SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 3 weeks ago

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

Perform lan meh. Always news out, put rocket whatever. 3 years kids also know were drama.

ratz

285 posts

Posted by ratz > 2021-10-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Bursa suspended the trading of Serba Dinamik shares and warrants on Friday afternoon, and said the trading suspension will remain until Serba Dinamik makes an announcement in compliance with the directive.

Bursa Securities said the directive is given to ensure the audit issues highlighted by KPMG are addressed in a "timely manner and provide clarity to the market". -The Edge

Let wait and see whether Bursa will lift the suspension of tradiing today? If they dont, what will the basis for Bursa to continue the suspension. Even if Bursa decide to allow resumption of trading, Bursa should state why!!!
The way Bursa is handling this is a MESS. There’s much focus on making profit as a listed Bourse and little time to invest in cost centre like monitoring, surveillance and supervision.

Posted by stocksensei > 2021-10-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you unclefollower . It was confusing even reading the 4th time. Bursa really need to forward us some clarification as they are partly to blame in round . As I understand it eventually ..as at 30/9 means the report/ investigation only covers up till this date . It can also imply that it is not a completed one and the investigation is ongoing .

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:26 | Report Abuse

Mabel. If u hold 1000 +- lots. I see how u meow later.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-10-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

I had full confidence in my judgement on SD before today... I bought at 0.4x sens and still holding... it's just that today's development baffled me.... and maybe a little doubt crept in... I'll wait to see the final chapter for sure... still feel Karim will sail through the turbulence

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:31 | Report Abuse

Now is not the word still holding. U can't even press the sell button. Funny

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

Taboa liao lo.

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-10-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

So tomolo no SIR? On my understanding SIR still tomolo, only AR will be extended

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:34 | Report Abuse

Just dun jump. Cos that day a lot jumped. Hope sad case can reduce.

Mabel

23,579 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-26 00:35 |

Mabel

23,579 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-26 00:37 |

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:37 | Report Abuse

I watched like 8 years in here. New id wats the matter? Hope u dun jump. Stay alive.

Mabel

23,579 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-26 00:38 | Report Abuse

Good Night Everyone...

Time for another Sweet Dream...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKaXY4IdZ40

There can be miracles
When you believe
Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill
Who knows what miracles you can achieve?
When you believe, somehow you will
You will when you believe

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:41 | Report Abuse

I am sunnylee. ign take. Go cari sunnylee in Google llc. See who am I

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:43 | Report Abuse

Dun jump. U can wash car and eat roti canai.

purple70

255 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2021-10-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

Is there anything sinister about the suspension?

Given the gravity of such audit issues by KPMG, BURSA should have suspended the stock since day 1! The way the price had fallen is a joke on BURSA! Who were they protecting? Certainly not the general public and shareholders!

Whenever, a listed co is unable to meet it's FY end Accs, it should be suspended! Where the QR is not furnished in time, diligent action should be taken, like suspending the counter after a certain extension is given!

There is no way accs cant be completed in time and gets audited by reputable auditor in time too! One story related by a Senior person of an audit team...certain listed company and one SPAC at that time did not have any financial reporting system and were running it on EXCEL!

Hoe did BURSA get them pass it's diligence test and recommendation by the merchant bank for listing?

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:50 | Report Abuse

Come we save people together. Continue angels

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:51 | Report Abuse

Even u broke. U still can eat food like roti. Can wash car. Dun give up on life. Remember.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-10-26 00:53 | Report Abuse

Tell ur friends who now cannot sleep. Dun gave up on life.

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-10-26 06:21 | Report Abuse

This saga has spilled beyond the realm of anti and pro SD camps.

Everyone should unite and get the SIR report out. The way it’s going, long term suspension is a clear possibility.

Let’s look at SIR role as defined by Bursa below. Take note item (d)

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/cn/about_bursa/media_centre/bursa-malaysia-issues-a-directive-to-serba-dinamik-holdings-berhad-in-relation-to-the-appointment-of-the-independent-reviewer

As it’s requested by Bursa, EY updates bursa and has all the info for them to decide if SIR is completed or not. It’s not a full audit, just to confirm findings. Very rudimentary role, either Yes or No.

SD latest stance is, they are not accepting EY findings. That’s why to SD, the SIR work is not done when Bursa and EY says it’s finished. Similar situation with KPMG earlier.

To have clarity for the investment community, everyone should make an effort to make SIR going public through their own means

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2021-10-26 06:27 | Report Abuse

K just want to play his game only, care not bout rules, proper audit and all. His game and his rule only. Bad example of corporate governance. No buy, no red eyes

sheep

3,846 posts

Posted by sheep > 2021-10-26 06:33 | Report Abuse

What a joke...if EY still working om SIR, SD can just clarify it last Friday after market close....why not done? ...I smell fish...fishy to the core..wakakakaka

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2021-10-26 06:35 | Report Abuse

That is why the chair also said last time, we pay the auditors....so they must cooperate ( follow our says la) with us. Such arrogance while utilizing money from investors (not just his money).

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 06:47 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai , This K is very naive leh. He think that SC play play with him. Or he thinks that his back mountain is strong enough for him not to announce SIR. Of course he can ignore SC by giving a thousand reasons if his back mountain is strong enough to ask SC to shut up. But, the issue is he forget whether the price raise is depends on market. If he cannot rebuild confident of investors by announcing SIR, investors will never re-trust SD and whatsoever good QR will be treated fake and human created QR. as easy as that.

