KIP REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): KIPREIT (5280)

0.90 - 0.91

712 comment(s). Last comment by Justmeme 6 days ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-24 20:42 | Report Abuse

Surely kick all directors out of the board and appoint U Tang Tang to go in.

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2018-02-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

I dating u on kip AGM 2018 with me show time... shortinvestor77

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2018-02-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77 ...CMMT u hv hold ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your invitation. I attended 2017 AGM as I was free. Hope so can attend 2018 AGM. Sorry I don't hold CMMT.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2018-02-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

How was the scene at KIP AGM 2017?

I will try to attend the next AGM

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-25 23:08 | Report Abuse

just out of curiosity, did anyone scold management on the share price????

almost bot at 90 sens but something not rite, so i stayed out.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2018-02-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

@joeytay - scold management for share price? are you kidding me? that's like saying i should scold you because it rained so heavily yesterday that there was flash floods!
if there is business loss, or property value impairment due to bad mgmt then you can scold. so far, i will commend KIP mgmt for maintaining the steady Property Yields but will tell them to buck up on the Melaka and NS properties as the utilization there is low.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

lol..............

like i said, just out of curiosity.

at first, i look at the biz model and it looks interesting enough.

but something just doesnt seems rite, thats why i didnt put in at rm1.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-02-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

Pick up 0.815

Posted by ivanforbay > 2018-03-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Raised concern last time, now Chew is holding 196,882,935 shares. Ong is holding 196,646,035 shares. Both person is running away from this counter? The holding from 272mil till today, 196mil for both person.

Gone... so disappointed to trust in this counter.

ivanforbay Something fishy, both director Ong and Chew's shareholding of direct and indirect keep reducing. I don't see any of the sell transaction reported but their "Total no of securities after change" is reducing. Anybody know why?
28/12/2017 16:37

ivanforbay Ong and Chew have aroun 272mil shares in Feb, and till date, only 219mil shares in total including direct and indirect. I don't understand this. Where are the rest of the shares gone?(No sell or transfer transaction disclosed at all) Anybody can shine a light?
28/12/2017 17:01

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-03-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Most important their direct holding increases, even though their indirect holding decreases (The share the same holding company and need to find other investors to reduce if they need cash).

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-03-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Occupancy Rate - NPI (for the last 4 quarter)
KiPMart Bangi : 82.32% , NPI of 9.466m
KiPMart Lavender Senawang, - 80.32% , NPI of 0.914m
KiPMart Melaka - 67.32% , NPI of 1.586m

They need to bump up the 3 remaining KiPMart Rental rate as far as i concern.... specially KiPMart Bangi as the valuation is the 3rd biggest and shall contribute the largest income to KIPREIT.

Overall i can see some improvement Quarter-on-quarter basis (encouraging result) .

Their effective interest rate is at 4.75% (slightly higher than 4.5% average big sized REIT)

Available credit is at 218m @ interest of 10.40m per annum

The only concern about this company is tenancy expiry profile where most of them are at FY2018, and FY2019... Rental reversion rate is guided at 3%, which I think if the tenant stays, the rental will be just flat...

But overall, they still have a lot of space to fill in @ KiPMart Bangi.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-03-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Noted. TQ.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-03-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

Q again to buy it tomorrow lah!

sg999

1,745 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2018-03-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

Finally got people sell 0.8....will break 0.8 soon

Posted by MasterCard > 2018-03-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Holland counter

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-03-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

Better dump to 1 cent or lower!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-03-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Looks like price is dropping is because of people selling in market

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2018-04-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

上市时2个大股东有50%股份,现在有28%。我不明白为什么大股东可以随意买卖?

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

like i said, just out of curiosity.

Posted by MasterCard > 2018-04-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

再高的股利也補不回失掉的本金. 錯誤的投資,認賠離場

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-04-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

Many reits are dropping ... CMMT, Amfirst ... go and check .....

Posted by U Tang Tang > 2018-04-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

可以放落冰箱,浪费时间+金钱

Kay

290 posts

Posted by Kay > 2018-04-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

Long term and good dividend. Buy, keep and just forget about it.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-04-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

Many ppl bought at ipo price.When there is a big drop,more ppl including the major holders,are also jumping into the wagon

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2018-04-23 19:46 | Report Abuse

Result out. Good result this quarter. The price should up tmrw.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2018-04-23 19:48 | Report Abuse

2 big shareholders only holding 28%, are you sure, U Tang Tang?

hng33

19,817 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-04-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

bought KIP at 74.5-75sen

hng33

19,817 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-04-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

sold partial KIP at 77.5sen, locked fast contra profit, free up capital

hng33

19,817 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-04-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

sold off all balance KIP at 77.5sen, locked fast contra profit, free up balance capital

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2018-04-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Kuala Lumpur, 23 April 2018 – KIP Real Estate Investment Trust (“KIP REIT” or “the Fund”), the first hybrid community-centric retail REIT listed on Bursa Malaysia today announced its third quarter results ended 31 March 2018 (“Q3FY2018”) with a total revenue of RM15.67 million and a higher profit after tax (“PAT”) of RM8.85 million compared with the immediate preceding quarter ended 31 December 2017 (“Q2FYE2018”).

