FOUNDPAC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FPGROUP (5277)

0.345 - 0.355

10 people like this.

6,280 comment(s). Last comment by flatso 3 weeks ago

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

mgmt appears late to the game

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

need proactive strategy and the moment one talks of business optimisation then cost cutting comes to mind rather than growing revenue. Commentary in qtrly report was not inspring

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-11 10:35 | Report Abuse

should have placed my cash elswhere.

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-02-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

@vespa that’s what I thought too..when a company resort to commentary such as cost cutting rather than growing revenue, that simply implied the company is out of resources and networking to grow its revenue and to expand its business, in other words, stagnant, or worse, depleting..Although I still don’t understand what has caused them decrease in revenue for two QR, it comes to them that they have a lot more to do rather than business optimization..cheers..

vespa

815 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

spot on Weechichi

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-02-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

@Weechichi agreed

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-02-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

Half yearly profit down by 44.7% quite scary

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2021-02-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

Most company make less profit compare to 2019.... 2020 year of covid... but still make profit full year of 5.07m compare to previous year 8.7m

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-02-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

In my list of semi-con/Tech stock, rarely I seen them delivering lesser profit for the same period of assessment, except FPG. Most or almost all of them delivering better and better profit..there are a numbers of stock, you name it you have it..COVID is not really a good excuse, many are still making a truckload..Directors too disposed off the shares ahead of result..make your bet..

yip_net

298 posts

Posted by yip_net > 2021-02-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

La sap

Petronas

7,611 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-02-13 21:13 | Report Abuse

The continued pandemic-related restrictions will likely sustain deflationary pressure in the coming months… the recovery in global crude oil prices is also expected to contribute to the uptrend.

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 08:09 | Report Abuse

Last week when the QR results, and syndicate spread all those negative news saying that this company such like going to bankruptcy.. Then I laughed, I knew this story is to shake those who are playing the game over night... Such a good fundamental, never making lost money on QoQ, YoY, and some talking like expert that 5G business is like a sunset business... I don't care how much it will drop again, but if it drop more I will still collect. One day it will come back.

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 08:11 | Report Abuse

Please name me how many companies in bursa has stable income and plenty of nett cash over 55 mil in hand... Then you just come here and talking rubbish.

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

It definitely worth more than RM1 in current market value. But public likes to hear to social media news...

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

4G businesses are obsolete, now 5G, for 1 year future value we will see a tremendous bounce...

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Syndicate only can fool the market for short-term... When you are in panic.. That's their chance

Posted by simon0715 > 2021-02-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

@victorino

Not that im disagreeing with you, but there is no reason for investors to hold it when their quarterly reports are looking bad in 2 consecutive quarters. Apart from the fundamental, technical analysis has to be there.. and i dont think FPgroup will come back anytime soon.

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

Trader is shorterm
Investor is long term

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

See which category you are

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

I love this stocks so much... Soon will reach RM2

Posted by simon0715 > 2021-02-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

thousands of stocks out there doing way better than fpgroup. no reason for investors to come buy and hold when its not the right time. Knowing when to buy is also important which i failed. Holding it since last Nov and getting disappointed everytime they announce quarterly reports lol

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

Oic.. Which counter, please provide some name

Posted by simon0715 > 2021-02-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

SLVEST, JFTECH, GRTONIC

I considered these 3 when i was buying fpgroup based on all figures including PER, Debt to equity, current ratio and etc. apparently, everything skyrocketed except fpgroup. blaming myself for bad decision lol

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

Gtronic I think is nice... The rest I have no comment..

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-02-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

In stock market, timing is also very important.. I did incur a small loss of thousands on this FPG as I cannot stand the poor performance..good thing is my stake in FPG among my portfolio is not big, few thousands loss considered small loss and I easily overcome that with huge gain in other counters.. Being a value investor, there are much more to consider other than fundamental analysis.. don’t worry syndicate have no time to come spread nonsense, and they can only affect traders/punters.. I will pray for FPG holders that FPG will deliver good results for coming QR..in stock market, follow no one, only yourself.. cheers..

Victorino

628 posts

Posted by Victorino > 2021-02-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

Cheers

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

The stock currently cheaper... can buy ??

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-02-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

We must understand and trust the stock we invest. Not anybody but yourself.. Review the stock every quarter..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-02-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Most of tech stock already fly like nobody biz.. This counter still sleeping. Don't wake the sleeping giant.. Ha Ha

Posted by HootNineEe > 2021-02-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

haiz another lapsap counter

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

Bull year, congrat to those earning ...... huat ar....

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

Fpg not under tech stock la. its industrial product. that's why it hopeless

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-15 22:03 | Report Abuse

even it produced test socket. but it categorized under industrial product. that's why others counter fly madly. Fpg stillstaggered at hopelessly

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-15 22:04 | Report Abuse

even aemulus over take hopeless Fpg Cuz aemulus under tech and this sojai Fpg not in tech category.

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-02-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

Good point..but this is a year for industrial product to perform.. look at QES.. indeed, FPG is an underperformer.. the management should rethink their strategy and take proactive action.. don’t be satisfied by the fact that the company still making profit.. if they don’t react fast, I can see that their profit going to reduce bit by bit and start turning into loss..

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

haha. good luck yea. I myself lost hope on this counter. sideway for 7 months. it miss the high surge during nas and dow prime time. the bull will

Kimly2

587 posts

Posted by Kimly2 > 2021-02-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

terus hilang diri, mana pergi?

VenFx Well !
Looks like fp going to entering
Temporary consolidation zone ranging from $1.05 to 1.09

A breakthrough of 1.09 hohoho !!!
21/01/2021 12:05 AM

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2021-02-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

This counter endless seller everyday ...

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-02-17 20:33 | Report Abuse

tunggu semua habis lari baru masuk

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

When is habis lari.? VenFx on holiday mayb

Posted by fireinvestor > 2021-02-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

@GooShit drop 20% from 1.1, where are you ? getting trapped??

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

Today is cny 7th... People day

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-02-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Price trend suggest going to 0.7 level..based on a technical perspective on a wave C down..if 0.9 supported this technical view is voided..pray for FPG holders..

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

When no see vaksine market up
When see vaksine market turun??

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2021-02-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

Ok last 10 minutes trading, only very few wanna throw at 0.905 (to those throw at 0.90 today congrats HAHA)
Hopefully can rebound la tomorrow even slightly

Posted by Luckytrader101 > 2021-02-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Fpgroup be like revenue. Revenue last year also posted 2 quarter profit and revenue below expectation consecutively. Now fly already after latest QR. Just gotta wait and see.

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

revenue is tech stock. Fpg is industrial prod.

Posted by Adjustment123 > 2021-02-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

the bull celebrating cny now. bear is wondering around. Fpg during bull around also not performing. now can go up ?

pat_lsa

106 posts

Posted by pat_lsa > 2021-02-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

it cannot... this account is doomed...

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-02-19 10:07 | Report Abuse

QR not so good, very difficult to justify the price to go up