KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): KIPREIT (5280)

+0.005 (0.56%)

0.895 - 0.90

News and Blogs
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 679 comments

Alex Lim

(1) 0.8400 sen per unit - taxable
(2) 0.7000 sen per unit - non-taxable and
(3) 0.0100 sen per unit - tax exempt.

10% tax, right? We need to declare in income tax? or no need

We will direct get = 1.55 sen (before tax) or 1.466 (after tax) into our account?

Balance
= 0.84 x 0.9 + 0.7+0.01 = 1.466 sen.

2022-01-24 14:22

malinfan

good buy, safe haven! ... can sleep all in ... sure kaya!

2022-01-25 16:16

xiaoGinna6969

@alex No need, the tax is collected when they pay us, just keep the tax voucher for 7 years.

2022-02-04 10:38

Alex Lim

Thank you @xiaoGinna6969

2022-02-04 13:00

youngshouse24

Agree with Value Investor Coo1eo. Over forecast the growth and occupancy without fact find is a risk.

2022-02-22 20:46

gkent2000

My piggy bank, KIPREIT

2022-02-23 12:04

xiaoGinna6969

稳到傻。

2022-03-25 17:40

Value Investor Coo1eo

Something is happening here....any insights?

2022-04-07 12:07

pdgkm1

WOW, money come

2022-04-21 10:22

Value Investor Coo1eo

RM1?

2022-05-05 09:57

gkent2000

Piggy bank is good for long term. Make many on dividend, share price is solid, just like another sunreit.

2022-05-19 11:50

john2633

recent price stable

2022-06-01 10:18

Value Investor Coo1eo

What is Brewing? It is heading towards RM1 steadily

2022-06-08 14:03

philip31

Of course it will be above Rm1 soon. Go fact-finding and you will know. For me , just add more quietly. And someone mentioned without Kinta City, Kipreit will tanked.

2022-06-09 11:42

Value Investor Coo1eo

If not for Kinta City, this REIT's revenue and earnings would have been impacted FY20 & FY21 - that is a fact.
Moving forward, with full reopening and optimism surrounding the promise of new shareholder/investor as well as mgmt guidance to diversify this REIT i guess the market is finally waking up and fairly appraising the valuation...to be closer to NAV

2022-06-09 11:54

Value Investor Coo1eo

interest rates going up....so i guess REITs will take a beating

2022-06-17 11:26

TtreeInvestor

RM210m Borrowings is fixed rate
RM100m Borrowings is floating rate

every 0.25% interest rate interest, then reduce RM250k per year.

KIPREIT annual net profit about RM30m+-

So got significant interest impact?

2022-07-06 16:42

Value Investor Coo1eo

Based on your calculation, KIP's earnings will be impacted around 1%
Other REITs will significant floating rate will be impacted more I guess.
But do note that this there are more rate hikes in the pipeline. And there is not much scope for rental revision should we experience a recession.

2022-07-07 13:21

TtreeInvestor

Valuer Investor Coo1eo, theoritically is 1%, but dont forgot about the rental revision in this 1-2 years as well. i think by 2024 the Company interest rate increase impact can be consider insignificant due to their most borrowings in fixed interest instrument.

2022-07-07 16:15

Value Investor Coo1eo

Any comments on the new deal? Gross Property yield is only 6.5%
Share Placements will dilute EPS and DPS.....more leverage will be exposed to the new norm higher rates.
Where is the Growth?

2022-07-14 09:39

TtreeInvestor

Value Investor Coo1eo Aiyo, ambil 2.1 cents first loh, some more today hit 0.925. Complaint banyak banyak also tak bagi discount punya.

2022-07-29 14:58

john2633

Any one know , who is keep on buying Kipreit now at RM0.895 ?

2022-08-16 12:01

john2633

Large volume today at RM0.895, it seems that someome keep on buying

2022-08-16 12:03

nashanchor95

@john2633 it's because the directors are buying.

2022-08-19 07:09

nashanchor95

This is a no nonsense counter in Bursa and expect to have steady and consistent income for shareholders.I can guarantee you that

2022-08-19 07:09

john2633

@nashanchor95, thank you for your comment

2022-08-19 12:28

john2633

@nashanchor95, thank you for your comment

2022-08-19 12:28

BostLoy

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/special-report-eddie-ong-continues-sniff-out-and-seize-opportunities

Interview with Eddie Ong...
Sometimes the questions tell us more than the answers.

2022-09-01 11:49

StreetAnalyst

2022-09-19 23:00

Value Investor Coo1eo

Very well written @StreetAnalyst. Fully agree with your assessment and FV estimate of KIP. Kudos

2022-09-20 11:30

StreetAnalyst

Thanks @Coo1eo, ur encouragement is the great motivation for me to continue blog writing…

2022-09-20 17:10

Value Investor Coo1eo

anyone attended the AGM? anything interesting?

2022-10-15 10:40

kahfui1221

“Moving forward, office REITs would have to cater to the demands of the next generation of workers with features such as on-site childcare or private space at the office, allowing for the benefits of work-from-home at the office,” RHB said.

2022-11-08 12:35

kahfui1221

On the environmental, social and governance (ESG) front, the panelists agreed a proper long-term strategy should be the goal, rather than simply reacting to external pressure, especially as the focus on ESG would move beyond operational to supply chain in the near future.

2022-11-08 12:35

StreetAnalyst

My previous post here was removed due to unknown reason... I believe some group of ppl in i3 are attacking my account...

2022-12-02 16:22

Pinky

Seems like most don't like the PP and the acquisition

2022-12-05 11:55

trade74

Fuiyo...big volume 2 minutes ago

2022-12-29 12:09

trade74

Ada news ka?

2022-12-29 12:10

trade74

Beautiful chart...low supply at mark up stage

2022-12-29 12:56

Lemangsebatang

Nice chart

2022-12-29 13:07

Justmeme

Do anyone knows why this counter the margin value is lower or cap it at a lower price ?. Only at about 60% value. Is this Reits a potential danger.

2023-01-06 21:37

Pinky

1. Relatively new listing
2. Small market capitalisation

My rough guess

2023-01-08 13:22

Pinky

So is this results good or bad? Reduced DPU

2023-01-18 13:22

if not because of "Goreng King" Eddie Ong, this Kipreit will only be 70sen

2023-01-18 13:30

Pinky

@speakup so u think KIPREIT is overpriced at 91 sen?

2023-01-18 13:49

QR is very good mah..
It is affected by one off bla Bla expense..

Management guides better QR coming because new acquisition.
That why its up today!

2023-01-18 15:15

https://www.enanyang.my/node/522170

New tp rm1. 05

2023-01-18 19:25

Justmeme

Pang72... this is a very good report. Must be due to the acquisation of the industrial lots. Heard the annual rental is about 8.2 % but I am not sure

2023-02-02 15:34

Fundamental Trader

REASONS: GROWTH + YIELD + VALUE + TREND + EARNING STABILITY + GOOD FA