Mr. K, you know why you said financial institution left you when you are in difficulty ? The reason is you FAILED to earn their trust. Trust and Reliability is important is doing long term business. So far, you just show investors how well you are in playing the game. You never wanted to face the problems, find ways to solve it and eventually overcome to problem. You continued to play yeah. And see when SD can go back to its previous glory yeah.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-26 06:54 |

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-10-26 07:03 | Report Abuse

Today counter open guys

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 25): Based on corporate announcements and news flow on Monday, companies in focus on Tuesday (Oct 26) may include: Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd, Yinson Holdings Bhd, Petronas Gas Bhd (PetGas), Affin Bank Bhd, Cepatwawasan Group Bhd, Genetec Technology Bhd, Supermax Corp Bhd, Telekom Malaysia Bhd (TM), Genting Malaysia Bhd, Annum Bhd, Southern Cable Group Bhd, Cabnet Holdings Bhd, Theta Edge Bhd, JAKS Resources Bhd, Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd, Oriental Interest Bhd, Hup Seng Industries Bhd, Axis Real Estate Investment Trust (Axis REIT), Samaiden Group Bhd, TDM Bhd and Straits Energy Resources Bhd.

Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd, whose securities have been suspended from trading by Bursa Malaysia as it failed to provide timely update on the findings of the special audit, said Bursa has allowed it to postpone the submission to Nov 30 from Oct 31. Serba Dinamik has also denied that its directors had been given a “factual findings update” by Ernst & Young (EY), which is undertaking the special independent review of the group's financial accounts. Serba Dinamik said EY was still in the midst of performing the review.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamik-yinson-petgas-affin-bank-cepatwawasan-genetec-supermax-telekom-malaysia

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-10-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

Serba Dinamik says EY review on-going, gets one-month extension to submit accounts

SIR and Annual report delay until 30 NOV

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/25/serba-dinamik-says-ey-review-on-going-gets-one-month-extension-to-submit-accounts

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-26 07:23 | Report Abuse

last time he sold all warrant and got locked. when market open. what will happen. haha. roller coaster again. he still hv 20%+ guess yourself what will happen when transaction is open.

xxxx

1,398 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2021-10-26 07:27 | Report Abuse

Bursa flip flop.

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-26 07:27 | Report Abuse

if no issue just post the report why took so long. accountant no ot? big 4 in auditor field says need another month. are them hardworking or the report has serious issue, no issue why need review. just post it.

Johnchew5

10,766 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-26 07:27 |

Johnchew5

10,766 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-26 07:28 |

Johnchew5

10,766 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-26 07:29 |

Johnchew5

10,766 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-26 07:30 |

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 07:34 | Report Abuse

Ready limit down guys

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-10-26 07:35 |

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2021-10-26 07:41 | Report Abuse

Hopefully bursa would make an announcement to explain in detail to the public investor the actual fact of tis saga... If no explanation the public might think there is a powerful hand behind this episode of drama till bursa hv to silence.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2021-10-26 07:44 |

Aiw Siow

214 posts

Posted by Aiw Siow > 2021-10-26 07:46 | Report Abuse

老板当然说星期四没有收到任何报告啦。上个星期五还进场交易。如果说有不是内幕交易了

Speedrc

104 posts

Posted by Speedrc > 2021-10-26 07:55 | Report Abuse

Ready upup guys!!!!

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 07:59 | Report Abuse

You know there was a guy from MCA, bankrupt go to bank to borrow loan, as he is so capable till bank also borrow him the money leh. proven later he rebuild his empayor. This is a truth story. K should ask himself, why i only in difficulty , financial institution oledi left me ?? Adodo, If i were financial institution i will do the same , may be faster. You continued to play your game yeah which you think very smart. But, for investors, your game is just radiculous leh

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

Today if SD resume trading, sure will drop red. so with SCIB and Kpower. Do you think investors will continue to buy today when knowing SIR postpone and also AR. aiyoyo

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Speedrc Ready upup guys!!!!
26/10/2021 7:55 AM

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2021-10-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

Over 100 million traded last Friday, will be picked up meh? Anyway, will not be listed until SIR is announced.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2021-10-26 08:07 | Report Abuse

TRUST DEFICIT is the most important factor in Business.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-10-26 08:09 | Report Abuse

Mark my words , serbadk is gonna shut all haters mouth. Comeback confirmed

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2021-10-26 08:10 |

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-10-26 08:14 | Report Abuse

Morning..kopi 434 dulu..nanti sudah red tak ada selera mau minum.

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 08:15 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo, K also now dont dare to talk like you leh, SIr also dont have, how to come back leh
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
superman7181 Mark my words , serbadk is gonna shut all haters mouth. Comeback confirmed
26/10/2021 8:09 AM

Johnchew5

10,766 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-26 08:16 |

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2021-10-26 08:17 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo, if i were you, i will not take kopi dulu loh. nanti sudah red, muntah habis habis apa yang you makan dan minum loh
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Legend Morning..kopi 434 dulu..nanti sudah red tak ada selera mau minum.
26/10/2021 8:14 AM