PAT for the quarter improved marginally by RM0.1 million or 1.1% higher compared to Q2FYE2018 due to the occupancy rate improving from 85.0% to 86.2% in the current quarter and lower other operating cost.

For the quarter under review, the Manager of KIP REIT declared an interim distribution per unit (“DPU”) of 1.78 sen per unit, amounting to approximately RM8.85 million which will be paid to unitholders on 25 May 2018. For the trailing twelve months, the Fund has declared a total distribution of RM35.12 million or 6.95 sen per unit which translated to a distribution yield of 9.5%*.

KIP REIT also announced today that it is going green by entering into a 25-year initiative to install solar photovoltaic system on all of KIP REIT’s assets which will generate 2,730 kilowatt peak electricity energy. This will save the Fund an approximate total of RM26.4 million of electricity cost throughout the 25-year period which will increase the net property income of the Fund.

Commenting on the financial results, Dato’ Chew Lak Seong, Managing Director of KIP REIT Management Sdn Bhd (the Manager of KIP REIT) said, “This quarter’s results is very important to us as it gives us a full twelve (12) months of financial track record to prove ourselves. We are proud to say that we have exceeded expectations with our exemplary performance which allowed us to distribute a total of 6.95 sen per unit for the past 12 months. At the current market price, KIP REIT provides exceptional value with a distribution yield of 9.5%, one of the highest yields among the REIT players while still providing stable growing earnings.”

He continued, “Barring any unforeseen circumstances, KIP REIT is expected to continue improving as we constantly pursue the perfect tenant mix and undertake asset enhancement initiatives to ensure that the properties yield stronger performance.”

*The distribution yield of 9.5% is based on the closing price of RM0.735 per KIP REIT unit as at 23 April 2018.

Posted by Gore Victor Lee > 2018-04-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

For the quarter under review, the Manager of KIP REIT declared an interim distribution per unit (“DPU”) of 1.78 sen per unit, amounting to approximately RM8.85 million which will be paid to unitholders on 25 May 2018

Posted by Gore Victor Lee > 2018-04-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

only very little 1.78 sen.....not attractivelah

CSS1234

64 posts

Posted by CSS1234 > 2018-04-25 13:23 | Report Abuse

Paid every quarter,

tauruslau

70 posts

Posted by tauruslau > 2018-04-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

Better than ARREIT

Posted by Patrick Ling > 2018-04-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

I agree. Cheap and reasonably good return!

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-04-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

Key property will be
1. Tampoi .. occupancy rate is 97.77% -> 97.9% ... maintained
2. Masai .... Occupancy rate from 94.36% -> 95.8% ... good maintained
3. Bangi ... Occupancy rate from 82.32% -> 86.7% ... (excellent)

Reason : The total portfolio of KIPREIT is 580m , which this 3 giants, already consist of 430m worth of asset.

Hence
The shareholder either eat shit or eat good food is fully dependent on growth of Bangi and maintained occupancy rate of Tampoi and Masai.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-04-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile,

1. Kota Tinggi occupancy rate dropped (94.36% -> 91.5%)
2. Senawang occupancy rate dropped (80.32% -> 79.0%)
3. Melaka occupancy rate 67.32% -> 70.00%

KT is considered as 4th largest portfolio , with Melaka as the 5th ... hopefully KT won't drop below the 90% occupancy rate...

Sincerely,
CFTrader

They also suffered from rental reversion of average negative 2%... looks like retail segment is still harsh.

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-04-30 05:09 | Report Abuse

Those like Reit should consider AHP(PNB own) also. Amfirst cheapest among Reit but loss QR just reported.

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-04-30 05:11 | Report Abuse

Great Eastern selling can make money? They not bought from IPO RM 1?
http://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5280/27-Apr-2018/427195_2106875560.jsp

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-05-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

They (Great Eastern) are more likely to be pre-IPO shareholder ... I think they are cashing out .
Please correct me if I am wrong.

Sincerely,
CFTrader

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2018-05-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

I never been any asset held by KIPREIT. Is it good, any feedback from people in Johor or other places who visit the assets held by KIPREIT. Luckily the price is quite stable after the good quarter result recently.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2018-06-11 00:21 | Report Abuse

KIP is undervalued

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2018-06-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

sell now and buy back later at lower price for sure !!!

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2018-06-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

valuations currently @ 0.55 sen inclusive goodwill, (if any) ...

Posted by nearownkira > 2018-06-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

OCBC and Great Eastern already selling, dont every buy this REIT.

Gen2

250 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2018-06-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

GE has pairing down their stakes from 33m to only 26m, it really not sounding good!
With the issues of Dirty Toilet! Cockroaches! Rats! From fb I see peoples are complaining it since 2016 but still look like no action taken... What a wonderful reit it could be ?

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2018-06-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

malinfan - i would like you to explain how you arrive at 0.55 value? i also want to learn

Posted by 100percentprofits > 2018-06-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, who cares about the dirty toilet as long as they keep making money and keep paying me dividend I will happily take the money and go