 million for 6 months ended 30 June 2022, or EPS of 4.45 sen annualised to 8.9 sen.

For benefits of doubt, if we take the face value of the above earnings per share, Ptrans is valued at 10x PER at current price of RM0.90.

Total dividends declared for 6 months to June 2022 were 1.55 sen, annualised to 3.1 sen, so dividend yield is just 3.4% which is about the same level of fixed deposit rates.

With its ballooning debt piles and increasing interest expenses, coupled with capex requirements for the construction of Bidor terminal and upcoming Tronoh bus terminal, how much cash flows will be left available for dividend distribution?? tiny

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

The company has stated that from 2022 it foresees lower contribution from Project Facilitation Fees which were abnormally high in past two years.

If PFF makes up about 50% of total pretax profit for FY2022 as for FY2021, then net profit for FY2022 excluding PFF will be just about RM31 million or EPS 4.45 sen, making the PER at 20.2x very expensive for Ptrans

Even if we assume PFF makes up just 30% of total profits, then EPS for FY2022 will be about 6.2 sen excluding PFF, so PER for Ptrans at 90 sen will be about 14.5x still expensive for a company with virtually no growth and with high debts

darwin999

31 posts

Posted by darwin999 > 2022-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

To earn project facilitation fee of RM39 million a year?? This is a joke that auditors circulate around.

It implies that the company has advised on projects with total development value of RM39m / 2% = RM1.95 billion, based on a typical 2% fee earned as project consultant

Which state government or state transport department has such a budget to consider building bus terminal projects worth RM1.95 billion?? Pls tell us.

If you cannot disclose the projects and clients, then better remove all such dubious contributions and make the accounts clean.

I would prefer reading a clean set of accounts focusing on the core businesses, so that we can do proper analysis of the financial performance and prospects of each business segment. Now nobody knows how much of the reported figures are real core earnings.