KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): KIPREIT (5280)

0.905 - 0.905

712 comment(s). Last comment by Justmeme 1 week ago

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

Keep bullet....89 comin.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

see today 1050 lots changed hands at 0.93. Are you not newie?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

You better sell now at 0.93 and then queue 89 cents. American dream!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

Ya lah. Amit, can you sell it now? So you can collect it cheap cheap at 0.89 mah!

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

8 retail transactions, and you wanna conclude? ok maybe you are right.

i managed to get at 0.905 2 days ago...and can wait to catch more at 0.90 and 0.895 and 0.89

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

I see. How many lots you have it now?

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-07-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Most of the IPO now are always overpriced

smartly

6,385 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-07-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

1.92 dpu. :)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

1.81 cents net profit. Extremely good. As I said:

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jul 14, 2017 05:22 PM | Report Abuse X

OK. Just sold Gtronic at 6.29. Got a little bullet. My calculation of div based on latest NTA is about 1.8 plus minus cents for coming quarter result.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

Annualize 1.81 X 4Q= 7.24 cents per annuam. Wah! Very good dividend stock with now 1.92 cents dpu this second quarter. Amit, its price tomorrow up min 2 cents. How to go down to below 90 cents. Dreaming!

Edwardloh

10 posts

Posted by Edwardloh > 2017-07-25 22:07 | Report Abuse

up up up !

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-25 23:59 | Report Abuse

@ shorty - this time I am happy to be wrong...:)
Congrats to all unit holders 1.8cents is very good result,,,I was expecting 1.5 to 1.6

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-26 08:44 | Report Abuse

OK. Let's enjoy it!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

Good start!

Kay

290 posts

Posted by Kay > 2017-07-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

great results

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-07-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

WAH!!! Good result! Luckily I am not selling when the price near to RM0.90.

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2017-07-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

Not bad this counter maa

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2017-07-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Good

goldenhope

253 posts

Posted by goldenhope > 2017-07-29 08:17 | Report Abuse

Low profile company, worth to invest for long term

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

Low profile...humble

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-30 21:45 | Report Abuse

Only have 90000 units so far. Very humble.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

Shorty.....make it 100000

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

Amit, how many lots you have now?

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-07-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

Shorty....I have a few...small fish

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

I see.

Edwardloh

10 posts

Posted by Edwardloh > 2017-08-02 20:12 | Report Abuse

what happen price no going up?

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2017-08-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

Maybe people don't like its properties.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

Need time. Patience beers fruits.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-08-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

Less than 2 sen divvy. U expect to fly?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

This is Reit. We invest it for dividend. For capital gain, it takes time.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-08-05 12:37 | Report Abuse

exactly....

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

WILL yields of Malaysian real estate investment trusts (REITS) come under pressure because of lower rents and rising interest rates? That depends on how the data is interpreted. There is some evidence that rentals of properties ranging from offices to factories are being renewed at lower rates as leases end although at the beginning of the year, the expectation was for an average 6.3% yield for the year.

REITS experts say the total returns should be calculated on their unit price gains together with the yield. For July, local REITS had an average yield of 5.801% versus 5.507% in January.

Conventional wisdom says that when interest rates rise, this is usually bad for REITS. This is because REITS pile on debt as they acquire assets, so when interest rates rise, their ability to service debt comes under pressure as they also have to pay 90% of their earnings as dividend.

But if interest rates are rising because of a growing economy, this may not necessarily affect REITS negatively because businesses will expand, offices will be rented out and people will spend their money. There is speculation that Bank Negara may have to raise the overnight policy rate some time next year on demand-pull inflation stemming from rising consumer sentiment.

Detractors, who believe that the economic outlook is still uncertain, say consumer sentiment is still down although the first quarter’s unexpected 5.6% growth spurt was in part supported by private consumption. Economists expect the second quarter’s economic data to show growth above 5% after the surge in exports in recent months.

Most Malaysian REITS, because they own malls and offices, have been affected, to a degree, by the glut in office space or the downcast consumer sentiment. There is still reason to be cautious with local REITS, and this can be seen from their unit price performance, which has been mixed on a year-to-date and one-year basis reflecting the local business conditions and consumer sentiments.

What is keeping select REIT unit prices up and performing better than the benchmark FBM KLCI could be the drop in the yield of benchmark 10-year Malaysian Government Securities, which stood at 3.976 from 4.463% at the end of November. This could have driven some investor interest back to Reits, which offer better yields. Indeed, Kenanga Research actually upgraded Reits to “overweight” from “neutral” in June.

Ultimately, REITS are about their underlying assets, which is property, where these are located and how well they are managed. If a particular REIT’s assets fulfill all three factors, there is no reason that yield cannot sustain even with all the daunting challenges.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Disposal of 1,000,000 KIP REIT units by Projek Impiana Sdn Bhd in the open market on 10 August. Not the MD.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-08-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

Shorty...what is your take?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

Take dividends.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-08-19 17:31 | Report Abuse

Why Projek Impiana Sdn Bhd wants to dispose its shares in KIP REIT? Any idea?

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-08-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

Low gearing, good dividend but the boss always sell its own share. Did we miss something? Am currently still holding this counter.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

The Company sells some (not many), not the boss. The boss is one of the shareholders in the Company. It could be the Company decision. Sometime, comany needs cash. Sometimes they want to see market liquilities. Like even CIMB chairman sold some CIMB shares before, but business progress.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

Given the continued strong performance in the
second quarter of 2017, the Malaysian economy
recorded a strong growth of 5.7% in fi rst half of 2017.
At this point, compared to the beginning of the year,
there are considerable improvements in the operating
environment of the economy. Looking ahead, it is
likely for the Malaysian economy to expand by more
than 4.8% for the whole year of 2017. Leading
indicators such as the Department of Statistics
Malaysia’s composite leading index, MIER Business
Conditions Index and MIER Consumer Sentiments
Index, suggest continued expansion of the domestic
economy.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2017-08-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

Tq for the explanation. I guess you are holding a lot in Kipreit. If not the company selling I will buy more.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-25 20:46 | Report Abuse

only 90000 units. Not much. still got room 10000 units to collect. No bullet. Got to wait again.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-09-08 19:08 | Report Abuse

Shorty, do u think u over invested?

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-09-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Amit, depending on how much money shortinvestor. If he only has RM100k, then i guess is too much, but if he has RM1mil, I guess is acceptable. Do you think so?

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-09-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor, tq for your article posting.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-10 23:03 | Report Abuse

I diversified my Investment. This one for div first and holding safely till capital gain.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-10 23:03 | Report Abuse

my pleasure, Siew.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-09-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

Shorty - you're the man :)
Must find more bullets and pick up like you....KIP and KIP